Weltweit erster planarer magnetischer Bluetooth-Kopfhörer: Der CL2 Planar in Singapur

20181112_rha_clsplanar_box

• Der weltweit erste drahtlose Kopfhörer mit planarer Magnettechnologie
• Die bahnbrechende Kopfhörertechnologie bietet Kabel- und Kabeloptionen
• Präzision mit luxuriösen Materialien, um eine bemerkenswerte Klangqualität und ein schönes Finish zu gewährleisten

Singapur, @mcgallen #microwireinfo, 9. November 2018 - Das unabhängige Audio-Unternehmen RHA hat den weltweit ersten planaren magnetischen Funkkopfhörer, den CL2 Planar, herausgebracht.

Präzision unter Druck

Der CL2 Planar basiert auf dem kompaktesten planaren Magnet-Treiber, der jemals veröffentlicht wurde. Der von RHA über vier Jahre entwickelte Zehn-Millimeter-Treiber besteht aus einer planaren Spule und einer 16-Mikrometer-Membran, die perfekt über zwei aufeinander abgestimmten Magnetfeldern aufgehängt sind.

Diese fortschrittliche Treibertechnologie erzeugt eine beispiellose Leistung. RHA hat die verehrte Reaktion und Genauigkeit der planaren Magnettechnologie in einem Treiber mit einem Durchmesser von zehn Millimetern erreicht - und ermöglicht so vollständig tragbares High-Fidelity-Audio.

„Die Kombination aus branchenführender Technologie und bemerkenswerten Materialien, die im CL2 Planar verwendet werden, führt zu einem Kopfhörer wie keinem anderen. Die Miniaturisierung der Planarmagnettechnologie ist eine technische Meisterleistung, und der erzeugte Schall spiegelt dies wider “, sagt Colum Fraser, Marketing Manager bei RHA. „Der CL2 Planar ist nicht nur technologisch fortschrittlich und klingt großartig, sondern auch HiFi-Bluetooth®-kompatibel. Wir glauben, dass dies ein ganz besonderes Angebot für Menschen ist, die fantastisches Audio lieben und diese Erfahrung überall wollen. “

Aus mehr gemacht

Das Produktdesign-Team von RHA entwickelte den CL2 Planar unter Verwendung überlegener Materialien und Herstellungsverfahren, wobei es sich von der Luft- und Raumfahrtindustrie sowie der Schmuckindustrie inspirieren ließ.

Mit Zirkoniumdioxid werden nahezu unzerstörbare, makellose Gehäuse für den CL2 Planar hergestellt. Die einheitliche Molekülstruktur von Zirkonium wird auch zur Herstellung synthetischer Diamanten und zum Schutz von Strahltriebwerken verwendet. Die glatte Innenfläche fördert einen ununterbrochenen Fluss von Audiowellen vom Fahrer zum Ohr.

„Zu Beginn des Designprozesses für den CL2 Planar stand mein Team vor der Herausforderung, einen neuen Standard in der Akustik zu schaffen. Wir haben jahrelang geforscht und getestet, und was wir produziert haben, ist eine Weltneuheit in der magnetischen Treibertechnologie - ein echter Beweis für die Kreativität und Innovation bei RHA “, sagt Kyle Hutchison, Leiter Produktdesign bei RHA. „Wir mussten etwas Starkes und Ästhetisches entwickeln, um den unglaublich komplizierten Fahrer zu schützen. Die präzisionsgefertigten, spritzgegossenen Zirkoniumdioxidgehäuse sind leicht, langlebig und kratzfest. Diese wunderschönen Stücke sind das Ergebnis unseres erfinderischen Designs, unserer hervorragenden Verarbeitung und unserer jahrelangen Erfahrung in der naturgetreuen Audiowiedergabe. “

Sauerstofffreie, kupferfarbene, abnehmbare 3.5-mm- und symmetrische 2.5-mm-Kabel mit hochreinen OFC-Adern übertragen analoge Audiosignale ohne Verzerrung. Das Flechten verleiht den Kabeln zusätzliche Festigkeit und eine schöne Ästhetik und stellt gleichzeitig sicher, dass Knicke und Biegungen das analoge Signal zum Fahrer nicht beeinträchtigen.

Die Kompatibilität mit einer neuen, modifizierten Version des Bluetooth® SecureFlex-Nackenbands von RHA stellt sicher, dass der CL2 Planar drahtlos verwendet werden kann. Das taktile, konturierte Silikon bietet luxuriösen Komfort und Funktionalität. Die flexible Form des Kabels sorgt für beruhigende Stabilität und bleibt dabei unauffällig. Die einzigartigen schwarzen Edelstahloberflächen werden unter Verwendung eines magnetisierten Vakuums mit überhitztem Plasma und pulverförmigem Farbstoff hergestellt, um eine makellose, kratzfeste Beschichtung zu erzeugen.

Funktion und Form

Der CL2 Planar wird mit abnehmbaren 3.5-mm- und symmetrischen 2.5-mm-Kabeln sowie einer modifizierten Version des 12-Stunden-Bluetooth®-Nackenbands SecureFlex von RHA geliefert. Die Vielzahl der Kabel ermöglicht es Benutzern, über verschiedene Geräte mit Kabel- oder Bluetooth-Verbindungen zu hören. Diese Funktion ermöglicht benutzerdefinierte Kombinationen mit persönlichen Audiogeräten.

Das Bluetooth® SecureFlex-Nackenband bietet eine Akkulaufzeit von 12 Stunden und eine Universalfernbedienung, mit der Benutzer per Knopfdruck zwischen Musik, Anrufen und Funktionen des digitalen Assistenten wechseln können. Das Bluetooth®-Nackenband ist mit aptX ™ - und AAC-Streaming kompatibel und kann drahtlos High-Fidelity-Audio liefern.

Hörer können mit dem SecureFlex-Nackenbügel auf den digitalen Assistenten ihres Geräts zugreifen. Dies bedeutet, dass sie Nachrichten senden, Navigations-Apps verwenden oder Text nur mit der Fernbedienung am Kopfhörer auslesen können - ohne direkt mit dem Gerät zu interagieren. Das Nackenband kann gleichzeitig mit mehreren Geräten verbunden werden und sendet Vibrationen durch das Silikonhalsband, um sicherzustellen, dass kein Anruf verpasst wird. Die NFC-Funktion (Tap-and-Go Pairing) ermöglicht problemlose Verbindungen und das Nackenband verfügt über eine Bluetooth®-Reichweite von 10 Metern für jedes angeschlossene Gerät.

Zubehör

● Geflochtenes, versilbertes Ag4x-Kabel: MMCX - 2.5 mm symmetrisch
● Geflochtenes sauerstofffreies Kupferkabel (OFC): MMCX –3.5 mm
● SecureFlex Bluetooth®-Nackenbügel: MMCX
● Flightcase
● Tragetasche
● Ohrstöpselhalter aus Edelstahl
● USB C-Ladekabel
● Flugadapter
● Silikon-Ohrstöpsel mit doppelter Dichte: 2xS, 2xM, 2xL
● Doppelflansch-Silikon-Ohrstöpsel: 1xS, 1xL
● Comply ™ Foam Tsx400-Ohrstöpsel: 3xM
● Sportclip

Technische Informationen

Gewicht - 9g (nur Gehäuse)
Material - Zirkonium
Frequenzbereich - 16Hz - 45,000 Hz (Kabelverbindungen)
Treiber - Planar Magnetic
Bluetooth®-Version - 4.1
Reichweite - 10 m (ungehindert)
Bluetooth codecs – SBC, AAC, aptX™
Batterie - Lithium-Polymer wiederaufladbar
Akkulaufzeit - 12 Stunden (60%)
Aufladen - USB C: 1.5 Stunden ab 0%
Remote & mic – 3-button, universal

Preise & Verfügbarkeit:
CL2 Planar ist zu einem empfohlenen Verkaufspreis (UVP) von 1,588 S $ (einschließlich GST) bei autorisierten Einzelhändlern erhältlich, darunter AV One, Stereoelektronik, Challenger, Popular, Connect IT, SingTel, iStudio, Gadget Plus, Gadget Hub, Motion Sports und XGear , Cumulus Nimbus und Treoo.com.

Vom 22. bis 25. November 2018 können Kunden CL2 Planar zu einem exklusiven Sonderpreis von 1,428 S $ in der Portable Audio Zone auf der SITEX 2018 (Stand 5D01C, Halle 5, Singapore Expo) erwerben.

Über RHA
RHA is an independent audio company based in Glasgow, UK. Our mission is to transform the way people interact with sound, technology and each other. A commitment to style and substance has seen RHA honoured with many awards since the company was founded in 2011. In 2018, RHA introduced The CL2 Planar, the world’s first planar-magnetic in-ear headphone, to widespread acclaim. Past honours for RHA include being named a CES 2017 Best of Innovation Honouree, 10 of 100 on the Sunday Times Lloyds SME Export Track 100 list, 54 of the 100 fastest-growing private companies on the Sunday Times Virgin Fast Track 100. In 2017 CEO Andrew Reid was honoured by Ernst & Young with the Disruptor Entrepreneur Award for Scotland. Follow RHA via: https://www.facebook.com/rhaaudiosg/.

###

World’s First Planar Magnetic Bluetooth Headphone: The CL2 Planar in Singapore

20181112_rha_clsplanar_box

• The world’s first wireless headphone to use planar magnetictechnology
• Ground-breaking headphone technology comes with wired and wireless cable options
• Precision engineered with luxury materials to ensure remarkable sound quality and beautiful finish

Singapore, @mcgallen #microwireinfo, 9 November 2018 – Independent audio company RHA has released the world’s first planar magnetic wireless headphone, the CL2 Planar.

Precision under pressure

The CL2 Planar is built around the most compact planar magnetic driver ever released. Developed by RHA over four years, the ten millimetre driver consists of a planar coil and 16- micrometre diaphragm perfectly suspended above two matched magnetic fields.

This advanced driver technology produces unprecedented performance. RHA has achieved the revered response and accuracy of planar magnetic technology in a ten millimetre diameter driver – allowing for fully portable, high-fidelity audio.

“The combination of industry-leading technology and remarkable materials used in the CL2 Planar results in a headphone like no other. The miniaturisation of planar magnet technology is a feat of engineering and the sound generated reflects this” says Colum Fraser, Marketing Manager, RHA. “As well as being technologically advanced and sounding great, the CL2 Planar is hi-fi Bluetooth® compatible. We believe this creates a very special offering for people who love amazing audio and want that experience wherever they are.”

Made of more

The Product Design team at RHA developed the CL2 Planar using superior materials and manufacturing processes, taking inspiration from the aerospace and fine jewellery industries.

Zirconium dioxide is used to create near-indestructible, flawless housings for the CL2 Planar. The uniform molecular structure of zirconium is also used to make synthetic diamonds and protect jet engines. The smooth internal surface encourages an uninterrupted flow of audio waves from driver to ear.

“At the start of the design process for the CL2 Planar, my team was faced with the challenge of creating a new standard in acoustic engineering. We spent years researching and testing, and what we have produced is a world-first in magnetic driver technology – a true testament to the creativity and innovation at RHA” says Kyle Hutchison, Head of Product Design, RHA. “We needed to develop something strong and aesthetically superior to protect the incredibly intricate driver. The precision-engineered, injection-moulded zirconium dioxide housings are light, durable and scratch resistant. These beautiful pieces are the result of our inventive design, superior workmanship, and years of experience in true-to-life audio reproduction.”

Oxygen-free, copper, detachable 3.5mm and balanced 2.5mm cables with high-purity OFC cores transmit analogue audio signals without distortion. Braiding gives the cables extra strength and a beautiful aesthetic while ensuring kinks and bends don’t interfere with the analogue signal travelling to the driver.

Compatibility with a new, modified version of RHA’s Bluetooth® SecureFlex neckband ensures that the CL2 Planar can be used wirelessly. The tactile, contoured silicone provides luxurious comfort and practicality. The flexible shape of the cable delivers reassuring stability while remaining unobtrusive. The unique, black stainless-steel finishes are produced using a magnetised vacuum with superheated plasma and powdered dye to create an unblemished, scratchproof coating.

Function and form

The CL2 Planar comes with detachable 3.5mm and balanced 2.5mm cables as well as a modified version of RHA’s SecureFlex 12-hour Bluetooth® neckband. The variety of cables allows users to listen via different devices, with wired or Bluetooth connections. This feature enables custom combinations with personal audio equipment.

The Bluetooth® SecureFlex neckband provides 12-hour battery life and a universal remote which allows users to switch between music, calls and digital assistant functions at the touch of a button. Compatible with aptX™ and AAC streaming, the Bluetooth® neckband capable of providing high-fidelity audio wirelessly.

Listeners can use the SecureFlex neckband to access their device’s digital assistant. This means they can send messages, use navigation apps, or have text read out using only the remote on the headphones – without interacting directly with the device. The neckband can connect simultaneously with multiple devices and sends vibrations through the silicone neckband to make sure no call is missed. The tap-and-go pairing (NFC) function facilitates hassle-free connections and the neckband has a Bluetooth® range of 10 metres for any connected device.

Accessories

● Braided Ag4x silver coated cable: MMCX – 2.5mm balanced
● Braided oxygen-free copper (OFC) cable: MMCX –3.5mm
● SecureFlex Bluetooth® neckband:MMCX
● Flight case
● Carrypouch
● Stainless steel ear tipholder
● USB C charging cable
● Flightadapter
● Dual density silicone ear tips: 2xS, 2xM,2xL
● Double flange silicone ear tips: 1xS,1xL
● Comply™ Foam Tsx400 ear tips:3xM
● Sportsclip

Technical Information

Weight – 9g (housings only)
Material – Zirconium
Frequency range – 16Hz – 45,000 Hz (wired connections)
Driver – Planar Magnetic
Bluetooth® version – 4.1
Range – 10m (unobstructed)
Bluetooth codecs – SBC, AAC, aptX™
Battery – Lithium polymer rechargeable
Battery life – 12 hours (60%)
Charging – USB C: 1.5 hours from 0%
Remote & mic – 3-button, universal

Pricing & Availability:
CL2 Planar is available at a recommended retail price (RRP) of S$1,588 (including GST) at authorized retailers including AV One, Stereo Electronics, Challenger, Popular, Connect IT, SingTel, iStudio, Gadget Plus, Gadget Hub, Motion Sports, XGear, Cumulus Nimbus and Treoo.com.

From 22 to 25 November 2018, customers can purchase CL2 Planar at an exclusive promotional price of S$1,428 at the Portable Audio Zone in SITEX 2018 (Booth 5D01C, Hall 5, Singapore Expo).

About RHA
RHA is an independent audio company based in Glasgow, UK. Our mission is to transform the way people interact with sound, technology and each other. A commitment to style and substance has seen RHA honoured with many awards since the company was founded in 2011. In 2018, RHA introduced The CL2 Planar, the world’s first planar-magnetic in-ear headphone, to widespread acclaim. Past honours for RHA include being named a CES 2017 Best of Innovation Honouree, 10 of 100 on the Sunday Times Lloyds SME Export Track 100 list, 54 of the 100 fastest-growing private companies on the Sunday Times Virgin Fast Track 100. In 2017 CEO Andrew Reid was honoured by Ernst & Young with the Disruptor Entrepreneur Award for Scotland. Follow RHA via: https://www.facebook.com/rhaaudiosg/.

###