發佈於

編者簡介:據網絡安全廠商的研究機構稱 Check Point Software,即2021年XNUMX月國際警隊對Emotet殭屍網絡的拆除,威脅行動者已重新使用Trickbot特洛伊木馬程序作為試圖滲透和利用網絡和設備的工具。 供應商的版本如下。

2021年XNUMX月最想要的惡意軟件:Emotet關機後,Trickbot接管了

Check Point Research報告稱,在XNUMX月份控制了Emotet的國際警察行動之後,網絡犯罪分子已轉向Trickbot來維護其惡意活動

新加坡,@mcgallen#microwire資訊,12年2021月XNUMX日 – Check Point Research,美國威脅情報部門 CheckPoint®軟件技術有限公司 (納斯達克股票代碼:CHKP)是全球領先的網絡安全解決方案提供商,已發布了最新的2021年XNUMX月全球威脅指數。研究人員報導,Trickbot特洛伊木馬程序從XNUMX月份的第XNUMX位上升到第XNUMX位,首次超過該指數。

刪除Emotet殭屍網絡 一月份,Check Point研究人員報告說,網絡犯罪集團現在正在使用帶有Trickbot等惡意軟件的新技術來繼續其惡意活動。 在XNUMX月期間,Trickbot通過惡意垃圾郵件活動進行分發,該活動旨在誘騙法律和保險領域的用戶向其PC下載帶有惡意JavaScript文件的.zip存檔。 打開此文件後,它將嘗試從遠程服務器下載更多惡意負載。

Trickbot是4年全球第四大最流行的惡意軟件,影響了2020%的組織。 它在8年最引人注目的和最昂貴的網絡攻擊之一中發揮了關鍵作用,這場攻擊襲擊了美國UHS領先的醫療服務提供商Universal Health Services(UHS) 被擊中 Ryuk勒索軟件,以及 這次攻擊使公司損失了67萬美元的收入和成本。 攻擊者使用Trickbot來檢測和收集UHS系統中的數據,然後提供勒索軟件有效載荷。

Check Point產品威脅情報與研究總監Maya Horowitz表示:“犯罪分子將繼續使用現有的威脅和工具,而Trickbot因其多功能性和在先前攻擊中的成功記錄而廣受歡迎。” “正如我們所懷疑的那樣,即使消除了主要威脅,仍有許多其他因素繼續對全球網絡構成高風險,因此組織必須確保擁有適當的強大安全系統,以防止其網絡受到破壞並最大程度地降低風險。 對所有員工進行全面培訓至關重要,因此他們必須具備識別傳播Trickbot和其他惡意軟件的惡意電子郵件類型所需的技能。”

Check Point Research還警告說,“ Web服務器暴露的Git存儲庫信息洩露”是最普遍利用的漏洞,影響了全球48%的組織,其次是“ HTTP標頭遠程執行代碼(CVE-2020-13756)”,該漏洞影響了46%的組織。世界各地的組織。 “ MVPower DVR遠程執行代碼”在漏洞利用排名中名列第三,對全球的影響為45%。

頂級惡意軟件家族

*箭頭與上個月相比排名變化

本月,Trickbot被列為影響全球3%的組織的最受歡迎的惡意軟件,緊隨其後的是XMRig和Qbot,它們分別分別影響了3%的組織。

  1. ↑特技機器人 – Trickbot是占主導地位的殭屍網絡和銀行特洛伊木馬,不斷使用新功能,功能和分發媒介進行更新。 這使Trickbot成為一種靈活且可自定義的惡意軟件,可以作為多用途活動的一部分進行分發。
  2. ↑XMRig – XMRig是用於Monero加密貨幣的挖掘過程的開源CPU挖掘軟件,於2017年XNUMX月首次在野外出現。
  3. ↑Qbot – Qbot是一家銀行木馬,於2008年首次出現,旨在竊取用戶的銀行憑據和擊鍵信息。 Qbot通常通過垃圾郵件分發,它採用了多種反虛擬機,反調試和反沙盒技術來阻止分析和逃避檢測。

利用最嚴重的漏洞

本月,“ Web服務器暴露的Git存儲庫信息洩露”是最普遍利用的漏洞,影響了全球48%的組織,其次是“ HTTP標頭遠程執行代碼(CVE-2020-13756)”,該漏洞影響了全球46%的組織。 “ MVPower DVR遠程執行代碼”在漏洞利用排名中名列第三,對全球的影響為45%。

  1. Web服務器公開的Git存儲庫信息披露– Git存儲庫中已報告的信息洩露漏洞。 成功利用此漏洞可能導致無意中洩露帳戶信息。
  2. ↔HTTP標頭遠程執行代碼(CVE-2020-13756)– HTTP標頭使客戶端和服務器可以通過HTTP請求傳遞其他信息。 遠程攻擊者可能使用易受攻擊的HTTP標頭在受害計算機上運行任意代碼。
  3. MVPower DVR遠程執行代碼 – MVPower DVR設備中存在一個遠程執行代碼漏洞。 遠程攻擊者可以利用此漏洞通過精心設計的請求在受影響的路由器中執行任意代碼。

頂級移動惡意軟件

本月,Hiddad在最流行的移動惡意軟件中排名第一,其次是xHelper和FurBall。

  1. 希達德– Hiddad是一種Android惡意軟件,可以對合法應用進行重新打包,然後將其發佈到第三方商店。 它的主要功能是顯示廣告,但它也可以訪問操作系統內置的關鍵安全詳細信息。
  2. xHelper – 自2019年XNUMX月以來在野外常見的惡意應用程序,用於下載其他惡意應用程序和顯示廣告。 該應用程序可以向用戶隱藏自身,並在卸載後重新安裝。
  3. 毛皮球– FurBall是Android MRAT(移動遠程訪問木馬),由APT-C-50部署,APT-C-2017是與伊朗政府建立聯繫的伊朗APT團體。 該惡意軟件可追溯到XNUMX年在多個廣告系列中使用,至今仍處於活動狀態。 FurBall的功能包括竊取SMS消息,通話記錄,環繞錄音,通話錄音,媒體文件收集,位置跟踪等。

Check Point的全球威脅影響指數及其ThreatCloud Map由Check Point的ThreatCloud智能技術提供支持,該智能網絡是打擊網絡犯罪的最大協作網絡,可從全球威脅傳感器網絡提供威脅數據和攻擊趨勢。 ThreatCloud數據庫每天檢查超過3億個網站和600億個文件,每天識別超過250億個惡意軟件活動。

您可以在以下網址找到二月份十大惡意軟件家族的完整列表: Check Point博客.

關於Check Point研究 

Check Point Research為您提供領先的網絡威脅情報 Check Point Software 客戶和更大的情報界。 研究團隊收集並分析存儲在ThreatCloud上的全球網絡攻擊數據,以阻止黑客攻擊,同時確保所有Check Point產品都已得到最新保護。 該研究團隊由100多名分析師和研究人員組成,他們與其他安全廠商,執法部門和各種CERT合作。

通過以下方式關注Check Point Research:

關於我們 Check Point Software 科技有限公司

Check Point Software 科技有限公司(www.checkpoint.com)是為全球政府和企業提供網絡安全解決方案的領先提供商。 Check Point的解決方案通過行業領先的惡意軟件,勒索軟件和高級針對性威脅捕獲率,保護客戶免受第五代網絡攻擊。 Check Point提供了多層安全體系結構,“具有Gen V高級威脅防禦功能的Infinity全面保護”,這種組合的產品體系結構可保護企業的雲,網絡和移動設備。 Check Point提供了最全面,最直觀的控制安全管理系統。 Check Point可保護超過5個各種規模的組織。

###

Posted on

Editor’s brief: According to the research arm of cybersecurity vendor Check Point Software, the takedown of the Emotet botnet by international police teams in January 2021, threat actors have gone back to using Trickbot trojan as a tool for attempting to infiltrate and exploit networks and devices. The vendor’s release is below.

February 2021’s Most Wanted Malware: Trickbot Takes Over Following Emotet Shutdown

Check Point Research reports that following the international police operation that took control of Emotet in January, cybercriminals have turned to Trickbot to maintain their malicious activities

SINGAPORE, @mcgallen #microwireinfo, March 12, 2021 – Check Point Research, the Threat Intelligence arm of Check Point® Software Technologies Ltd. (NASDAQ: CHKP), a leading provider of cyber security solutions globally, has published its latest Global Threat Index for February 2021. Researchers reported that the Trickbot trojan has topped the Index for the first time, rising from third position in January.

Following the takedown of the Emotet botnet in January, Check Point researchers report that cyber-criminal groups are now using new techniques with malwares such as Trickbot to continue their malicious activities. During February, Trickbot was being distributed via a malicious spam campaign designed to trick users in the legal and insurance sectors into downloading a .zip archive with a malicious JavaScript file to their PCs. Once this file is opened, it attempts to download a further malicious payload from a remote server.

Trickbot was the 4th most prevalent malware globally during 2020, impacting 8% of organisations. It played a key role in one of the highest-profile and expensive cyberattacks of 2020, which hit Universal Health Services (UHS), a leading healthcare provider in the U.S. UHS was hit by Ryuk ransomware, and stated the attack cost it US$67 million in lost revenues and costs. Trickbot was used by the attackers to detect and harvest data from UHS’ systems, and then to deliver the ransomware payload.

“Criminals will continue using the existing threats and tools they have available, and Trickbot is popular because of its versatility and its track record of success in previous attacks,” said Maya Horowitz, Director, Threat Intelligence & Research, Products at Check Point. “As we suspected, even when a major threat is removed, there are many others that continue to pose a high risk on networks worldwide, so organisations must ensure they have robust security systems in place to prevent their networks being compromised and minimise risks. Comprehensive training for all employees is crucial, so they are equipped with the skills needed to identify the types of malicious emails which spread Trickbot and other malware.”

Check Point Research also warns that “Web Server Exposed Git Repository Information Disclosure” is the most common exploited vulnerability, impacting 48% of organisations globally, followed by “HTTP Headers Remote Code Execution (CVE-2020-13756)” which impact 46% of organisations worldwide. “MVPower DVR Remote Code Execution” is third place in the top exploited vulnerabilities list, with a global impact of 45%.

Top malware families

*The arrows relate to the change in rank compared to the previous month

This Month, Trickbot ranks as most popular malware impacting 3% of organisations globally, closely followed by XMRig and Qbot which also impacted 3% of organisations worldwide respectively.

  1. ↑Trickbot – Trickbot is a dominant botnet and banking Trojan constantly being updated with new capabilities, features and distribution vectors. This enables Trickbot to be a flexible and customisable malware that can be distributed as part of multi-purpose campaigns.
  2. ↑ XMRig – XMRig is an open-source CPU mining software used for the mining process of the Monero cryptocurrency, and first seen in-the-wild on May 2017.
  3. ↑ Qbot – Qbot is a banking Trojan that first appeared in 2008, designed to steal users banking credentials and keystrokes. Often distributed via spam email, Qbot employs several anti-VM, anti-debugging, and anti-sandbox techniques, to hinder analysis and evade detection.

Top exploited vulnerabilities

This month “Web Server Exposed Git Repository Information Disclosure” is the most common exploited vulnerability, impacting 48% of organisations globally, followed by “HTTP Headers Remote Code Execution (CVE-2020-13756)” which impact 46% of organisations worldwide. “MVPower DVR Remote Code Execution” is third place in the top exploited vulnerabilities list, with a global impact of 45%.

  1. Web Server Exposed Git Repository Information Disclosure – Information disclosure vulnerability that has been reported in Git Repository. Successful exploitation of this vulnerability could allow an unintentional disclosure of account information.
  2. ↔ HTTP Headers Remote Code Execution (CVE-2020-13756) – HTTP headers let the client and the server pass additional information with an HTTP request. A remote attacker may use a vulnerable HTTP Header to run arbitrary code on the victim machine.
  3. MVPower DVR Remote Code Execution – a remote code execution vulnerability which exists in MVPower DVR devices. A remote attacker can exploit this weakness to execute arbitrary code in the affected router via a crafted request.

Top mobile malware

This month, Hiddad holds 1st place in the most prevalent mobile malware, followed by xHelper and FurBall.

  1. Hiddad – Hiddad is an Android malware which repackages legitimate apps and then releases them to a third-party store. Its main function is to display ads, but it can also gain access to key security details built into the OS.
  2. xHelper – A malicious application seen in the wild since March 2019, used for downloading other malicious apps and display advertisement. The application is capable of hiding itself from the user and reinstall itself in case it was uninstalled.
  3. FurBall – FurBall is an Android MRAT (Mobile Remote Access Trojan) which is deployed by APT-C-50, an Iranian APT group connected to the Iranian government. This malware was used in multiple campaigns dating back to 2017, and is still active today. FurBall’s capabilities includes stealing SMS messages, call logs, surround recording, call recording, media files collection, location tracking, and more.

Check Point’s Global Threat Impact Index and its ThreatCloud Map is powered by Check Point’s ThreatCloud intelligence, the largest collaborative network to fight cybercrime which delivers threat data and attack trends from a global network of threat sensors. The ThreatCloud database inspects over 3 billion websites and 600 million files daily, and identifies more than 250 million malware activities every day.

The complete list of the top 10 malware families in February can be found on the Check Point Blog.

About Check Point Research 

Check Point Research provides leading cyber threat intelligence to Check Point Software customers and the greater intelligence community. The research team collects and analyses global cyber-attack data stored on ThreatCloud to keep hackers at bay, while ensuring all Check Point products are updated with the latest protections. The research team consists of over 100 analysts and researchers cooperating with other security vendors, law enforcement and various CERTs.

Follow Check Point Research via:

About Check Point Software Technologies Ltd.

Check Point Software Technologies Ltd. (www.checkpoint.com) is a leading provider of cyber security solutions to governments and corporate enterprises globally. Check Point’s solutions protect customers from 5th generation cyber-attacks with an industry leading catch rate of malware, ransomware and advanced targeted threats. Check Point offers a multilevel security architecture, “Infinity Total Protection with Gen V advanced threat prevention”, this combined product architecture defends an enterprise’s cloud, network and mobile devices. Check Point provides the most comprehensive and intuitive one point of control security management system. Check Point protects over 100,000 organisations of all sizes.

###