发表于

编者简介:网络安全是一个人才丰富的领域,新兴的“热门”职业之一是道德或“白帽”黑客,企业参与其中以识别其软件和应用程序中的漏洞。 领先的漏洞赏金平台HackerOne发布了“ 2020黑客报告”,以说明道德黑客作为一种可行职业的兴起。 供应商的新闻发布如下。

根据HackerOne的2020年黑客报告,黑客职业生涯风行一时

新加坡,@mcgallen#microwire资讯,25年2020月XNUMX日HackerOne,由黑客驱动的排名第一的笔测和漏洞赏金平台,今天宣布了 2020黑客报告,这表明黑客作为一种可行的职业概念已经成为现实,有18%的人将自己描述为全职黑客,寻找漏洞并为所有人提供更安全的互联网。

迄今为止,黑客在HackerOne上的漏洞奖励已超过82万美元; 黑客社区扩展到超过600,000万,每天有近850个黑客注册

越来越多的黑客不仅花费更多的时间在黑客活动上,而且还以此为生。 年度报告是对漏洞赏金和漏洞披露生态系统的基准研究,详细介绍了代表HackerOne黑客社区的170个国家/地区的黑客的努力和动机,并每天致力于在HackerOne平台上保护1,700家公司和政府机构。 。

“黑客是造福人类的全球力量,他们共同努力确保我们相互联系的社会,”全球黑客社区高级总监卢克·塔克(Luke Tucker)说。 “社区欢迎所有喜欢智力挑战的人们以创造性的方式克服局限性。 他们黑客入侵的原因可能各不相同,但结果始终给人印象深刻的是,越来越多的组织通过众包安全性来拥抱黑客,这使我们所有人比以前更加安全。”

主要发现包括:

  • 漏洞赏金计划的全球增长正在受到关注 黑客社区的全球化。 来自瑞士和奥地利的黑客收入比去年增加了950%以上,来自新加坡,中国和亚太地区其他国家的黑客收入比250年增加了2018%以上。
  • 黑客社区继续以强劲的速度增长, 过去一年几乎翻了一番 超过600,000个注册。
  • 每天都有数百名黑客报名加入 –平均接近850个–致力于确保1,700多个全球客户计划的技术安全。
  • 黑客还提供了宝贵的专业经验,其中有78%的黑客利用他们的黑客经验来帮助他们找到职业或更好地竞争职业机会。
  • 黑客攻击已成为一种流行的收入补充或职业选择。 每周将近40%的黑客投入20个小时或更长时间来搜索漏洞。 在我们的调查受访者中,有18%将自己描述为全职黑客。
  • 仅在40年,黑客就获得了约2019万美元的赏金,几乎等于前几年所有赏金总额的总和。 截至去年底,黑客通过有效漏洞报告累计赚取了超过82万美元。
  • 除了通过了 1万美元的收入里程碑 –最近的是 公布 时至今日,还有500,000个人的终身收入达到XNUMX万美元。
  • 去年,美国的黑客赚取了所有赏金的19%,印度(10%),俄罗斯(8%),中国(7%),德国(5%)和加拿大(4%)在收入最高的6个国家中名列前茅。

Tucker解释说:“没有任何行业或专业经历过像黑客攻击一样的演变。” “它始于互联网上最黑暗的底层,黑客在网上漫游以寻找漏洞。 后来,它发展成为一种受人尊敬的爱好,有才华的人可以做到这一点。 现在这是一个专业的呼吁:黑客,渗透测试者和安全研究人员受到信任和尊重,它们为我们所有人提供了宝贵的服务。”

这种构造转变正在全球各地发生。 如今,黑客生活在巴拿马,新西兰,匈牙利,塞内加尔,古巴,越南和委内瑞拉等国家,他们致力于使所有人的互联网更加安全。 随着由黑客驱动的安全程序无处不在,黑客很容易从任何地方发现新的,潜在的有利可图的机会-他们所需要的只是互联网连接。 这部分是由于黑客驱动的安全程序在全球范围内的增长。 据联邦政府称,联邦政府在2019年以214%的同比最高增速在全球范围内处于领先地位,去年见证了市政一级计划的首次启动。 2019年由黑客主导的安全报告。 仅在2019年,HackerOne就自22年以来与北美,亚洲和欧洲的政府启动了36个计划,共发起了2016个计划。 每天每一分钟,全球的黑客和公司齐聚一堂,为所有人提供更安全的互联网。

要了解有关黑客是谁,对他们有何启发作用以及下一步发展的更多信息,请查看《 2020年黑客报告》: https://www.hackerone.com/resources/reporting/the-2020-hacker-report.

方法
数据收集自2019年2020月和3,150年120月的HackerOne专有调查,总计来自1,700多个国家和地区的XNUMX多名受访者。 根据收到漏洞报告的组织的指示,所有接受调查的个人都已成功在HackerOne上报告了一个或多个有效的安全漏洞。 基于XNUMX多个集体漏洞赏金和漏洞披露程序,使用HackerOne的专有数据从HackerOne平台收集了其他发现。

关于HackerOne
HackerOne是第一名 黑客提供的Pentest和Bug赏金平台,帮助组织发现并修复关键漏洞,然后加以利用。 与其他任何由黑客提供支持的安全性替代方案相比,有更多的《财富》 500强和《福布斯》全球1000强公司信任HackerOne。 拥有1,700多个客户计划,包括美国国防部,通用汽车,谷歌,高盛,贝宝,凯悦,Twitter,GitHub,任天堂,汉莎航空,微软,MINDEF新加坡,松下航空电子,高通,星巴克,Dropbox和英特尔,HackerOne已帮助发现了150,000多个漏洞,并奖励了超过82亿美元 bug赏金 越来越多的拥有600,000黑客的社区。 HackerOne的总部位于旧金山,在伦敦,纽约,荷兰,法国和新加坡设有办事处。

###

Ethical hacking (white hat) has become a viable career, according to a vendor report

Photo by Markus Spiske on Unsplash

Editor’s Brief: Cybersecurity is a rich field where talents abound, and one of the emerging “hot” careers are ethical or “white hat” hackers, who are engaged by enterprises to identify vulnerabilities in their software and applications. A leading bug bounty platform, HackerOne, has released a “2020 Hacker Report” to illustrate the rise of ethical hacking as a viable career. The vendor’s news release is found below.

Hacking as a Career Soars in Popularity According to HackerOne’s 2020 Hacker Report

SINGAPORE, @mcgallen #microwireinfo, February 25, 2020HackerOne, the #1 hacker-powered pen-test & bug bounty platform, today announced findings from the 2020 Hacker Report, which reveals that the concept of hacking as a viable career has become a reality, with 18% describing themselves as full-time hackers, searching for vulnerabilities and making the internet safer for everyone.

Hackers surpassed US$82 million in bug bounties on HackerOne to date; Hacker community expanded to over 600,000 with nearly 850 hackers registering any given day

Not only are more hackers spending a higher percentage of their time hacking, they’re also earning a living doing it. The annual report is a benchmark study of the bug bounty and vulnerability disclosure ecosystem, detailing the efforts and motivations of hackers from the 170 countries who represent the HackerOne hacker community and are working every day to protect the 1,700 companies and government agencies on the HackerOne platform.

“Hackers are a global force for good, working together to secure our interconnected society,” said Luke Tucker, Senior Director of the Global Hacker Community. “The community welcomes all who enjoy the intellectual challenge to creatively overcome limitations. Their reasons for hacking may vary, but the results are consistently impressing the growing ranks of organizations embracing hackers through crowdsourced security — leaving us all a lot safer than before.”

Key findings include:

  • Global growth of bug bounty programs is being following by the globalisation of the hacker community. Hackers from Switzerland and Austria earned over 950% more than in the previous year, and hackers from Singapore, China, and other countries in APAC earned over 250% more than in 2018.
  • The hacker community continues to grow at a robust pace, nearly doubling in the past year to more than 600,000 registered.
  • Hundreds of hackers are registering to join the ranks every day – nearly 850 on average – working to secure the technologies of more than 1,700 global customer programs.
  • Hacking also provides valuable professional experience, with 78% of hackers using their hacking experience to help them find or better compete for a career opportunity.
  • Hacking is becoming a popular income supplement or career choice. Nearly 40% of hackers devote 20 hours or more per week to search for vulnerabilities. And 18% of our survey respondents describe themselves as full-time hackers.
  • Hackers earned approximately US$40 million in bounties in 2019 alone, which is nearly equal to the bounty totals for all preceding years combined. At the end of this past year, hackers had cumulatively earned more than US$82 million for valid vulnerability reports.
  • In addition to the seven hackers who have passed the US$1 million earning milestone – the most recent of which was announced today – thirteen more hit US$500,000 in lifetime earnings.
  • Hackers in the U.S. earned 19% of all bounties last year, with India (10%), Russia (8%), China (7%), Germany (5%), and Canada (4%) rounding out the top 6 highest-earning countries.

“No industry or profession has experienced an evolution quite like hacking,” explained Tucker. “It started in the darkest underbelly of the internet, where hackers roamed the online world in search of vulnerabilities. It later grew into a respectable hobby, something that talented people could do on the side. Now it’s a professional calling: hackers, pentesters, and security researchers are trusted and respected, and they provide a valuable service for us all.”

This tectonic shift is happening at every corner of the globe. Hackers today are living in countries like Panama, New Zealand, Hungary, Senegal, Cuba, Vietnam, and Venezuela, working to make the internet safer for everyone. As hacker-powered security programs become ubiquitous, it’s easy for hackers to find new and potentially lucrative opportunities from anywhere — all they need is an internet connection. This is, in part, due to the global growth of hacker-powered security programs. Federal Governments led the pack across the globe in 2019 with the strongest year-over-year industry growth at 214%, and last year saw the first launch of programs at the municipal level, according to the 2019 Hacker-Powered Security Report. In 2019 alone, HackerOne launched 22 programs and 36 altogether since 2016 with governments in North America, Asia and Europe. Every minute of every day, hackers and companies across the globe come together to make the internet safer for everyone.

To learn more about who hackers are, what inspires them, and what’s next in their journey, check out The 2020 Hacker Report: https://www.hackerone.com/resources/reporting/the-2020-hacker-report.

Methodology
Data was collected from a proprietary HackerOne survey in December 2019 and January 2020, totalling over 3,150 respondents from over 120 countries and territories. The surveyed individuals have all successfully reported one or more valid security vulnerabilities on HackerOne, as indicated by the organisation that received the vulnerability report. Additional findings were collected from the HackerOne platform using HackerOne’s proprietary data based on over 1,700 collective bug bounty and vulnerability disclosure programs.

About HackerOne
HackerOne is the #1 hacker-powered pentest & bug bounty platform, helping organisations find and fix critical vulnerabilities before they can be exploited. More Fortune 500 and Forbes Global 1000 companies trust HackerOne than any other hacker-powered security alternative. With more than 1,700 customer programs, including The U.S. Department of Defense, General Motors, Google, Goldman Sachs, PayPal, Hyatt, Twitter, GitHub, Nintendo, Lufthansa, Microsoft, MINDEF Singapore, Panasonic Avionics, Qualcomm, Starbucks, Dropbox, and Intel, HackerOne has helped to find over 150,000 vulnerabilities and award more than US$82M in bug bounties to a growing community of over 600,000 hackers. HackerOne is headquartered in San Francisco with offices in London, New York, the Netherlands, France and Singapore.

###