发表于

新加坡,@mcgallen#microwire信息,6年2019月XNUMX日– Synopsys,Inc。 (纳斯达克股票代码:SNPS)今天发布了该报告 金融服务业的软件安全状况。 根据Ponemon Institute对全球金融服务组织进行的调查,该报告突出了该行业的安全状况及其解决与安全相关问题的能力。 该研究发现,超过一半的被调查组织由于软件或技术不安全而导致敏感客户数据被盗,系统故障和停机。 该研究还发现,许多组织都在努力管理其供应链中的网络安全风险,并且未能在发布之前评估其软件的安全漏洞。

Synopsys软件完整性集团安全咨询董事总经理Drew Kilbourne表示:“尽管金融服务行业在软件安全方面已经相对成熟,但企业仍在努力应对迅速发展的技术格局,并面临越来越复杂的对手。” “没有单一正确的软件安全方法,但这项研究清楚表明,迫切需要改进供应链风险管理。 许多组织也有机会扩大其软件安全计划的范围,以覆盖其所有关键业务应用程序,并将其工作移到软件开发生命周期(SDLC)上。”

Synopsys委托 Ponemon Institute一家领先的IT安全研究组织,以检查金融服务行业(FSI)当前的软件安全实践和风险。 Ponemon对金融服务行业各个领域的400多名IT安全从业人员进行了调查,包括银行,保险,抵押贷款/处理和经纪公司。 受访者的角色包括为金融服务行业开发,安装和实施应用程序。

从研究的主要发现包括:

大多数FSI组织在预防网络攻击方面均无能为力。
一半以上的受访者由于软件或技术不安全而经历了系统故障或停机(56%)或敏感客户数据被盗(51%)。 毫不奇怪,该研究表明,与预防攻击(56%)相比,更多的组织能够有效地检测(53%)和包含(31%)网络攻击。

许多FSI组织都在努力管理其供应链中的网络安全风险。
近四分之三(74%)的受访者担心或非常担心第三方软件和系统的安全状况。 尽管存在这种担忧,但只有43%的受访者表示其组织对参与开发金融软件和系统的第三方强加了网络安全要求。 此外,只有43%的受访者表示他们有一个正式的过程来清点和管理其软件产品组合中的开源代码。

FSI组织未能在发布之前评估其软件的安全漏洞。
尽管大多数组织遵循安全的软件开发生命周期(SDLC)流程,但受访者表示,他们的组织平均仅对组织开发或使用的所有财务软件和技术中的34%用于网络安全漏洞进行测试。 对于经过漏洞测试的软件和技术,只有48%的受访者报告说,安全测试在SDLC的预发布阶段进行,例如需求和设计阶段或开发和测试阶段。

下载报告的免费副本: 金融服务业的软件安全状况.<关于Synopsys软件完整性小组 
Synopsys软件完整性小组可帮助开发团队构建安全,高质量的软件,在最大程度提高速度和生产力的同时最大程度地降低风险。 Synopsys是应用程序安全性领域公认的领导者,它提供静态分析,软件组成分析和动态分析解决方案,使团队可以快速查找和修复专有代码,开源组件和应用程序行为中的漏洞和缺陷。 借助行业领先的工具,服务和专业知识的组合,只有Synopsys才能帮助组织在DevSecOps和整个软件开发生命周期中优化安全性和质量。 了解更多 https://www.synopsys.com/software.

关于Synopsys
Synopsys公司(纳斯达克股票代码:SNPS)是Silicon to Software™的合作伙伴,为创新公司开发我们每天依赖的电子产品和软件应用程序。 作为全球第15大软件公司,Synopsys在电子设计自动化(EDA)和半导体IP领域处于全球领导者的悠久历史,并且在软件安全性和质量解决方案方面的领导地位也在不断提高。 无论您是创建高级半导体的片上系统(SoC)设计人员,还是编写要求最高安全性和质量的应用程序的软件开发人员,Synopsys都能提供交付创新,高质量,安全产品所需的解决方案。 了解更多 https://www.synopsys.com/.

###

Synopsys and Ponemon Release New Study on Financial Services Industry

20171108_synopsys_coverityfeat

Singapore, @mcgallen #microwireinfo, August 6 2019 – Synopsys, Inc. (Nasdaq: SNPS) today released the report The State of Software Security in the Financial Services Industry. Based on a survey of global financial services organisations conducted by Ponemon Institute, the report highlights the industry’s security posture and its ability to address security-related issues. The study found that more than half of the surveyed organisations have experienced theft of sensitive customer data or system failure and downtime because of insecure software or technology. The study also found that many organisations are struggling to manage cybersecurity risk in their supply chain and are failing to assess their software for security vulnerabilities before release.

“While the financial services industry is relatively mature in terms of their software security posture, organisations are grappling with a rapidly evolving technology landscape and facing increasingly sophisticated adversaries,” said Drew Kilbourne, managing director of security consulting for the Synopsys Software Integrity Group. “There is no single right approach to software security, but this study clearly shows that there is a significant need for improvement in supply chain risk management. There is also an opportunity for many organisations to expand the scope of their software security programs to cover all their business-critical applications and shift their efforts further left in the software development life cycle (SDLC).”

Synopsys commissioned Ponemon Institute, a leading IT security research organization, to examine current software security practices and risks in the financial services industry (FSI). Ponemon surveyed over 400 IT security practitioners in various sectors of the financial services industry, including banking, insurance, mortgage lending/processing, and brokerage firms. The respondents’ roles included development, installation, and implementation of applications for the financial services industry.

Key findings from the study include:

The majority of FSI organisations are ineffective at preventing cyberattacks.
More than half of respondents have experienced system failure or downtime (56%) or theft of sensitive customer data (51%) due to insecure software or technology. Unsurprisingly, the study shows that more organisations are effective in detecting (56%) and containing (53%) cyberattacks than in preventing attacks (31%).

Many FSI organisations are struggling to manage cybersecurity risk in their supply chain.
Nearly three-quarters (74%) of respondents were concerned or very concerned about the security posture of third-party software and systems. Despite this concern, only 43% of respondents said their organisations impose cybersecurity requirements on third parties involved in developing financial software and systems. Furthermore, only 43% of respondents said they have a formal process for inventorying and managing the open source code in their software portfolios.

FSI organisations are failing to assess their software for security vulnerabilities before release.
While most organisations follow a secure software development life cycle (SDLC) process, respondents reported that their organisations test, on average, only 34% of all financial software and technology developed or in use by their organisation for cybersecurity vulnerabilities. For the software and technology that is tested for vulnerabilities, only 48% of respondents reported that security testing occurs in the pre-release phases of the SDLC, such as the requirements and design phase or the development and testing phase.

Download a free copy of the report: The State of Software Security in the Financial Services Industry.<About the Synopsys Software Integrity Group 
Synopsys Software Integrity Group helps development teams build secure, high-quality software, minimising risks while maximising speed and productivity. Synopsys, a recognised leader in application security, provides static analysis, software composition analysis, and dynamic analysis solutions that enable teams to quickly find and fix vulnerabilities and defects in proprietary code, open source components, and application behavior. With a combination of industry-leading tools, services, and expertise, only Synopsys helps organisations optimise security and quality in DevSecOps and throughout the software development life cycle. Learn more at https://www.synopsys.com/software.

About Synopsys
Synopsys, Inc. (Nasdaq: SNPS) is the Silicon to Software™ partner for innovative companies developing the electronic products and software applications we rely on every day. As the world’s 15th largest software company, Synopsys has a long history of being a global leader in electronic design automation (EDA) and semiconductor IP and is also growing its leadership in software security and quality solutions. Whether you’re a system-on-chip (SoC) designer creating advanced semiconductors, or a software developer writing applications that require the highest security and quality, Synopsys has the solutions needed to deliver innovative, high-quality, secure products. Learn more at https://www.synopsys.com/.

###