发表于

编辑简介:在最近由魅力四射的发布会上 Universal Robots UR 的最新和最伟大的总裁 Kim Povlsen 推出了 20 公斤工业协作机器人 UR20。 Povlsen 说:“这不仅仅是我们现有协作机器人的更大版本; 这是重新定义的协作机器人”。 最新的 UR20 具有更快的循环时间,可以处理更重的负载,具有更远的范围,同时仍保持较小的占地面积。 供应商的版本如下。

Universal Robots 在其领先的产品组合中增加了全新的 20 公斤工业协作机器人

新加坡,@mcgallen#microwire资讯,22年2022月XNUMX日 – Universal Robots丹麦协作机器人 (cobots) 制造商宣布将在其产品系列中增加一款新的 20kg 协作机器人。

这款名为 UR20 的协作机器人拥有全新的设计,基于 Universal Robots' 在高度精细的工程方面的经验,是公司强大的协作机器人产品组合的最新成员。

UR20 是迄今为止最好的演示 Universal Robots'协作机器人领域无与伦比的创新,采用全新的关节设计,可实现更快的循环时间以及处理更重负载的能力。 其 1750 毫米的延伸范围设计用于标准欧洲托盘的全高度,这将改变企业包装和码垛的方式,而其较小的占地面积将使公司能够在其现有生产空间内实现更多目标。

除了码垛, Universal Robots 预计 UR20 将用于焊接、材料处理、机器装载和机器维护,以及由其广泛的合作伙伴生态系统创建的创新解决方案。

公司总裁 Kim Povlsen 说:“这不仅仅是我们现有协作机器人的更大版本; 这是重新定义的协作机器人。 UR20 是我们生产的最具创新性的协作机器人,也是机器人行业 17 年技术经验的最新发展。 我们的专家工程师对手臂进行了彻底的重新设计,同时保留了我们长期以来一直备受赞誉的直观用户界面。 UR20 的优势是显着的,从更快的循环时间和处理更重负载的能力,到更大的覆盖范围和更小的占地面积。 我们还整合了先进的软件增强功能,为用户提供了前所未有的运动控制功能。”

Universal Robots 2008 年推出了世界上第一个商业上可行的协作机器人,此后建立了一个由 1,100 多家集成商、分销商和独立合作伙伴组成的生态系统,为其协作机器人创建组件、套件和应用程序。 该公司已售出超过 50,000 台协作机器人,并利用其已建立的客户群获得的知识来设计这款最新产品。

UR20 标志着一系列创新的下一代协作机器人的开始,这将补充公司非常成功的 e 系列。

Kim Povlsen 继续说道:“我们对每位客户成功的承诺体现在我们为创造产品所付出的努力中,UR20 的开发就是一个完美的例子。 我们致力于质量工程、令人惊叹的北欧设计以及从软件到端盖的出色用户体验。 UR20 只是一个开始。 我们将首先推出具有这种高负载模型的下一代产品,因为它将使我们的客户实现端到端自动化,使他们能够使用协作机器人自动化来完成新任务。 重新定义自动化的下一步将是为新的协作机器人系列带来相同的创新功能。 所以,请注意这个空间——我们迫不及待地想向您展示未来的发展方向。”

编者注

  • 在德国慕尼黑举行的 Automatica 贸易展览会上,UR20 的码垛能力将与 UR+ 合作伙伴 Robotiq 合作展示。
  • UR20 预计将于 4 年第四季度末开始预订,并将于 2022 年第二季度开始发货。
  • 提供完整的技术信息

关于我们 Universal Robots

Universal Robots 旨在使用其领先的机器人平台来改变工作方式。 自 2008 年推出世界上第一个商业上可行的协作机器人 (cobot) 以来,UR 开发了包括 UR3e、UR5e、UR10e 和 UR16e 在内的产品组合,反映了一系列范围和有效载荷。 每个型号都由 UR+ 生态系统中的各种末端执行器、软件、附件和应用套件提供支持。 这使得协作机器人可以在广泛的行业中使用,并意味着它们可以在不同的任务中重新部署。 该公司隶属于泰瑞达公司,总部位于丹麦欧登塞,并在美国、德国、法国、西班牙、意大利、捷克共和国、罗马尼亚、土耳其、中国、印度、日本、韩国、新加坡和墨西哥。 Universal Robots 已在全球安装了超过 50,000 个协作机器人。 欲了解更多信息,请访问 www.universal-robots.com 或阅读我们的博客 blog.universal-robots.com.

###

Posted on

Editor’s brief: At the recent launch event helmed by charismatic Universal Robots President Kim Povlsen, the latest and greatest from UR, the 20kg industrial cobot UR20 was unveiled. Povlsen said, “This is not just a bigger version of our existing cobots; it’s the cobot redefined”. The latest UR20 features faster cycle times, can handle heavier loads, with a farther reach, while still maintainning a small footprint. The vendor’s release is below.

Universal Robots adds all-new 20kg industrial cobot to its leading portfolio

Singapore, @mcgallen #microwireinfo, June 22, 2022 – Universal Robots, the Danish manufacturer of collaborative robots (cobots), has announced that it will add a new 20kg cobot to its product range.

Called the UR20, the cobot boasts an all-new design based on Universal Robots’ experience in highly refined engineering and is the latest addition to the company’s strong portfolio of cobots.

The UR20 is the best demonstration yet of Universal Robots’ unrivalled innovation in the cobot space, featuring an entirely new joint design that will allow for even faster cycle times as well as the ability to handle heavier loads. Its 1750mm reach has been designed to work to the full height of the standard Euro-pallet, which will transform the way businesses package and palletize, while its small footprint will allow companies to achieve more within their existing production space.

In addition to palletizing, Universal Robots expects the UR20 to be used for welding, material handling, machine loading and machine tending, as well as for innovative solutions created by its extensive partner ecosystem.

The company’s President, Kim Povlsen says: “This is not just a bigger version of our existing cobots; it’s the cobot redefined. The UR20 is the most innovative cobot we have produced and the latest evolution in 17 years of technical experience in the robotics industry. Our expert engineers have completely re-engineered the arm while retaining the same intuitive user interface we have long been celebrated for. The benefits of the UR20 are significant, from faster cycle times and the ability to handle heavier loads, to greater reach with a small footprint. We’ve also incorporated advanced software enhancements, giving users unprecedented motion control capabilities.”

Universal Robots launched the world’s first commercially viable cobot in 2008 and has since built an ecosystem of more than 1,100 integrators, distributors and independent partners creating components, kits and applications for its cobots. The company has sold more than 50,000 cobots and has drawn on the knowledge gained through its established customer base in the design of this latest product.

The UR20 signals the start of a new series of innovative, next-generation cobots, which will complement the company’s highly successful e-Series.

Kim Povlsen continues: “Our commitment to every customer’s success is reflected in the effort we put into creating our products, and the development of the UR20 is a perfect example of this. We are dedicated to quality engineering, stunning Nordic design and an outstanding user experience from software to endcaps. The UR20 is just the beginning. We’re launching our next generation with this high-payload model first to market because it will make end-to-end automation a reality for our customers, allowing them to use cobot automation to cover new tasks. The next step in redefining automation will be to bring the same innovative features to a new family of cobots. So, watch this space – we can’t wait to show you what the future holds.”

Notes to editors

  • At its launch at the Automatica trade fair in Munich, Germany, the UR20’s palletizing capability will be demonstrated in partnership with the UR+ partner Robotiq.
  • The UR20 is expected to be available for pre-order in late Q4 2022 and will begin shipping in Q2 2023.
  • Full technical information is available

About Universal Robots

Universal Robots aims to empower change in the way work is done using its leading-edge robotics platform. Since introducing the world’s first commercially viable collaborative robot (cobot) in 2008, UR has developed a product portfolio including the UR3e, UR5e, UR10e, and UR16e, reflecting a range of reaches and payloads. Each model is supported by a wide selection of end-effectors, software, accessories and application kits in the UR+ ecosystem. This allows the cobots to be used across a wide range of industries and means that they can be redeployed across diverse tasks. The company, which is part of Teradyne Inc., is headquartered in Odense, Denmark, and has offices in the USA, Germany, France, Spain, Italy, the Czech Republic, Romania, Turkey, China, India, Japan, South Korea, Singapore and Mexico. Universal Robots has installed over 50,000 cobots worldwide. For more information, please visit www.universal-robots.com or read our blog at blog.universal-robots.com.

###