发表于

ePLDT被评为菲律宾第一家Check Point管理的服务提供商
合作伙伴关系为中小企业和企业提供可靠的安全管理服务

新加坡,@mcgallen#microwireinfo,24年2014月XNUMX日-电信巨头菲律宾长途电话有限公司(PLDT)的全资子公司ePLDT今天宣布,它已被任命为第一批获得授权的公司 Check Point Software Technologies在菲律宾的托管服务提供商(MSP)合作伙伴,并将基于Check Point的安全管理体系结构(SMART)向其国内客户提供外包和集中管理的企业级安全。

作为Check Point的MSP授权合作伙伴,ePLDT将能够以两种方式向其菲律宾客户提供从网关到端点的经过实践检验的Check Point网络安全解决方案:

  1. 在客户场所安装并可以远程管理的设备,
  2. 托管在Vitro数据中心中,这是世界一流的数据中心,可保证提供24×7的技术支持和可扩展的基础架构,这是PLDT ICT服务套件的一部分。

“作为菲律宾的首个Check Point MSP合作伙伴,我们旨在通过负担得起的成本结构,通过可管理的安全产品为所有企业客户带来安心,从而实现实时,全天候的保护。 我们希望我们的客户能够简单地与世界连接,进行业务交易并实现盈利和成功,而不必担心网络安全性。” ePLDT总裁兼首席执行官Eric R. Alberto说。

“我们很高兴ePLDT成为这一重要地区的第一个主要MSP合作伙伴,”亚太,中东和非洲销售副总裁Steve McWhirter说, Check Point Software 技术。 “我们有信心ePLDT将能够融合Check Point经过现场验证的网络安全解决方案,以保护其菲律宾客户的网络免受当前和未来的网络安全威胁。”

有关Check Point SMART Architecture的更多信息,请访问: http://www.checkpoint.com/products/technologies/smart.html

通过以下方式跟踪检查点:

关于ePLDT
ePLDT是PLDT集团公司的成员,是领先的信息和通信技术(ICT)公司,为各个行业的不同客户提供服务。 立志成为数字基础架构的先驱和领导者,使企业具有全球竞争力,该公司致力于在与日常体验相关的每个数字平台上实现ePLDT的全球存在。 ePLDT被认为是当今企业的首选服务提供商,致力于通过以下平台下的产品和业务解决方案套件来实现基础架构:VITRO™数据中心,云基础架构和联络中心解决方案。这些解决方案使客户能够享受到融合连接的好处,同时通过提倡新技术来强调ePLDT作为行业先驱者的地位​​。 ePLDT的产品和服务通过ePLDT及其子公司提供,这些子公司包括:AGS,Curo Teknika,ePDS和IPC。 ePLDT是电信巨头菲律宾长途电话公司(PLDT)的全资子公司,其法定股本为XNUMX亿比索。 该公司的管理层由Manuel V. Pangilinan担任董事长,Eric R. Alberto担任总裁兼首席执行官。

###

ePLDT First Check Point MSP in the Philippines

ePLDT Named as First Check Point Managed Service Provider in the Philippines
Partnership delivers reliable security management services to SMBs and Enterprises

SINGAPORE, @mcgallen #microwireinfo, June 24, 2014 — ePLDT, a wholly-owned subsidiary of telecommunications giant Philippine Long Distance Telephone Co. (PLDT), announced today that it has been named the first authorized Check Point Software Technologies’ Managed Service Provider (MSP) partner in the Philippines, and will provide outsourced and centrally managed enterprise-class security to its domestic customers, based on Check Point’s Security Management Architecture (SMART).

As an authorized MSP Partner of Check Point, ePLDT will be able to offer its Philippine customers access to the field-proven Check Point network security solutions from gateways to endpoints in two modes:

  1. Appliances installed on customer premises and managed remotely and,
  2. Hosted in Vitro data centre, a world-class data center that guarantees 24×7 technical support and scalable infrastructure, part of PLDT suite of ICT services.

“As the first Check Point MSP Partner in the Philippines, we aim to provide all our corporate customers peace of mind through a managed security offering, at an affordable cost structure, for real-time, round-the-clock protection. We want our customers to simply be able to connect to the world, make business deals, and be profitable and successful without having to worry about network security,” said Eric R. Alberto, president and CEO of ePLDT.

“We are glad to welcome ePLDT as the first major MSP Partner in this important region,” says Steve McWhirter, vice president of Asia Pacific, Middle East and Africa sales, Check Point Software Technologies. “We are confident that ePLDT will be able to meld Check Point’s field-proven network security solutions to secure the networks of their Philippine customers, against current and future network security threats.”

For more information on Check Point SMART Architecture, please visit: http://www.checkpoint.com/products/technologies/smart.html

Follow Check Point via:

About ePLDT
ePLDT, a member of the PLDT Group of Companies, is the premier Information and Communications Technology (ICT) company servicing diverse clientele across various industries. Envisioned to be the pioneer and leader in digital infrastructure enabling enterprises to be globally competitive, the company endeavors the global presence of ePLDT on every digital platform relevant to day-to-day experience. Considered as the service provider of choice of today’s businesses, ePLDT is focused on enabling infrastructure through its suite of products and business solutions under the following platforms: VITRO™ Data Center, Cloud Infrastructure, and Contact Center Solutions.These solutions enable clients to enjoy the benefits of converged connectivity, while underscoring ePLDT’s position as an industry pioneer by championing new technologies. ePLDT’s products and services are delivered via ePLDT and its subsidiaries which include: AGS, Curo Teknika, ePDS and IPC. ePLDT is a wholly-owned subsidiary of telecommunications giant Philippine Long Distance Telephone Co. (PLDT) and has an authorized capital stock of Three Billion Pesos. The company’s management is headed by Manuel V. Pangilinan as Chairman and Eric R. Alberto as President and Chief Executive Officer.

###