发表于

编辑简介:随着乌云密布的 COVID-19 crisis, many nations are locking down and having residents work and stay at home, except for essential services, many people have to contend with remote access technologies.危机中,许多国家都封锁住户,让居民工作和待在家里,除了基本服务外,许多人还不得不与远程访问技术抗衡。 Even kids have to skip school and learn with home based learning (HBL).甚至孩子也不得不逃学,并通过家庭学习(HBL)学习。 While some countries are earlier in the curve of lockdowns and have gained experience for people to work and live remotely, some countries are slowly only introducing lockdowns.虽然一些国家/地区处于封锁曲线的较早位置,并获得了人们在远程工作和生活的经验,但一些国家/地区却仅缓慢引入封锁机制。 What are the challenges that confront both enterprises large and small, and their employees that must now be away from offices and cubicles, but pore through a laptop, tablet or mobile phone with home broadband connections?大型企业和小型企业,以及现在必须远离办公室和隔间,但通过笔记本电脑,平板电脑或具有家庭宽带连接的手机,都面临着哪些挑战? The vendor's news release is found below.供应商的新闻发布如下。

新调查发现,远程工作和与冠状病毒相关的威胁增加,给组织带来了完美的安全挑战风暴

Check Point Software &Dimensional Research的调查显示,自从冠状病毒爆发以来,全球范围内有71%的IT和安全专业人员报告说,由于犯罪分子寻求利用远程工作爆炸,安全威胁和攻击有所增加

新加坡,@mcgallen,#microwire资讯,8年2020月XNUMX日– CheckPoint®软件技术有限公司 (纳斯达克股票代码:CHKP)是全球网络安全解决方案的领先提供商,今天宣布了Dimensional Research进行的一项新调查的结果,该调查调查了冠状病毒大流行对企业安全的影响。 调查结果表明,网络犯罪分子在加大攻击力度的同时,正在利用企业工作方式的快速变化以及对大流行的广泛关注,这给安全专业人员带来了新的挑战。

来自全球411位IT和安全专业人员的调查的主要发现是:

  • 与冠状病毒有关的攻击激增– 自冠状病毒爆发以来,有71%的安全专业人员报告说安全威胁或攻击有所增加。 提到的主要威胁是网络钓鱼尝试(55%或被调查者引用),其次是声称提供有关大流行的信息或建议的恶意网站(32%),其次是恶意软件(28%)和勒索软件(19%)。
  • 管理远程工作的挑战日益增加– 95%的受访者表示,由于冠状病毒的传播,他们面临着更多的IT安全挑战。 三个主要挑战是为员工提供安全的远程访问(占56%),对远程访问可扩展解决方案的需求(占55%)以及在家工作的员工正在使用影子IT解决方案–未经测试的软件,工具和服务(占47%) )。
  • 未来几个月的安全问题– 61%的受访者担心必须进行快速更改以实现远程工作所带来的安全风险,而55%的受访者认为需要改进远程访问安全性。 49%的人担心需要扩大端点安全性。

“网络犯罪分子将始终寻求利用最新趋势来尝试提高攻击的成功率,而冠状病毒大流行已经掀起了一场全球新闻事件的完美风暴,同时其工作实践和组织使用的技术也发生了巨大变化。 这意味着许多组织的攻击面显着增加,这损害了他们的安全态势。” 产品营销主管Rafi Kretchmer 在检查站。

为了确保在这种快速发展的形势下的安全性和业务连续性,组织需要使用整体的端到端安全体系结构来保护自己。 这意味着确保企业网络与远程设备24/7之间的可访问且可靠的连接,促进团队,网络和办公室之间的协作和生产力,并在企业网络结构的所有点上部署针对高级威胁和网络犯罪技术的强大保护。”

调查结果加强了Check Point的 最近的发现 that Coronavirus-related domains are 50% more likely to be malicious than other domains registered since January 2020, and indeed the average number of new domains registered in the three weeks from the end of February was almost 10 times more than the average number found in previous weeks.自XNUMX年XNUMX月以来,与冠状病毒相关的域比其他已注册域更容易受到恶意攻击,而从XNUMX月底开始的三周内,实际上注册的新域的平均数量几乎是XNUMX年以来发现的平均数量的XNUMX倍。前几周。 Similarly, Check Point's researchers have uncovered several 'Coronavirus specials' advertised by hackers on the dark web, with '同样,Check Point的研究人员还发现了黑客在暗网上发布的几项“冠状病毒特惠”,其中包括“Covid-19或“冠状病毒”用作开箱即用恶意软件销售的折扣代码。

Check Point拥有全方位的安全解决方案,可确保一流的连接性和远程工作的安全性,从而使员工保持尽可能高的生产力。 其中包括Check Point的远程访问VPN软件,端点威胁防护,移动安全和移动安全工作区,所有这些都旨在采取切实可行的方法来保护远程工作者。 Check Point的SandBlast代理可针对 零日袭击 即使对于误报为零的未知威胁,也能提供100%的阻止率。

这项调查是由Dimensional Research进行的,来自全球411多名员工的组织中有500名受访者。

有关Check Point用于保护远程劳动力的解决方案的完整详细信息,请访问  https://www.checkpoint.com/solutions/secure-remote-workforce-during-coronavirus/

关于我们 Check Point Software 技术公司
Check Point Software 科技有限公司(www.checkpoint.com)是网络安全解决方案,为政府和企业在全球企业的领先供应商。 Check Point的解决方案以行业领先的恶意软件,勒索软件和高级针对性威胁捕获率,保护客户免受第五代网络攻击。 Check Point提供了多层安全体系结构,“具有Gen V高级威胁防御功能的Infinity全面保护”,这种组合的产品体系结构可保护企业的云,网络和移动设备。 Check Point提供最全面,最直观的控制安全管理系统。 Check Point可保护超过5个各种规模的组织。

通过以下方式跟踪检查点:
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/checkpointsw
Facebook账号: https://www.facebook.com/checkpointsoftware
博客: http://blog.checkpoint.com
YouTube的: http://www.youtube.com/user/CPGlobal
LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/company/check-point-software-technologies

###

COVID-19 and WFH (Work from home) – the perfect storm?

20160817_chkp_graphic

Editor’s brief: With the dark cloud of the COVID-19 crisis, many nations are locking down and having residents work and stay at home, except for essential services, many people have to contend with remote access technologies. Even kids have to skip school and learn with home based learning (HBL). While some countries are earlier in the curve of lockdowns and have gained experience for people to work and live remotely, some countries are slowly only introducing lockdowns. What are the challenges that confront both enterprises large and small, and their employees that must now be away from offices and cubicles, but pore through a laptop, tablet or mobile phone with home broadband connections? The vendor’s news release is found below.

Increase in Remote Working and Coronavirus Related Threats Creating Perfect Storm of Security Challenges for Organisations, New Survey Finds

Check Point Software & Dimensional Research’s survey shows 71% of IT and security professionals globally report an increase in security threats and attacks since the Coronavirus outbreak started, as criminals seek to exploit the remote working explosion

SINGAPORE, @mcgallen, #microwireinfo, April 8, 2020 – Check Point® Software Technologies Ltd. (NASDAQ: CHKP), a leading provider of cybersecurity solutions globally, has today announced findings from a new survey, conducted by Dimensional Research, examining the Coronavirus pandemic’s impact on enterprise security. The findings show that the rapid changes to enterprise working practices, and broader concerns about the pandemic, are both being exploited by cybercriminals as they step up their attacks, generating a raft of new challenges for security professionals.

Key findings from the survey of 411 IT and security professionals globally are:

  • Coronavirus related attacks ramp up – 71% of security professionals reported an increase in security threats or attacks since the beginning of the Coronavirus outbreak. The leading threat cited was phishing attempts (cited by 55% or respondents), followed by malicious websites claiming to offer information or advice about the pandemic (32%), followed by increases in malware (28%) and ransomware (19%).
  • Challenges of managing remote working increase – 95% of respondents said they are facing added IT security challenges due to the spread of the Coronavirus. The three leading challenges were provision of secure remote access for employees (cited by 56%), the need for remote access scalable solutions (55%) and employees working from home were using shadow IT solutions – untested software, tools and services (47%).
  • Security concerns over the coming months – 61% of respondents were concerned about the security risks of having to make rapid changes to enable remote working, and 55% felt that remote access security needed improving. 49% are concerned about the need to scale-up endpoint security.

“Cybercriminals will always seek to capitalise on the latest trends to try and boost the success rates of attacks, and the Coronavirus pandemic has created a perfect storm of a global news event together with dramatic changes in working practices and the technologies used by organisations. This has meant a significant increase in the attack surface of many organisations, which is compromising their security postures,” said Rafi Kretchmer, Head of Product Marketing at Check Point.

“To ensure security and business continuity in this rapidly evolving situation, organisations need to protect themselves with a holistic, end-to-end security architecture. This means ensuring accessible and reliable connections between corporate networks and remote devices 24/7, promoting collaboration and productivity between teams, networks and offices, and deploying robust protection against advanced threats and cybercrime techniques at all points on the enterprise network fabric.”

The survey results reinforce Check Point’s recent findings that Coronavirus-related domains are 50% more likely to be malicious than other domains registered since January 2020, and indeed the average number of new domains registered in the three weeks from the end of February was almost 10 times more than the average number found in previous weeks. Similarly, Check Point’s researchers have uncovered several ‘Coronavirus specials’ advertised by hackers on the dark web, with ‘Covid-19’ or ‘coronavirus’ being used as discount codes for sales of out-of-the-box malware.

Check Point has a full range of security solutions that ensure best-in-class connectivity and security for remote working, allowing workforces to remain as productive as possible. These include Check Point’s Remote Access VPN Software, Endpoint Threat Prevention, Mobile Security and Mobile Secure Workspace all aim to take a practical approach towards securing remote workers.  Check Point’s SandBlast Agent delivers complete endpoint threat prevention against zero-day attacks delivering a 100% block rate even for unknown threats with zero false positives.

The survey was conducted by Dimensional Research, with 411 respondents from organizations of 500+ employees globally.

For full details of Check Point’s solutions for securing remote workforces, visit  https://www.checkpoint.com/solutions/secure-remote-workforce-during-coronavirus/

About Check Point Software Technologies Ltd.
Check Point Software Technologies Ltd. (www.checkpoint.com) is a leading provider of cyber security solutions to governments and corporate enterprises globally.  Check Point’s solutions protect customers from 5th generation cyber-attacks with an industry leading catch rate of malware, ransomware and advanced targeted threats. Check Point offers a multilevel security architecture, “Infinity Total Protection with Gen V advanced threat prevention”, this combined product architecture defends an enterprise’s cloud, network and mobile devices. Check Point provides the most comprehensive and intuitive one point of control security management system. Check Point protects over 100,000 organisations of all sizes.

Follow Check Point via:
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/checkpointsw
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/checkpointsoftware
Blog: http://blog.checkpoint.com
YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/user/CPGlobal
LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/company/check-point-software-technologies

###