发表于

新加坡的美食广场美食并不是最令人兴奋的,很多摊位都提供各种曲奇的食物,这些食物似乎是从中央厨房中爬出来的,其味道最好被形容为平淡。

但是,时不时地,您会看到一个热情的摊位,其主人与大多数美食广场的日常票价有所不同,并以他们力所能及的最简单的材料烹制出力所能及的食物以供食用这些美食广场至少比其他档位高出一个档次。

蕾妮(Renee's)是位于大世界城(Great World City)的简单西餐摊位,提供各种西式菜肴,包括牛排,猪排,当然还有鱼片。

与某些地方不同,Renee的鱼大而可口,配以凉拌卷心菜和土豆泥等简单的配菜,上面还有精选的调味料。 口味简单,低调,如果您愿意,可以添加辣椒,盐和胡椒。 我不需要

对于诚实的价格,我将订购的鱼以物有所值。 没什么壮观的,但是足够的质量和价格让它惊叹不已。 除非您有足够的天赋,否则您不可能每天都吃昂贵的饭菜,但是对于每天的Joes和Janes,Renee's提供西方风味,您可以负担得起的价格从大多数只提供亚洲美食的摊位中转移过来。

MicroBriefly: Cheap Western fare at Renee’s

Renee's at Great World City - fish fillet

Food court food in Singapore are not exactly the most exciting, many stalls offering cookie-cutter variety of food that seem to have crawled out of a central kitchen, with tastes best described as bland, to put it kindly.

Now and then, however, you seen an enthusiastic stall with owners who are different from everyday fare found in most food courts, and with food that are cooked to the best of their abilities, with simple materials that they can best afford, to serve up dishes that are at least a notch higher than other stalls in these food courts.

Renee’s is a simple Western fare stall in Great World City, and offers a variety of Western dishes ranging from beef steak, pork cutlets, and of course, fish fillets.

Unlike some places, Renee’s fish is large and palatable, with simple side dishes such as coleslaw and mashed potato, topped with a selection of sauces. The taste is simple and understated, and it is up to you to add chili, salt and pepper if you wish. I didn’t need to.

For the honest prices, I would rate the fish I ordered as value-for-money. Nothing spectacular, but sufficiently wowed by the decent quality and price. You can’t possibly eat expensive meals every day unless you are well endowed, but for everyday Joes and Janes, Renee’s offer a taste of the West, a diversion from most stalls which serve only Asian fare, at prices you can afford.