发表于

新加坡,@mcgallen#microwire信息,9年2019月XNUMX日-HackerOne, 领先的黑客技术支持的渗透和漏洞赏金平台,今天宣布D轮融资36.4万美元,迄今为止,该公司的总融资额已超过110亿美元。 新一轮的融资是在国际上认可黑客力量的背景下发生的。 网络安全方面的立法者和思想领袖指出,黑客的可行见解对所有人都有用。

  • Valor Equity Partners领导了Benchmark,New Enterprise Associates,Dragoneer Investment Group,EQT Ventures和其他机构的参投,成为超额认购的D系列股票 

该轮融资包括来自现有投资者的参与,包括Benchmark,New Enterprise Associates,Dragoneer Investment Group和EQT Ventures。 立即生效,Valor Equity Partners的合伙人David Obrand将加入HackerOne的董事会。 该公司将使用新资金扩大全球市场范围,扩展企业和数据驱动的产品,并继续加强世界上最大和最多样化的黑客社区。

作为领先的由黑客驱动的安全平台,与所有其他平台相比,HackerOne发现更多的关键漏洞,并为黑客提供了更多的赏金。 超过1,500个客户信任HackerOne来发现严重的安全漏洞并降低其发生网络事件的风险,任何开发和部署软件的现代组织都将从为他们的系统谋利的黑客中直接受益。

HackerOne的客户包括阿里巴巴,Airbnb,美国国防部,Dropbox,Coinbase,欧盟委员会,美国总务管理局,Google Play,高盛,凯悦,英特尔,GitHub,通用汽车,新加坡国防部,星巴克,Shopify, Spotify,Slack,Sumo Logic,Lending Club,汉莎航空,MediaMarktSaturn,New Relic,任天堂,松下航空电子,PayPal,高通,星巴克,CERT协调中心,丰田,Twitter和Verizon Media。

HackerOne社区最近的势头包括:

  • 六个黑客 终身收入超过1万美元。
  • 居住在19个国家/地区的黑客去年的总收入超过100,000美元。
  • 支付给严重漏洞的平均赏金增加到了3,384美元,比去年的平均水平增加了48%,并证明熟练和专注的黑客有潜力利用黑客提供的安全性提供的机会来发展职业并创造竞争性生活。

Valor Equity Partners合伙人David Obrand表示:“ HackerOne正在引领网络安全公司的新潮流,以应对快速增长和更复杂的攻击面带来的独特挑战。 “由黑客支持的安全性将继续存在,并凭借其庞大的客户和黑客社区,HackerOne占领了市场。 我很高兴加入董事会,并成为下一阶段的增长和创新的一部分。”

此次筹款活动紧随HackerOne取得显着增长之后,仅在过去的214个月中,政府计划就增加了30,541%,客户解​​决了12多个安全漏洞。 结果,HackerOne客户看到了以下影响:

  • 当在HackerOne上启动新的漏洞赏金计划时,在77%的情况下,黑客会在24小时内报告第一个有效漏洞。
  • 发现的有效漏洞中有25%被归类为严重或严重。
  • 黑客每五分钟通过漏洞赏金或漏洞披露程序报告一个漏洞。
  • 每60秒,黑客就会与HackerOne上的组织建立联系。 每天,黑客与致力于建立更安全互联网的公司或政府之间的互动超过1,000次。 当邀请黑客贡献力量时,这就是安全性提高的快速方式。

Obrand加入了现有的HackerOne董事会成员Hilarie Koplow-McAdams,NEA的风险合伙人和New Relic的前首席营收官; Benchmark Capital的普通合伙人Bill Gurley; Decibel的创始人合伙人Jon Sakoda; 凯瑟琳·豪恩(Kathryn Haun),安德森·霍洛维茨(Andreessen Horowitz)的普通合伙人和前美国司法部联邦检察官; 和Lookout Security的创始人John Hering。

关于HackerOne
HackerOne是 #1黑客主导的Pentest和Bug赏金平台,帮助组织发现并修复关键漏洞,然后加以利用。 与其他任何由黑客提供支持的安全性替代方案相比,更多的《财富》 500强和《福布斯》全球1000强公司信任HackerOne。 美国国防部,通用汽车,谷歌,高盛,贝宝,凯悦,Twitter,GitHub,任天堂,汉莎航空,微软,MINDEF新加坡,松下航空电子,高通,星巴克,Dropbox,英特尔,CERT协调中心以及其他1,500多家各组织已与HackerOne合作发现了130,000万多个漏洞,并奖励了超过65万美元的错误赏金。 HackerOne的总部位于旧金山,在伦敦,纽约,荷兰,法国和新加坡设有办事处。

###

HackerOne Funding Reaches US$110 Million As Hacker Community Surpasses 500,000

Photo by Markus Spiske on Unsplash

SINGAPORE, September 9, 2019 — HackerOne, the leading hacker-powered pentest and bug bounty platform, today announced US$36.4 Million in Series D financing, bringing the company’s total funding amount to over US$110 Million to-date. This new round of funding occurs against the backdrop of international acknowledgment for the power of hackers. Legislators and thought leaders in cybersecurity are making the point that actionable insights from hackers are useful for everyone.

  • Valor Equity Partners Leads Oversubscribed Series D with Participation from Benchmark, New Enterprise Associates, Dragoneer Investment Group, EQT Ventures, and Others 

The financing round includes participation from existing investors, including Benchmark, New Enterprise Associates, Dragoneer Investment Group and EQT Ventures. Effective immediately, David Obrand, Partner at Valor Equity Partners, will join HackerOne’s Board of Directors. The company will use the new funds to expand global market reach, scale enterprise and data-powered offerings, and continue to strengthen the world’s largest and most diverse hacker community.

As the leading hacker-powered security platform, HackerOne finds more critical vulnerabilities and rewards hackers with more bounties than all alternative platforms combined. With more than 1,500 customers trusting HackerOne to find critical security weaknesses and reduce their risk of cyber incidents, any modern organisation that develops and deploys software will see immediate benefits from engaging hackers for the good of their systems.

Customers of HackerOne include Alibaba, Airbnb, the U.S. Department of Defense, Dropbox, Coinbase, European Commission, U.S. General Services Administration, Google Play, Goldman Sachs, Hyatt, Intel, GitHub, General Motors, Ministry of Defence Singapore, Starbucks, Shopify, Spotify, Slack, Sumo Logic, Lending Club, Lufthansa, MediaMarktSaturn, New Relic, Nintendo, Panasonic Avionics, PayPal, Qualcomm, Starbucks, the CERT Coordination Center, Toyota, Twitter, and Verizon Media.

Recent momentum in the HackerOne community includes:

  • Six hackers have surpassed US$1 million in lifetime earnings.
  • Hackers living in 19 countries earned more than US$100,000 in total last year.
  • The average bounty paid for critical vulnerabilities increased to US$3,384 — a 48% increase over the prior year’s average and evidence that skilled and dedicated hackers have the potential to build a career and make a competitive living with the opportunities offered by hacker-powered security.

“HackerOne is leading a new wave of cybersecurity companies tackling the unique challenges brought on by rapid growth and more sophisticated attack surfaces,” said David Obrand, Partner at Valor Equity Partners. “Hacker-powered security is here to stay and with its tremendous customer and hacker community, HackerOne is dominating the market. I am thrilled to be joining the Board of Directors and being a part of the next stage of growth and innovation.”

The fundraise comes on the heels of remarkable growth for HackerOne with government programs increasing 214% and customers resolving more than 30,541 security vulnerabilities in the last 12 months alone. As a result, HackerOne customers have seen the impact:

  • When a new bug bounty program is launched on HackerOne, in 77% of the cases, hackers report the first valid vulnerability within 24 hours.
  • 25% of valid vulnerabilities found are classified as being of high or critical severity.
  • Every five minutes, a hacker reports a vulnerability through a bug bounty or vulnerability disclosure program.
  • Every 60 seconds, a hacker connects with an organisation on HackerOne. That’s more than 1,000 interactions per day between hackers and companies or governments working towards a safer internet. That is how fast security can improve when hackers are invited to contribute.

Obrand joins existing HackerOne board members Hilarie Koplow-McAdams, venture partner at NEA and former Chief Revenue Officer of New Relic; Bill Gurley, general partner at Benchmark Capital; Jon Sakoda, founder partner at Decibel; Kathryn Haun, general partner at Andreessen Horowitz and former U.S. Department of Justice federal prosecutor; and John Hering, founder of Lookout Security.

About HackerOne
HackerOne is the #1 hacker-powered pentest & bug bounty platform, helping organisations find and fix critical vulnerabilities before they can be exploited. More Fortune 500 and Forbes Global 1000 companies trust HackerOne than any other hacker-powered security alternative. The U.S. Department of Defense, General Motors, Google, Goldman Sachs, PayPal, Hyatt, Twitter, GitHub, Nintendo, Lufthansa, Microsoft, MINDEF Singapore, Panasonic Avionics, Qualcomm, Starbucks, Dropbox, Intel, the CERT Coordination Center and over 1,500 other organisations have partnered with HackerOne to find over 130,000 vulnerabilities and award over US$65 Million in bug bounties. HackerOne is headquartered in San Francisco with offices in London, New York, the Netherlands, France and Singapore.

###