发表于

新加坡,1年2019月XNUMX日— HackerOne,由领先的黑客驱动的安全平台,今天宣布将与新加坡政府技术局(GovTech)和新加坡网络安全局(CSA)合作,与来自世界各地的黑客合作,通过以下方式进一步保护新加坡公民测试面向公众的政府系统。 这是HackerOne在与新加坡政府合作之前成功实施的第三个Bug赏金计划。 GovTechMINDEF新加坡.

该漏洞赏金计划将邀请一组经过验证的道德黑客测试GovTech的系统,以换取金钱报酬或赏金,以换取已报告的有效安全漏洞。 错误赏金计划是一项行业最佳实践,由跨行业和地区的公共和私营部门组织实施。 GovTech Singapore加入了新加坡MINDEF,美国国防部,美国总务管理局,NCSC和欧盟委员会等政府机构,他们选择了HackerOne来利用全球黑客社区来检测未知的安全漏洞,然后再将其用于犯罪分子。 其他与黑客合作改善网络安全的领先组织包括阿里巴巴,Grab,丰田,PayPal,Google Play,任天堂,通用汽车,星巴克等。

HackerOne程序管理总监Paul Griffin表示:“ GovTech和新加坡政府是全球网络安全领域的领导者。” “利用有经验的全球黑客社区是进行安全测试的最有效方法。 最新的漏洞赏金计划继续显示出与Internet上不断与恶意行为者进行斗争的势头。”

新加坡政府最新的漏洞赏金计划是一项战略计划和承诺的一部分,该计划和承诺旨在通过加强与网络安全行业和社区的合作来建立一个安全,有弹性的智慧国家。 GovTech的漏洞赏金计划将于2019年200月至100年250月运行,涵盖10,000个面向互联网的政府数字服务以及具有高度用户交互性的信息和通信技术系统。 根据HackerOne平台上以前的性能指标,将邀请大约2019位经过验证的国际黑客和XNUMX位本地黑客参与。 根据严重程度,每个有效的独特安全漏洞报告的GovTech计划奖励将在XNUMX美元至XNUMX美元之间。 该计划的结果将于XNUMX年XNUMX月宣布。

这是第三个HackerOne错误赏金计划,它遵循了 GovTech的先前漏洞赏金计划,该结果于2019年400月结束。大约26位本地和海外道德黑客参与了最新的GovTech错误赏金计划,发现了12,000个漏洞,并为参与活动的黑客赚取了将近XNUMX美元的赏金。 同样, 国防部 于2018年初与HackerOne黑客达成了成功的漏洞赏金挑战,导致35个可以安全解决的安全漏洞。

关于HackerOne
HackerOne是第一名 黑客驱动的安全平台,帮助组织发现并修复关键漏洞,然后加以利用。 与其他任何由黑客提供支持的安全性替代方案相比,有更多的《财富》 500强和《福布斯》全球1000强公司信任HackerOne。 美国国防部,通用汽车,谷歌,Twitter,GitHub,任天堂,汉莎航空,微软,新加坡MINDEF,松下航空电子,高通,星巴克,Dropbox,英特尔,CERT协调中心以及1,400多家其他组织已与HackerOne合作找到超过120,000个漏洞,并奖励了超过57万美元的 bug赏金。 HackerOne的总部位于旧金山,在伦敦,纽约,荷兰和新加坡设有办事处。

###

Singapore Government Announces Third HackerOne Bug Bounty Program to Reduce Risk, Boost Cybersecurity

Photo by Markus Spiske on Unsplash

SINGAPORE, July 1, 2019 — HackerOne, the leading hacker-powered security platform, today announced it will partner with the Government Technology Agency of Singapore (GovTech) and the Cyber Security Agency of Singapore (CSA), to work with hackers from all over the world to further protect Singapore citizens by testing public-facing government systems. This is HackerOne’s third bug bounty initiative with the Singapore Government, following successful prior programs with GovTech and MINDEF Singapore.

The bug bounty initiative will invite a select group of proven ethical hackers to test GovTech’s systems in exchange for a monetary reward, or bounty, for valid reported security weaknesses. Bug bounty programs are an industry best practice, implemented by public and private sector organizations across industries and regions. GovTech Singapore joins government agencies like Singapore MINDEF, the U.S. Department of Defense, U.S. General Service Administration, NCSC, and the European Commission who have selected HackerOne to leverage the global hacker community to detect unknown security vulnerabilities before they can be exploited by criminals. Other leading organizations that work with hackers to improve cybersecurity include like Alibaba, Grab, Toyota, PayPal, Google Play, Nintendo, General Motors, Starbucks, and others.

“GovTech and the Singapore Government are among the world’s leaders in cybersecurity,” said Paul Griffin, Director of Program Management at HackerOne. “Tapping the skilled and global hacker community is the most efficient way to approach security testing. The latest bug bounty program continues to signal momentum in the constant battle against malicious actors on the Internet.”

The Singapore Government’s latest bug bounty program is part of a strategic initiative and commitment to build a secure and resilient Smart Nation by strengthening collaboration with the cybersecurity industry and community. GovTech’s bug bounty program will run from July to August 2019 and will cover nine Internet-facing government digital services and information and communication technology systems with high user interaction. Roughly 200 proven international hackers and 100 local hackers will be invited to participate based on previous performance metrics on the HackerOne platform. Bounties for this GovTech program will range from US$250 to US$10,000 per valid unique security vulnerability report, depending on severity. Results of the program will be announced in September 2019.

This third HackerOne bug bounty program and follows the success of GovTech’s prior bug bounty program, which concluded in February 2019. About 400 local and overseas ethical hackers took part in the most recent GovTech bug bounty program, uncovering 26 vulnerabilities and earning participating hackers a total of nearly US$12,000 in bounties. Similarly, MINDEF concluded a successful bug bounty challenge in early 2018 with HackerOne hackers, resulting in 35 safely resolved security weaknesses.

About HackerOne
HackerOne is the #1 hacker-powered security platform, helping organizations find and fix critical vulnerabilities before they can be exploited. More Fortune 500 and Forbes Global 1000 companies trust HackerOne than any other hacker-powered security alternative. The U.S. Department of Defense, General Motors, Google, Twitter, GitHub, Nintendo, Lufthansa, Microsoft, MINDEF Singapore, Panasonic Avionics, Qualcomm, Starbucks, Dropbox, Intel, the CERT Coordination Center and over 1,400 other organizations have partnered with HackerOne to find over 120,000 vulnerabilities and award over US$57M in bug bounties. HackerOne is headquartered in San Francisco with offices in London, New York, the Netherlands, and Singapore.

###