发表于

编者简介:许多人都知道传统的包皮环切方法,尽管这可能会给老年患者带来风险。 在新加坡,还有另一种方法,称为“吻合器包皮环切术”。 供应商的版本如下。

DTAP Clinic 萨默塞特医院推出新的吻合器包皮环切术,为患者提供其他选择,较短的手术时间和较低的并发症风险

新加坡,@mcgallen#microwire资讯,1年2021月XNUMX日 –领先的地区GP +小组 DTAP Clinic 宣布在萨默塞特诊所推出新型吻合器包皮环切术,该产品具有革命性的包皮环切设备,可将手术时间缩短至5分钟,而传统的包皮环切方法可将手术时间缩短至通常的45分钟或1小时。

新加坡受割礼的男性比例

根据卫生部的数据,1,921年进行了2017例成年男性和儿童男性包皮环切术。这一数字不包括在私家医院,诊所或由非医务人员进行的割礼。 这些程序的约五分之一是出于非宗教原因而完成的。 据报道,2017年,国立大学医院的包皮环切手术在过去三年中增加了28%。

吻合器包皮环切术

建议16岁以上的男性使用此方法。 与传统的包皮环切术相比,订书机方法为患者提供了以下优势:无需缝合,无需注射,手术时间短(约5分钟),出血少,保留带状疱疹,极低的并发症风险,优质的化妆品以及普遍较高的满意率。

手术前,将麻木霜涂在包皮上30分钟。

订书机设备由两个组件组成。 外铃和内铃。 内部铃铛旨在保护龟头。 外部钟罩包括用于切割包皮的圆形刀片和用于闭合伤口以同时止血的订书钉。

首先,将内钟放在包皮内以覆盖龟头,然后将外钟放在内钟上。 紧紧固定后,将触发手柄以切割包皮,并同时用钉书钉闭合伤口。 然后松开并卸下设备。 绷带将使用3至4天。

主食将在第二周前自行退出。 患者将去看医生进行随访。

风险与复苏

像任何外科手术一样,包皮环切也有其自身的风险。 潜在风险包括出血,疼痛,阴茎受伤,伤口裂开和血肿形成。 但是,这些风险低并且可以控制。

包皮环切手术后,患者可以正常行走,无需住院。 但是,建议患者仅在手术后4至6周开始运动,手淫或性交。

大多数男性会在手术后的前5到7天出现某种程度的不适感,这是由阴茎的原始龟头和夜间勃起引起的。 包皮环切的阴茎将在术后2-4周内愈合。

患者应事先就其适用性咨询医生。 如果合适,他们可以安排该程序的预约,然后进行医疗检查。

新的订书机包皮环切方法可在 DTAP Clinic 在萨默塞特郡。

关于DTAP

成立于2005年 DTAP (Tan&Partners博士)诊所是GP plus或新加坡“特殊兴趣全科医疗”模式的先驱,为所有人提供全面而全面的医疗服务。 我们提供基本的全科医生服务,重点关注艾滋病毒和性病的检测和管理,男性健康(男科),女性健康,美容和慢性病管理服务。 DTAP clinic分别位于新加坡和马来西亚,以及 DTAP快递 是新加坡第一家提供性病快速自测套件的诊所DTAP到家”是的扩展 DTAP电话咨询 和 DTAP交付 用于药物,补品和健康援助服务。  

附录:常见问题

什么是包皮环切术

包皮环切术是一种手术方法,涉及部分或完全切除包皮,通常在出生后或青春期前后对婴儿进行。 如果出现包茎(包皮过紧),包皮反复感染以及出于宗教原因,则进行检查。 包皮环切术后,龟头阴茎(阴茎头)将保持永久暴露。

割礼的原因

男性进行割礼有多种原因。 男孩受割礼的主要原因之一是包茎过长,包皮过紧,无法完全缩回。 狭窄的癌前开口将尿液捕获在龟头和阴茎包皮之间,这可能导致复发性包皮和龟头阴茎感染-龟头炎(龟头发炎,阴茎头变圆)。 这可能在性交时引起疼痛,也可能引起感染和不良卫生。 其他原因包括生殖器卫生,无法完全缩回包皮,断断续续的包皮发红和肿胀,排尿时疼痛或哭泣。

包皮环切术的好处

包皮环切术的好处包括预防龟头炎,改善卫生状况,降低HIV和其他性传播疾病的风险,降低泌尿道感染的风险,预防包茎(包皮不能缩回)和副赘肉(包皮缩回并且无法恢复原状)。

###

Posted on

Editor’s brief: Many know about traditional circumcision methods, although there may be risks for older patients. There is an alternative, known as “stapler circumcision”, in Singapore. The vendor’s release is below.

DTAP Clinic at Somerset Introduces the New Stapler Circumcision to Provide Patients with Alternatives Choices, Short Procedure Time, and Low Risk of Complications

Singapore, @mcgallen #microwireinfo, February 1, 2021 – Leading regional GP+ group DTAP Clinic announces the launch of the new stapler circumcision at its Somerset Clinic, with a revolutionary circumcision device that shortens the procedure duration down to 5 minutes instead of the usual 45 minutes or 1 hour via conventional circumcision methods.

Percentage of circumcised males in Singapore

According to the Ministry of Health, 1,921 adult and child male circumcisions were carried out in 2017. This number does not include those done in private hospitals, clinics or by non-medical personnel. Around one-fifth of these procedures were done for non-religious reasons. In 2017, it was reported that the National University Hospital saw a 28 percent increase in circumcision procedures in the last three years.

Stapler Circumcision

This method is recommended for males aged 16 years and above. Comparing with traditional circumcision methods, the stapler method offers patients with benefits of no sutures, no injections, short procedure time (around 5 minutes), minimal bleeding, frenulum preservation, very low risk of complications, excellent cosmetics, and a generally high satisfaction rate.

Before the procedure, numbing cream is applied on the foreskin for 30 minutes.

The Stapler device is made up of two components. The outer and the inner bell. The inner bell is designed to protect the glans. The outer bell comprises a circular blade to cut the foreskin and staples to close the wound for simultaneous hemostasis.

First, the inner bell is placed inside the foreskin to cover the glans, and the outer bell is placed over the inner bell. Once secured tightly, the handles are triggered to cut the foreskin and the wound is closed by staples at the same time. The device is then unscrewed and removed.  A bandage will be applied for 3 to 4 days.

The staples will drop out on their own by the second week. The patient will visit the physician for a follow-up review.

Risks & Recovery

Like any surgical procedure, circumcision also comes with its own risks. Potential risks include bleeding, pain, injury to the penis, wound dehiscence and hematoma formation. However, these risks are low and are manageable.

Right after the circumcision, the patient is able to walk normally, with no need for hospitalization. However, patients are advised only to start exercise, masturbation, or sexual intercourse 4 to 6 weeks after the procedure.

Most males will experience some degree of discomfort the first 5 to 7 days after the procedure, caused by the raw glans of the penis and possibly nocturnal erections. The circumcised penis will heal between 2 to 4 weeks after surgery.

Patients should consult with their doctor on the suitability for this procedure beforehand. If suitable, they can schedule an appointment for the procedure, and a medical review thereafter.

The new stapler circumcision method is available at DTAP Clinic at Somerset.

About DTAP

Established in 2005, DTAP (Dr. Tan & Partners) clinics, a pioneer of the GP plus, or “General Practice with Special Interest” model in Singapore, provides holistic and comprehensive medical care for everyone. We provide basic GP services with a key focus in HIV & STD testing and management, Men’s Health (Andrology), Women’s Health, Aesthestics, and Chronic Disease Management services. DTAP clinics are located in Singapore and Malaysia, and DTAP Express is the first clinic in Singapore with express self-testing kits for  STDDTAP to Home” is an extension of DTAP Teleconsult and DTAP Delivery for medications, supplements and health aid services.  

Addendum: FAQs

What is circumcision

Circumcision is a surgical procedure that involves partial or complete removal of the foreskin, are usually performed on infants shortly after birth or around puberty. It is performed if there is phimosis (tight foreskin opening), recurrent foreskin infections and for religious reasons. After circumcision, the glans penis (head of the penis) will remain exposed permanently.

Reasons for circumcisions

There are various reasons for males to undergo circumcisions. One of the main reason for boys to get circumcised is a condition known as phimosis, where the foreskin becomes too tight and is unable to retract fully. The tight prepucial opening traps urine between the glans penis and the inner prepuce and this can lead to recurrent infections of the prepuce and glans penis – balanoposthitis (inflammation of the glans, the rounded head of the penis). This may cause pain during sexual intercourse and may also give rise to infections and poor hygiene. Other reasons includes genital hygiene, inability to retract the foreskin completely, redness and swelling of the foreskin intermittently, pain or crying when passing urine.

Benefits of circumcision

The benefits of circumcision include prevention of balanitis, better hygiene, reduced risk of HIV and other STDs, fewer risk of urinary tract infection, prevention of phimosis (inability to retract foreskin) and paraphimosis (foreskin retracted and unable to return to original position).

###