发表于

编辑简介:在计算世界中,有编码员,也有网络安全人员。 界限越来越模糊,编码人员必须越来越多地学习新的网络安全技能(尽管反之亦然)。 这是因为如今成品软件的上市时间紧迫,而这种疯狂的需求意味着软件往往是来自许多来源(通常是开源以及自定义代码)的大量杂乱代码,并串在一起并赋予前端,用户界面。 将不同的软件组件串在一起时,总是会发生错误和漏洞。 白帽(道德黑客)公司HackerOne的最新研究表明,道德黑客每2.5分钟发现一次软件漏洞。 关于我们每天使用的软件和应用程序,这是一个令人担忧的想法。 供应商的新闻发布如下。

道德黑客每2.5分钟发现一次软件漏洞

HackerOne的研究表明,在不断增长的情况下,越来越多的企业开始转向有道德的黑客,以寻找网络防御方面的空白 COVID-19 网络威胁和紧张的IT团队

新加坡,@mcgallen#microwire信息,23年2020月XNUMX日– 全球最受信任的黑客驱动的安全平台HackerOne的研究表明,道德黑客在2020年发现的软件漏洞是2019年的两倍。随着越来越多的企业转向黑客来帮助保护他们的系统,仅在过去一年中就有三分之一的报告。

在大流行的驱使下,超过三分之一的企业(36%)加快了数字计划以支持远程工作。 资产数字化和发展速度正在创造新的漏洞。 30%的组织确认他们由于大流行而遭受的攻击有所增加,并且黑客报告说,大流行期间每月的软件漏洞比以前多了28%。

研究还显示,IT和安全团队更关注攻击的影响,有64%的人认为组织在大流行期间受到的威胁更大。 同时,自30月份以来,内部安全团队的数量减少了XNUMX%,有四分之一的预算被削减。

HackerOne首席执行官Marten Mickos说:“预算和人员的削减,网络攻击的增加以及对远程工作者的大力支持使安全团队承受了巨大压力。” “此外,开发新的防COVID的解决方案的需求意味着不可避免的存在新的漏洞。 传统的安全策略已不足以跟上快速适应的攻击面。 需要找到新的,负担得起的,敏捷的解决方案。”

报告中的其他主要发现包括:

  1. 在过去的一年中,全球黑客获得了超过44.75万美元的赏金, 推动总奖金超过100亿美元. 支付的总赏金同比增长了86%。
  2. 黑客职业的潜在赚钱能力超过了当今全球平均IT工资89,732美元。 在2019年,有超过50位黑客在100,000年从漏洞赏金中获得了超过77,000美元(2019英镑)的收入。
  3. 现在,在HackerOne社区注册了超过830,000个黑客。 通过针对100多个漏洞的报告,他们已赚取了超过565,000亿美元。
  4. 来自9个国家/地区的7位个人黑客现在的收入超过了1万美元 在HackerOne平台上。
  5. 通过 一劳永逸,这项功能使黑客能够自动将赏金收入捐赠给选定的慈善机构, 黑客向世界卫生组织捐赠了超过30,000美元 (谁) COVID-19 团结响应基金, Hack For Good的第一个收件人
  6. 在过去一年中,针对严重漏洞支付的平均赏金增加到3,650美元; 同比增长8%。 迄今为止,100,000美元仍然是HackerOne上一个严重漏洞所获得的最大个人奖励。
  7. 总计划同比增长200%或更高的行业包括计算机硬件(250%),消费品(243%),教育(200%)和医疗保健(200%)。

Mickos继续说道:“在大流行期间,我们所有人都已经成为黑客-质疑现状,测试新的工作方式,克服局限性。 我们的报告显示,自大流行开始以来,已有30%的企业更愿意接受黑客的安全帮助。 随着黑客以负担得起的成本提供具体的结果,即使是最传统的行业也准备尝试由黑客提供的安全性。”

完整报告可在以下网址获得: https://www.hackerone.com/hacker-powered-security-report

关于HackerOne

HackerOne使世界能够构建更安全的互联网。 作为世界上最受黑客支持的安全平台,HackerOne使组织可以访问地球上最大的黑客社区。 拥有最强大的漏洞趋势数据库和行业基准数据库,黑客社区可以通过搜索,查找和安全报告所有行业和攻击面的组织的实际安全漏洞来缓解网络风险。 客户包括美国国防部,Dropbox,通用汽车,GitHub,高盛,谷歌,凯悦,英特尔,汉莎航空,微软,MINDEF新加坡,任天堂,PayPal,高通,Slack,星巴克,Twitter和Verizon Media。 HackerOne在2020年《快速公司》全球最具创新力公司排行榜中排名第五。HackerOne总部位于旧金山,在伦敦,纽约,荷兰,法国,新加坡以及全球其他70多个地区设有分支机构。

###

Ethical white hats find one software vulnerability every 2.5 minutes according to a study

markus-spiske-AfKyYsE9j6w-unsplash

Editor’s brief: In the computing world, there are coders, and there are cybersecurity folks. The lines are increasingly blurring, and a coder must increasingly learn new cybersecurity skills (although not vice versa). This is because finished software these days are on a compressed clock to market, and such insane demands means that software tend to be a mish-mash of code from many sources (typically open source as well as custom code), stringed together and given a front-end, the user interface. When different software components are stringed together, invariably errors and vulnerabilities can occur. A recent study by a white-hat (ethical hacking) company HackerOne showed that ethical hackers find a software vulnerability every 2.5 minutes. This is a worrying thought concerning the software and apps we use every day. The vendor’s news release is below.

Ethical hackers find a software vulnerability every 2.5 minutes

Research by HackerOne reveals more businesses are turning to ethical hackers to find gaps in cyber defences amid growing COVID-19 cyberthreats and stretched IT teams

SINGAPORE, @mcgallen #microwireinfo, September 23, 2020 – Research by HackerOne, the world’s most trusted hacker-powered security platform, has revealed ethical hackers are finding over twice as many vulnerabilities in software in 2020 than they were in 2019. Hackers have helped find and resolve over 180,000 vulnerabilities on the HackerOne platform, with one third of those being reported in the past year alone as more and more businesses turn to hackers to help secure their systems.

Driven by the pandemic, over a third of businesses (36%) have expedited digital initiatives to support remote working. Digitisation of assets and the speed of development is creating new vulnerabilities. 30% of organisations confirmed they experienced an increase in attacks due to the pandemic, and hackers reported 28% more software vulnerabilities per month during the pandemic than before it.

The research also revealed that IT and security teams are more concerned about the impact of attacks, with 64% believing organisations were under more threat during the pandemic. At the same time, 30% of in-house security teams were reduced and a quarter had budget cuts since March.

“Budget and staff cutbacks, a rise in cyber attacks and the great rush to support remote workers have put security teams under significant pressure,” said HackerOne CEO, Marten Mickos. “Adding to that, the need to develop new COVID-proof solutions means fresh vulnerabilities are inevitable. Traditional security tactics are no longer sufficient to keep up with a rapidly adapting attack surface. New, affordable and agile solutions need to be found.”

Additional key findings in the report included:

  1. More than US$44.75 million in bounties were awarded to hackers across the globe over the past year, driving the total bounties past US$100 million. That’s a year-over-year increase of 86% in total bounties paid.
  2. The potential earning power of a hacking career is above today’s global average IT salary of US$89,732. In 2019, more than 50 hackers earned over US$100,000 (£77,000) in 2019 from bug bounties.
  3. There are now over 830,000 hackers registered on the HackerOne Community. They’ve earned more than US$100 million through reports on 565,000+ vulnerabilities.
  4. 9 individual hackers from 7 different countries have now earned over US$1 million on the HackerOne platform.
  5. Through Hack for Good, a feature that enables hackers to automatically donate bounty earnings to a chosen charity, hackers donated more than US$30,000  to The World Health Organisation (WHO) COVID-19 Solidarity Response Fund, Hack For Good’s first recipient
  6. The average bounty paid for critical vulnerabilities increased to US$3,650 in the past year; an 8% year-over-year increase. To date, US$100,000 remains the largest individual bounty earned for a critical vulnerability on HackerOne.
  7. Industries with year-over-year increase in total programs of 200% or greaterincluded Computer Hardware (250%), Consumer Goods (243%), Education (200%), and Healthcare (200%).

Mickos continues: “We’ve all become hackers during the pandemic – questioning status quo, testing new ways of working, overcoming limitations. Our reports show that since the start of the pandemic, 30% of businesses have been more open to accepting security help from hackers. With hackers delivering concrete results at an affordable cost, even the most traditional industries are ready to give hacker-powered security a try.”

The full report is available at https://www.hackerone.com/hacker-powered-security-report

About HackerOne

HackerOne empowers the world to build a safer internet. As the world’s most trusted hacker-powered security platform, HackerOne gives organisations access to the largest community of hackers on the planet. Armed with the most robust database of vulnerability trends and industry benchmarks, the hacker community mitigates cyber risk by searching, finding, and safely reporting real-world security weaknesses for organisations across all industries and attack surfaces. Customers include The U.S. Department of Defense, Dropbox, General Motors, GitHub, Goldman Sachs, Google, Hyatt, Intel, Lufthansa, Microsoft, MINDEF Singapore, Nintendo, PayPal, Qualcomm, Slack, Starbucks, Twitter, and Verizon Media. HackerOne was ranked fifth on the Fast Company World’s Most Innovative Companies list for 2020. Headquartered in San Francisco, HackerOne has a presence in London, New York, the Netherlands, France, Singapore, and over 70 other locations across the globe.

###