發佈於

獨特的新領導力研討會“ 30,000英尺的領導權秘訣”,帶真實的噴射座艙體驗

新加坡,@mcgallen#microwire信息,1年2015月XNUMX日– McGallen & Bolden 私人有限公司(Pte Ltd)與邁克爾·卡斯頓(Michael Caston)上尉共同發起了一個專門的領導力研討會“ 30,000英尺的領導權秘密”,供企業領導者和高管在真實的座艙環境中向現實世界的飛行員學習。

駕駛艙內的實踐飛行員經驗

The new 4-hour customized training workshop, features content that are derived from decades of aviation experience earned by Captain Michael Caston, who has piloted Boeing 747 and 737 jets for British Airways and Singapore Airlines with over 40 years and more than 26,000 flight hours, and a current ATPL (air transport pilot license) instructor at Cannes Aviation.新的為時XNUMX小時的定制培訓講習班,其內容取材於邁克爾·卡斯頓(Michael Caston)機長數十年的航空經驗,邁克爾·卡斯頓(Michael Caston)曾為英國航空公司和新加坡航空公司(Singapore Airlines)駕駛過波音XNUMX和XNUMX噴氣式飛機,歷時XNUMX多年,飛行時間超過XNUMX,以及戛納航空的現任ATPL(航空運輸駕駛員執照)講師。 The workshop is faciliated by該講習班由 Seamus Phan,培訓負責人 McGallen & Bolden 私人有限公司

該研討會從航空程序和智慧中提取關鍵學習點,並將它們與溝通,危機管理,標準操作程序,夥伴關係,合作,競爭分析,市場條件和時機方面的相關業務場景融合在一起。 與傳統的課堂培訓或簡單的角色扮演不同,“ 30,000英尺的領導力秘訣”為參與者提供了機會,他們可以在真實的商用噴氣式飛機模擬器中親身體驗起飛,自動駕駛,危機恢復,以及具有並行業務流程和方法的登陸程序。

程序如何開始

“這一切始於當我被B737NG飛行模擬器所吸引時,為非飛行員提供了現實的飛行員體驗,隨後又接替了Caston上尉的飛行員教練團隊的1號許可證,飛行前認可和2號許可證的整個學習計劃, ”說 Seamus Phan培訓負責人 McGallen & Bolden 私人有限公司(Pte Ltd.)與Caston船長的對話以某種方式開始了一個想法,即企業高管和人力資源開發專業人員一直在尋找前沿,強大的培訓和領導力發展方法,以提高領導者和直屬經理在企業中管理和維持業務的先機。經濟環境嚴峻。 這種獨特的飛行模擬器加上便利的程序似乎非常合適,尤其是對於擁有40年航空經驗的Caston上尉來說,他可以分享許多現實世界的場景。”

“與我合作非常高興 Seamus Phan and merging our experience and knowledge together to launch this exciting initiative here in Singapore.並結合我們的經驗和知識,在新加坡發起這項激動人心的計劃。 Our shared background means that we can offer a unique learning experience that is relevant and interactive, providing applicable and important leadership and communication tools for business executives in a challenging and ever changing environment.我們共同的背景意味著我們可以提供具有挑戰性和互動性的獨特學習體驗,在充滿挑戰和瞬息萬變的環境中為業務主管提供適用且重要的領導和溝通工具。 The use of aviation standards and the flight simulator offers an amazing opportunity for our learning partners to build real skills that can translate and enhance every day business situations and opportunities.”航空標準和飛行模擬器的使用為我們的學習合作夥伴提供了一個難得的機會,以建立可以轉化並增強日常業務情況和機會的真實技能。

4小時工作坊形式

這個為時4小時的研討會計劃結合了情況介紹,針對參加者的模擬飛行會議以及常見的航空和解決問題的方案,綜合討論以使參加者熟悉航空最佳實踐如何與企業領導人每天面對的情況和條件相適應,以及一個問題。和回答會議。

  • 介紹
  • 仿真器前簡報
  • 模擬器會話(4人的團隊,總共16人)
    • 飛行前簡報(SOP,清單,簡報)
    • 從A到B的航班(出發/目的地,白天/晚上/天氣的選擇)
    • 發動機啟動(出租車,起飛,小問題解決)
    • 巡遊(問題解決,決策,團隊合作,威脅,錯誤,自動化等)
    • 下降(乘客處理,著陸情況等)
  • Q&A

 

視頻 (Videos)

 

關於邁克爾·卡斯頓船長
邁克爾·卡斯頓(Michael Caston)上尉擁有40多年的航空經驗,於1966年開始他的航空事業,當時他在倫敦希思羅機場加入英國CAA,擔任無線電工程師。 他於同年獲得了PPL(私人飛行員執照)。 1970年,他被BEA / BOAC選中,參加了由ab-initio贊助的飛行員培訓。他於1971年加入BEA,擔任副駕駛,並繼續在BA的飛行生涯,直到2002年以波音747-400的高級機長身份退休。 。 他以直接入境機長的身份加入新加坡航空,直到2012年退休為止。2008年,他創立了Flight Experience Singapore,該公司運營基於B737NG的固定基礎SFTD(合成飛行訓練裝置)。 Caston船長是該合成教練機的開發以及其向監管機構申請認證的團隊的一部分。 他為當地學校和理工學院編寫和開發了飛行培訓課程,包括噴氣機定向課程。 他目前正在法國戛納航空兼職教授ATPL(航空運輸駕駛員執照)科目。 他目前是皇家航空學會的活躍成員。

關於我們 McGallen & Bolden
McGallen & Bolden 集團公司自1990年代以來就是一家綜合性通信諮詢公司,為客戶提供公共關係,數字媒體和定制培訓。 自1996年以來,該公司一直是Internet諮詢的早期先驅,也是數字和社交媒體以及數字視頻和交互式媒體等數字學習方法的早期採用者。 它是2015年亞太史蒂夫®史蒂夫®獎(最佳行業網站)的銅獎史蒂夫®獲獎者,拉根2015年PR每日大獎(在線新聞室)的榮譽提名和20年Intelligent2003決賽入圍者。 https://mcgallen.com 有關詳細信息。

###

Leadership Secrets at 30,000 Feet

Unique new leadership workshop “Leadership Secrets at 30,000 Feet” with authentic jet cockpit experience

Singapore, @mcgallen #microwireinfo, December 1, 2015 – McGallen & Bolden Pte Ltd, in conjunction with Capt. Michael Caston, are launching a specialized leadership workshop “Leadership Secrets at 30,000 Feet”, for business leaders and executives to learn from real-world airline pilots in an authentic cockpit environment.

Hands-on Pilot Experience in the Cockpit

The new 4-hour customized training workshop, features content that are derived from decades of aviation experience earned by Captain Michael Caston, who has piloted Boeing 747 and 737 jets for British Airways and Singapore Airlines with over 40 years and more than 26,000 flight hours, and a current ATPL (air transport pilot license) instructor at Cannes Aviation. The workshop is faciliated by Seamus Phan, head of training at McGallen & Bolden Pte Ltd.

The workshop extracts key learning points from aviation procedures and wisdom, and converges them with relevant business scenarios in communication, crisis management, standard operating procedures, partnerships, collaboration, competitive analysis, market conditions, and timing. Unlike traditional classroom training, or simple role-plays, the “Leadership Secrets at 30,000 Feet” provides the participants the opportunity to experience first-hand, in an authentic commercial jet simulator, to equate take-off, auto-pilot, crisis recovery, and landing procedures with parallel business processes and methods.

How the program started

“It all started when I became attracted to the B737NG flight simulator, providing a realistic pilot experience for non-pilots, and subsequently took up the entire learning program of License 1, Preflight Endorsement, and License 2 under Captain Caston’s team of pilot instructors,” says Seamus Phan, head of training, McGallen & Bolden Pte Ltd. “A conversation with Captain Caston somehow started the idea that business executives and human resource development professionals are always looking for cutting-edge and powerful training and leadership development methods to up the ante for leaders and line managers managing and sustaining businesses in a tough economic climate. This unique flight simulator coupled with a facilitated program seems like a perfect fit, especially with Captain Caston who is a 40-years aviation veteran with many real-world scenarios to share.”

“Effective leadership skills are vital in commercial aviation and only come with dedicated training and experience. Other industries are looking at the discipline and education used by airlines. For example, the medical profession has already adopted CRM (Crew Resource Management) skills into their training programmes and the results are showing a marked reduction in miscommunication and errors,” says Captain Caston. “It’s a great pleasure to partner with Seamus Phan and merging our experience and knowledge together to launch this exciting initiative here in Singapore. Our shared background means that we can offer a unique learning experience that is relevant and interactive, providing applicable and important leadership and communication tools for business executives in a challenging and ever changing environment. The use of aviation standards and the flight simulator offers an amazing opportunity for our learning partners to build real skills that can translate and enhance every day business situations and opportunities.”

4-hour Workshop Format

The 4-hour workshop program combines briefings, flight simulation sessions for the participants with common aviation and problem-solving scenarios, an integrative discussion to acquaint the participants with how aviation best practices can parallel situations and conditions business leaders face every day, and a question and answer session.

  • Presentation
  • Pre-Simulator Briefing
  • Simulator session (Crew of 4, for a total group of 16)
    • Pre-flight briefing (SOPs, checklists, briefings)
    • Flight from A to B (Choice of departure/destination, day/night/weather)
    • Engine start (Taxi, take-off, minor problem solving)
    • Cruise (Problem solving, decision-making, teamwork, threats, errors, automation, etc)
    • Descent (Passenger handling, landing scenarios, etc)
  • Q&A

 

Videos

 

About Captain Michael Caston
Captain Michael Caston, with more than 40 years of aviation experience, started his career in aviation in 1966, when he joined the UK CAA as a radio engineer at Heathrow Airport, London. He obtained his PPL (private pilot’s license) in the same year. He was selected by BEA/BOAC to join their ab-initio sponsored pilot training in 1970. He joined BEA as a second officer in 1971, and continued his flying career with BA until retiring as a senior captain in 2002 on the Boeing 747-400. He joined Singapore Airlines as a direct entry captain until his final retirement in 2012. In 2008 he started Flight Experience Singapore, which operates a fixed base SFTD (synthetic flight training device) based on the B737NG. Captain Caston was part of the team involved with the development of this synthetic trainer and its application for certification with regulatory authorities. He has written and developed flight training courses for local schools and polytechnics, including a Jet Orientation Course. He is currently teaching ATPL (air transport pilot license) subjects part-time at Cannes Aviation, France. He is currently an active member of the Royal Aeronautical Society.

About McGallen & Bolden
McGallen & Bolden group of companies is an integrated communications consultancy since the 1990s, providing public relations, digital media, and customized training for clients. The firm has been an early pioneer in Internet consulting (since 1996), and an early adopter of digital and social media, as well as digital learning methodologies such as digital video and interactive media since its inception. It is a honoree as a Bronze Stevie® Winner in the 2015 Asia-Pacifc Stevie® Awards (Best Industry Websites), an Honorable Mention at Ragan’s PR Daily Awards 2015 (Online Newsroom), and an Intelligent20 Finalist in 2003. Visit https://mcgallen.com for details.

###