发表于

Check Point的研究人员每月定期发布有关恶意软件中最严重犯罪者的简短新闻更新。 The vendor's news release is found below.供应商的新闻发布如下。

2020年XNUMX月最想要的恶意软件:特斯拉远程访问特洛伊木马程序广泛传播 COVID-19 相关垃圾邮件活动

Check Point的研究人员发现,使用能够窃取Wi-Fi密码的新版特斯拉特工,攻击次数急剧增加,而Dridex银行木马是最常见的威胁

新加坡,@mcgallen#microwire资讯,12年2020月XNUMX日 – Check Point Research,美国威胁情报部门 CheckPoint®软件技术有限公司 (NASDAQ:CHKP),全球领先的网络安全解决方案提供商,已发布了2020年XNUMX月的最新全球威胁指数。研究人员看到了一些 COVID-19 相关的垃圾邮件活动,分发了特斯拉特工(Agent Tesla)远程访问木马的新变种,使其在索引中排名第三,影响了全球3%的组织。

Agent Tesla的新变体已经过修改,可以从目标PC上窃取Wi-Fi密码以及其他信息(例如Outlook电子邮件凭据)。 During April, Agent Tesla was distributed as an attachment in several malicious在四月份,特斯拉特工以附件的形式散布在多个恶意软件中 COVID-19 related spam campaigns, which attempt to lure the victim into downloading malicious files under the cover of providing interesting information about the pandemic.相关的垃圾邮件运动,试图诱使受害者下载恶意文件,并提供有关大流行的有趣信息。 One of these campaigns claimed to be sent by the World Health Organisation with the subject 'URGENT INFORMATION LETTER: FIRST HUMAN其中一项运动声称是由世界卫生组织发送的,主题为“紧急情况信息:第一个人” COVID-19 疫苗测试/结果更新。” 这突出了黑客将如何利用全球新闻事件和公众关注来提高攻击成功率。

著名的银行木马Dridex于1月份首次进入威胁指数前十名,而四月份的影响更大。 从上个月的第3位上升到该指数的第4位,影响了全球XNUMX%的组织。 XMRig是XNUMX月最流行的恶意软件,跌至第二位。

“我们在四月份看到的特斯拉特工恶意垃圾邮件活动突显了利用新闻事件和欺骗毫无戒心的受害者点击受感染链接时网络犯罪分子的敏捷程度,” Check产品威胁情报与研究总监Maya Horowitz说。点。 “特工特斯拉和Dridex均处于威胁指数的前三位,犯罪分子正致力于窃取用户的个人和业务数据及凭据,以便他们能够从中获利。 因此,至关重要的是,组织必须采取积极主动的方式来进行用户教育,让其员工了解最新的工具和技术,尤其是当越来越多的员工现在在家工作时。”

研究小组还警告说,“ MVPower DVR远程执行代码”仍然是最普遍利用的漏洞,尽管其影响已扩大到覆盖全球46%的组织。 紧随其后的是“ OpenSSL TLS DTLS心跳信息披露”,对全球的影响为41%,其次是“ HTTP负载上的命令注入”,影响了全球40%的组织。

顶级恶意软件家族
*箭头表示与上个月相比的排名变化。

本月,Dridex升至第一名,对全球组织的影响为1%,其次是XMRig和特斯拉特斯拉,分别对全球组织的影响为4%和4%。

  1. ↑Dridex – Dridex是针对Windows平台的木马,据报道是通过垃圾邮件附件下载的。 Dridex联系远程服务器并发送有关受感染系统的信息。 它还可以下载并执行从远程服务器接收的任意模块。
  2. ↓XMRig – XMRig是用于Monero加密货币挖掘过程的开源CPU挖掘软件,于2017年XNUMX月首次在野外出现。
  3. ↑特斯拉特工 – Agent Tesla是一种高级RAT,用作键盘记录程序和信息窃取程序,能够监视和收集受害者的键盘输入,系统键盘,截屏,以及将凭据泄露到受害者计算机上安装的各种软件(包括Google Chrome) ,Mozilla Firefox和Microsoft Outlook电子邮件客户端)。

利用最严重的漏洞
本月,“ MVPower DVR远程执行代码”是最普遍利用的漏洞,影响了全球46%的组织,其次是“ OpenSSL TLS DTLS心跳信息泄露”,对全球的影响为41%。 排在第三位的“通过HTTP Payload进行命令注入”漏洞影响了全球3%的组织,主要表现在利用“ DrayTek”路由器和交换设备中的零日漏洞的攻击中(CVE-40-2020)。

  1. ↔MVPower DVR远程执行代码 – MVPower DVR设备中存在一个远程执行代码漏洞。 远程攻击者可以利用此漏洞通过精心设计的请求在受影响的路由器中执行任意代码。
  2. ↑OpenSSL TLS DTLS心跳信息披露(CVE-2014-0160; CVE-2014-0346) – OpenSSL中存在一个信息泄露漏洞。 该漏洞是由于处理TLS / DTLS心跳数据包时出错。 攻击者可以利用此漏洞来披露连接的客户端或服务器的内存内容。
  3. ↑通过HTTP有效负载的命令注入 –远程攻击者可以通过向受害者发送特制请求来利用此问题。 Successful exploitation would allow an attacker to execute arbitrary code on the target machine.成功的利用将允许攻击者在目标计算机上执行任意代码。

顶级恶意软件家族–移动
本月xHelper仍然是最流行的移动恶意软件第一名,其次是Lotoor和AndroidBauts。

  1. 帮手 –自2019年XNUMX月以来在野外普遍看到的恶意应用程序,用于下载其他恶意应用程序和显示广告。 The application is capable of hiding itself from the user, and reinstalls itself if it is uninstalled.该应用程序可以向用户隐藏自身,并在卸载后重新安装。
  2. Lotoor – Lotoor是一种黑客工具,可利用Android操作系统上的漏洞来获取受感染移动设备的root特权。
  3. Android包包 – AndroidBauts是针对Android用户的广告软件。 It exfiltrates IMEI, IMSI, GPS Location and other device information and allows the installation of third-party apps and shortcuts on mobile devices.它渗入IMEI,IMSI,GPS位置和其他设备信息,并允许在移动设备上安装第三方应用程序和快捷方式。

Check Point的全球威胁影响指数及其ThreatCloud Map由Check Point的ThreatCloud智能技术提供支持,该智能网络是打击网络犯罪的最大协作网络,可从全球威胁传感器网络提供威胁数据和攻击趋势。 ThreatCloud数据库每天检查超过2.5亿个网站和500亿个文件,每天识别超过250亿个恶意软件活动。

您可以在以下网址找到四月份十大恶意软件家族的完整列表: Check Point博客.

关于Check Point研究 
Check Point Research为您提供领先的网络威胁情报 Check Point Software 客户和更大的情报界。 研究团队收集并分析存储在ThreatCloud上的全球网络攻击数据,以阻止黑客攻击,同时确保所有Check Point产品都已得到最新保护。 该研究团队由100多名分析师和研究人员组成,他们与其他安全厂商,执法部门和各种CERT合作。

通过以下方式关注Check Point Research:

关于我们 Check Point Software 技术公司
Check Point Software 科技有限公司(www.checkpoint.com)是为全球政府和企业提供网络安全解决方案的领先提供商。 Check Point的解决方案以行业领先的恶意软件,勒索软件和高级针对性威胁捕获率,保护客户免受第五代网络攻击。 Check Point提供了多层安全架构,“具有Gen V高级威胁防御功能的Infinity全面保护”,这种组合的产品架构可以保护企业的云,网络和移动设备。 Check Point提供了最全面,最直观的控制安全管理系统。 Check Point可保护超过5个各种规模的组织。

###

Check Point’s researchers publish April 2020’s most wanted malware

20160817_chkp_graphic

Editor’s brief: Yet another month passed, and while the world grapples with the SARS-CoV-2 virus that wrecked not just unfortunate deaths, but especially colossal economic depression, business collapses, entire industries stalling, and major job losses amounting of hundreds of millions worldwide. Amidst this global disaster, there are still cybersecurity troubles everywhere, with continued hacking, intrusions, and theft. Check Point’s researchers regularly publishes brief news updates of the worst offenders in malware every month. The vendor’s news release is found below.

April 2020’s Most Wanted Malware: Agent Tesla Remote Access Trojan Spreading Widely In COVID-19 Related Spam Campaigns

Check Point’s researchers find sharp increase in attacks using new version of Agent Tesla capable of stealing Wi-Fi passwords, while Dridex banking trojan is most common threat

SINGAPORE, @mcgallen #microwireinfo, May 12, 2020 – Check Point Research, the Threat Intelligence arm of Check Point® Software Technologies Ltd. (NASDAQ: CHKP), a leading provider of cyber security solutions globally, has published its latest Global Threat Index for April 2020.  Researchers saw several COVID-19 related spam campaigns distributing a new variant of the Agent Tesla remote access trojan, moving it up to 3rd place in the Index, impacting 3% of organisations worldwide.

The new variant of Agent Tesla has been modified to steal Wi-Fi passwords in addition to other information – such as Outlook email credentials – from target PCs. During April, Agent Tesla was distributed as an attachment in several malicious COVID-19 related spam campaigns, which attempt to lure the victim into downloading malicious files under the cover of providing interesting information about the pandemic. One of these campaigns claimed to be sent by the World Health Organisation with the subject ‘URGENT INFORMATION LETTER: FIRST HUMAN COVID-19 VACCINE TEST/RESULT UPDATE.’  This highlights how hackers will exploit global news events and public concerns to increase their attack success rates.

The well-known banking trojan Dridex, which entered the Threat Index top ten for the first time in March, had an even greater impact in April. It moved up to 1st place in the index from 3rd last month, impacting 4% of organisations worldwide. XMRig, March’s most prevalent malware, dropped to second place.

“The Agent Tesla malspam campaigns we saw in April underline just how agile cybercriminals can be when it comes to exploiting news events and tricking unsuspecting victims to click on an infected link,” said Maya Horowitz, Director, Threat Intelligence & Research, Products at Check Point. “With both Agent Tesla and Dridex in the top three of the threat index, criminals are focusing on stealing users’ personal and business data and credentials so that they can monetize them. So it’s essential that organisations take a proactive and dynamic approach to user education, keeping their staff informed of the latest tools and techniques, particularly as more staff are now working from home.”

The research team also warns that “MVPower DVR Remote Code Execution” remained the most common exploited vulnerability, though its impact increased to cover 46% of organisations globally. This was closely followed by “OpenSSL TLS DTLS Heartbeat Information Disclosure” with a global impact of 41%, followed by “Command Injection Over HTTP Payload” impacting 40% of organisations worldwide.

Top malware families
*The arrows relate to the change in rank compared to the previous month.

This month Dridex rises to 1st place, impacting 4% of organisations globally, followed by XMRig and Agent Tesla impacting 4% and 3% of organisations worldwide respectively.

  1. ↑ Dridex – Dridex is a Trojan that targets the Windows platform and is reportedly downloaded via a spam email attachment. Dridex contacts a remote server and sends information about the infected system. It can also download and execute arbitrary modules received from the remote server.
  2. ↓ XMRig – XMRig is an open-source CPU mining software used for the mining process of the Monero cryptocurrency, first seen in the wild in May 2017.
  3. ↑ Agent Tesla – Agent Tesla is an advanced RAT functioning as a keylogger and information stealer, which is capable of monitoring and collecting the victim’s keyboard input, system keyboard, taking screenshots, and exfiltrating credentials to a variety of software installed on a victim’s machine (including Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox and the Microsoft Outlook email client).

Top exploited vulnerabilities
This month “MVPower DVR Remote Code Execution” was the most common exploited vulnerability, impacting 46% of organisations globally, followed by “OpenSSL TLS DTLS Heartbeat Information Disclosure” with a global impact of 41%. In 3rd place the “Command Injection Over HTTP Payload” vulnerability impacted 40% of organisations worldwide, mostly seen in attacks exploiting a zero-day vulnerability in “DrayTek” routers and switch devices (CVE-2020-8515).

  1. ↔ MVPower DVR Remote Code Execution – A remote code execution vulnerability that exists in MVPower DVR devices. A remote attacker can exploit this weakness to execute arbitrary code in the affected router via a crafted request.
  2. ↑ OpenSSL TLS DTLS Heartbeat Information Disclosure (CVE-2014-0160; CVE-2014-0346) – An information disclosure vulnerability which exists in OpenSSL. The vulnerability is due to an error when handling TLS/DTLS heartbeat packets. An attacker can leverage this vulnerability to disclose memory contents of a connected client or server.
  3. ↑ Command Injection Over HTTP Payload – A remote attacker can exploit this issue by sending a specially crafted request to the victim. Successful exploitation would allow an attacker to execute arbitrary code on the target machine.

Top malware families – Mobile
This month xHelper is still holding 1st place as the most prevalent mobile malware, followed by Lotoor and AndroidBauts.

  1. xHelper – A malicious application seen in the wild since March 2019, used for downloading other malicious apps and display advertisement. The application is capable of hiding itself from the user, and reinstalls itself if it is uninstalled.
  2. Lotoor – Lotoor is a hacking tool which exploits vulnerabilities on the Android operating system to gain root privileges on compromised mobile devices.
  3. AndroidBauts – AndroidBauts is an Adware that targets Android users. It exfiltrates IMEI, IMSI, GPS Location and other device information and allows the installation of third-party apps and shortcuts on mobile devices.

Check Point’s Global Threat Impact Index and its ThreatCloud Map is powered by Check Point’s ThreatCloud intelligence, the largest collaborative network to fight cybercrime which delivers threat data and attack trends from a global network of threat sensors. The ThreatCloud database inspects over 2.5 billion websites and 500 million files daily, and identifies more than 250 million malware activities every day.

The complete list of the top 10 malware families in April can be found on the Check Point Blog.

About Check Point Research 
Check Point Research provides leading cyber threat intelligence to Check Point Software customers and the greater intelligence community. The research team collects and analyses global cyber-attack data stored on ThreatCloud to keep hackers at bay, while ensuring all Check Point products are updated with the latest protections. The research team consists of over 100 analysts and researchers cooperating with other security vendors, law enforcement and various CERTs.

Follow Check Point Research via:

About Check Point Software Technologies Ltd.
Check Point Software Technologies Ltd. (www.checkpoint.com) is a leading provider of cyber security solutions to governments and corporate enterprises globally.  Check Point’s solutions protect customers from 5th generation cyber-attacks with an industry leading catch rate of malware, ransomware and advanced targeted threats. Check Point offers a multilevel security architecture, “Infinity Total Protection with Gen V advanced threat prevention”, this combined product architecture defends an enterprises’ cloud, network and mobile devices. Check Point provides the most comprehensive and intuitive one point of control security management system. Check Point protects over 100,000 organisations of all sizes.

###