发表于

专门针对学校提供的设备的内容控制和网络安全解决方案,利用行业领先的安全技术和功能,使在线学习变得安全

新加坡,@mcgallen#microwire资讯,31年2018月XNUMX日–全球领先的网络安全提供商CheckPoint®软件技术有限公司(纳斯达克股票代码:CHKP)宣布推出SandBlast for Education,该解决方案为使用Google Chromebook的学校提供​​了最高安全级别的解决方案。 SandBlast for Education提供了具有G-suite集成功能的易于安装的Chrome浏览器扩展程序,适用于学校当前的网络安全基础架构,还有助于实现对CIPA法规的遵守。

虽然数字连接的教室使教师可以灵活地将传统的教学方法与大量的在线资源融合在一起,但该技术经常被滥用。 在90到4岁之间的学生中,有近12%的同学目睹了他们的同伴受到网络欺凌,而在90-8岁之间的孩子中,有16%以上的孩子都暴露于在线色情中。 大约一年前,美国教育部向全国学区发出警报,警告说:“学校长期以来一直是网络窃贼和罪犯的目标。” 互联网必须是一种资产,而不是对儿童教育的关注。

“根据CIPA(儿童互联网保护法),在学校内部和外部使用学校拥有的设备时,学校有责任保护学生”,Check Point新兴产品营销负责人Tal Eisner说。 “ SandBlast for Education允许教师监督学生,监视在线活动,阻止带有特定或令人反感的关键字的社交媒体页面,并防止学生发布内容不当的邮件”。

SandBlast for Education可以防止网络钓鱼攻击和恶意文件,它会自动清除带有潜在恶意内容的下载文档,分析威胁并将文件转换为PDF,以确保必要时其安全。 该解决方案包括反欺凌功能,可阻止关键字并在学生发布令人反感的内容之前向他们发出警报。 通过动态检测和阻止网络钓鱼网站,SandBlast for Education可以防止学生错误地向网络罪犯提供其个人和私人信息。

SandBlast for Education与Google完全集成,旨在通过易于安装的Google Chrome浏览器扩展程序与Google Suite进行无缝配置。 Google Chromebook拥有超过20千万的学生在使用设备,因此它占有49%的市场份额,这使其成为学生使用最多的便携式设备。

您可以在以下位置找到有关SandBlast for Education的更多信息: https://www.checkpoint.com/solutions/education/.

通过以下方式跟踪检查点:
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/checkpointsw
Facebook账号: https://www.facebook.com/checkpointsoftware
博客: http://blog.checkpoint.com
YouTube的: http://www.youtube.com/user/CPGlobal
LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/company/check-point-software-technologies

关于我们 Check Point Software 技术公司
Check Point Software 科技有限公司(www.checkpoint.com)是为全球政府和企业提供网络安全解决方案的领先提供商。 其解决方案通过行业领先的恶意软件,勒索软件和其他类型的攻击捕获率,保护客户免受网络攻击。 Check Point提供了一种多层安全体系结构,可以保护企业的云,网络和移动设备保留的信息,以及最全面,最直观的控制安全管理系统。 Check Point可保护超过100,000个各种规模的组织。

###

Check Point Presents SandBlast for Education to Protect Classrooms from Cybercriminals and Online Bullying

nathan-dumlao-609933-unsplash_crop

Purpose-built content control and cybersecurity solution for school-provided devices makes online learning safe, leveraging industry-leading security technologies and capabilities

Singapore, @mcgallen #microwireinfo, October 31, 2018 – Check Point® Software Technologies Ltd. (NASDAQ: CHKP), a leading provider of cybersecurity worldwide, announced SandBlast for Education, a solution with the highest level of security for schools using Google Chromebooks. Offering an easy-to-install Chrome browser extension with G-suite integration capabilities, SandBlast for Education fits into the current cybersecurity infrastructure of schools, and also helps to achieve compliance with CIPA regulations.

While digitally-connected classrooms give teachers the flexibility to blend traditional teaching methods with vast online resources, the technology is often abused. Nearly 90 percent of students between 4 to 12 have witnessed their peers get cyberbullied, while over 90 percent of kids between the ages of 8-16 have been exposed to online porn. And around a year ago, the US Department of Education issued an alert to school districts around the nation, warning that “schools have long been targets for cyber thieves and criminals.” The Internet must be an asset and not a concern for the education of children.

“According to the CIPA (Children’s Internet Protection Act), it is the school’s responsibility to protect students while using school-owned devices, both inside and outside the school” says Tal Eisner, Head of Product Marketing Emerging products at Check Point. “SandBlast for Education allows teachers to supervise their students, monitoring online activity, block social media pages with specific or offensive keywords, and prevent students from posting messages with inappropriate content”.

SandBlast for Education protects against phishing attacks and malicious files, it automatically cleans up downloaded documents with potentially malicious content, analyzes threats and converts files to PDF to ensure their security when necessary. The solution includes an anti-bullying feature which blocks keywords and issues an alert to students before they post offensive content. And by dynamically detecting and blocking phishing websites, SandBlast for Education prevents students from mistakenly providing their personal and private information to cybercriminals.

Complete integration with Google, SandBlast for Education is designed to be configured seamlessly with Google Suite through a simple-to-install Google Chrome browser extension. With more than 20 million students using devices, Google Chromebooks have 49 percent of the market share, which makes it the most used portable device by students.

You can find more information about SandBlast for Education at https://www.checkpoint.com/solutions/education/.

Follow Check Point via:
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/checkpointsw
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/checkpointsoftware
Blog: http://blog.checkpoint.com
YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/user/CPGlobal
LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/company/check-point-software-technologies

About Check Point Software Technologies Ltd.
Check Point Software Technologies Ltd. (www.checkpoint.com) is a leading provider of cyber security solutions to governments and corporate enterprises globally.  Its solutions protect customers from cyber-attacks with an industry leading catch rate of malware, ransomware and other types of attacks. Check Point offers a multilevel security architecture that defends enterprises’ cloud, network and  mobile device held information, plus the most comprehensive and intuitive one point of control security management system. Check Point protects over 100,000 organizations of all sizes.

###