發佈於

Check Point的全球威脅指數顯示惡意軟件攻擊呈上升趨勢

Check Point於2016年5月進行的威脅研究表明,在此期間,惡意軟件變種和可識別的攻擊數量均增加了XNUMX%

新加坡,@mcgallen#microwire信息,22年2016月XNUMX日– CheckPoint®軟件技術有限公司(納斯達克股票代碼:CHKP)今天披露,隨著該公司發布其每月的全球威脅指數(Global Threat Index),該數字在XNUMX月份有所增加,該指數排名了最常見的攻擊組織的惡意軟件家族網絡。

Check Point威脅情報研究團隊發現,在此期間,活動惡意軟件家族的數量和攻擊數量均增加了5%,從而使對企業網絡的攻擊數量接近峰值,如今年早些時候所見。 Locky勒索軟件攻擊繼續上升,從第三位上升到第二位,而Zeus銀行木馬上升了兩個位置,回到了前三名。 Locky持續增長的原因是其分發機制的不斷變化和擴展,這主要是通過垃圾郵件發送的。 它的創建者正在不斷改變用於下載勒索軟件的文件類型,包括doc,xls和wsf文件,並對垃圾郵件進行重大的結構更改。 真正的勒索軟件本身並沒有什麼例外,但是網絡犯罪分子正在投入大量時間來最大化被該病毒感染的計算機的數量。 連續第七個月, 悍馬壞,它是一種建立持久性rootkit來執行一系列惡意目的的Android惡意軟件,仍然是攻擊移動設備的最常見惡意軟件。

Conficker再次蟬聯全球最流行的惡意軟件的第一名,占公認攻擊的17%。 排在第二位的Locky僅在今年5月才開始發行,而排在第三位的Zeus則佔已知攻擊的XNUMX%。

Conficker蠕蟲 –允許遠程操作和惡意軟件下載的蠕蟲。 受感染的計算機由殭屍網絡控制,該殭屍網絡與其Command&Control服務器聯繫以接收指令。

Locky – Ransomware,於2016年XNUMX月開始分發,主要通過包含偽裝成Word或Zip文件附件的下載程序的垃圾郵件進行傳播,然後下載並安裝對用戶文件進行加密的惡意軟件。

宙斯 –針對Windows平台的Trojan,通常用於通過瀏覽器中的擊鍵記錄和表單獲取來竊取銀行信息。

移動惡意軟件家族繼續對企業構成重大威脅,在排名前15位的惡意軟件家族中,有200個針對移動設備。 三種最常見的移動家庭是:

悍馬壞 – Android惡意軟件,該惡意軟件在設備上建立了永久性的rootkit,安裝了欺詐性應用程序,並啟用了其他惡意活動,例如安裝按鍵記錄器,竊取憑據以及繞過企業使用的加密電子郵件容器。

選擇 – Android的模塊化後門程序,它為下載的惡意軟件授予超級用戶特權,從而有助於將其嵌入系統進程中。 還發現Triada欺騙了瀏覽器中加載的URL。

XcodeGhost – iOS開發人員平台的受害版本Xcode。 Xcode的此非官方版本已更改,以便將惡意代碼注入到使用Xcode開發和編譯的任何應用中。 注入的代碼將應用程序信息發送到命令與控制服務器,從而使受感染的應用程序可以讀取設備剪貼板。

Check Point威脅預防負責人Nathan Shuchami解釋說:“隨著攻擊和惡意軟件家族的數量不斷增加,組織在確保其網絡安全性方面面臨的挑戰規模是巨大的。 十大惡意軟件實際上與九月份保持不變的事實表明,網絡犯罪分子在這些攻擊方法上已取得了相當大的成功,向組織發出信號,表明他們需要積極響應以保護其關鍵業務資產。 特別令人擔憂的是,已經建立並眾所周知的Conficker惡意軟件家族如此有效,這表明組織沒有使用最新的多層防禦。”

“為了保護自己,組織必須採取全面的方法並在網絡,端點和移動設備上採取高級威脅防禦措施,以在感染前階段阻止惡意軟件,例如Check Point的SandBlast™零日防護和移動威脅防禦解決方案,以確保他們受到最新威脅的充分保護。” Shuchami補充說。

Check Point的威脅指數基於其威脅情報 ThreatCloud世界網絡威脅地圖,可實時跟踪全球網絡攻擊的發生方式和發生地點。 威脅地圖由Check Point的ThreatCloudTM智能提供支持,該情報是最大的網絡犯罪協作網絡,可從全球威脅傳感器網絡提供威脅數據和攻擊趨勢。 ThreatCloud數據庫保存著超過250億個用於發現bot的地址,超過11萬個惡意軟件特徵碼和5.5萬個受感染網站,並每天識別數百萬種惡意軟件。

Check Point的威脅防護資源可在以下位置獲得: http://www.checkpoint.com/threat-prevention-resources/

通過以下方式跟踪檢查點:

Twitter的: http://www.twitter.com/checkpointsw
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/checkpointsoftware
博客: http://blog.checkpoint.com
YouTube的: http://www.youtube.com/user/CPGlobal
LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/company/check-point-software-technologies

關於我們 Check Point Software 科技有限公司
Check Point Software 科技有限公司(www.checkpoint.com)是全球最大的網絡網絡安全供應商,提供行業領先的解決方案,以無與倫比的惡意軟件捕獲率和其他類型的威脅,保護客戶免受網絡攻擊。 除了最全面,最直觀的安全管理外,Check Point還提供了完整的安全體系結構,可為企業(從網絡到移動設備)提供防禦。 Check Point可保護超過100,000個各種規模的組織。

###

附錄:包括日本在內的亞太地區威脅指數

地區國家十月
APJ斯里蘭卡5
APJ孟加拉6
APJ不丹7
APJ蒙古9
APJ印尼13
APJ越南15
APJ馬爾代夫16
APJ柬埔寨18
APJ新西蘭19
APJ泰國24
APJ菲律賓28
APJ中國29
APJ澳門36
APJ印度38
APJ尼泊爾43
APJ澳洲52
APJ韓國65
APJ香港67
APJ新加坡80
APJ日本95
APJ緬甸98
APJ中國台灣,省104
APJ馬來西亞111

Check Point Global Threat Index

Check Point’s Global Threat Index Shows Malware Attacks are on the Rise

Check Point’s Threat research for October 2016 reveals both the number of malware variants and recognized attacks increased by 5% during the period

Singapore, @mcgallen #microwireinfo, November 22, 2016 – Check Point® Software Technologies Ltd. (NASDAQ: CHKP) today revealed the number of malware attacks increased in October, as the company released its monthly Global Threat Index, a ranking of the most prevalent malware families attacking organizations’ networks.

Check Point’s Threat Intelligence Research Team found that both the number of active malware families and number of attacks increased by 5% during the period, pushing the number of attacks on business networks to near peak levels, as seen earlier this year. Locky ransomware attacks continued to rise, moving it up from third to second place, while the Zeus banking trojan moved up two spots, returning it to the top three. The reason for Locky’s continued growth is the constant variation and expansion of its distribution mechanism, which is primarily through spams emails. Its creators are continually changing the type of files used for downloading the ransomware, including doc, xls and wsf files, as well as making significant structural changes to the spam emails. The actual ransomware itself is nothing exceptional, but cyber criminals are investing a lot of time into maximizing the number of machines that become infected by it. For the seventh consecutive month, HummingBad, an android malware that establishes a persistent rootkit to carry out an array of malicious purposes, remained the most common malware used to attack mobile devices.

Once again Conficker retained its first place position as the world’s most prevalent malware, responsible for 17% of recognized attacks. Both second placed Locky, which only started its distribution in February of this year, and third placed Zeus, were responsible for 5% of known attacks.

Conficker – Worm that allows remote operations and malware download. The infected machine is controlled by a botnet, which contacts its Command & Control server to receive instructions.

Locky – Ransomware, which started its distribution in February 2016, and spreads mainly through spam emails containing a downloader disguised as a Word or Zip file attachment, which then downloads and installs the malware that encrypts the user files.

Zeus – Trojan that targets Windows platforms and is often used to steal banking information by man-in-the-browser keystroke logging and form grabbing.

Mobile malware families continued to pose a significant threat to businesses, with 15 of the top 200 malware families targeting mobile devices. The three most common mobile families were:

HummingBad – Android malware that establishes a persistent rootkit on the device, installs fraudulent applications and enables additional malicious activity such as installing a key-logger, stealing credentials and bypassing encrypted email containers used by enterprises.

Triada – Modular Backdoor for Android which grants super-user privileges to downloaded malware, as helps it to get embedded into system processes. Triada has also been seen spoofing URLs loaded in the browser.

XcodeGhost – A compromised version of the iOS developer platform, Xcode. This unofficial version of Xcode was altered so that it injects malicious code into any app that was developed and compiled using it. The injected code sends app information to a Command & Control server, allowing the infected app to read the device clipboard.

Nathan Shuchami, Head of Threat Prevention at Check Point explained, “With the number of attacks and malware families increasing, the scale of the challenge organizations face in ensuring their networks remain secure is tremendous. The fact the top ten malware remained virtually the same as September suggests that cyber criminals have enjoyed a considerable amount of success with these attack methods, signaling to organizations that they need to proactively respond to protect their critical business assets. It is particularly concerning that a malware family as established and well known as Conficker is so effective, suggesting that organizations aren’t using the latest, multi-layered defenses.”

“To protect themselves, organizations must take a comprehensive approach and have advanced threat prevention measures on networks, endpoints and mobile devices to stop malware at the pre-infection stage, such as Check Point’s SandBlast™ Zero-Day Protection and Mobile Threat Prevention solutions, to ensure that they are adequately safeguarded from the latest threats,” added Shuchami.

Check Point’s threat index is based on threat intelligence drawn from its ThreatCloud World Cyber Threat Map, which tracks how and where cyberattacks are taking place worldwide in real time. The Threat Map is powered by Check Point’s ThreatCloudTM intelligence, the largest collaborative network to fight cybercrime, which delivers threat data and attack trends from a global network of threat sensors. The ThreatCloud database holds over 250 million addresses analyzed for bot discovery, over 11 million malware signatures and over 5.5 million infected websites, and identifies millions of malware types daily.

Check Point’s Threat Prevention Resources are available at: http://www.checkpoint.com/threat-prevention-resources/

Follow Check Point via:

Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/checkpointsw
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/checkpointsoftware
Blog: http://blog.checkpoint.com
YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/user/CPGlobal
LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/company/check-point-software-technologies

About Check Point Software Technologies Ltd.
Check Point Software Technologies Ltd. (www.checkpoint.com) is the largest network cyber security vendor globally, providing industry-leading solutions and protecting customers from cyberattacks with an unmatched catch rate of malware and other types of threats. Check Point offers a complete security architecture defending enterprises – from networks to mobile devices – in addition to the most comprehensive and intuitive security management. Check Point protects over 100,000 organizations of all sizes.

###

APPENDIX: Asia Pacific including Japan (APJ) Threat Index

Region Country October
APJ Sri Lanka 5
APJ Bangladesh 6
APJ Bhutan 7
APJ Mongolia 9
APJ Indonesia 13
APJ Viet Nam 15
APJ Maldives 16
APJ Cambodia 18
APJ New Zealand 19
APJ Thailand 24
APJ Philippines 28
APJ China 29
APJ Macao 36
APJ India 38
APJ Nepal 43
APJ Australia 52
APJ Korea, Republic of 65
APJ Hong Kong 67
APJ Singapore 80
APJ Japan 95
APJ Myanmar 98
APJ Taiwan, Province of China 104
APJ Malaysia 111