发表于

Synopsys静态分析(覆盖)解决方案在当前产品和策略类别中排名最高

新加坡,@mcgallen#microwire资讯,13年2017月XNUMX日— Synopsys,Inc. (纳斯达克股票代码:SNPS)今天宣布,它已在Forrester Wave™:4年第四季度静态应用程序安全性测试中处于领先地位。 报告 提供了深入的分析,评估了静态应用程序安全测试(SAST)中10个最重要的供应商。 的 Synopsys静态分析(Coverity®) 该解决方案在当前产品和策略类别中得分最高。 在当前的产品类别中,Synopsys在规则管理和软件开发生命周期(SDLC)集成的标准方面也获得了最高分。

Synopsys软件完整性集团总经理Andreas Kuehlmann说:“我们很高兴Forrester认可Synopsys是SAST的领导者。” “作为我们软件完整性平台的基础组件,我们相信Synopsys静态分析解决方案不仅继续为客户提供企业SAST工具所期望的价值,而且它已经发展为应对软件的新兴趋势,例如向更多产品的转变。快速和迭代的开发工作流程以及越来越多样化的编程语言,框架和工具链生态系统。”

根据Forrester Wave报告,“ Synopsys提供了SAST扫描功能,可在SDLC的早期使用。 Synopsys静态分析(以前称为Synopsys Coverity)是该公司的传统SAST扫描工具,而SecureAssist可以在IDE内部提供即时扫描。 Synopsys Static Analysis通过显示更改前后的结果比较,而无需进行新的扫描,从而帮助用户查看规则更改的影响。SynopsysStatic Analysis以其强大的规则管理和SDLC集成而著称。”

Forrester Wave报告还指出:“安全专业人员需要SAST工具才能使开发人员受益。

传统上,公司在软件开发生命周期(SDLC)的后期使用SAST工具来扫描产品中专有代码中的漏洞。 现在,SAST供应商正试图为新用户提供服务,因为安全专家要求他们的产品在整个SDLC中为开发人员提供早期补救建议。”

Synopsys静态分析解决方案是Synopsys软件完整性平台的核心组件,具有悠久的历史,可作为开发工具,通过在SDLC早期发现关键缺陷和安全漏洞来降低风险并降低总体项目成本。 除了其准确且可行的分析之外,Synopsys静态分析解决方案还针对DevOps环境和CI / CD工作流进行了优化,并为各种开发工具提供了强大的集成支持。

下载免费的副本 Forrester Wave™:静态应用程序安全性测试,4年第四季度.

其他资源:

关于Synopsys软件完整性平台
Synopsys为将完整性(安全性和质量)构建到软件开发生命周期和供应链中提供了最全面的解决方案。 软件完整性平台将领先的测试技术,自动化分析和专家结合在一起,以创建强大的产品和服务组合。 该产品组合使公司能够开发个性化的程序,以在开发过程的早期检测并修复缺陷和漏洞,从而最大程度地降低风险并提高生产率。 Synopsys是应用安全测试(AST)领域公认的领导者,具有独特的优势,可以将最佳实践适应和应用到IoT,DevOps,CI / CD和云等新技术和趋势。 有关更多信息,请访问 www.synopsys.com/software.

关于Synopsys
Synopsys公司(纳斯达克股票代码:SNPS)是Silicon to Software™的合作伙伴,为创新公司开发我们每天依赖的电子产品和软件应用程序。 作为全球第15大软件公司,Synopsys在电子设计自动化(EDA)和半导体IP领域处于全球领导者的悠久历史,并且在软件安全性和质量解决方案方面的领导地位也在不断提高。 无论您是创建高级半导体的片上系统(SoC)设计人员,还是编写要求最高安全性和质量的应用程序的软件开发人员,Synopsys都能提供交付创新,高质量,安全产品所需的解决方案。 了解更多 www.synopsys.com.

Independent Research Firm Names Synopsys a Leader in Static Application Security Testing

20171108_synopsys_coverityfeat

The Synopsys Static Analysis (Coverity) Solution Ranks Highest in Current Offering and Strategy Categories

Singapore, @mcgallen #microwireinfo, December 13, 2017 — Synopsys, Inc. (Nasdaq: SNPS) today announced it has been positioned as a leader in The Forrester Wave™: Static Application Security Testing, Q4 2017. The report provides an in-depth analysis evaluating the 10 most significant vendors in static application security testing (SAST). The Synopsys Static Analysis (Coverity®) solution received the highest scores in the current offering and strategy categories. Within the current offering category, Synopsys also received the highest scores in the criteria of rule management and software development life cycle (SDLC) integration.

“We’re proud to have Forrester recognize Synopsys as a leader in SAST,” said Andreas Kuehlmann, general manager of the Synopsys Software Integrity Group. “As the foundational component of our Software Integrity Platform, we believe the Synopsys Static Analysis solution has not only continued to deliver the value customers expect from an enterprise SAST tool— but it has also evolved to address emerging trends in software like the shift to more rapid and iterative development workflows and the increasingly diverse ecosystem of programming languages, frameworks, and toolchains.”

According to the Forrester Wave report, “Synopsys provides SAST scanning capabilities for use early in the SDLC. Synopsys Static Analysis (formerly Synopsys Coverity) is the company’s traditional SAST scanning tool, and SecureAssist provides on-the-fly scanning inside the IDE. Synopsys Static Analysis helps users view the impact of rule changes by displaying a comparison of results before and after the change without requiring a new scan… Synopsys Static Analysis stands out for its strong rule management and SDLC integration.”

The Forrester Wave report also states, “Security pros need SAST tools to enable developers.

Companies have traditionally used SAST tools late in the software development life cycle (SDLC) to scan products for vulnerabilities in proprietary code. Now, SAST vendors are trying to serve new users as security pros demand that their products give developers early remediation advice throughout the SDLC.”

The Synopsys Static Analysis solution, a core component of the Synopsys Software Integrity Platform, has a strong legacy as a development tool for reducing risk and lowering overall project cost by identifying critical defects and security vulnerabilities early in the SDLC. In addition to its accurate and actionable analysis, the Synopsys Static Analysis solution is optimized for use in DevOps environments and CI/CD workflows, with strong integration support for a wide range of development tools.

Download a complimentary copy of The Forrester Wave™: Static Application Security Testing, Q4 2017.

Additional resources:

About the Synopsys Software Integrity Platform
Synopsys offers the most comprehensive solution for building integrity —security and quality— into the software development lifecycle and supply chain. The Software Integrity Platform unites leading testing technologies, automated analysis, and experts to create a robust portfolio of products and services. This portfolio enables companies to develop personalized programs for detecting and remediating defects and vulnerabilities early in the development process, minimizing risk and maximizing productivity. Synopsys, a recognized leader in Application Security Testing (AST), is uniquely positioned to adapt and apply best practices to new technologies and trends such as IoT, DevOps, CI/CD, and the Cloud. For more information, go to www.synopsys.com/software.

About Synopsys
Synopsys, Inc. (Nasdaq: SNPS) is the Silicon to Software™ partner for innovative companies developing the electronic products and software applications we rely on every day. As the world’s 15th largest software company, Synopsys has a long history of being a global leader in electronic design automation (EDA) and semiconductor IP and is also growing its leadership in software security and quality solutions. Whether you’re a system-on-chip (SoC) designer creating advanced semiconductors, or a software developer writing applications that require the highest security and quality, Synopsys has the solutions needed to deliver innovative, high-quality, secure products. Learn more at www.synopsys.com.