Singapour, @mcgallen #microwireinfo, 19 novembre 2019 - Ingram Micro, a annoncé aujourd'hui une nouvelle relation avec Check Point Software Technologies (Check Point) pour favoriser l'adoption des solutions Check Point à Singapour et en Malaisie. Check Point est le premier fournisseur mondial de cybersécurité, offrant la technologie de cybersécurité la plus complète et la plus avancée sur le réseau, les données, les terminaux, le cloud et le mobile.

Ingram Micro fournit une gamme complète de technologies mondiales et de services de chaîne d'approvisionnement aux entreprises du monde entier. Une expertise approfondie dans les solutions technologiques, la mobilité, le cloud et les solutions de chaîne d'approvisionnement permet à ses partenaires commerciaux d'opérer efficacement et avec succès sur les marchés qu'ils desservent. Une agilité inégalée, une connaissance approfondie du marché et la confiance et la fiabilité qui découlent de décennies de relations éprouvées, distinguent Ingram Micro et devancent. Ingram Micro opère dans 160 pays, dont Singapour, la Thaïlande, Hong Kong, la Malaisie et l'Indonésie.

Grâce à son architecture de sécurité complète, Infinity, Check Point défend les éléments informatiques d'une organisation, des réseaux et des terminaux aux applications et infrastructures basées sur le cloud jusqu'aux appareils mobiles. Cette sécurité complète est assurée tout en dotant les clients d'une gestion de la sécurité efficace et intuitive destinée à contrecarrer et prévenir le paysage en constante évolution des cybermenaces. Check Point traite les cyber-attaques de 5e génération ou attaques «Gen-V», qui sont des attaques à grande échelle et rapides qui contournent facilement les défenses conventionnelles basées sur la détection statique utilisées par la plupart des organisations aujourd'hui.

Evan Dumas, Regional Director, Southeast Asia, Check Point Software Technologies, said, “We are pleased to appoint Ingram Micro as a Check Point distributor in Singapore and Malaysia. Our new relationship with Ingram Micro will enable us to reach out to various market segments and provide organizations of all sizes with innovative and effective security solutions that keep them protected even against the most advanced threats.”

Francis Choo, vice-président et chef de la direction nationale, ASEAN & HK, Ingram Micro, «Nous sommes ravis d'améliorer notre offre de sécurité à nos partenaires avec l'ajout de Check Point à notre portefeuille. L'adoption croissante des centres de données hybrides et la croissance exponentielle des appareils mobiles augmentent l'importance pour les entreprises de se pencher sur leur configuration et leur couverture de sécurité. La combinaison des solutions de Check Point et de nos services et solutions de sécurité agrégés - allant du conseil à la livraison - répondra aux besoins et aux opportunités du marché. »

À propos d'Ingram Micro Inc.
Ingram Micro aide les entreprises à réaliser la promesse de la technologie ™. Il fournit une gamme complète de technologies mondiales et de services de chaîne d'approvisionnement aux entreprises du monde entier. Une expertise approfondie dans les solutions technologiques, la mobilité, le cloud et les solutions de chaîne d'approvisionnement permet à ses partenaires commerciaux d'opérer efficacement et avec succès sur les marchés qu'ils desservent. Une agilité inégalée, une connaissance approfondie du marché et la confiance et la fiabilité qui découlent de décennies de relations éprouvées, distinguent Ingram Micro et devancent. Plus à www.ingrammicro.com.

À propos Check Point Software Technologies Ltd.
Check Point Software Technologies Ltd. (www.checkpoint.com) est l'un des principaux fournisseurs de solutions de cybersécurité aux gouvernements et aux entreprises du monde entier. Ses solutions protègent les clients contre les cyber-attaques avec un taux de capture de logiciels malveillants, de ransomwares et d'autres types d'attaques parmi les meilleurs du secteur. Check Point propose une architecture de sécurité à plusieurs niveaux qui défend les informations stockées dans le cloud, le réseau et les appareils mobiles des entreprises, ainsi que le système de gestion de la sécurité à un point de contrôle le plus complet et le plus intuitif. Check Point protège plus de 100,000 XNUMX organisations de toutes tailles.

###

Ingram Micro Named Check Point Software Technologies Distributor for Singapore & Malaysia

20160817_chkp_graphic

Singapore, @mcgallen #microwireinfo, November 19, 2019 — Ingram Micro, today announced a new relationship with Check Point Software Technologies (Check Point) to drive the adoption of Check Point solutions in Singapore and Malaysia. Check Point is the world’s leading cyber security provider, offering the most comprehensive and cutting-edge cyber security technology across network, data, endpoints, cloud and mobile.

Ingram Micro delivers a full spectrum of global technology and supply chain services to businesses around the world. Deep expertise in technology solutions, mobility, cloud, and supply chain solutions enables its business partners to operate efficiently and successfully in the markets they serve. Unrivaled agility, deep market insights and the trust and dependability that come from decades of proven relationships, set Ingram Micro apart and ahead. Ingram Micro operates in 160 countries, including Singapore, Thailand, Hong Kong, Malaysia and Indonesia.

Through its complete security architecture, Infinity, Check Point defends an organization’s IT elements, from networks and end point devices to cloud based applications and infrastructure to mobile devices. This comprehensive security is served while equipping customers with an effective and intuitive security management addressed to thwart and prevent the ever-changing landscape of cyber threats. Check Point addresses 5th-generation cyber-attacks or “Gen-V” attacks, which are large-scale and fast-moving attacks that easily bypass the conventional, static detection-based defenses used by most organizations today.

Evan Dumas, Regional Director, Southeast Asia, Check Point Software Technologies, said, “We are pleased to appoint Ingram Micro as a Check Point distributor in Singapore and Malaysia. Our new relationship with Ingram Micro will enable us to reach out to various market segments and provide organizations of all sizes with innovative and effective security solutions that keep them protected even against the most advanced threats.”

Francis Choo, vice president and Chief Country Executive, ASEAN & HK, Ingram Micro, “We are excited to enhance our security offering to our partners with the additional of Check Point to our portfolio. The rise in hybrid data center adoption and the exponential growth in mobile devices increase the importance for business to look into their security set-up and coverage. The combination of Check Point’s solutions and our aggregated security services and solutions – spanning consulting to delivery – will meet the needs and opportunities in the market.”

About Ingram Micro Inc.
Ingram Micro helps businesses Realize the Promise of Technology™. It delivers a full spectrum of global technology and supply chain services to businesses around the world. Deep expertise in technology solutions, mobility, cloud, and supply chain solutions enables its business partners to operate efficiently and successfully in the markets they serve. Unrivalled agility, deep market insights and the trust and dependability that come from decades of proven relationships, set Ingram Micro apart and ahead. More at www.ingrammicro.com.

About Check Point Software Technologies Ltd.
Check Point Software Technologies Ltd. (www.checkpoint.com) is a leading provider of cyber security solutions to governments and corporate enterprises globally. Its solutions protect customers from cyber-attacks with an industry leading catch rate of malware, ransomware and other types of attacks. Check Point offers a multilevel security architecture that defends enterprises’ cloud, network and mobile device held information, plus the most comprehensive and intuitive one point of control security management system. Check Point protects over 100,000 organizations of all sizes.

###