發佈於

編者按:很多時候,特別是在流行時期,可能需要有人進行醫學檢查,無論是 STI 或 HIV 檢測,還是膽固醇、糖尿病、肝腎功能、甲狀腺狀況的檢測、營養缺乏,甚至特定癌症的癌症標誌物。 現在,新加坡市中心有一家“無醫生”診所,任何人都可以在線預訂或走進去,完成簡單的問卷調查,並獲得診所助理或抽血醫生的幫助。 供應商的版本如下。

DTAP Express 率先在新加坡推行無醫生診所概念 

新概念讓任何人都可以通過高質量、快速和負擔得起的自檢來掌控自己的健康

新加坡,@mcgallen#microwire資訊,26年2021月XNUMX日 – DTAP Express 是新加坡第一家專門建造的診所,患者無需親自與醫生互動。 這家無醫生診所提供一系列自我管理的血液測試和拭子檢查,以確定一般健康狀況、性健康狀況和癌症。 拭子由患者自己完成,如有必要,可以由駐紮在現場的抽血醫生專業地抽取血液。 如果患者不確定,他們可以通過現場電話諮詢向 DTAP 組中的一位醫生提出問題。 結果將保密地發送給患者,並由醫院的醫生通過遠程諮詢進行遠程解釋。 DTAP clinic 團體。 整個過程輕鬆、快速、負擔得起、私密且保密。

為什麼要設立?

DTAP Express 於 2020 年 XNUMX 月首次開放,旨在在一個隱蔽的環境中提供 HIV 和 STD 自我檢測,無需任何醫生在場。 該診所是為那些覺得與醫生進行面對面的初步諮詢很尷尬但需要專業的醫學實驗室測試的人的替代渠道而設立的。 HIV 和某些 STD 的早期階段沒有明顯的體徵和症狀,需要醫學實驗室檢測才能最終確定潛在的感染。 及時的醫療護理和早期治療可以對患者的生活產生重大影響。 一些性傳播疾病如果及早發現,可以預防未來的不孕症等並發症,還可以防止傳播給伴侶。 通過提供自我檢測診所,DTAP Express 旨在提供一個診所,任何需要醫學實驗室檢測的人都可以在那裡進行,而無需擔心任何不安。

測試原因包括:

  • 新戀情中的情侶
  • 一對計劃結婚生子的夫婦
  • 一對夫婦決定不使用安全套
  • 關係中的一個人或兩個人有多個性伴侶
  • 有症狀或理由懷疑性病感染或 HIV

在此經驗的基礎上,DTAP Express 於 2021 年 XNUMX 月擴大了其服務範圍,包括一般健康血液檢測、營養和飲食健康血液檢測以及癌症市場篩查血液檢測。 早期發現可能無症狀的疾病很重要,以便更容易和更有效地治療。 這個新概念使患者能夠主動掌控自己的健康,更好地控制自己的病情,並擁有更好的生活質量。

任何年滿 18 歲的人都可以聯繫 DTAP Express 進行自我檢測,以了解他們的健康狀況,並根據結果在必要時尋求早期治療。 這些健康狀況包括:

  • 膽固醇、糖尿病、肝功能、腎功能、甲狀腺健康檢查
  • 維生素 D、葉酸、B12、鐵、鈣和白蛋白的營養缺乏
  • 結腸、前列腺、卵巢、肝臟、胰腺、鼻子和喉嚨的癌症標誌物

它如何運作?

在 DTAP Express 的自我測試開始於在線預約:  https://dtapexpress.clinic/landing-page/ 或走進位於中央商務區中心的診所,地址為 12 Gopeng Street #01-70, Icon Village, Singapore 078877,距離丹戎巴葛地鐵站僅幾步之遙。 營業時間為上午 10 點至下午 7 點(週一至週四)、上午 11 點至下午 7 點(週五)和上午 10 點至下午 3 點(週六和周日)

到達後,患者回答一個簡單的自我評估/問卷以確定需要進行哪種測試。 一位友好的護理助理會在現場協助註冊。 在收集合適的試劑盒並付款後,患者在指定的自檢室或廁所收集樣本。 如有必要,現場有一名抽血醫生協助抽血。 完成後,患者將樣品交給接待員並離開。

DTAP Express 了解患者的機密性,因此結果將在 72 小時內通過受密碼保護的文件通過電子郵件或 WhatsApp 以機密方式發送(完整測試需要 5 到 7 個工作日)。

關於DTAP

成立於2005 年, DTAP clinics 是新加坡 GP plus 或“具有特殊興趣的一般實踐”模式的先驅,為每個人提供全面和全面的醫療保健。 我們提供基本的全科醫生服務,重點關注 HIV 和 STD 檢測和管理、男性健康(男科)、女性健康、美學和慢性病管理服務。 DTAP clinics位於新加坡和馬來西亞,DTAP Express是新加坡第一家擁有快速自測套件的診所. “DTAP 到家”是 DTAP Teleconsult 和 DTAP Delivery 的擴展,用於藥物、補充劑和健康援助服務。 S Aesthetics Clinic 是我們的姊妹公司 DTAP clinics.

###

Posted on

Editor’s brief: All too often, especially in the endemic era, there may be a need for someone to get a medical test done, whether it be an STI or HIV test, or tests for cholesteral, diabetes, liver and kidney function, thyroid condition, nutritional deficiencies, or even cancer markers for particular cancers. Now, there is a “doctor-less” clinic in the heart of Singapore, that offers anyone to book online or walk in, complete a simple questionnaire, and avail oneself to the assistance of a clinic assistant or phlebotomist. The vendor’s release is below.

DTAP Express Spearheads Doctor-less Clinic Concept in Singapore 

Novel concept enables anyone to take charge of their own health with high quality, fast & affordable self-testing

Singapore, @mcgallen #microwireinfo, August 26, 2021 – DTAP Express is the first purpose-built clinic in Singapore where patients need not interact with a doctor in person. The doctor-less clinic offers an array of self-administered blood tests and swab investigations to determine general health conditions, sexual health conditions and cancer. Swabs are done by the patients on their own and blood can be withdrawn professionally by a phlebotomist stationed on site if necessary. If patients are unsure, they can pose their questions to one of the doctors in the DTAP group through tele consult on site. Results will be sent confidentially to the patient and interpreted remotely via tele consult by a doctor from the DTAP clinic group. The entire process is hassle-free, fast, affordable, private and confidential.

Why was it set up?

DTAP Express was first opened in August 2020 to provide HIV & STD self-testing in a discreet environment, without any physical presence of a doctor. The clinic was set up as an alternative channel for those who find it awkward to have a face-to-face initial consultation with a doctor yet needs a professional medical lab test. Early stages of HIV and some STD do not show obvious signs and symptoms, and need medical lab testing to conclusively determine an underlying infection. Prompt medical attention and early treatment can make a significant difference to a patient’s life. Some sexually transmitted diseases, when detected early, can prevent complications such as infertility in the future and also prevent the spread to their partners. By providing a self-testing clinic, DTAP Express aims to provide a clinic where anyone who needs a medical lab test can do so without fearing any uneasiness.

Reasons for testing includes:

  • a couple in a new relationship
  • a couple planning on getting married and having children
  • a couple is deciding on not using condoms
  • one or both person in a relationship has more than multiple sexual partners
  • one has symptoms or reasons to suspect an STD infection or HIV

Building on the experience, DTAP Express expands its range of services in July 2021 to include general health blood test, nutritional and dietary health blood test and cancer market screening blood tests. It is important for diseases which may be silent in its early stages to be detected early, to allow for easy and more effective treatment. This new concept empowers patients to proactively take charge of their own health, have better control of their own conditions and have a better quality of life.

Anyone who is older than 18 years of age can approach DTAP Express for a self test to find out about their health conditions, and with the results, seek early treatment if necessary. These health conditions include:

  • Cholesterol, diabetes, liver function, kidney function, thyroid health screening
  • Nutritional deficiencies in Vitamin D, Folic acid, B12, Iron, Calcium and Albumin
  • Cancer markers in colon, prostate, ovaries, liver, pancreas, nose and throat

How does it work?

Self-testing at DTAP Express begins with either booking an appointment online at  https://dtapexpress.clinic/landing-page/ or walking in to the clinic located in the heart of the Central Business District at 12 Gopeng Street #01-70, Icon Village, Singapore 078877, within a short walk from Tanjong Pagar MRT station. Opening hours are 10 am to & 7 pm (Mon to Thurs), 11 am to 7 pm (Fri) and 10 am to 3 pm (Sat & Sun)

Upon arrival, patients answer a simple self assessment / questionnaire to determine which test is required. A friendly Care Associate is on site to assist with the registration. After collecting the suitable kit and making payment, patients collect their samples either at a designated self testing room or toilet. A phlebotomist is stationed on site to help with blood withdrawal if necessary. Once completed, patients drop their samples with the receptionist and leave.

DTAP Express understands patient confidentiality and thus results will be sent via a password protected file confidentially via email or WhatsApp in 72 hours (5 to 7 working days for full tests).

About DTAP

Established in 2005, DTAP clinics, a pioneer of the GP plus, or “General Practice with Special Interest” model in Singapore, provides holistic and comprehensive medical care for everyone. We provide basic GP services with a key focus in HIV & STD testing and management, Men’s Health (Andrology), Women’s Health, Aesthetics, and Chronic Disease Management services. DTAP clinics are located in Singapore and Malaysia, and DTAP Express is the first clinic in Singapore with express self-testing kits. “DTAP to Home” is an extension of DTAP Teleconsult and DTAP Delivery for medications, supplements and health aid services. S Aesthetics clinic is a sister company of DTAP clinics.

###