发表于

Check Point发布了《 2年下半年全球威胁情报趋势报告》,重点介绍了非法加密矿恶意软件的兴起

新加坡,@mcgallen#microwire信息,27年2018月2日–全球领先的网络安全解决方案提供商CheckPoint®软件技术有限公司(纳斯达克股票代码:CHKP)今天发布了其2017年下半年全球威胁情报趋势报告,揭示了网络罪犯越来越多地转向加密矿工开发非法收入流,而勒索软件和“恶意广告”广告软件继续影响全球组织。

在2017年65月至XNUMX年XNUMX月期间,五分之一的组织受到了加密采矿恶意软件的影响,这些工具使网络犯罪分子可以利用多达XNUMX%的最终用户CPU能力来劫持受害者的​​CPU或GPU功能以及现有资源来挖掘加密货币。

《 2年下半年全球威胁情报趋势》报告详细介绍了顶级恶意软件类别(勒索软件,银行和移动设备)中的网络威胁态势,并基于2017年2017月至XNUMX月之间从Check Point的ThreatCloud情报中提取的数据,强调了网络犯罪分子正利用这种策略来攻击企业。

2年下半年关键恶意软件趋势

在此期间,Check Point研究人员发现了许多关键的恶意软件趋势,包括:

  • 加密货币矿工疯狂 –虽然个人通常使用加密货币矿工来开采自己的硬币,但公众对虚拟货币的兴趣不断提高,这减缓了开采过程,这直接取决于货币持有者的数量。 这种放缓增加了挖掘加密货币所需的计算能力,这导致网络犯罪分子考虑利用新方法来利用毫无戒心的公众的计算资源。
  • 漏洞利用工具包的减少 –直到一年前,漏洞利用工具包还是主要的攻击手段。 但是,在2017年期间,由于一旦被利用的平台变得更加安全,漏洞利用工具包的使用已大大减少。 安全厂商和领先的浏览器开发人员对这些产品中暴露的新漏洞的快速响应,以及对新版本的自动更新,也大大缩短了新漏洞利用的保存期限。
  • 诈骗操作和垃圾邮件数量增加 –在整个2017年,基于HTTP和STMP的感染率之间的比例转为使用SMTP,从55年上半年的2017%降至下半年的62%。 这些分发方法的日益流行吸引了熟练的威胁参与者,他们带来了高级实践,其中包括对文档中各种漏洞的利用,尤其是在Microsoft Office中。
  • 移动恶意软件达到企业级别 –去年,我们目睹了针对源自移动设备的企业的几次攻击。 这包括由MilkyDoor恶意软件触发并用作从企业网络收集内部数据的代理的移动设备。另一种类型是试图攻击网络元素(例如路由器)以重定向的移动恶意软件,例如Switcher恶意软件。在攻击者控制下的网络流量到恶意服务器。

Check Point威胁情报部门经理Maya Horowitz表示:“ 2017年下半年,加密货币矿工席卷全球,成为人们喜爱的货币化攻击媒介。 尽管这不是一种全新的恶意软件,但加密货币的日益普及和价值不断提高,导致加密采矿恶意软件的分布显着增加。 此外,趋势可以延续,例如勒索软件可以追溯到2016年,勒索软件仍然是领先的攻击媒介,用于全球攻击和针对特定组织的针对性攻击。 在此期间,我们看到25%的攻击利用了十年前发现的漏洞,而最近几年使用的漏洞不到20%。 因此,很明显,组织还需要做很多工作来完全保护自己免受攻击。”

2年下半年最受欢迎的恶意软件

1. 抢购(15.3%) –提供广告拦截器的恶意供应商,负责各种骗局,漏洞利用和恶意软件。 它可用于攻击任何类型的平台和操作系统,并利用广告拦截器绕过和指纹识别功能来确保其提供最相关的攻击。

2. Coinhive(8.3%) –一种加密矿工,旨在在用户访问网页时在未经用户批准的情况下对Monero加密货币进行在线挖掘。 Coinhive只是在2017年12月才出现,但受到了全球XNUMX%的组织的打击。

3. 洛克(7.9%) –勒索软件主要通过包含伪装成Word或Zip附件的下载程序的垃圾邮件传播,然后再安装对用户文件加密的恶意软件。

2年下半年最受欢迎的勒索软件

1. 洛克(30%) –勒索软件主要通过包含伪装成Word或Zip附件的下载程序的垃圾邮件传播,然后再安装对用户文件加密的恶意软件。

2. Globeimposter(26%) –通过垃圾邮件活动,恶意广告和攻击工具包进行分发。 加密后,勒索软件将.crypt扩展名附加到每个加密文件中。

3. 想要哭(15%) –勒索软件于2017年XNUMX月进行大规模攻击,利用Windows SMB漏洞EternalBlue进行传播,以在网络内部和网络之间传播。

2年下半年热门移动恶意软件

1. 飞弹(55%) – Android恶意软件,它将重新打包合法的应用程序,然后将其发布到第三方商店。 它能够访问操作系统内置的关键安全详细信息,从而使攻击者可以获得敏感的用户数据。

2. 特里亚达(8%) –一个适用于Android的模块化后门,它为下载的恶意软件授予超级用户特权,因为它有助于将其嵌入系统进程中。 还发现Triada欺骗了浏览器中加载的URL。

3. 机房(8%) –一种利用Android操作系统上的漏洞获取root特权的黑客工具。

2年下半年最佳银行恶意软件

1. 拉尼特(34%) –窃取银行凭证,FTP密码,会话cookie和个人数据的银行木马。

2. 宙斯(22%) –针对Windows平台的特洛伊木马,通常通过浏览器中的击键记录和表单获取来使用它们来窃取银行信息。

3. 廷巴(16%) –银行木马,它通过网络注入窃取受害者的凭据,并在用户尝试登录其银行网站时激活。

本报告中的统计数据基于2017年250月至11年5.5月之间从Check Point的ThreatCloud情报中提取的数据。CheckPoint的ThreatCloud情报是最大的对抗网络犯罪的协作网络,并从全球威胁传感器网络提供威胁数据和攻击趋势。 ThreatCloud数据库保存着超过XNUMX亿个用于发现机器人的地址,超过XNUMX万个恶意软件特征码和XNUMX万个受感染的网站,并且每天识别数百万种恶意软件。

可以找到报告的完整副本 点击此处.

Check Point博客: http://blog.checkpoint.com/
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/checkpointsw
Facebook账号: http://www.facebook.com/checkpointsoftware
LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/company/check-point-software-technologies
YouTube的: http://www.youtube.com/user/CPGlobal

关于我们 Check Point Software 技术公司
Check Point Software 科技有限公司(www.checkpoint.com)是为全球政府和企业提供网络安全解决方案的领先提供商。 其解决方案通过行业领先的恶意软件,勒索软件和其他类型的攻击捕获率,保护客户免受网络攻击。 Check Point提供了一种多层安全体系结构,可以保护企业的云,网络和移动设备保留的信息,以及最全面,最直观的控制安全管理系统。 Check Point可保护超过100,000个各种规模的组织。

###

Cryptominers on the Rise in H2 2017, says Check Point Software Technologies

20160817_chkp_graphic

Check Point releases H2 2017 Global Threat Intelligence Trends Report, highlighting the rise in illegal cryptomining malware

Singapore, @mcgallen #microwireinfo, January 27, 2018 – Check Point® Software Technologies Ltd. (NASDAQ: CHKP), a leading provider of cyber-security solutions globally, today released its H2 2017 Global Threat Intelligence Trends report, revealing that cyber-criminals are increasingly turning to cryptominers to develop illegal revenue streams, while ransomware and ‘malvertising’ adware continue to impact organizations worldwide.

During the period July to December 2017, one in five organizations were impacted by cryptomining malware, tools that enable cybercriminals to hijack the victim’s CPU or GPU power and existing resources to mine cryptocurrency, using as much as 65% of the end-user’s CPU power.

The H2 2017 Global Threat Intelligence Trends report gives a detailed overview of the cyber-threat landscape in the top malware categories – ransomware, banking and mobile – and is based on data drawn from Check Point’s ThreatCloud intelligence between July and December 2017, highlighting the key tactics cyber-criminals are using to attack businesses.

Key malware trends in H2 2017

Check Point researchers detected a number of key malware trends during the period, including:

  • Cryptocurrency Miners Frenzy – While crypto-miners are commonly used by individuals to mine their own coins, the rising public interest in virtual currencies has slowed the mining process, which depends directly on the number of currency holders. This slowdown has increased the computational power needed to mine crypto-coins, which led cybercriminals to think of new ways to harness the computation resources of an unsuspecting public.
  • Decrease in Exploit Kits – Up until a year ago, Exploit Kits used to be a prime attack vector. During 2017 however, the use of Exploit Kits has significantly decreased as once exploited platforms have become more secure. The rapid response to new vulnerabilities exposed in these products by security vendors and leading browser developers, along with automatic updates of newer versions, have also significantly shortened the shelf life of new exploits.
  • Increase in Scam Operations and Malspam – Throughout 2017, the ratio between infections based on HTTP and STMP shifted in favor of SMTP, from 55% in the first half of 2017 to 62% in the second. The increase in the popularity of these distribution methods attracted skilled threat actors who brought with them an advanced practice that included various exploitations of vulnerabilities in documents, especially in Microsoft Office.
  • Mobile malware reaches enterprise level – In the last year, we have witnessed several attacks directed at enterprises originating from mobile devices. This includes mobile devices acting as a proxy, triggered by the MilkyDoor malware, andused to collect internal data from the enterprise network.. Another type is mobile malware, such as the Switcher malware, that attempts to attack network elements (e.g. routers) to redirect network traffic to a malicious server under the attacker’s control.

Maya Horowitz, Threat Intelligence Group Manager at Check Point commented: “The second half of 2017 has seen crypto-miners take the world by storm to become a favorite monetizing attack vector. While this is not an entirely new malware type, the increasing popularity and value of cryptocurrency has led to a significant increase in the distribution of crypto-mining malware. Also, there has been a continuation of trends, such as ransomware, that date back to 2016, which is still a leading attack vector, used for both global attacks and targeted attacks against specific organizations. 25% of the attacks we saw in this period exploit vulnerabilities discovered over a decade ago, and less than 20% use ones from the last couple of years. So it’s clear that there is still a lot that organizations need to do to fully protect themselves against attacks.”

Top Malware During H2 2017

1. Roughted (15.3%) – A purveyor of ad-blocker aware malvertising responsible for a range of scams, exploits, and malware. It can be used to attack any type of platform and operating system, and utilizes ad-blocker bypassing and fingerprinting in order to make sure it delivers the most relevant attack.

2. Coinhive (8.3%) – A crypto-miner designed to perform online mining of the Monero cryptocurrency without the user’s approval when a user visits a web page. Coinhive only emerged in September 2017 but has hit 12% of organizations worldwide hit by it.

3. Locky (7.9%) – Ransomware that spreads mainly via spam emails containing a downloader, disguised as a Word or Zip attachment, before installing malware that encrypts the user files.

Top Ransomware During H2 2017

1. Locky (30%) – Ransomware that spreads mainly via spam emails containing a downloader, disguised as a Word or Zip attachment, before installing malware that encrypts the user files.

2. Globeimposter (26%) – Distributed by spam campaigns, malvertising and exploit kits. Upon encryption, the ransomware appends the .crypt extension to each encrypted file.

3. WannaCry (15%) – Ransomware that was spread in a large scale attack in May 2017, utilizing a Windows SMB exploit called EternalBlue, in order to propagate within and between networks.

Top Mobile Malware During H2 2017

1. Hidad (55%) – Android malware which repackages legitimate apps and then releases them to a third-party store. It is able to gain access to key security details built into the OS, allowing an attacker to obtain sensitive user data.

2. Triada (8%) – A Modular Backdoor for Android which grants superuser privileges to downloaded malware, as it helps it to get embedded into system processes. Triada has also been seen spoofing URLs loaded in the browser.

3. Lotoor (8%) – A hacking tool that exploits vulnerabilities on the Android operating system in order to gain root privileges.

Top Banking Malware During H2 2017

1. Ramnit (34%) – A banking Trojan that steals banking credentials, FTP passwords, session cookies and personal data.

2. Zeus (22%) – A Trojan that targets Windows platforms and often uses them to steal banking information by man-in-the-browser keystroke logging and form grabbing.

3. Tinba (16%) – A banking Trojan which steals the victim’s credentials using web-injects, activated as the user tries to login to their banking website.

The statistics in this report are based on data drawn from the Check Point’s ThreatCloud intelligence between July and December 2017. Check Point’s ThreatCloud intelligence is the largest collaborative network to fight cybercrime and delivers threat data and attack trends from a global network of threat sensors. The ThreatCloud database holds over 250 million addresses analyzed for bot discovery, more than 11 million malware signatures and over 5.5 million infected websites, and identifies millions of malware types daily.

A full copy of the report can be found here.

Check Point Blog: http://blog.checkpoint.com/
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/checkpointsw
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/checkpointsoftware
LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/company/check-point-software-technologies
YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/user/CPGlobal

About Check Point Software Technologies Ltd.
Check Point Software Technologies Ltd. (www.checkpoint.com) is a leading provider of cyber security solutions to governments and corporate enterprises globally. Its solutions protect customers from cyber-attacks with an industry leading catch rate of malware, ransomware and other types of attacks. Check Point offers a multilevel security architecture that defends enterprises’ cloud, network and mobile device held information, plus the most comprehensive and intuitive one point of control security management system. Check Point protects over 100,000 organizations of all sizes.

###