发表于

编者简介:东南亚领先的GP +(全科医生+)诊所小组之一, DTAP Clinic最近,由其临床医生和专业人员参加了由Oogachaga和T Project牵头的敏感性培训研讨会。 来自新加坡和马来西亚的60多名来自各种医疗实践的医生,护士和支持人员参加了该研讨会。 该诊所的新闻发布如下。

DTAP Clinic 接受与LGBT +患者合作的敏感性培训

新加坡,@mcgallen#microwire资讯,30年2020月XNUMX日–地区GP +小组 DTAP Clinic 最近参加了有关LGBT +患者工作的首次敏感性培训。 在线培训研讨会是由Oogachaga和T Project举办的,来自新加坡和马来西亚的60多名医生,护士和支持人员参加了培训。 讲习班参加者的反应是积极和令人鼓舞的。

培训的重点是揭穿常见的神话和假设,并在为LGBT +患者提供治疗和咨询时为临床和支持方案中的医学专业人士教授良好的沟通技巧。 研讨会参加者的反应是积极和令人鼓舞的。

与LGBT +社区更好的医患沟通

Oogachaga的注册社会工作者和执行董事Leow Yangfa先生在培训的第一节开始,讨论了关于LGB个人的各种常见误解和误解。 他与 DTAP Clinic的专业人员Oogachaga与新加坡的LGBTQ +社区合作时的专业知识和经验。 该小组赞扬 DTAP Clinic 作为社区中许多LGBTQ +个人,夫妇和家庭的重要重要私人医疗保健提供者。

“我们所有的 DTAP Clinic始终致力于为所有人提供安全的空间,无论种族,宗教,性别或方向如何。 我们的精神是,以统一的高标准护理来安慰,安抚和治疗每位患者。 我们非常高兴接受Oogachaga和T Project的培训。 我们所有人都学到了很多东西,并且真的很喜欢这门课程。” DTAP Clinic 组。

事实与错误假设

培训的第二部分由具有社会工作和心理学专业研究生证书的注册社会工作者Keeshan Menon先生和T Project的创始人June Chua女士进行。 他们的演讲提供了有关性连续性概念和进行假设陷阱的关键见解。 积极参与观众的提问和小组的回答,使会议更加活跃。

“我发现这门课程真的很有用。 现在,我明白了我可能无意间说出的某些话可能会被患者误解。 我更了解如何最好地与患者和同事交谈,” DTAP Clinic.

除了赋予所有人权力 DTAP Clinic 具有使LGBT +患者放松的技能的人员,该课程还有助于 DTAP Clinic的内部参与和沟通。 员工和医生彼此之间在就患者护理方面进行交流时感到更加自信,并意识到使用社会认可的术语和词汇,避免了与同事交流时的陷阱,尤其是在DTAP的平等机会雇佣立场上。

“这门课程使我们所有人 DTAP Clinic更了解我们如何与患者以及彼此沟通。 这非常有用且实用,我们计划定期为我们的员工参加公平的课程。” DTAP Clinic 组。

关于我们 DTAP clinic

成立于2005年 DTAP clinics是GP plus或新加坡“特殊兴趣的全科医学”模式的先驱,为所有人提供全面而全面的医疗服务。 我们提供基本的全科医生服务,重点关注艾滋病毒和性病的检测和管理,男性健康(男科),女性健康,过敏,皮肤和慢性病管理服务。 我们的诊所位于新加坡和马来西亚。 访问 https://dtapclinic.com.

###

DTAP Clinic Receives Sensitivity Training for Working with LGBT+ Patients

medical doctor and clinic practice

Editor’s brief: One of South East Asia’s leading GP+ (general practitioner plus) clinic groups, DTAP Clinic, recently had its clinicians and professionals attend a sensitivity training workshop led by Oogachaga and the T Project. The workshop was attended by more than 60 doctors, nurses and support staff from various medical practices in Singapore and Malaysia. The clinic’s news release is below.

DTAP Clinic Receives Sensitivity Training for Working with LGBT+ Patients

Singapore, @mcgallen #microwireinfo, July 30, 2020 – Regional GP+ group DTAP Clinic recently attended its first sensitivity training on working with LGBT+ patients. The online training workshop was conducted by Oogachaga and the T Project, attended by more than 60 doctors, nurses and support staff from Singapore and Malaysia. The responses from the workshop participants were positive and encouraging.

The training focused on debunking common myths and assumptions as well as teaching good communication techniques for medical professionals in clinical and support scenarios when treating and consulting for LGBT+ patients. Response from the workshop participants was positive and encouraging.

Better doctor-patient communication with the LGBT+ community

Mr. Leow Yangfa, a registered social worker and executive director of Oogachaga kicked off the training with the first session addressing various commonly held misconceptions and misheld beliefs regarding LGB individuals. He shared with DTAP Clinic’s professionals Oogachaga’s professional expertise and experience when working with Singapore’s LGBTQ+ community. The group commended DTAP Clinic as a valued and important private healthcare provider for many LGBTQ+ individuals, couples and families in the community.

“All our DTAP Clinics have always been committed to providing a safe space for everyone, regardless of race, religion, gender or orientation. Our ethos is to comfort, reassure and treat every patient with a uniform high standard of care. We are extremely happy to have undergone this training with Oogachaga and the T Project. All of us learned a great deal and truly enjoyed the course,” said Dr Tan Kok Kuan, CEO, DTAP Clinic Group.

Facts and Bad Assumptions

The second part of the training was conducted by Mr Keeshan Menon, a registered social worker with post-graduate credentials in social work and psychology, and Ms. June Chua, founder of the T Project. Their talk provided key insights into the concept of the continuum of sexuality and the pitfalls of making assumptions. The session was enlivened with positive engagement with questions from the audience and answers from panel.

“I found this course really useful. Now I understand how certain things I may unintentionally say can be misunderstood by patients. I am more aware on how best to talk to patients and colleagues,” said Joel Wong, a staff from DTAP Clinic.

Aside from empowering all DTAP Clinic staff with the skills to put LGBT+ patients at ease, the course also helped with DTAP Clinics’ internal engagement and communication. The staff and doctors felt more confident and aware of using socially accepted terms and vocabulary when communicating with each other with regards to patient care, avoiding pitfalls when communicating with colleagues, especially with DTAP’s stand on equal opportunity employment.

“This course has made all of us at DTAP Clinics much more aware of how we can communicate with patients and each other. It was extremely useful and practical and we plan to attend equitable courses for our staff regularly,” said Dr Tan Kok Kuan, CEO, DTAP Clinic Group.

About DTAP clinic

Established in 2005, DTAP clinics, a pioneer of the GP plus, or “General Practice with Special Interest” model in Singapore, provides holistic and comprehensive medical care for everyone. We provide basic GP services with a key focus in HIV & STD testing and management, Men’s Health (Andrology), Women’s Health, Allergy, Skin and Chronic Disease Management services. Our clinics are located in Singapore, Malaysia and Vietnam. Visit https://dtapclinic.com.

###