發佈於

新加坡,@mcgallen#microwire信息,14年2019月XNUMX日– Check Point Research,美國威脅情報部門CheckPoint®軟件技術有限公司 (納斯達克股票代碼:CHKP)是全球網絡安全解決方案的領先提供商,已發布了其最新的2019年2.0.0月全球威脅指數。研究團隊正在向組織警告OpenDreamBox 32 WebAdmin插件中發現了一個新漏洞,已經影響了XNUMX%上個月在全球範圍內的組織數量。

該漏洞是被利用最多的第八名漏洞,使攻擊者能夠在目標計算機上遠程執行命令。 該漏洞利用是與針對物聯網設備的其他攻擊一起觸發的,尤其是MVPower DVR遠程執行代碼(8月第三大最受利用的漏洞),該漏洞也與臭名昭著的Mirai殭屍網絡有關。

2019月,Cryptoloot的使用也大幅減少,從XNUMX年XNUMX月的第三位下降到排名第一的惡意軟件列表中的第十位。

“威脅參與者可以在組織有機會對其進行修補之前迅速嘗試並利用新的漏洞,而且OpenDreamBox漏洞也不例外。 即便如此,令人驚訝的是,近三分之一的組織受到了影響。 這凸顯了組織通過迅速修補此類漏洞來保護自己的重要性,” Check Point產品威脅情報與研究總監Maya Horowitz說道。

“使用Cryptoloot的急劇減少也很有趣。 在過去的一年半中,它一直位居惡意軟件榜首,並在2019年上半年排名第二常見的惡意軟件變種,影響了全球7.2%的組織。 我們認為下降的原因與其主要競爭對手Coinhive有關,該公司將於2019年初關閉運營。威脅行動者正在依賴XMRig和Jsecoin等替代的加密挖礦惡意軟件。”

2019年3月的前XNUMX種``最想要的''惡意軟件:
*箭頭表示與上個月相比的排名變化。
XMRig在惡意軟件列表中名列前茅,影響了全球7%的組織。 Jsecoin和Dorkbot的全球影響力分別為6%。

  1. ↔XMRig – XMRig是用於Monero加密貨幣的挖掘過程的開源CPU挖掘軟件,於2017年XNUMX月首次在野外出現。
  2.  se Jsecoin – Jsecoin是一個JavaScript礦工,可以嵌入網站中。 借助JSEcoin,用戶可以在其瀏覽器中直接運行該礦機,以換取無廣告體驗,遊戲內貨幣和其他激勵措施。
  3. ↑Dorkbot – Dorkbot是基於IRC的蠕蟲,旨在允許其操作員遠程執行代碼,以及將其他惡意軟件下載到受感染的系統。

3月的前三大“最想要”移動惡意軟件:
XNUMX月,Lotoor是最流行的移動惡意軟件,其次是AndroidBauts和Piom –頂級移動惡意軟件列表中的兩個新的惡意軟件家族。

  1. Lotoor –黑客工具,利用Android操作系統上的漏洞,以在受感染的移動設備上獲得root特權。
  2. Android包包 –針對Android用戶的廣告軟件,可滲入IMEI,IMSI,GPS位置和其他設備信息,並允許在移動設備上安裝第三方應用程序和快捷方式。
  3. 皮姆 –監視用戶的瀏覽行為並根據用戶的網絡活動傳遞不需要的廣告的廣告軟件。

XNUMX月的“利用最多”漏洞:
SQL注入技術繼續在被利用的漏洞列表中名列前茅,影響了全球46%的組織。 其次是OpenSSL TLS DTLS心跳信息公開,其全球影響力為41%,緊隨其後的是MVPower DVR遠程代碼執行,其影響了全球40%的組織。

  1.   SQL注入(幾種技術)– 在從客戶端到應用程序的輸入中插入SQL查詢注入,同時利用應用程序軟件中的安全漏洞。
  2. SSL OpenSSL TLS DTLS心跳信息披露(CVE-2014-0160; CVE-2014-0346) – OpenSSL中存在一個信息洩露漏洞。 該漏洞是由於處理TLS / DTLS心跳數據包時出錯。 攻擊者可以利用此漏洞來披露連接的客戶端或服務器的內存內容。 
  3. ↑MVPower DVR遠程代碼執行 – MVPower DVR設備中存在一個遠程執行代碼漏洞。 遠程攻擊者可以利用此漏洞通過精心設計的請求在受影響的路由器中執行任意代碼。

Check Point的全球威脅影響指數及其ThreatCloud Map由Check Point的ThreatCloud智能技術提供支持,該智能網絡是打擊網絡犯罪的最大協作網絡,可從全球威脅傳感器網絡提供威脅數據和攻擊趨勢。 ThreatCloud數據庫保存著超過250億個用於發現bot的地址,超過11萬個惡意軟件特徵碼以及5.5萬個受感染網站,並每天識別數百萬種惡意軟件。

可在Check Point博客中找到10月份前XNUMX名惡意軟件家族的完整列表:  https://blog.checkpoint.com/2019/08/08/july-2019s-most-wanted-malware-vulnerability-in-opendreambox-2-0-0-webadmin-plugin-enables-attackers-to-execute-commands-remotely/

Check Point的威脅防護資源可在以下位置獲得:  http://www.checkpoint.com/threat-prevention-resources/index.html
關於Check Point研究 
Check Point Research為您提供領先的網絡威脅情報 Check Point Software 客戶和更大的情報界。 研究團隊收集並分析存儲在ThreatCloud上的全球網絡攻擊數據,以阻止黑客攻擊,同時確保所有Check Point產品都已得到最新保護。 該研究團隊由100多名分析師和研究人員組成,他們與其他安全廠商,執法部門和各種CERT合作。

通過以下方式關注Check Point Research:
博客: https://research.checkpoint.com/
Twitter的: https://twitter.com/_cpresearch_

關於我們 Check Point Software 科技有限公司
Check Point Software 科技有限公司(www.checkpoint.com)是為全球政府和企業提供網絡安全解決方案的領先提供商。 Check Point的解決方案通過行業領先的惡意軟件,勒索軟件和高級針對性威脅捕獲率,保護客戶免受第五代網絡攻擊。 Check Point提供了多層安全架構,“具有Gen V高級威脅防禦功能的Infinity全面保護”,這種組合的產品架構可以保護企業的雲,網絡和移動設備。 Check Point提供了最全面,最直觀的控制安全管理系統。 Check Point可保護超過5個各種規模的組織。

###

Vulnerability in OpenDreamBox 2

20160817_chkp_graphic

Singapore, @mcgallen #microwireinfo,  August 14, 2019 – Check Point Research, the Threat Intelligence arm ofCheck Point® Software Technologies Ltd. (NASDAQ: CHKP), a leading provider of cyber security solutions globally, has published its latest Global Threat Index for July 2019. The Research team is warning organisations of a new vulnerability discovered in the OpenDreamBox 2.0.0 WebAdmin Plugin that has impacted 32% of organisations globally in the last month.

The vulnerability, ranked the 8th most exploited vulnerability, enables attackers to execute commands remotely on target machines. The exploit was triggered alongside other attacks targeting IoT devices – in particular with the MVPower DVR Remote Code Execution (the third most popular exploited vulnerability in July) which is also known to be related to the notorious Mirai botnet.

July also saw a major decrease in the use of Cryptoloot, as it fell to tenth in the top malware list, from third in June 2019.

“Threat actors are quick to try and exploit new vulnerabilities when they emerge, before organisations have had the chance to patch them, and the OpenDreamBox flaw is no exception.  Even so, it’s surprising that nearly a third of organisations have been impacted.  This highlights how important it is that organisations protect themselves by patching such vulnerabilities quickly,” said Maya Horowitz, Director, Threat Intelligence & Research, Products at Check Point.

“The sharp decline in the use of Cryptoloot is also interesting.  It has dominated the top malware list for the past year and a half, and was ranked the second most common malware variant seen in the first half of 2019, impacting 7.2% of organisations worldwide.  We believe the decline is linked to its main competitor, Coinhive, closing its operations earlier in 2019.  Threat actors are relying on alternative crypto-mining malware such as XMRig and Jsecoin.”

July 2019’s Top 3 ‘Most Wanted’ Malware:
*The arrows relate to the change in rank compared to the previous month.
XMRig is leading the top malware list, impacting 7% of organisations around the world. Jsecoin and Dorkbot had a global impact of 6% respectively.

  1. ↔ XMRig – XMRig is an open-source CPU mining software used for the mining process of the Monero cryptocurrency, and first seen in-the-wild in May 2017.
  2.  ↔ Jsecoin – Jsecoin is a JavaScript miner that can be embedded in websites. With JSEcoin, users can run the miner directly in their browser in exchange for an ad-free experience, in-game currency and other incentives.
  3. ↑ Dorkbot – Dorkbot is an IRC-based Worm designed to allow remote code execution by its operator, as well as the download of additional malware to the infected system.

July’s Top 3 ‘Most Wanted’ Mobile Malware:
In July, Lotoor was the most prevalent Mobile malware, followed by AndroidBauts and Piom – two new malware families in the top mobile malware list.

  1. Lotoor – Hacking tool that exploits vulnerabilities on the Android operating system in order to gain root privileges on compromised mobile devices.
  2. AndroidBauts – Adware targeting Android users that exfiltrates IMEI, IMSI, GPS Location and other device information and allows the installation of third party apps and shortcuts on mobile devices.
  3. Piom – Adware which monitors the user’s browsing behaviour and delivers unwanted advertisements based on the users web activities.

July’s ‘Most Exploited’ vulnerabilities:
SQL Injection techniques continue to lead the top exploited vulnerabilities list, impacting 46% of organisations around the world. In second place is the OpenSSL TLS DTLS Heartbeat Information Disclosure with a global impact of 41%, closely followed by the MVPower DVR Remote Code Execution, which impacted 40% of organization worldwide.

  1.   SQL Injection (several techniques) – Inserting an injection of SQL query in input from client to application, while exploiting a security vulnerability in an application’s software.
  2. ↔ OpenSSL TLS DTLS Heartbeat Information Disclosure (CVE-2014-0160; CVE-2014-0346) – An information disclosure vulnerability exists in OpenSSL. The vulnerability is due to an error when handling TLS/DTLS heartbeat packets. An attacker can leverage this vulnerability to disclose memory contents of a connected client or server. 
  3. ↑ MVPower DVR Remote Code Execution – A remote code execution vulnerability exists in MVPower DVR devices. A remote attacker can exploit this weakness to execute arbitrary code in the affected router via a crafted request.

Check Point’s Global Threat Impact Index and its ThreatCloud Map is powered by Check Point’s ThreatCloud intelligence, the largest collaborative network to fight cybercrime which delivers threat data and attack trends from a global network of threat sensors. The ThreatCloud database holds over 250 million addresses analysed for bot discovery, more than 11 million malware signatures and over 5.5 million infected websites, and identifies millions of malware types daily.

The complete list of the top 10 malware families in July can be found on the Check Point Blog:  https://blog.checkpoint.com/2019/08/08/july-2019s-most-wanted-malware-vulnerability-in-opendreambox-2-0-0-webadmin-plugin-enables-attackers-to-execute-commands-remotely/

Check Point’s Threat Prevention Resources are available at:  http://www.checkpoint.com/threat-prevention-resources/index.html
About Check Point Research 
Check Point Research provides leading cyber threat intelligence to Check Point Software customers and the greater intelligence community. The research team collects and analyzes global cyber-attack data stored on ThreatCloud to keep hackers at bay, while ensuring all Check Point products are updated with the latest protections. The research team consists of over 100 analysts and researchers cooperating with other security vendors, law enforcement and various CERTs.

Follow Check Point Research via:
Blog: https://research.checkpoint.com/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/_cpresearch_

About Check Point Software Technologies Ltd.
Check Point Software Technologies Ltd. (www.checkpoint.com) is a leading provider of cyber security solutions to governments and corporate enterprises globally.  Check Point’s solutions protect customers from 5th generation cyber-attacks with an industry leading catch rate of malware, ransomware and advanced targeted threats. Check Point offers a multilevel security architecture, “Infinity Total Protection with Gen V advanced threat prevention”, this combined product architecture defends an enterprises’ cloud, network and mobile devices. Check Point provides the most comprehensive and intuitive one point of control security management system. Check Point protects over 100,000 organisations of all sizes.

###