谨防Trickbot和Emotet Trojans的技巧,这是Check Point Research的咨询服务

shahadat-rahman-BfrQnKBulYQ-不飞溅

编者按:目前,全球流行病在秋冬季节受到严重打击,欧洲和北美迅速升级。 即使遭受了多次攻击,网络安全事件和威胁仍在不断攀升,尤其是由于缺乏统一的网络安全架构,许多远程工作者在这一年中仍会忍受。 Check Point Research在2020年XNUMX月的恶意软件报告中断言Emotet和Trickbot木马继续引起全球关注。 供应商的版本如下。


2020年XNUMX月最想要的恶意软件:Trickbot Emotet木马在勒索软件攻击中不断增长

Check Point Research报告指出,Trickbot和Emotet在全球威胁指数中名列前茅,并被用于向全球医院和医疗保健提供商分发勒索软件

新加坡,@mcgallen#microwire信息,9年2020月XNUMX日 – Check Point Research,美国威胁情报部门 CheckPoint®软件技术有限公司 (NASDAQ:CHKP),全球领先的网络安全解决方案提供商,已发布了2020年XNUMX月的最新全球威胁指数。研究人员报告称,Trickbot和Emotet木马在XNUMX月份继续被列为最流行的两个恶意软件,并且木马是导致全球范围内针对医院和医疗服务提供商的勒索软件攻击急剧增加的原因。

FBI和其他美国政府机构最近发布了 警告 关于针对医疗保健行业的勒索软件攻击,警告说全世界估计有1万以上的Trickbot感染被用于下载和传播Ryuk等文件加密勒索软件。 Ryuk也通过Emotet木马进行分发,该木马连续第四个月在Top Malware Index中排名第一。

Check Point威胁情报数据显示,十月份美国医疗保健部门成为勒索软件攻击的最大目标,与71年2020月相比,攻击数量增加了36%。同样,欧洲,中东和非洲地区针对医疗保健组织和医院的勒索软件攻击数量也增加了33%。在亚太地区占XNUMX%。

“自从冠状病毒大流行以来,勒索软件攻击不断增加,以尝试利用安全漏洞,因为组织争先恐后地为远程员工提供支持。 在过去的三个月中,这些病毒的数量惊人地激增,尤其是在医疗保健领域,并且是由先前存在的TrickBot和Emotet感染引起的。 我们强烈敦促各地的医疗机构提高警惕,并在成为感染勒索软件攻击的途径之前,对这些感染进行扫描,以防造成真正的损害,” Check Point产品威胁情报与研究总监Maya Horowitz说道。 。

研究团队还警告说,“ MVPower DVR远程执行代码”是最普遍利用的漏洞,影响了全球43%的组织,其次是“ Dasan GPON路由器身份验证旁路”和“ HTTP标头远程执行代码(CVE-2020-13756)”两者都影响了全球42%的组织。

顶级恶意软件家族

*箭头表示与上个月相比的排名变化。

本月,Emotet仍然是最受欢迎的恶意软件,在全球范围内影响了12%的组织,其次是Trickbot和Hiddad,两者都影响了全球4%的组织。

  1. ↔Emotet – Emotet是一种高级的自我传播的模块化木马。 Emotet曾经被用作银行木马,最近又被用作其他恶意软件或恶意活动的分发者。 它使用多种方法来保持持久性和逃避技术,从而避免检测。 此外,它还可以通过包含恶意附件或链接的网络钓鱼垃圾邮件来传播。
  2.  rick Trickbot – Trickbot是一种占主导地位的银行木马,不断使用新功能,功能和发行媒介进行更新。 这使Trickbot成为灵活且可自定义的恶意软件,可以作为多用途活动的一部分进行分发。
  3. ↑希达德 – Hiddad是一种Android恶意软件,它会重新打包合法应用程序,然后将其发布到第三方商店。 它的主要功能是显示广告,但它也可以访问操作系统内置的关键安全详细信息。

利用最严重的漏洞

本月,“ MVPower DVR远程执行代码”是最普遍利用的漏洞,影响了全球43%的组织,其次是“ Dasan GPON路由器身份验证绕过”和“ HTTP标头远程执行代码(CVE-2020-13756)”,两者均会产生影响。全球42%的组织。

  1. ↔MVPower DVR远程执行代码 – MVPower DVR设备中存在远程执行代码漏洞。 远程攻击者可以利用此漏洞通过精心设计的请求在受影响的路由器中执行任意代码。
  2. ↔达产GPON路由器身份验证旁路(CVE-2018-10561) – Dasan GPON路由器中存在一个身份验证绕过漏洞。 成功利用此漏洞将使远程攻击者可以获得敏感信息并获得对受影响系统的未授权访问。
  3. ↑HTTP标头远程代码执行(CVE-2020-13756)– HTTP标头使客户端和服务器可以通过HTTP请求传递其他信息。 远程攻击者可能使用易受攻击的HTTP标头在受害计算机上运行任意代码。

顶级手机恶意软件

Hiddad是本月最流行的移动恶意软件,其次是xHelper和Lotoor。

  1. 希达德– Hiddad是一种Android恶意软件,会重新打包合法应用程序,然后将其发布到第三方商店。 它的主要功能是显示广告,但它也可以访问操作系统内置的关键安全详细信息。
  2. xHelper – xHelper是自2019年XNUMX月以来在野外普遍看到的恶意应用程序,用于下载其他恶意应用程序和显示广告。 该应用程序可以向用户隐藏自身,并在卸载后重新安装。
  3. Lotoor – Lotoor是一种黑客工具,可利用Android操作系统上的漏洞来获取受感染移动设备的root特权。

Check Point的全球威胁影响指数及其ThreatCloud Map由Check Point的ThreatCloud智能技术提供支持,该智能网络是打击网络犯罪的最大协作网络,可从全球威胁传感器网络提供威胁数据和攻击趋势。 ThreatCloud数据库每天检查超过2.5亿个网站和500亿个文件,每天识别超过250亿个恶意软件活动。

您可以在Check Point博客中找到十月份十大恶意软件家族的完整列表。 Check Point的威胁防护资源可从以下网站获得:  http://www.checkpoint.com/threat-prevention-resources/index.html

关于Check Point研究

Check Point Research为Check Point软件客户和更大的情报界提供领先的网络威胁情报。 研究团队收集并分析存储在ThreatCloud上的全球网络攻击数据,以阻止黑客攻击,同时确保所有Check Point产品都已得到最新保护。 该研究团队由100多位分析师和研究人员组成,他们与其他安全厂商,执法部门和各种CERT合作。

通过以下方式关注Check Point Research:

关于Check Point软件技术有限公司

Check Point软件技术有限公司(www.checkpoint.com)是网络安全解决方案,为政府和企业在全球企业的领先供应商。 Check Point的解决方案以行业领先的恶意软件,勒索软件和高级针对性威胁捕获率,保护客户免受第五代网络攻击。 Check Point提供了多层安全体系结构,“具有Gen V高级威胁防御功能的Infinity全面保护”,这种组合的产品体系结构可保护企业的云,网络和移动设备。 Check Point提供最全面,最直观的控制安全管理系统。 Check Point可保护超过5个各种规模的组织。

###

Beware of the tricks from Trickbot and Emotet Trojans, an advisory from Check Point Research

shahadat-rahman-BfrQnKBulYQ-unsplash

Editor’s brief: The global pandemic is hitting hard in the autumn/winter season now, with rapid escalation in Europe and North America. Even with multiple onslaughts, cybersecurity incidents and threats keep climbing, especially perhaps due to the lack of unified cybersecurity architectures many remote workers endure during this year. Check Point Research asserted that Emotet and Trickbot trojans continue to cause global concerns, in its October 2020 malware report. The vendor’s release is below.


October 2020’s Most Wanted Malware: Trickbot and Emotet Trojans Are Driving Spike in Ransomware Attacks

Check Point Research reports that Trickbot and Emotet top the Global Threat Index, and are being used for distributing ransomware against hospitals and healthcare providers globally

SINGAPORE, @mcgallen #microwireinfo, November 9, 2020 – Check Point Research, the Threat Intelligence arm of Check Point® Software Technologies Ltd. (NASDAQ: CHKP), a leading provider of cyber security solutions globally, has published its latest Global Threat Index for October 2020.  Researchers reported that the Trickbot and Emotet trojans continue to rank as the top two most prevalent malware in October, and that the trojans have been responsible for the sharp increase in ransomware attacks against hospitals and healthcare providers globally.

The FBI and other U.S. government agencies recently issued a warning about ransomware attacks targeting the healthcare sector, warning that the estimated one million-plus Trickbot infections worldwide are being used to download and spread file-encrypting ransomware such as Ryuk. Ryuk is also distributed via the Emotet trojan, which remains in 1st place in the Top Malware Index for the fourth month in succession.

Check Point threat intelligence data showed that the healthcare sector was the most targeted by ransomware in the U.S. in October, with attacks increasing by 71% compared with September 2020.  Similarly, ransomware attacks against healthcare organisations and hospitals in October increased by 36% in EMEA and 33% in APAC.

“We’ve seen ransomware attacks increasing since the start of the coronavirus pandemic, to try and take advantage of security gaps as organisations scrambled to support remote workforces. These have surged alarmingly over the past three months, especially against the healthcare sector, and are driven by pre-existing TrickBot and Emotet infections. We strongly urge healthcare organisations everywhere to be extra vigilant about this risk, and scan for these infections before they can cause real damage by being the gateway to a ransomware attack,” said Maya Horowitz, Director, Threat Intelligence & Research, Products at Check Point.

The research team also warns that “MVPower DVR Remote Code Execution” is the most common exploited vulnerability, impacting 43% of organisations globally, followed by “Dasan GPON Router Authentication Bypass” and “HTTP Headers Remote Code Execution (CVE-2020-13756)” with both impacting  42% of organisations globally.

Top malware families

*The arrows relate to the change in rank compared to the previous month.

This month, Emotet remains the most popular malware with a global impact of 12% of organisations, followed by Trickbot and Hiddad which both impacted 4% of organisations worldwide.

  1. ↔ Emotet – Emotet is an advanced self-propagating, and modular trojan. Emotet was once used as a banking trojan, and recently has been used as a distributer of other malware or malicious campaigns. It uses multiple methods for maintaining persistence and evasion techniques to avoid detection. In addition, it can be spread through phishing spam emails containing malicious attachments or links.
  2.  ↔ Trickbot – Trickbot is a dominant banking trojan constantly being updated with new capabilities, features and distribution vectors. This enables Trickbot to be a flexible and customisable malware that can be distributed as part of multi purposed campaigns.
  3. ↑ Hiddad – Hiddad is an Android malware which repackages legitimate apps and then releases them to a third-party store. Its main function is to display ads, but it can also gain access to key security details built into the OS.

Top exploited vulnerabilities

This month “MVPower DVR Remote Code Execution” is the most common exploited vulnerability, impacting 43% of organisations globally, followed by “Dasan GPON Router Authentication Bypass” and “HTTP Headers Remote Code Execution (CVE-2020-13756)” with both impacting 42% of organisations globally.

  1. ↔ MVPower DVR Remote Code Execution – remote code execution vulnerability exists in MVPower DVR devices. A remote attacker can exploit this weakness to execute arbitrary code in the affected router via a crafted request.
  2. ↔ Dasan GPON Router Authentication Bypass (CVE-2018-10561) – An authentication bypass vulnerability that exists in Dasan GPON routers. Successful exploitation of this vulnerability would allow remote attackers to obtain sensitive information and gain unauthorised access into the affected system.
  3. ↑ HTTP Headers Remote Code Execution (CVE-2020-13756) – HTTP headers let the client and the server pass additional information with an HTTP request. A remote attacker may use a vulnerable HTTP Header to run arbitrary code on the victim machine.

Top Mobile Malware

This month Hiddad is the most prevalent Mobile malware, followed by xHelper and Lotoor.

  1. Hiddad – Hiddad is an Android malware which repackages legitimate apps and then releases them to a third-party store. Its main function is to display ads, but it can also gain access to key security details built into the OS.
  2. xHelper – xHelper is a malicious application seen in the wild since March 2019, used for downloading other malicious apps and display advertisement. The application is capable of hiding itself from the user and reinstalling itself in case it is uninstalled.
  3. Lotoor – Lotoor is a hack tool that exploits vulnerabilities on Android operating system in order to gain root privileges on compromised mobile devices.

Check Point’s Global Threat Impact Index and its ThreatCloud Map is powered by Check Point’s ThreatCloud intelligence, the largest collaborative network to fight cybercrime which delivers threat data and attack trends from a global network of threat sensors. The ThreatCloud database inspects over 2.5 billion websites and 500 million files daily, and identifies more than 250 million malware activities every day.

The complete list of the top 10 malware families in October can be found on the Check Point Blog. Check Point’s Threat Prevention Resources are available at  http://www.checkpoint.com/threat-prevention-resources/index.html

About Check Point Research

Check Point Research provides leading cyber threat intelligence to Check Point Software customers and the greater intelligence community. The research team collects and analyses global cyber-attack data stored on ThreatCloud to keep hackers at bay, while ensuring all Check Point products are updated with the latest protections. The research team consists of over 100 analysts and researchers cooperating with other security vendors, law enforcement and various CERTs.

Follow Check Point Research via:

About Check Point Software Technologies Ltd.

Check Point Software Technologies Ltd. (www.checkpoint.com) is a leading provider of cyber security solutions to governments and corporate enterprises globally.  Check Point’s solutions protect customers from 5th generation cyber-attacks with an industry leading catch rate of malware, ransomware and advanced targeted threats. Check Point offers a multilevel security architecture, “Infinity Total Protection with Gen V advanced threat prevention”, this combined product architecture defends an enterprise’s cloud, network and mobile devices. Check Point provides the most comprehensive and intuitive one point of control security management system. Check Point protects over 100,000 organisations of all sizes.

###