發佈於

編輯簡介:


降低複雜性以增強安全性:合併為何重要

對全球400多名安全專業人員的最新調查顯示,非集成式點解決方案使企業安全更具挑戰性

新加坡,@mcgallen#microwire資訊,12年2020月XNUMX日 - CheckPoint®軟件技術有限公司 全球領先的網絡安全解決方案提供商(納斯達克股票代碼:CHKP)今天宣布了Dimensional Research進行的一項調查的新發現,該調查研究了全球安全領導者對整合的態度。 這些發現表明,非集成式點解決方案使企業安全性更具挑戰性。 隨著威脅形勢的發展和網絡攻擊的日益複雜,使用多家供應商解決方案的公司中有99%的公司表示,這給組織帶來了挑戰。

來自全球411位IT和安全專業人員的調查的主要結論證實了以下幾點:

  • 隨著有更多資產需要保護,對安全性的信心下降– 92%的受訪者表示,保護IT資產免受威脅是一項挑戰。 安全領導者中只有34%和38%的人認為他們的移動和物聯網設備得到了適當的保護,這表明組織的安全狀況存在很大差距。
  • 將近一半的組織部署6 – 40個安全解決方案,從而增加了複雜性– 實際上,調查中的每個組織都使用了多個安全廠商。 所有組織中的49%使用7至40個點安全產品,而大型組織中27%使用11至40個不同供應商的產品。
  • 多個管理控制台掩蓋了可見性– 98%的組織使用多個控制台管理其安全產品,從而導致可見性孤島。 無法全面了解組織的威脅態勢會帶來可見性挑戰,這使事件響應變得複雜。
  • 與多家安全供應商合作給組織帶來了挑戰– 79%的安全專業人員表示,與多家供應商合作會帶來巨大挑戰。 維護,版本升級,合同續訂以及與維護和提供安全解決方案相關的其他活動都需要花費寶貴的時間和資源。

“一些組織在錯誤的假設下運作,即更多的產品可以轉化為更高的安全性。 但是,在這種情況下,全球安全領導者應該採取更少,更多的心態。” Check Point產品管理副總裁Itai Greenberg說。 “增加來自不同供應商的多種產品只會增加更多的複雜性,並有可能破壞組織的安全性。 企業需要一個整合的網絡安全解決方案,以增強防禦能力,同時提高其抵抗各種形式攻擊的敏捷性。”

COVID-19 pandemic has created a phenomenon in our entire working culture.大流行在我們的整個工作文化中造成了一種現象。 The shifts were global, rapid and widespread.這些變化是全球性的,迅速的和廣泛的。 Dramatic changes in your company's infrastructure presents a unique opportunity to assess your security investments.公司基礎架構的巨大變化為評估您的安全投資提供了獨特的機會。 In the survey, 69% of respondents agree that prioritising vendor consolidation would lead to better security.在調查中,有XNUMX%的受訪者同意優先考慮供應商合併將帶來更好的安全性。 The highest level of visibility, reached through consolidation, will guarantee you the security effectiveness needed to prevent sophisticated cyber attack.通過整合達到的最高可見性將確保您預防複雜的網絡攻擊所需的安全性。 Unified management and risk visibility fill out your security architecture.統一管理和風險可見性填補了您的安全體系結構。

減少供應商數量可通過出色的集成實現更高級別的安全性,並減少每種產品提供的保護之間的功能差距。 它還大大減少了事件補救過程的時間,成本和資源。 檢查點無窮大 是跨網絡,雲,移動和物聯網的首個整合安全架構,可提供針對已知和未知網絡威脅的最高級別的威脅防護。 Infinity的單一管理將所有網絡環境,雲服務和移動基礎架構中的各種事件集中關聯在一起,並且Check Point的先發製人的威脅防禦技術可以在最複雜的攻擊造成損害之前將其阻止。

這項調查是由Dimensional Research進行的,來自全球411多名員工的組織中有500位受訪者。 閱讀我們的博客 關於調查。

關於我們 Check Point Software 科技有限公司
Check Point Software 科技有限公司(www.checkpoint.com)是為全球政府和企業提供網絡安全解決方案的領先提供商。 其解決方案通過行業領先的惡意軟件,勒索軟件和其他類型的攻擊捕獲率,保護客戶免受第五代網絡攻擊。 Check Point提供了具有Gen V高級威脅防禦功能的多層安全架構,“ Infinity”全面保護,可保護企業的雲,網絡和移動設備持有的信息。 Check Point提供了最全面,最直觀的控制安全管理系統。 Check Point可保護超過5個各種規模的組織。

通過以下方式跟踪檢查點:

###

Check Point survey shows that consolidation of cybersecurity solutions is important

20160817_chkp_graphic

Editor’s brief:


Cutting complexity to strengthen security:  why consolidation matters

New survey of more than 400 security professionals globally shows non-integrated, point solutions make enterprise security more challenging

SINGAPORE, @mcgallen #microwireinfo, June 12, 2020 Check Point® Software Technologies Ltd. (NASDAQ: CHKP), a leading provider of cyber security solutions globally, has today announced new findings from a survey, conducted by Dimensional Research, examining global security leaders attitudes towards consolidation. These findings show that non-integrated, point solutions make enterprise security more challenging. As the threat landscape evolves and cyber-attacks become increasingly more sophisticated, 99% of companies using solutions from multiple vendors cited that it caused challenges to their organisation.

The key findings from the survey of 411 IT and security professionals globally confirmed the following:

  • With more assets to secure, confidence in security goes down – 92% of respondents said that securing their IT assets against threats is challenging. Only 34% and 38% of security leaders believe their mobile and IoT devices are properly secured, revealing a considerable gap in organisations’ security posture.
  • Nearly half of organisations deploy 6 – 40 security solutions, adding to complexity – Virtually every organisation in the survey used multiple security vendors. 49% of all organisations use between 7 and 40 point security products, and 27% of larger organisations use between 11 and 40 different vendors’ products.
  • Multiple management consoles obscures visibility – 98% of organisations manage their security products with multiple consoles, creating visibility silos. The inability to get a holistic view of an organisation’s threat posture creates visibility challenges, which complicates incident response.
  • Working with multiple security vendors causes challenges for organisations – 79% of security professionals say working with multiple vendors presents significant challenges. Maintenance, version upgrades, contract renewals and other activities related to the care and feeding of a security solution all take valuable time and resources.

“Some organisations operate under the false assumption that more products translate to more security. However, in this situation, global security leaders should adopt the less is more mentality,” said Itai Greenberg, Vice President of Product Management at Check Point. “Adding multiple products from different vendors simply adds more complexity, and can potentially undermine the organisation’s security. Enterprises need a consolidated cybersecurity solution that strengthens their defenscs while improving their agility against all forms of attack.”

The COVID-19 pandemic has created a phenomenon in our entire working culture. The shifts were global, rapid and widespread. Dramatic changes in your company’s infrastructure presents a unique opportunity to assess your security investments. In the survey, 69% of respondents agree that prioritising vendor consolidation would lead to better security. The highest level of visibility, reached through consolidation, will guarantee you the security effectiveness needed to prevent sophisticated cyber attack. Unified management and risk visibility fill out your security architecture.

Reducing the number of vendors enables a higher level of security through superior integration, and fewer functional gaps between the protections each product delivers. It also significantly reduces the time, cost and resources of incident remediation processes. Check Point Infinity is the first consolidated security architecture across networks, cloud, mobile and IoT, providing the highest level of threat prevention against both known and unknown cyber threats. Infinity’s single management centrally correlates a wide range of events across all network environments, cloud services and mobile infrastructures, and Check Point’s pre-emptive threat prevention technology blocks the most sophisticated attacks before they can inflict damage.

The survey was conducted by Dimensional Research, with 411 respondents from organisations of 500+ employees globally. Read our blog about the survey.

About Check Point Software Technologies Ltd.
Check Point Software Technologies Ltd. (www.checkpoint.com) is a leading provider of cyber security solutions to governments and corporate enterprises globally.  Its solutions protect customers from 5th generation cyber-attacks with an industry leading catch rate of malware, ransomware and other types of attacks. Check Point offers multilevel security architecture, “Infinity” Total Protection with Gen V advanced threat prevention, which defends enterprises’ cloud, network and mobile device held information. Check Point provides the most comprehensive and intuitive one point of control security management system. Check Point protects over 100,000 organisations of all sizes.

Follow Check Point via:

###