发表于

编者简报:随着全球不确定性不断升级,石油和天然气、能源、化工和铁路设施需要安全、可靠和可持续的关键基础设施,功能安全和安保是当今的热门话题。 领先的安全相关自动化解决方案公司之一, HIMA,已在全球范围内启动了两个重要的客户解决方案中心,一个位于德国总部,另一个位于东盟的枢纽新加坡。 本次活动由亚太区副总裁 Friedhelm Best 主持, HIMA德意志联邦共和国驻新加坡大使馆大使 Norbert Riedel 博士、新加坡西海岸 GRC(集团代表选区)国会议员 Rachel Ong 和新加坡-德国人执行董事 Tim Philippi 博士等政要出席工商会。 供应商的版本如下。

在德国和新加坡同时启动 – HIMA 在欧洲和亚洲开设新的客户解决方案中心

新加坡,@mcgallen#microwire资讯,22年2022月XNUMX日 – 随着在布吕尔和新加坡同时开设客户解决方案中心, HIMA 正在创造全新的机会来与客户一起体验、测试和进一步开发安全和安保解决方案。 通过将专家集中在一个地方,讨论可以更有启发性,并且可以更有效地回答和验证客户的问题。

每个客户解决方案中心结合了五个学科:咨询、应用、学院、安全实验室和体验室。 灵活配置的会议室采用最先进的技术,可最有效地促进各种类型的会议。 网络和餐饮区,精心设计以优化互动,邀请参观者在一个鼓舞人心的环境中交流想法。 此外,员工的工作环境旨在提高创造力和团队合作精神。

“作为股东,我们相信新的客户解决方案中心是对我们全球定位的家族企业未来的投资。 我们选择作为客户的业务合作伙伴是为了积极推动客户合作伙伴关系和创新,同时作为现代雇主提供卓越的工作环境。” HIMA.

在曼海姆附近的布吕尔,新租的 2,000 平方米建筑为客户、合作伙伴公司和员工创造了一个全新的世界。 在新加坡,现有空间翻了一番,以便为具有重要战略意义的亚洲地区建立独立的客户解决方案中心。

“欧洲和亚洲的新客户解决方案中心是我们战略实施的重要里程碑,”Jörg de la Motte 解释道。 “我们在那里创造了创新的解决方案,我们的客户可以在现场体验到。 这尤其适用于我们与 Mangan Software Solutions 和 genua 等战略合作伙伴的合作。”

在现场的联合研讨会上,客户将能够与各自的安全专家一起阐明他们的问题并找到更好的答案。 然后可以在体验室对开发的解决方案进行测试,以便使用最先进的硬件和软件以及针对客户流程的创新数字方法进行直接验证。

“对于安全性、开放式集成以及安全生命周期的数字化,客户解决方案中心提供了与客户共同开发的实用解决方案,”产品总监 Sergej Arent 解释说 HIMA的过程应用中心,负责布吕尔的客户解决方案中心。 “通过这种方式,为我们的客户、由我们的客户以及与我们的客户一起创造真正的附加值,”Sergej 补充道。

亚太地区副总裁兼新加坡客户解决方案中心亚洲负责人 Friedhelm Best 认为该中心的成立是加强公司在亚洲市场影响力的重要里程碑:“与新加坡客户解决方案中心合作,我们正在建立一个基础,使我们能够加强与客户的合作,同时表明我们对亚洲市场的坚定关注。”

开幕时间

22 月 200 日,来自 13 个国家/地区的 XNUMX 名参与者庆祝了德国客户解决方案中心的开业。 受邀嘉宾能够深入了解如何 HIMA 正在加强与客户的合作伙伴关系。 在实际演示中,展示了有关安全生命周期数字化、安全远程访问、自动化测试、以太网 APL 现场级数字化和模块化自动化 MTP 等主题的解决方案示例。 巴斯夫、拜耳、Max Bögl 和 genua 的主题演讲为该计划画上了圆满的句号。

同一天,工程师和行业专家在新加坡客户解决方案中心的开幕式上参加了一个类似的项目。 同时,来自东南亚的100多位参会人员通过线上直播的方式参与了中心的盛大开幕。 PETRONAS、PT Len 铁路系统和 Mangan Software Solutions 都展示了氢气生产的安全咨询、铁路行业的安全信号系统、用于操作员培训的数字双胞胎和创新的燃烧器控制方法,并发表了主题演讲。

关于我们 HIMA 

CSZ HIMA 集团是世界领先的安全相关自动化解决方案的独立供应商,为流程和铁路行业提供保护人员、环境和资本资产的安全。 这家家族企业成立于 1908 年,总部位于德国,拥有约 800 名员工,业务遍及全球。

流程工业解决方案

HIMA 解决方案有助于提高功能安全性、加强自动化安全性并提高工厂盈利能力。 50多年来, HIMA 一直是世界上最大的过程工业公司(包括化学、石化、石油、天然气和能源生产公司)值得信赖的合作伙伴。 在全球安装了 50,000 多个 TÜV 认证的安全系统(SIL 3 和 SIL 4), HIMA 有资格成为该领域的技术领导者。 作为安全专家, HIMA 提供安全技术以及咨询、工程、服务和培训,以在整个安全生命周期内为客户提供最佳帮助。 世界上第一个具有内置自动化安全性的可扩展平台, HIMA的智能安全平台可在单一技术基础上实现广泛的系统,从小型解决方案一直到高度复杂的应用。 独立的安全控制器在物理上是分开的并采用开放标准。 因此,用户可以将最合适的安全解决方案与任何领先的 BPCS(基本过程控制系统)相结合。 典型的安全应用包括紧急停机 (ESD)、燃烧器控制 (BCS/BMS)、涡轮机械控制 (TMC)、带泄漏检测 (PMC) 的管道管理控制、火灾和气体 (F&G) 以及高完整性压力保护系统 (HIPPS) )、海底和油罐区。

铁路行业解决方案

凭借世界上第一个通过 CENELEC SIL 4 认证的可编程安全控制器, HIMA 彻底改变了铁路行业。 商用现货 (COTS) 产品是开放式安全控制器,可确保最终用户和集成商的独立性、灵活性和成本节约,并且可以在各种解决方案中轻松集成和维护。 作为核心元素, HIMA 系统在平交道口、联锁和机车车辆等应用中提供功能安全和 IT 安全。

###

Posted on

Editor’s brief: Functional safety and security are big topics these days, with escalating global uncertainty and the need for safe, reliable, and sustainable critical infrastructures in oil and gas, energy, chemical, and rail facilities. One of the leading safety-related automation solutions companies, HIMA, has launched globally two substantial customer solutions centers, one in its headquarters in Germany, and another in the hub of ASEAN, Singapore. The event was helmed by Friedhelm Best, Vice President Asia Pacific, HIMA, graced by dignitaries including Dr Norbert Riedel, Ambassador, Embassy of the Federal Republic of Germany in Singapore, Rachel Ong, Member of Parliament, West Coast GRC (Group Representation Constituency), Singapore, and Dr Tim Philippi, Executive Director, Singaporean-German Chamber of Industry and Commerce. The vendor’s release is below.

Simultaneous Starts in Germany and Singapore – HIMA opens new Customer Solutions Centers in Europe and Asia

SINGAPORE, @mcgallen #microwireinfo, June 22, 2022 – With the simultaneous opening of Customer Solutions Centers in Brühl and Singapore, HIMA is creating completely new opportunities to experience, test and further develop safety and security solutions together with customers. By locating the experts in one place, discussions can be more illuminating and customers’ questions can be answered and validated more effectively.

Five disciplines are combined in each Customer Solutions Center: Consulting, Applications, Academy, Security Lab and the Experience Room. Flexibly configurable rooms with state-of-the-art technology are set up to most effectively facilitate each type of meeting. Networking and catering areas, carefully designed to optimize interaction, invite visitors to exchange ideas in an inspiring environment. Furthermore, the employees’ work environment has been designed to enhance creativity and teamwork.

“As shareholders, we are convinced that the new Customer Solutions Centers are an investment in the future of our globally positioned family-owned company. We made this choice as our customers’ business partner to actively drive customer partnerships and innovations forward, while providing an exceptional working environment as a modern employer,” explains Steffen Philipp, Managing Partner of HIMA.

In Brühl, near Mannheim, a completely new world was created for customers, partner companies and employees in a newly rented building of 2,000 square meters. In Singapore, the existing space was doubled in order to set up an independent Customer Solutions Center for the strategically important Asia region.

“The new Customer Solutions Centers in Europe and Asia are important milestones in the implementation of our strategy,” explains Jörg de la Motte. “We create innovative solutions there that can be experienced by our customers on site. This applies in particular to the cooperation with our strategic partners such as Mangan Software Solutions and genua.”

In joint workshops on site, customers will be able to shed light on their questions, and find better answers, together with respective safety experts. The solutions that are developed can then be tested in the Experience Room to enable direct validation using state-of-the-art hardware and software as well as innovative digital approaches for customer processes.

“For security, for open integration, and for the digitalization of the safety lifecycle, the Customer Solutions Center offers practical solutions that are developed together with the customer,” explains Sergej Arent, Director of HIMA’s Process Applications Center and responsible for the Customer Solutions Center in Brühl. “In this way, real added value is generated for, by and with our customers,” adds Sergej.

Friedhelm Best, Vice President of the Asia Pacific Region and responsible for the Customer Solutions Center Asia in Singapore, sees the creation of the center as an important milestone in strengthening the company’s presence in the market of Asia: “With the Customer Solutions Center in Singapore, we are building a base that enables us to intensify our cooperation with our customers and simultaneously demonstrate that there is a firm focus on the Asian market.”

Opening

On June 22, 200 participants from 13 countries celebrated the opening of the Customer Solutions Center in Germany. The invited guests were able to gain an insight into how HIMA is strengthening its partnership with customers. In practical demonstrations, solution examples on topics such as digitalization of the safety lifecycle, safe remote access, automated testing, digitization of the field level with Ethernet APL and modular automation MTP were presented. Keynote speeches by BASF, Bayer, Max Bögl and genua rounded off the program.

On the same day, engineers and industry experts are taking part in a similar program at the opening of the Customer Solutions Center in Singapore. Simultaneously, over 100 participants across Southeast Asia are joining the grand opening of the Center through an online live broadcast. Safety consulting for hydrogen production, safe signaling systems for the railway industry, digital twins for operator training and innovative burner control methodologies were all demonstrated and keynote speeches were given by PETRONAS, PT Len Railway Systems and Mangan Software Solutions.

About HIMA 

The HIMA Group is the world’s leading independent provider of safety-related automation solutions for the process and railway industries to protect people, the environment and capital assets. Founded in 1908 and headquartered in Germany, the family-owned company counts about 800 employees and operates worldwide.

Process Industry Solutions

HIMA solutions help increase functional safety, strengthen automation security and boost plant profitability. For over 50 years, HIMA has been a trusted partner to the world’s largest companies in the process industry (including chemical, petrochemicals, oil, gas, and energy-producing companies). With more than 50,000 TÜV-certified safety systems (SIL 3 and SIL 4) installed worldwide, HIMA qualifies as the technology leader in this sector. As a safety expert, HIMA provides the safety technology as well as consulting, engineering, services, and training to best assist the customers throughout the entire safety lifecycle. The world’s first scalable platform with built-in automation security, HIMA’s Smart Safety Platform enables a broad range of systems on a single technology basis, from small solutions for all the way up to highly complex applications. The independent safety controllers are physically separated and employ open standards. Users can thus combine the most suitable safety solution with any leading BPCS (basic process control system). Typical safety applications include emergency shutdown (ESD), burner control (BCS/BMS), turbo machinery control (TMC), pipeline management control with leak detection (PMC), fire and gas (F&G) and high-integrity pressure protection systems (HIPPS), subsea and tank farms.

Rail Industry Solutions

With the world’s first CENELEC SIL 4-certified programmable safety controller, HIMA has revolutionized the railway industry. The commercial off-the-shelf (COTS) products are open safety controllers that ensure end users and integrators independence, flexibility and cost savings, and can be easily integrated and maintained in a wide variety of solutions. As the core element, HIMA systems provide functional safety and IT security in applications such as level crossings, interlockings and rolling stocks.

###