发表于

编辑简介:两个独立的医学诊断实验室,Innovative Diagnostic Pte Ltd和Quest Laboratories Pte Lted合并,在新加坡成立了Innoquest Diagnostics PteLtd。 Innoquest提供了全面的实验室测试,包括 COVID-19 面向临床医生的PCR和血清学检测,并设有各种实验室,包括1个核心实验室,2个统计实验室,1个收集中心,1个专用实验室 COVID-19 测试实验室和3个医院实验室。 供应商的版本如下。

创新诊断和Quest实验室统一为Innoquest Diagnostics Pte Ltd

合并标志着亚太医学实验室行业的重要里程碑

新加坡,@mcgallen#microwire资讯,31年2021月XNUMX日–创新诊断Pte。 Ltd.(创新诊断)和Quest Laboratories Pte。 两家在新加坡都成立了私人医学实验室的有限公司(Quest Laboratories)今天正式宣布两家公司合并,成立了Innoquest Diagnostics Pte Ltd(Innoquest)。

医学实验室对临床标本进行测试,并向医疗保健专业人员提供有效和安全的患者管理所需的见识。 最近的 COVID-19 大流行使医学实验室在控制疾病的斗争中处于前沿和中心位置。 但是,在此之前 COVID-19,医学实验室在医疗保健提供系统中发挥了关键作用,约占关键医疗决策的70%[1],但仅占医疗保健总费用的3%[2]。

通过此次合并形成的Innoquest Diagnostics为该公司提供了杠杆作用,使其能够达到足够的规模和范围,以大量投资并交付其自动化,机器人技术,信息和通信技术以及下一代测序工具计划,从而引领新加坡和亚太市场进入诊断的未来。

Quest实验室与创新诊断

Quest实验室成立于1995年,其愿景是通过提供个性化,高质量和高效的实验室服务,确立自己作为首要实验室和临床医生首选合作伙伴的地位。 Quest Laboratories获得了国际认证机构的双重认证; 美国病理学家学院(CAP)和新加坡鉴定委员会(SAC)进行质量管理。

Innovative Diagnostics成立于1996年,是SingHealth Group的子公司。 2011年,它卖给了一个私人财团,成为新加坡唯一由临床医生领导和管理的基于社区的医学实验室。 Innovative Diagnostics是新加坡第一个获得美国病理学家学院(CAP)认证的私人实验室,也是新加坡第一个获得Westgard Sigma证书的私人实验室。

随着个性化医学,伴随诊断和患者倡导在未来几十年变得越来越普遍,Innoquest致力于在客户体验,自定义和数据驱动的分析方面树立新的基准,以提供可行的见解。

统一为Innoquest诊断程序

Innoquest拥有约600名员工,到50年在新加坡的5个设施中对大约2020万患者进行了约7万次测试。

两家公司的综合资源促进了大流行期间迅速增加对新加坡政府的支持。 迄今为止,Innoquest已交付 COVID-19 rt-PCR测试为新加坡超过3.5万患者提供服务。

“当我们接到求助电话时,我们正在计划合并。 接下来是我曾经参与或目睹的最艰巨的努力,决心和毅力。 与卫生部的对口单位和我们的供应商一起,Innoquest团队集会起来计划,建设和调试最大的团队之一 COVID-19 在最具挑战性的情况下,创纪录的时间在东南亚的测试设施。 我为我们取得的成就以及为帮助新加坡成功应对这一大流行病所做的贡献感到非常自豪。” Innoquest的首席执行官Ginny Foo女士说。

有关此次合并和品牌融合的更多信息,请访问 www.innoquest.com.sg.

关于Innoquest Diagnostics Pte Ltd

Innoquest Diagnostics是Innovative Diagnostics Pte Ltd(IDPL)和Quest Laboratories的合并。 Innoquest是一家纯粹的b2b病理诊断公司,为独立专家以及全科医生诊所,医院和企业提供全套实验室测试,包括 COVID-19 PCR和COVID血清学测试。 Innoquest拥有1个核心实验室,2个统计实验室,1个收集中心,1个 COVID-19 测试实验室和3个医院实验室,在新加坡拥有600多名员工。 该公司已经完成了超过1.4万 COVID-19 从4年2020月开始,PCR检测已发布了超过XNUMX万例患者结果。

附录:实验室产品

Innoquest提供以下实验室和支持服务:

  • 生物化学
  • 免疫学
  • 血清学(包括 COVID-19)
  • 微生物学
  • 血液学
  • 分子诊断(包括 COVID-19 rt-PCR)
  • 解剖病理学(组织学,细胞学和冰冻切片)
  • 过敏测试
  • 工业毒理学
  • 基因组学
  • 特殊化学
  • 现场健康检查
  • 放血

[1] Hallworth,Ann Clinn Biochem,2011年
[2] Rohr,Ulrich-Peter等人,2016年

###

Posted on

Editor’s brief: Two independent medical diagnostics laboratories, Innovative Diagnostic Pte Ltd and Quest Laboratories Pte Lted have merged to form Innoquest Diagnostics Pte Ltd in Singapore. Innoquest has provided comprehensive lab tests including COVID-19 PCR and serology tests to clinicians, and has various labs, including 1 core lab, 2 stat labs, 1 collection center, 1 dedicated COVID-19 testing lab, and 3 hospital labs. The vendor’s release is below.

Innovative Diagnostics and Quest Laboratories unify as Innoquest Diagnostics Pte Ltd

Merger Marks a Significant Milestone in the Asia Pacific Medical Laboratories Industry

Singapore, @mcgallen #microwireinfo, March 31, 2021 – Innovative Diagnostic Pte. Ltd. (Innovative Diagnostics) and Quest Laboratories Pte. Ltd. (Quest Laboratories), both established private medical laboratories in Singapore, today officially announced the merger of the two companies to form Innoquest Diagnostics Pte Ltd (Innoquest).

Medical laboratories conduct tests on clinical specimens and provide healthcare professionals with the necessary insights for effective and safe patient management. The recent COVID-19 pandemic placed medical laboratories front and centre in the battle to control the disease.  However, well before COVID-19, medical laboratories have played a crucial role in the healthcare delivery system accounting for some 70%[1] of critical medical decisions yet accounting only 3% of the total healthcare dollar[2].

The formation of Innoquest Diagnostics through this merger provides the leverage for the company to reach sufficient scale and scope to significantly invest and deliver on its plans for automation, robotics, information and communication technologies and next generation sequencing tools to lead Singapore and the Asia Pacific markets into the future of diagnostics.

Quest Laboratories & Innovative Diagnostics

Quest Laboratories was formed in 1995, with the vision of establishing itself as a premier laboratory and a preferred partner to clinicians through the delivery of personalised, high quality and efficient laboratory services. Quest Laboratories is dually accredited by international accreditors; the College of American Pathologists (CAP) and the Singapore Accreditation Council (SAC) for quality management.

Innovative Diagnostics started in 1996 as a subsidiary of SingHealth Group.  In 2011, it was sold to a private consortium and became the only community-based medical laboratory led and managed by clinicians in Singapore. Innovative Diagnostics was the first private laboratory in Singapore to achieve the College of American Pathologists (CAP) accreditation and was also the first in Singapore to be awarded with the Westgard Sigma Certificate.

As personalised medicine, companion diagnostics and patient advocacy becomes more prevalent in the coming decades, Innoquest is striving to set new benchmarks in customer experience, customisation and data driven analytics to deliver actionable insights.

Unifying as Innoquest Diagnostics

With a staff strength of about 600 employees, Innoquest performed around 50 million tests for approximately 5 million patients in 2020 from 7 facilities across Singapore.

The combined resources of both companies facilitated the rapid ramp up to support the Singapore Government during the pandemic.  To date, Innoquest has delivered COVID-19 rt-PCR tests for over 3.5 million patients in Singapore.

“When we received the call to help, we were in the midst of planning our merger.  What followed next was the most monumental endeavour in effort, determination and grit I have ever been involved in or witnessed. Together with our counterparts at the Ministry of Health and our suppliers, the Innoquest team rallied to plan, build and commission one of the largest COVID-19 testing facilities in Southeast Asia in record time in the most challenging of circumstances. I am exceedingly proud of what we have achieved and of our contribution in helping Singapore successfully navigate this pandemic.” said Ms Ginny Foo, CEO of Innoquest.

For more information on this merger and the brand convergence, please visit www.innoquest.com.sg.

About Innoquest Diagnostics Pte Ltd

Innoquest Diagnostics is the merger of Innovative Diagnostics Pte Ltd (IDPL) and Quest Laboratories. Innoquest is a pure-play b2b pathology diagnostics business serving independent specialists and General Practitioner clinics, hospitals and corporates with a full suite of laboratory tests including COVID-19 PCR and COVID serology testing. Innoquest has 1 core laboratory, 2 stat laboratories, 1 collection centre, 1 COVID-19 testing laboratory, and 3 hospital laboratories, with over 600 employees in Singapore. The company has completed over 1.4 million COVID-19 PCR tests with over 4 million patient results issued to date from April 2020.

Addendum: Laboratory offerings

Innoquest offers these laboratory and supporting services:

  • Biochemistry
  • Immunology
  • Serology (including COVID-19)
  • Microbiology
  • Haematology
  • Molecular Diagnostics (including COVID-19 rt-PCR)
  • Anatomical Pathology (Histology, Cytology and Frozen Sections)
  • Allergy Testing
  • Industrial Toxicology
  • Genomics
  • Special Chemistry
  • On-site Health Screening
  • Phlebotomy

[1] Hallworth, Ann Clinn Biochem 2011
[2] Rohr, Ulrich-Peter, et al 2016

###