發佈於

新加坡,@mcgallen#microwire信息,4年2019月XNUMX日– HackerOne,由領先的黑客驅動的安全平台今天宣布,漏洞賞金黑客@try_to_hack是第一個獲得超過1萬美元賞金獎勵的漏洞,以幫助公司變得更加安全。

錯誤賞金是向向組織報告有效安全漏洞的黑客的獎勵。 聖地亞哥·洛佩茲(Santiago Lopez)從2015年開始通過HackerOne上的漏洞賞金計劃向公司報告安全漏洞。 靠@try_to_hack處理的洛佩茲(Lopez)向包括Twitter在內的公司報告了1,600多個安全漏洞 和Verizon Media Company, 以及私人公司和政府計劃。

洛佩茲說:“我沒有足夠的語言來形容我成為第一個達到這個里程碑的黑客是多麼高興。” “看到我的工作受到認可和重視,我感到無比自豪。 對我而言,這項成就代表著公司和信任他們的人們比以前更加安全,這真是令人難以置信。 這就是促使我繼續推動自己並激發我將黑客技術提高到一個新水平的動力。”

在超過1,200萬名爭奪榜首的黑客中,洛佩茲是HackerOne排行榜上歷來排名最高的黑客。 邀請黑客在XNUMX多家依靠HackerOne黑客社區安全報告安全漏洞的技術公司,政府和企業中發現漏洞,然後再將其用於犯罪分子。 他的專長是發現不安全的直接對象引用(IDOR)漏洞。

像許多黑客一樣,洛佩茲自學成才。 看完電影后,他首先受到啟發,開始上手 黑客 並通過觀看免費的在線教程和閱讀流行的博客來學習如何破解。 2015年,他16歲,註冊了HackerOne,並獲得了第一筆賞金 US50個月後。 Ø在過去三年的放學後黑客攻擊和現在的全職學習期間,他僅靠漏洞賞金就獲得了布宜諾斯艾利斯軟件工程師平均工資的近XNUMX倍。

“聖地亞哥充滿好奇,自學成才,富有創造力,是全球成千上萬有抱負的黑客的榜樣。 The hacker community is the most powerful defense we have against cyber crime.黑客社區是我們針對網絡犯罪的最有力防禦。 This is a fantastic milestone for Santiago but still much greater are the improvements in security that companies have achieved and keep achieving thanks to Santiago's relentless work.”對於聖地亞哥來說,這是一個夢幻般的里程碑,但是得益於聖地亞哥的不懈努力,公司已經實現並持續實現的安全性方面的改進還要更大。”

洛佩茲並不孤單地爭奪這個漏洞賞金里程碑。

洛佩茲超越天數 US獲得了1萬美元的賞金獎勵,馬克·利奇菲爾德(Mark Litchfield)(也以他的名字@mlitchfield聞名)加入了百萬美元的漏洞賞金黑客俱樂部。 2016年,Litchfield成為歷史上第一個賺錢的黑客 US$ 500,000的漏洞賞金。 迄今為止,Litchfield已幫助New Relic,Dropbox,Venmo,Yelp,Rockstar Games,Shopify和Starbucks等組織解決了將近900個安全漏洞。

有關Santiago Lopez成為HackerOne上最賺錢的黑客的更多信息,請在此處閱讀有關他的最新問答。 為了參與進來並開始入侵,HackerOne現在提供 Hacker101—免費收集的視頻,資源和動手操作活動,這些活動將教授作為漏洞賞金獵人所需的一切。 加入全球最大的黑客社區,僅在2018年,他們的收入就超過了 US因其貢獻而獲得19萬美元的賞金獎勵,註冊HackerOne 這裡.

聖地亞哥·洛佩茲(Santiago Lopez),黑客
聖地亞哥·洛佩茲

與聖地亞哥·洛佩茲的問答

摘錄:19歲的阿根廷人@try_to_hack成為歷史上第一個在HackerOne上獲得超過1,000,000美元賞金獎勵的人。 我們與他聯繫,以了解更多有關他如何達到這一令人印象深刻的里程碑的信息。 我們希望您像我們一樣受到啟發! 19歲的阿根廷人@try_to_hack成為歷史上第一個在HackerOne上獲得超過1,000,000美元賞金獎勵的人。 自2015年加入HackerOne以來,聖地亞哥已向Verizon Media Company,Twitter,WordPress,Automattic和HackerOne等公司以及私人程序報告了1,670多個有效的獨特漏洞。 他始終在HackerOne排行榜上名列前茅,其信號強度排名第91位,影響力排名第84位,該平台總體排名第2位,聲譽超過37,000!

作為自學成才的黑客,Santiago主要通過使用博客和YouTube來擴展其技能,向我們展示了所有學習黑客知識的方法並不適合傳統課堂。

我們為聖地亞哥感到高興,並為他報告現已解決的1,670多個漏洞表示感謝。 我們與他聯繫,以了解更多有關他如何達到這一令人印象深刻的里程碑的信息。 我們希望您像我們一樣受到啟發!

問:成為第一個百萬美元漏洞賞金黑客的感覺如何?
SL:我沒有足夠的語言來形容我成為第一個達到這個里程碑的黑客的高興程度。 看到我的作品得到認可和重視,我感到無比自豪。 不僅是為了金錢,而且因為這項成就代表了公司和人們比以前更安全的信息,這是令人難以置信的。

問:是什麼讓您想成為一名黑客?
SL:從小我就一直喜歡計算機和程序設計,但是我對黑客一無所知。 我什至不知道它的存在,直到我看了電影《黑客》,這為我打開了一個全新的世界。 隨著學習的深入,我意識到與黑客相關的挑戰和解決問題的機會自然而然地吸引了我。 最好的是當我發現存在諸如HackerOne之類的漏洞賞金計劃時。 它使我能夠做自己想做的事情,在想去的地方賺錢,在想去的地方賺錢,同時使世界更加安全。 實在太棒了!

問:您是如何學習黑客的?何時開始?
SL:2015年,我16歲。我完全是自學成才。 借助互聯網,我學會了破解。 我看了在線教程,還閱讀了很多有關黑客的知識。 這就是我成為今天的黑客的方式。 我花了很長時間才找到我的第一個漏洞,但是經過耐心和努力,絕對可以實現。

問:您是如何找到漏洞賞金計劃的?
SL:在Internet和HackerOne上。

問:您最感興趣的錯誤和程序類型是什麼?
SL:我對付費程序最感興趣。 我不太在乎它們是私有的還是公共的,而在乎漏洞賞金計劃的範圍。 尋找錯誤時最讓我感興趣的是,在短時間內找到盡可能多的錯誤,並嘗試為他們贏得豐厚的獎勵。 我知道他們說質量先於數量,但是數量是我喜歡的。

問:您是何時獲得第一筆賞金的?
SL:我的首筆賞金是我在50年2016歲時發現的CSRF的17美元。那時,我對賞金的規模並不十分感興趣。 我很高興能很高興自己獲得第一筆獎勵。

問:您獲得的最大賞金是什麼,目的是什麼?
SL:私人計劃中的SSRF為9美元。

問:用您的bug賞金購買的第一件東西是什麼?
SL:一台新電腦。 我的計算機很舊,我知道更快的計算機可以幫助我更快,更有效地進行黑客攻擊。

問:您什麼時候最喜歡黑客,一天中的什麼時間?
SL:下午和晚上,但最好在晚上。 我認為駭客是一項正常的工作,因此我傾向於每天黑客攻擊6到7個小時。

問:您最喜歡找到哪種類型的漏洞,為什麼?
SL:IDOR [或不安全的直接對象參考]。 對於我來說,這是一個非常容易找到的漏洞,較大的漏洞賞金計劃經常為他們帶來豐厚的回報。

Q: Your user name is “try to hack” — how did you come up with that name?問:您的用戶名是“ try hack”-您是怎麼想到這個名字的? As the first million-dollar hacker, maybe now you can be “I hack” 🙂作為第一個百萬美元的黑客,也許現在您可以成為“我黑客”🙂
SL:一開始,我的目標是嘗試入侵公司,但我不確定自己是否會成功。 That's why “try_to_hack” seemed like a very good name at that moment.因此,“ try_to_hack”在當時似乎是一個很好的名字。 However, I still like it and I will not change it because it reminds me of how I first started.但是,我仍然喜歡它,並且不會更改它,因為它使我想起了我第一次開始的方式。

問:阿根廷的黑客社區是什麼樣的? 您的朋友也是黑客嗎? 你會和別人一起砍嗎?
SL:不幸的是,我沒有機會遇到阿根廷的其他黑客,但我敢肯定有很多人。 我的朋友都不是黑客。 我喜歡自己破解。 我有興趣與其他黑客進行交流以交流知識,但是我自己發現錯誤是非常令人興奮的。

問:您是否打算繼續通過漏洞賞金計劃進行黑客入侵?
SL:我敢肯定,我會繼續通過漏洞賞金計劃進行黑客入侵。 It is one of the most interesting things I have discovered in my life.這是我一生中發現的最有趣的事情之一。 I'm sure that anyone who discovers bug bounty programs will soon too realize that it opens up new opportunities for both hackers and companies who are committed to security.我敢肯定,任何發現漏洞賞金計劃的人都將很快意識到,它為致力於安全的黑客和公司打開了新的機遇。

Q: Do your friends and family know you are a hacker?問:您的朋友和家人知道您是黑客嗎? How do people react when you tell them you are a hacker — and one of the best in the world at that?當您告訴他們您是黑客,並且是世界上最好的黑客之一時,人們會如何反應?
SL:是的,我的朋友和家人知道我是黑客。 我第一次告訴他們,他們不敢相信。 他們將黑客視為搶劫他人的壞人。 他們認為,黑客不可能是個好人,可以合法地賺錢。 在花了很多時間向我的朋友和家人解釋這一點之後,他們終於開始相信它了,並對我的成功感到非常高興。

問:您還要添加其他內容嗎?
SL:我要感謝HackerOne慶祝我的成就,我非常感謝。 Hope more bounties will come.希望會有更多的賞金。 HackerOne is the best bug bounty platform without a doubt, and any hacker/company should use it, and I'm sure there won't be any regrets 🙂毫無疑問,HackerOne是最佳的漏洞賞金平台,任何黑客/公司都應該使用它,而且我敢肯定不會後悔🙂

關於HackerOne
HackerOne是第一名 黑客驅動的安全平台,幫助組織發現並修復關鍵漏洞,然後加以利用。 與其他任何由黑客提供支持的安全性替代方案相比,有更多的《財富》 500強和《福布斯》全球1000強公司信任HackerOne。 美國國防部,凱悅,通用汽車,谷歌,Twitter,GitHub,任天堂,漢莎航空,松下航空電子,高通,星巴克,Dropbox,英特爾,CERT協調中心以及1,200多個其他組織已與HackerOne合作發現100,000多個漏洞並獎勵超過43萬美元的 bug賞金。 HackerOne的總部位於舊金山,在倫敦,紐約,荷蘭和新加坡設有辦事處。

###

Argentinian Teenager Becomes World’s First US$1 Million Bug Bounty Hacker on HackerOne

Photo by Irvan Smith on Unsplash

Singapore, @mcgallen #microwireinfo, March 4, 2019 – HackerOne, the leading hacker-powered security platform, announced today that bug bounty hacker @try_to_hack is the first to surpass US$1 million in bounty awards for helping companies become more secure.

A bug bounty is an award given to a hacker who reports a valid security weakness to an organization. Santiago Lopez started reporting security weaknesses to companies through bug bounty programs in 2015 on HackerOne. Lopez — who goes by the handle @try_to_hack — has reported over 1,600 security flaws to companies including Twitter and Verizon Media Company, as well as private corporate and government initiatives.

I do not have enough words to describe how happy I am to become the first hacker to reach this landmark,” said Lopez. “I am incredibly proud to see that my work is recognized and valued. To me, this achievement represents that companies and the people that trust them are becoming more secure than they were before, and that is incredible. This is what motivates me to continue to push myself and inspires me to get my hacking to the next level.”

Lopez is a top ranked all time hacker on HackerOne’s leaderboard out of more than three hundred and thirty thousand hackers competing for the top spot. Hackers are invited to find weaknesses in the more than 1,200 technology companies, governments and enterprises that rely on HackerOne’s hacker community to safely report security vulnerabilities before they can be exploited by criminals. His specialty is finding Insecure Direct Object Reference (IDOR) vulnerabilities.

Like many hackers, Lopez is self-taught. He was first inspired to get started after seeing the movie Hackers and learned to hack by watching free online tutorials and reading popular blogs. In 2015, at 16-years-old, he signed up for HackerOne and earned his first bounty of US$50 months later. He chose his alias “try_to_hack” to keep himself motivated — he was determined to try to hack companies regardless of whether he knew he could succeed. He keeps the name today to remind him of how he started as a bug bounty hacker. Over the past three years of hacking after school and now full-time, he has earned nearly forty times the average software engineer salary in Buenos Aires on bug bounties alone.

The entire HackerOne community stands in awe of Santiago’s work,” said HackerOne CEO Marten Mickos. “Curious, self-taught and creative, Santiago is a role model for hundreds of thousands of aspiring hackers around the world. The hacker community is the most powerful defense we have against cyber crime. This is a fantastic milestone for Santiago but still much greater are the improvements in security that companies have achieved and keep achieving thanks to Santiago’s relentless work.”

Lopez was not alone in the race towards this bug bounty landmark.

Days after Lopez surpassed US$1 million in bounty awards, Mark Litchfield — also known by his handle @mlitchfield — joined the ranks of the million dollar bug bounty hacker club. In 2016, Litchfield made history as the first hacker to earn over US$500,000 in bug bounties. To date, Litchfield has helped organizations including New Relic, Dropbox, Venmo, Yelp, Rockstar Games, Shopify and Starbucks resolve more nearly 900 security weaknesses.

For more on Santiago Lopez’s journey to becoming the top earning hacker on HackerOne, read the latest Q&A with him here. To get involved and start hacking, HackerOne is now offering Hacker101— a free collection of videos, resources, and hands-on activities that will teach everything needed to operate as a bug bounty hunter. To join the world’s largest hacker community who, in 2018 alone, earned more than US$19M in bounty awards for their contributions, sign up for HackerOne here.

Santiago Lopez, HackerOne ethical hacker
Santiago Lopez

Q&A with Santiago Lopez

Excerpt: 19-year-old Argentinian @try_to_hack just made history as the first to earn over $1,000,000 in bounty awards on HackerOne. We connect with him to learn more about how he reached this impressive milestone. We hope you are just inspired as we are! 19-year-old Argentinian @try_to_hack just made history as the first to earn over US$1,000,000 in bounty awards on HackerOne. Since joining HackerOne in 2015, Santiago has reported over 1,670 valid unique vulnerabilities to companies such as Verizon Media Company, Twitter, WordPress, Automattic, and HackerOne, as well as private programs. He consistently tops the HackerOne leaderboards, with the 91st percentile for signal, 84th percentile for impact, 2nd overall on the platform, and over 37,000+ reputation!

As a self-taught hacker, primarily using blogs and YouTube to expand his skills, Santiago shows us all that learning to hack is not reserved for the traditional classroom.

We’re thrilled for Santiago and grateful for the more than 1,670 vulnerabilities he reported that are now resolved. We connected with him to learn more about how he reached this impressive milestone. We hope you are just as inspired as we are!

Q: How does it feel to be the first million-dollar bug bounty hacker?
SL: I do not have enough words to describe how happy I am to become the first hacker to reach this landmark. I am incredibly proud to see that my work is recognized and valued. Not just for the money, but because this achievement represents the information of companies and people being more secure than they were before, and that is incredible.

Q: What made you want to be a hacker?
SL: I’ve always liked computers and programming ever since I was a little kid, but I never knew anything about hacking. I didn’t even know it existed until I saw the movie “Hackers”, which opened up a whole new world for me. As I learned more, I realized that I was naturally drawn to the types of challenges and problem-solving opportunities associated with hacking. The best was when I discovered the existence of bug bounty programs such as HackerOne. It allowed me to do what I like to do, earn money when I wanted to, where I wanted to, and at the same time making the world a bit safer. It was incredible!

Q: How did you learn to hack and when did you start?
SL: In 2015, when I was 16. I am completely self-taught. I learned to hack thanks to the Internet. I watched online tutorials and also read a lot about hacking. This is how I became the hacker that I am today. It took me a long time to find my first vulnerability, but with patience and effort, it can definitely be achieved.

Q: How did you find bug bounty programs?
SL: On the Internet and HackerOne.

Q: What types of bugs and programs are you most interested in?
SL: I’m mostly interested in programs that pay. I care less about whether they are private or public, and care more about the scope of the bug bounty program. What interests me the most when looking for bugs is finding as many bugs as I can in a short period of time and trying to earn good bounty rewards for them. I know they say quality before quantity, but quantity is what I like.

Q: When did you earn your first bounty and for what type of bug?
SL: My first bounty payout was $50 for a CSRF that I found back in 2016 when I was 17. At the time I was not very interested in the size of the bounty. I was just so happy and excited to earn my first reward on my own.

Q: What was the largest bounty you’ve earned and what was it for?
SL: US$9K for a SSRF in a private program.

Q: What was the first thing you bought with your bug bounty money?
SL: A new computer. My computer was old and I knew that a faster computer would help me make my hacking much faster and more efficient.

Q: When do you like to hack mostly, what time of day?
SL: A bit in the afternoon and evening, but preferably at night. I see hacking as a normal job, so I tend to hack between 6 to 7 hours per day.

Q: What is your favorite type of vulnerability to find and why?
SL: IDORs [or Insecure Direct Object Reference]. It is a vulnerability that is very easy for me to find and larger bug bounty programs often pay well for them.

Q: Your user name is “try to hack” — how did you come up with that name? As the first million-dollar hacker, maybe now you can be “I hack” :)
SL: In the beginning, my goal was to try to hack companies but I wasn’t so sure I would succeed. That’s why “try_to_hack” seemed like a very good name at that moment. However, I still like it and I will not change it because it reminds me of how I first started.

Q: What is the hacker community like in Argentina? Are your friends hackers too? Do you hack with other people?
SL: Unfortunately, I have not had the chance to meet other hackers in Argentina but I’m sure there are many. None of my friends are hackers. I like to hack on my own. I’m interested in socializing with other hackers to exchange knowledge but finding bugs on my own is quite exciting.

Q: Do you plan to keep hacking with bug bounty programs?
SL: I’m sure I’ll continue hacking with bug bounty programs. It is one of the most interesting things I have discovered in my life. I’m sure that anyone who discovers bug bounty programs will soon too realize that it opens up new opportunities for both hackers and companies who are committed to security.

Q: Do your friends and family know you are a hacker? How do people react when you tell them you are a hacker — and one of the best in the world at that?
SL: Yes, my friends and family know that I am a hacker. The first time I told them, they could not believe it. They viewed the hacker as a bad person who robbed people. They did not think it was possible that a hacker could be good and make money legally. After spending a great deal of time explaining this to my friends and family, they finally started to believe it and were super happy for my success.

Q: Anything else you want to add?
SL: I want to thank HackerOne for celebrating my achievement, I really appreciate it. Hope more bounties will come. HackerOne is the best bug bounty platform without a doubt, and any hacker/company should use it, and I’m sure there won’t be any regrets :)

About HackerOne
HackerOne is the #1 hacker-powered security platform, helping organizations find and fix critical vulnerabilities before they can be exploited. More Fortune 500 and Forbes Global 1000 companies trust HackerOne than any other hacker-powered security alternative. The U.S. Department of Defense, Hyatt, General Motors, Google, Twitter, GitHub, Nintendo, Lufthansa, Panasonic Avionics, Qualcomm, Starbucks, Dropbox, Intel, the CERT Coordination Center and over 1,200 other organizations have partnered with HackerOne to find over 100,000 vulnerabilities and award over US$43M in bug bounties. HackerOne is headquartered in San Francisco with offices in London, New York, the Netherlands, and Singapore.

###