发表于

编辑摘要:网络安全供应商称,2021年XNUMX月,恶意软件Emotet仍然是最大的网络安全威胁 Check Point Software。 供应商的版本如下。

2021年XNUMX月最想要的恶意软件:Emotet继续统治,尽管恶意软件遭到入侵,但最大的恶意软件威胁

Check Point Research报告称,即使国际执法机构对其基础设施进行了控制,Emotet木马在14月份仍继续成为顶级恶意软件,这导致全球影响降低了XNUMX% 

新加坡,@mcgallen#microwire资讯,16年2021月XNUMX日 – Check Point Research,美国威胁情报部门  CheckPoint®软件技术有限公司 (NASDAQ:CHKP),全球领先的网络安全解决方案提供商,已发布了2021年6月的最新全球威胁指数。研究人员报告称,Emotet木马在连续第二个月保持在恶意软件排行榜的首位,影响了XNUMX尽管有国际警察行动,但仍占全球组织的百分比 控制了僵尸网络 27月XNUMX日。

警方的下架导致受Emotet活动影响的组织数量减少了14%,执法机构计划在25月XNUMX日从受感染的主机上大规模卸载Emotet。 即便如此,Emotet仍在全球威胁指数中排名第一,凸显了该僵尸网络在全球范围内产生的巨大影响。 Emotet的恶意垃圾邮件活动使用不同的传递技术来传播Emotet,包括嵌入式链接,文档附件或受密码保护的Zip文件。

Emotet于2014年首次被发现,其开发人员已对其进行定期更新,以保持其对恶意活动的有效性。 国土安全部估计,每次涉及Emotet的事件使组织付出的费用高达 1万美元 纠正。

“ Emotet是有史以来最昂贵和最具破坏性的恶意软件变体之一,因此执法机构共同努力将其删除是至关重要的,而且是一项巨大的成就,”产品威胁情报与研究总监Maya Horowitz说。检查点。 “然而,不可避免地会出现新的威胁来替代它,因此组织仍然需要确保建立稳健的安全系统以防止其网络受到破坏。 与往常一样,对员工进行全面培训至关重要,因此他们能够识别出传播秘密木马和僵尸程序的恶意电子邮件的类型。”

Check Point Research还警告说,“ MVPower DVR远程执行代码”是最普遍利用的漏洞,影响了全球43%的组织,其次是“ HTTP标头远程执行代码(CVE-2020-13756)”,其影响了全球42%的组织。 。 “ Dasan GPON路由器身份验证绕过(CVE-2018-10561)”在被利用漏洞排名中名列第三,对全球的影响为41%。

顶级恶意软件家族

*箭头与上个月相比排名变化

这个月, Emotet 仍然是最受欢迎的恶意软件,其全球影响力为6%的组织,紧随其后的是Phorpiex和Trickbot-分别影响了全球4%的组织。

  1. ↔Emotet – Emotet是一种高级的,自我传播的模块化木马。 Emotet曾经是银行木马,最近被用作其他恶意软件或恶意活动的分发者。 它使用多种方法来保持持久性和逃避技术,从而避免检测。 此外,它还可以通过包含恶意附件或链接的网络钓鱼垃圾邮件来传播。
  2. ↑Phorpiex – Phorpiex是一个僵尸网络,以通过垃圾邮件活动分发其他恶意软件系列以及推动大规模的Sextortion活动而闻名。
  3. Trickbot – Trickbot是一个占主导地位的银行木马,不断使用新功能,功能和发行媒介进行更新。 This enables Trickbot to be a flexible and customisable malware that can be distributed as part of multi purposed campaigns.这使Trickbot成为灵活且可自定义的恶意软件,可以作为多用途活动的一部分进行分发。

利用最严重的漏洞

本月,“ MVPower DVR远程执行代码”是最普遍利用的漏洞,影响了全球43%的组织,其次是“ HTTP标头远程执行代码(CVE-2020-13756)”,其影响了全球42%的组织。 “ Dasan GPON路由器身份验证绕过(CVE-2018-10561)”在被利用漏洞排名中名列第三,对全球的影响为41%。

  1. ↔MVPower DVR远程执行代码 – MVPower DVR设备中存在一个远程执行代码漏洞。 远程攻击者可以利用此漏洞通过精心设计的请求在受影响的路由器中执行任意代码。
  2. ↔HTTP标头远程执行代码(CVE-2020-13756)– HTTP标头使客户端和服务器可以通过HTTP请求传递其他信息。 远程攻击者可能使用易受攻击的HTTP标头在受害计算机上运行任意代码。
  3. ↑Dasan GPON路由器身份验证绕过(CVE-2018-10561) – Dasan GPON路由器中存在一个身份验证绕过漏洞。 成功利用此漏洞,远程攻击者可以获取敏感信息并获得对受影响系统的未授权访问。

顶级移动恶意软件

本月,Hiddad在最流行的移动恶意软件中排名第一,其次是xHelper和Triada。

  1. 希达德– Hiddad是一种Android恶意软件,会重新打包合法应用程序,然后将其发布到第三方商店。 它的主要功能是显示广告,但它也可以访问操作系统内置的关键安全详细信息。
  2. xHelper – 自2019年XNUMX月以来在野外常见的恶意应用程序,用于下载其他恶意应用程序和显示广告。 该应用程序可以向用户隐藏自身,并在卸载后重新安装。
  3. 特里亚达– 适用于Android的模块化后门,可为下载的恶意软件授予超级用户特权。

Check Point的全球威胁影响指数及其ThreatCloud Map由Check Point的ThreatCloud智能技术提供支持,该智能网络是打击网络犯罪的最大协作网络,可从全球威胁传感器网络提供威胁数据和攻击趋势。 ThreatCloud数据库每天检查超过3亿个网站和600亿个文件,每天识别超过250亿个恶意软件活动。

您可以在以下网址找到一月份十大恶意软件家族的完整列表: Check Point博客.

关于Check Point研究 

Check Point Research为您提供领先的网络威胁情报 Check Point Software 客户和更大的情报界。 研究团队收集并分析存储在ThreatCloud上的全球网络攻击数据,以阻止黑客攻击,同时确保所有Check Point产品都已得到最新保护。 该研究团队由100多名分析师和研究人员组成,他们与其他安全厂商,执法部门和各种CERT合作。

通过以下方式关注Check Point Research:

关于我们 Check Point Software 技术公司

Check Point Software 科技有限公司(www.checkpoint.com)是网络安全解决方案,为政府和企业在全球企业的领先供应商。 Check Point的解决方案以行业领先的恶意软件,勒索软件和高级针对性威胁捕获率,保护客户免受第五代网络攻击。 Check Point提供了多层安全体系结构,“具有Gen V高级威胁防御功能的Infinity全面保护”,这种组合的产品体系结构可保护企业的云,网络和移动设备。 Check Point提供最全面,最直观的控制安全管理系统。 Check Point可保护超过5个各种规模的组织。

###

markus-spiske-qjnAnF0jIGk-unsplash

Check Point warned of continuing Emotet threats in January 2021

Editor’s brief: The malware Emotet remained in the top cybersecurity threats in January 2021, according to cybersecurity vendor Check Point Software. The vendor’s release is below.

January 2021’s Most Wanted Malware: Emotet Continues Reign as Top Malware Threat Despite Takedown

Check Point Research reports the Emotet trojan continued to reign as top malware in January, even though international law enforcement took control of its infrastructure, resulting in 14% decrease in global impact 

SINGAPORE, @mcgallen #microwireinfo, February 16, 2021 – Check Point Research, the Threat Intelligence arm of  Check Point® Software Technologies Ltd. (NASDAQ: CHKP), a leading provider of cyber security solutions globally, has published its latest Global Threat Index for January 2021. Researchers reported that the Emotet trojan has remained in first place in the top malware list for the second month running, impacting 6% of organisations globally, despite an international police operation which took control of the botnet on 27th January.

The police takedown caused a 14% decrease in the number of organisations that were impacted by Emotet activity, and law enforcement agencies plan to mass-uninstall Emotet from infected hosts on April 25th. Even so, Emotet maintained the top position in the Global Threat Index, highlighting the vast global impact this botnet has had. Emotet’s malicious spam campaign uses different delivery techniques to spread Emotet, including embedded links, document attachments, or password-protected Zip files.

First identified in 2014, Emotet has been regularly updated by its developers to maintain its effectiveness for malicious activity. The Department of Homeland Security has estimated that each incident involving Emotet costs organisations upwards of US$1 million dollars to rectify.

“Emotet is one of the most costly and destructive malware variants ever seen, so the joint effort made by law enforcement agencies to take it down was essential, and a huge achievement,” said Maya Horowitz, Director, Threat Intelligence & Research, Products at Check Point. “However new threats will inevitably emerge to replace it, so organisations still need to ensure robust security systems in place to prevent their networks being compromised. As always, comprehensive training for employees is crucial, so they are able to identify the types of malicious emails which spread stealthy trojans and bots.”

Check Point Research also warns that “MVPower DVR Remote Code Execution” is the most common exploited vulnerability, impacting 43% of organisations globally, followed by “HTTP Headers Remote Code Execution (CVE-2020-13756)” which impact 42% of organizations worldwide. “Dasan GPON Router Authentication Bypass (CVE-2018-10561)” is third place in the top exploited vulnerabilities list, with a global impact of 41%.

Top malware families

*The arrows relate to the change in rank compared to the previous month

This month, Emotet remains the most popular malware with a global impact of 6% of organisations, closely followed by Phorpiex and Trickbot – which impacted 4% of organisations worldwide, each.

  1. ↔ Emotet – Emotet is an advanced, self-propagating and modular Trojan. Emotet was once a banking Trojan, and recently has been used as a distributor of other malware or malicious campaigns. It uses multiple methods for maintaining persistence and evasion techniques to avoid detection. In addition, it can be spread through phishing spam emails containing malicious attachments or links.
  2. ↑ Phorpiex – Phorpiex is a botnet known for distributing other malware families via spam campaigns as well as fueling large scale Sextortion campaigns.
  3. Trickbot – Trickbot is a dominant banking Trojan constantly being updated with new capabilities, features and distribution vectors. This enables Trickbot to be a flexible and customisable malware that can be distributed as part of multi purposed campaigns.

Top exploited vulnerabilities

This month “MVPower DVR Remote Code Execution” is the most common exploited vulnerability, impacting 43% of organisations globally, followed by “HTTP Headers Remote Code Execution (CVE-2020-13756)” which impact 42% of organisations worldwide. “Dasan GPON Router Authentication Bypass (CVE-2018-10561)” is third place in the top exploited vulnerabilities list, with a global impact of 41%.

  1. ↔ MVPower DVR Remote Code Execution – a remote code execution vulnerability which exists in MVPower DVR devices. A remote attacker can exploit this weakness to execute arbitrary code in the affected router via a crafted request.
  2. ↔ HTTP Headers Remote Code Execution (CVE-2020-13756) – HTTP headers let the client and the server pass additional information with an HTTP request. A remote attacker may use a vulnerable HTTP Header to run arbitrary code on the victim machine.
  3. ↑ Dasan GPON Router Authentication Bypass (CVE-2018-10561) – An authentication bypass vulnerability that exists in Dasan GPON routers. Successful exploitation of this vulnerability allows remote attackers to obtain sensitive information and gain unauthorised access into the affected system.

Top mobile malwares

This month, Hiddad holds 1st place in the most prevalent mobile malware, followed by xHelper and Triada.

  1. Hiddad – Hiddad is an Android malware which repackages legitimate apps and then releases them to a third-party store. Its main function is to display ads, but it can also gain access to key security details built into the OS.
  2. xHelper – A malicious application seen in the wild since March 2019, used for downloading other malicious apps and display advertisement. The application is capable of hiding itself from the user and reinstall itself in case it was uninstalled.
  3. Triada – Modular Backdoor for Android which grants superuser privileges to downloaded malware.

Check Point’s Global Threat Impact Index and its ThreatCloud Map is powered by Check Point’s ThreatCloud intelligence, the largest collaborative network to fight cybercrime which delivers threat data and attack trends from a global network of threat sensors. The ThreatCloud database inspects over 3 billion websites and 600 million files daily, and identifies more than 250 million malware activities every day.

The complete list of the top 10 malware families in January can be found on the Check Point Blog.

About Check Point Research 

Check Point Research provides leading cyber threat intelligence to Check Point Software customers and the greater intelligence community. The research team collects and analyses global cyber-attack data stored on ThreatCloud to keep hackers at bay, while ensuring all Check Point products are updated with the latest protections. The research team consists of over 100 analysts and researchers cooperating with other security vendors, law enforcement and various CERTs.

Follow Check Point Research via:

About Check Point Software Technologies Ltd.

Check Point Software Technologies Ltd. (www.checkpoint.com) is a leading provider of cyber security solutions to governments and corporate enterprises globally.  Check Point’s solutions protect customers from 5th generation cyber-attacks with an industry leading catch rate of malware, ransomware and advanced targeted threats. Check Point offers a multilevel security architecture, “Infinity Total Protection with Gen V advanced threat prevention”, this combined product architecture defends an enterprise’s cloud, network and mobile devices. Check Point provides the most comprehensive and intuitive one point of control security management system. Check Point protects over 100,000 organisations of all sizes.

###