发表于

任命首席财务官Liz Brittain; 世界上最大的黑客社区在HackerOne上超过330,000

新加坡,@mcgallen#microwire资讯,28年2019月XNUMX日– HackerOne,由领先的黑客驱动的安全平台,今天宣布任命Liz Brittain为首席财务官,任命Suzanne Padilla-Messier为Global Hacker Community Development主任,并任命Jacob Japlan-Moss为技术运营主任。 这些领导者是新企业联合会(NEA)的风险合伙人Hilarie Koplow-McAdams最近被任命为董事会成员,杰夫·麦克布赖德(Jeff McBride)为客户成功副总裁,德博拉·张(Deborah Chang)为业务发展副总裁以及政策。

“这些杰出的领导者正在加入HackerOne的快速增长之时,”首席执行官Marten Mickos说。 “政府,科技公司和企业意识到它已经不再 if他们的漏洞将被暴露,但是 ,尤其是,直到它们被遏制,我们都处于危险之中。 迄今为止,黑客已经通过HackerOne识别了100,000多个有效漏洞,仅在19年就获得了超过2018万美元的赏金。 创建更安全的互联网是当今社会面临的最重要挑战之一,我很高兴地宣布,这些领导人将进一步帮助我们完成使命。”

作为无可争议的黑客驱动安全领导者,HackerOne在500年和2018年与财富2019强公司(包括Hyatt,高盛,丰田和阿里巴巴)公开启动了计划。1,200多家组织依靠HackerOne来发现其严重的安全弱点,包括Airbnb,美国国防部,Dropbox,Coinbase,欧洲委员会,总务管理局,谷歌,英特尔,GitHub,通用汽车,新加坡国防部,星巴克,Shopify,Spotify,Lending Club,汉莎航空,MediaMarktSaturn,任天堂,松下航空电子,PayPal ,高通,星巴克,CERT协调中心,Twitter和Verizon Media(誓言)。

Brittain说:“当我进入这个新角色时,我受到了HackerOne的极大启发。” “公司不仅满足了整个社会的迫切需求,而且商业模式已准备就绪,由合适的团队领导成功。 我期待着建立正确的基础和流程以快速扩展,并超越对黑客驱动的安全性的未满足需求。”

新领导人的角色和背景的要点包括:

  • 首席财务官Liz Brittain, 作为一名经验丰富的CFO来到HackerOne,最近在Base CRM收购,后来被Zendesk收购。 作为财务负责人,Brittain曾通过主要地标服务于Base CRM,DataStax,Fusion-io,Oracle和Sun Microsystems。
  • 全球黑客社区发展总监Suzanne Padilla-Messier, 最近,在Ubisoft,她带领整个北美社区参与专家团队为行业中一些最受欢迎的游戏提供支持,同时努力实现将玩家放在第一位的共同目标,并将这些经验带给全球最大的黑客社区。
  • 技术运营总监Jacob Kaplan-Moss 他从总务管理局TTS的18F获得了专业知识,在该部门担任过多个工程和安全领导职务,他在整个政府中倡导Bug赏金和漏洞披露政策。 他还与各个行业的CIO和CISO合作,帮助他们理解,开发和推广各自组织的漏洞赏金计划。
  • 客户成功副总裁Jeff McBride, 加入HackerOne之前,他是Medallia的一名经验丰富的客户成功,解决方案咨询和增长战略主管,他领导了全球的售前和客户成功计划。 McBride曾在CA Technologies,McKinsey&Company,BearingPoint和Booz Allen Hamilton担任领导业务转型职务。
  • 业务发展和政策副总裁Deborah Chang, 拥有丰富的业务开发主管经验,尤其是在Shutterfly担任高级职位。 张女士的职业生涯始于律师,并在威尔逊·桑西尼·古德里奇(Wilson Sonsini Goodrich)和罗萨蒂(Rosati)从事法律工作的大部分时间,在那里她从事IPO,并购和为董事和高级管理人员提供风险和公司治理方面的咨询。

这些主要领导者正值HackerOne呈指数增长之时,该公司最近在新加坡开设了办事处,以服务该地区日益增长的需求。

关于HackerOne
HackerOne是第一名 黑客驱动的安全平台,帮助组织发现并修复关键漏洞,然后加以利用。 与其他任何由黑客提供支持的安全性替代方案相比,有更多的《财富》 500强和《福布斯》全球1000强公司信任HackerOne。 美国国防部,凯悦,通用汽车,谷歌,Twitter,GitHub,任天堂,汉莎航空,松下航空电子,高通,星巴克,Dropbox,英特尔,CERT协调中心以及1,200多个其他组织已与HackerOne合作发现100,000多个漏洞并奖励超过43万美元的 bug赏金。 HackerOne的总部位于旧金山,在伦敦,纽约,荷兰和新加坡设有办事处。

###

HackerOne Continues Growth With Record Bounties Awarded To Hackers in 2018 and Over 100,000 Valid Security Vulnerabilities Found For Customers

Photo by Irvan Smith on Unsplash

Chief Financial Officer Liz Brittain Appointed; As World’s Largest Hacker Community Surpasses 330,000 on HackerOne

Singapore, @mcgallen #microwireinfo, February 28, 2019 – HackerOne, the leading hacker-powered security platform, today announced the appointments of Liz Brittain as Chief Financial Officer, Suzanne Padilla-Messier as Director of Global Hacker Community Development and Jacob Kaplan-Moss as Director of Technical Operations. These leaders are in addition to the recent appointments of Hilarie Koplow-McAdams, Venture Partner at New Enterprise Associates (NEA), to the Board of Directors, Jeff McBride as Vice President of Customer Success, and Deborah Chang as Vice President of Business Development and Policy.

“These outstanding leaders are joining at a time of rapid growth for HackerOne,” said CEO Marten Mickos. “Governments, technology companies and the enterprise realize that it’s no longer iftheir vulnerabilities will be exposed, but when, and until they are contained we are all at risk. Through HackerOne hackers have identified over 100,000 valid vulnerabilities to date and earned more than US$19M in bounties in 2018 alone. Creating a safer internet is one of the most important challenges society is faced with today and I am pleased to announce that these leaders will further help us deliver on our mission.”

As the undisputed leader in hacker-powered security, HackerOne publicly launched programs with Fortune 500 companies including Hyatt, Goldman Sachs, Toyota, and Alibaba in 2018 and 2019. More than 1,200 organizations rely on HackerOne to find their critical security weaknesses including Airbnb, the U.S. Department of Defense, Dropbox, Coinbase, European Commision, General Services Administration, Google, Intel, GitHub, General Motors, Ministry of Defence of Singapore, Starbucks, Shopify, Spotify, Lending Club, Lufthansa, MediaMarktSaturn, Nintendo, Panasonic Avionics, PayPal, Qualcomm, Starbucks, the CERT Coordination Center, Twitter, and Verizon Media (Oath).

“I’m immensely inspired by HackerOne as I dive into this new role,” said Brittain. “Not only does the company address a pressing need of the entirety of society, but the business model is poised for success with the right team at the helm. I look forward setting the right foundation and processes to scale quickly and surpass the unmet demand for hacker-powered security.”

Highlights of the new leaders’ roles and backgrounds include:

  • Liz Brittain, Chief Financial Officer, comes to HackerOne as an experienced CFO, most recently at Base CRM, which was acquired by Zendesk. As a finance leader Brittain has served at Base CRM, DataStax, Fusion-io, Oracle and Sun Microsystems through major landmarks.
  • Suzanne Padilla-Messier, Director of Global Hacker Community Development, most recently at Ubisoft, where she led a team of community engagement professionals across North America in supporting some of the most popular games in the industry while working towards a shared goal of putting players first, and who will bring that experience to the world’s largest hacker community.
  • Jacob Kaplan-Moss, Director of Technical Operations, brings expertise from General Services Administration TTS’s 18F, where he held several engineering and security leadership roles, advocating for Bug Bounties and Vulnerability Disclosure Policies throughout government. He has also worked with with CIOs and CISOs across industries, helping them to understand, develop and promote bug bounty programs at their respective organizations.
  • Jeff McBride, Vice President of Customer Success, joined HackerOne as a seasoned customer success, solution consulting and growth strategy executive most recently at Medallia, where he led pre-sales and customer success programs globally. McBride has held leadership business transformation roles at CA Technologies, McKinsey & Company, BearingPoint and Booz Allen Hamilton.
  • Deborah Chang, Vice President of Business Development and Policy, brings ample experience as a business development executive, most notably in a senior role at Shutterfly. Chang started her career as an attorney, and spent the majority of her legal career at Wilson Sonsini Goodrich and Rosati where she worked on IPOs, M&A, and advised directors and officers on risk and corporate governance.

These key leaders come at a time of exponential growth for HackerOne, with the company recently opening an office in Singapore to serve the increasing demand in the region.

About HackerOne
HackerOne is the #1 hacker-powered security platform, helping organizations find and fix critical vulnerabilities before they can be exploited. More Fortune 500 and Forbes Global 1000 companies trust HackerOne than any other hacker-powered security alternative. The U.S. Department of Defense, Hyatt, General Motors, Google, Twitter, GitHub, Nintendo, Lufthansa, Panasonic Avionics, Qualcomm, Starbucks, Dropbox, Intel, the CERT Coordination Center and over 1,200 other organizations have partnered with HackerOne to find over 100,000 vulnerabilities and award over US$43M in bug bounties. HackerOne is headquartered in San Francisco with offices in London, New York, the Netherlands, and Singapore.

###