发表于

新加坡,@mcgallen#microwire信息,30年2019月XNUMX日-HackerOne, 领先的由黑客提供动力的漏洞悬赏平台,今天宣布,安全资深人士Attley Ng已加入公司领导团队,担任亚太区副总裁,以加快HackerOne的发展势头,并支持其使命,使世界能够构建更安全的互联网。

  • 资深安全专家Attley Ng推动业务发展战略,增强领先的黑客驱动安全公司的客户体验

HackerOne于今年早些时候在新加坡开设了一家办事处,以适应该地区对由黑客驱动的安全性不断增长的需求。 知名客户包括 新加坡国防部 (MINDEF), GovTech新加坡, 小米, Zomato, 丰田, 任天堂, 阿里巴巴。 该地区有史以来第一场实时黑客活动(H1-65)也在新加坡举行, Dropbox 向参与活动的黑客奖励超过300,000美元的错误赏金。

Ng说:“ HackerOne继续是网络安全行业的颠覆力量,对这种新方法的需求确实是全球性的。” “我期待着通过利用全球黑客社区的人才来帮助该地区的客户增强其安全防御能力。”

吴克勤(HackerOne)亚太区副总裁吴ttle
吴克勤(HackerOne)亚太区副总裁吴ttle

Ng在企业技术和安全行业拥有20多年的领导经验,在建立亚太地区高绩效的销售团队方面有着良好的记录。 最近,Ng担任领先的互联网和应用安全公司NSFOCUS Network Security的高级副总裁,他的贡献促成了亚太地区出色的业务增长。 Ng之前曾在Tenable Network Security,Arbor Networks,Ellacoya,Enterasys Networks,Lucent Technologies和AT&T担任战略领导职务。 Ng在HackerOne的新职位上将专注于新客户的获取,客户体验以及在新地区扩展HackerOne的业务。

HackerOne全球销售负责人Marjorie Janiewicz说:“亚太地区的公共和私人组织一直在树立榜样,以其对安全性的前瞻性方法来效仿。” “在该地区对由黑客提供的安全性的巨大需求的刺激下,我们很高兴在Attley的领导下扩大我们的团队并在亚太地区扩大业务。”

这项任命是紧跟HackerOne的 D轮融资,因此总资金超过110亿美元。 筹集到的资金将把重点放在全球扩展上,包括为整个亚太地区的组织提供量身定制的黑客驱动安全解决方案。 亚太地区仍然是由黑客驱动的安全性增长最快的地区之一。 根据 HackerOne的《 2019年Hacker Powered安全报告》, 去年,该地区由黑客驱动的安全程序的数量增长了30%,并为黑客提供了超过270,000美元的漏洞赏金。

关于HackerOne
HackerOne是第一名 黑客驱动的安全平台,帮助组织发现并修复关键漏洞,然后加以利用。 与其他任何由黑客提供支持的安全性替代方案相比,更多的《财富》 500强和《福布斯》全球1000强公司信任HackerOne。 拥有1,500多个客户计划,包括美国国防部,通用汽车,谷歌,高盛,贝宝,凯悦,Twitter,GitHub,任天堂,汉莎航空,微软,MINDEF新加坡,松下航空电子,高通,星巴克,Dropbox,英特尔, CERT协调中心(HackerOne)已帮助发现了130,000多个漏洞,并向不断增长的67黑客社区提供了超过500,000万美元的漏洞奖金。 HackerOne的总部位于旧金山,在伦敦,纽约,荷兰,法国和新加坡设有办事处。

###

HackerOne accelerates growth in APAC with new Vice President appointment

Photo by Markus Spiske on Unsplash

SINGAPORE, @mcgallen #microwireinfo, October 30, 2019 — HackerOne, the leading hacker-powered bug bounty platform, today announced that security veteran Attley Ng has joined the company’s leadership team as Vice President, Asia Pacific, to accelerate HackerOne’s momentum and support its mission to empower the world to build a safer internet.

  • Security Veteran Attley Ng to Drive Business Development Strategy, Enhance Customer Experience for Leading Hacker-Powered Security Firm

HackerOne opened an office in Singapore earlier this year to accommodate the growing demand for hacker-powered security in the region. Notable customers include Ministry of Defence Singapore (MINDEF), GovTech Singapore, Xiaomi, Zomato, Toyota, Nintendo, Grab, and Alibaba. The region’s first ever live-hacking event (H1-65) was also held in Singapore this year, with Dropbox awarding over US$300,000 in bug bounties to participating hackers.

“HackerOne continues to be a disruptive force in the cybersecurity industry and the appetite for this new approach is truly global,” said Ng. “I’m looking forward to helping customers across the region bolster their security defences by leveraging the talent of the global hacker community.”

Attley Ng, VP Asia Pacific, HackerOne
Attley Ng, VP Asia Pacific, HackerOne

Ng has more than 20 years of leadership experience in the enterprise technology and security industries with a proven track record in building high-performing sales teams in the Asia Pacific region. Most recently, Ng served as Senior Vice President at NSFOCUS Network Security, a leading internet and application security company, where his contributions led to outstanding business growth Asia Pacific. Ng previously served in strategic leadership roles at Tenable Network Security, Arbor Networks, Ellacoya, Enterasys Networks, Lucent Technologies and AT&T. In his new role at HackerOne, Ng will focus on new customer acquisition, client experience, and expanding HackerOne’s presence in new geographies.

“Public and private organisations across Asia Pacific have been setting an example for the rest of the world to follow with their forward-thinking approach to security,” said Marjorie Janiewicz, Head of Global Sales for HackerOne. “Fueled by tremendous demand for hacker-powered security in the region, we are excited to grow our team and presence in APAC under Attley’s leadership.”

This appointment comes on the heels of HackerOne’s Series D financing, which brings total funding to over US$110 million. With the capital raised, a key focus area will be global expansion, including offering tailored hacker-powered security solutions to organisations throughout Asia Pacific. Asia Pacific continues to be one of the fastest growing regions for hacker-powered security. According to HackerOne’s 2019 Hacker Powered Security Report, the number of hacker-powered security programs grew by 30% in the region last year and awarded hackers more than US$270,000 in bug bounties.

About HackerOne
HackerOne is the #1 hacker-powered security platform, helping organisations find and fix critical vulnerabilities before they can be exploited. More Fortune 500 and Forbes Global 1000 companies trust HackerOne than any other hacker-powered security alternative. With over 1,500 customer programs, including The U.S. Department of Defense, General Motors, Google, Goldman Sachs, PayPal, Hyatt, Twitter, GitHub, Nintendo, Lufthansa, Microsoft, MINDEF Singapore, Panasonic Avionics, Qualcomm, Starbucks, Dropbox, Intel, the CERT Coordination Center, HackerOne has helped to find over 130,000 vulnerabilities and award over US$67M in bug bounties to a growing community of 500,000 hackers. HackerOne is headquartered in San Francisco with offices in London, New York, the Netherlands, France and Singapore.

###