發佈於

新加坡,@mcgallen#microwire資訊,17年2019月XNUMX日– CheckPoint®軟件技術有限公司 (NASDAQ:CHKP)是全球網絡安全解決方案的領先提供商,而Cyber​​security Insiders(與網絡安全相關的所有信息的綜合來源)已發布了全球雲安全報告的結果,該報告著重強調了企業安全運營團隊在保護其公眾方面面臨的挑戰雲數據,系統和服務。

在公共雲提供商擴展其安全服務以保護其平台的同時,最終由客戶負責在這些平台上保護其數據和應用程序。 雖然大多數組織表示其公共雲實例未遭到黑客入侵(54%),但25%的人不知道自己是否經歷了雲安全漏洞,而15%的人確認了雲安全事件。

主要調查結果 2019年雲安全報告包括:

  • 前四大公共雲漏洞:受訪者提到的主要漏洞是未經授權的雲訪問(42%),不安全的接口(42%),雲平台的配置錯誤(40%)和帳戶劫持(39%)。
  • 領先的運營雲安全難題:安全團隊因缺乏對雲基礎架構安全性和合規性的了解而苦苦掙扎(總計67%)。 在整個雲和本地環境中設置一致的安全策略,並且缺乏合格的安全人員並列第三(各佔31%)。
  • 舊版安全工具不是為公共雲設計的:66%的受訪者表示,他們的傳統安全解決方案要么根本不起作用,要么僅在雲環境中提供有限的功能。
  • 安全挑戰阻礙了雲的採用:受訪者認為,廣泛採用公共雲的最大障礙是數據安全性(29%),遭受威脅的風險(28%),合規性挑戰(26%)以及缺乏經驗和合格的安全人員(26%)。

“報告的調查結果清楚地表明,企業安全團隊需要緊急重新評估其安全策略,並解決其傳統安全工具的缺點,以保護其不斷發展的公共雲環境並避免違規行為。 15%的受訪者表示他們已經發生了雲安全事件,犯罪分子正在尋求利用組織的雲漏洞。” 雲產品線負責人Zohar Alon, Check Point Software 技術。 “企業需要在其所有公共雲環境中獲得整體可見性,並得到雲原生策略自動化,合規性實施,特權身份保護和事件分析的支持,以使其云部署更加安全和可管理。”

《 2019年雲安全報告》基於674年春季對2019名網絡安全和IT專業人員進行的全面在線調查的結果,旨在深入了解整個平衡的組織部門中云安全的最新趨勢,關鍵挑戰和解決方案跨多個行業的不同規模。 這項調查是由擁有400,000萬會員的信息安全社區Cyber​​security Insiders進行的。

要下載完整報告的副本,請訪問:  https://pages.checkpoint.com/cloud-security-report-2019.html

社交媒體 Check Point Software 通過:

關於我們 Check Point Software 科技有限公司
Check Point Software 科技有限公司(https://www.checkpoint.com/)是為全球政府和企業提供網絡安全解決方案的領先提供商。 Check Point的解決方案通過行業領先的惡意軟件,勒索軟件和高級針對性威脅捕獲率,保護客戶免受第五代網絡攻擊。 Check Point提供了多層安全架構,“具有Gen V高級威脅防禦功能的Infinity全面保護”,這種組合的產品架構可以保護企業的雲,網絡和移動設備。 Check Point提供了最全面,最直觀的控制安全管理系統。 Check Point可保護超過5個各種規模的組織。

###

Check Point’s 2019 Cloud Security Report Identifies Range of Enterprise Security Challenges in Public Clouds

20160817_chkp_graphic

Singapore, @mcgallen #microwireinfo, July 17, 2019 – Check Point® Software Technologies Ltd. (NASDAQ: CHKP), a leading provider of cyber security solutions globally and Cybersecurity Insiders, the comprehensive source for everything related to cybersecurity, have released the results of a global Cloud Security Report highlighting the challenges faced by enterprise security operations teams in protecting their public cloud data, systems, and services.

While public cloud providers expand their security services to protect their platforms, it is ultimately the customers’ responsibility to secure their data and applications on those platforms. While a majority of organisations said their public cloud instances had not been hacked (54%), 25% did not know whether they had experienced a cloud breach, while 15% confirmed a cloud security incident.

Key findings of the 2019 Cloud Security Report include:

  • The top four public cloud vulnerabilities: the leading vulnerabilities cited by respondents were unauthorised cloud access (42%), insecure interfaces (42%), misconfiguration of the cloud platform (40%), and account hijacking (39%).
  • The leading operational cloud security headaches:  security teams struggle with a lack of visibility into cloud infrastructure security and compliance (67% in total). Setting consistent security policies across cloud and on premise environments and a lack of qualified security staff tie for third place (31% each).
  • Legacy security tools are not designed for public clouds:  66% of respondents said their traditional security solutions either don’t work at all, or only provide limited functionality in cloud environments.
  • Security challenges inhibit cloud adoption:  the biggest barriers to wider public cloud adoption cited by respondents are data security (29%), risk of compromise (28%), compliance challenges (26%) and a lack of experience and qualified security staff (26%).

“The Report’s findings clearly show that enterprise security teams need to urgently reassess their security strategies and address the shortcomings of their legacy security tools to protect their evolving public cloud environments and avoid breaches. With 15% of respondents reporting they’ve had a cloud security incident, criminals are seeking to exploit organisations’ cloud vulnerabilities,” said Zohar Alon, Head of Cloud Product Line, Check Point Software Technologies.  “Enterprises need to get holistic visibility across all of their public cloud environments, supported by cloud-native policy automation, compliance enforcement, privileged identity protection and event analysis, to make their cloud deployments more secure and manageable.”

The 2019 Cloud Security Report is based on the results of a comprehensive online survey of 674 cybersecurity and IT professionals, conducted in Spring 2019 to gain deep insight into the latest trends, key challenges and solutions for cloud security across a balanced cross-section of organisations of varying sizes across multiple industry sectors. The survey was done by Cybersecurity Insiders, the 400,000-member information security community.

To download a copy of the full report, visit:  https://pages.checkpoint.com/cloud-security-report-2019.html

Follow Check Point Software via:

About Check Point Software Technologies Ltd.
Check Point Software Technologies Ltd. (https://www.checkpoint.com/) is a leading provider of cyber security solutions to governments and corporate enterprises globally.  Check Point’s solutions protect customers from 5th generation cyber-attacks with an industry leading catch rate of malware, ransomware and advanced targeted threats. Check Point offers a multilevel security architecture, “Infinity Total Protection with Gen V advanced threat prevention”, this combined product architecture defends enterprises’ cloud, network and mobile devices. Check Point provides the most comprehensive and intuitive one point of control security management system. Check Point protects over 100,000 organisations of all sizes.

###