越南領先的技術小組FPT Software通過Synopsys的解決方案提高了代碼質量和安全性

markus-spiske-hvSr_CVecVI-不飛濺

編輯簡介:越南領先的技術和軟件集團FPT Software總部位於河內,已選擇了應用程序安全領導者Synopsys的應用程序安全測試工具來提高其代碼質量和安全性。 供應商的新聞發佈如下。

FPT軟件通過Synopsys應用程序安全測試解決方案提高了代碼質量和安全性

新加坡,@mcgallen#microwire資訊,14年2020月XNUMX日 – Synopsys,Inc.是公認的應用程序安全領導者,最近擴展了對FPT軟件的安全測試支持,指導他們在軟件開發過程的早期識別和修復軟件問題。

FPT Software為客戶提供完整的生命週期服務,包括軟件設計,開發,遷移和現代化。 為客戶的系統提供軟件組件通常意味著使用原來不是為現代互連環境設計的遺留代碼和體系結構。 必須對它們進行嚴格的測試,以檢測當今現代應用程序所需的質量和安全性。

FPT Software首席交付官兼執行副總裁Do Van Khac說:“贏得客戶的信任是我們的首要任務,我們一直致力於提高代碼的安全性。” “我們經常會遇到由於不兼容的舊代碼和體系結構而帶來的風險,這導致補救成本增加。 我們採用了研究工具的方式,以在開發生命週期中儘早提高代碼質量和安全性。”

通過在開發過程的早期幫助識別和修復軟件問題, 覆蓋範圍靜態分析 不僅加速了FPT代碼審查以提高代碼質量和安全性,而且還幫助FPT減少了以後解決這些問題的需要和成本。

隨著開源組件和庫在軟件開發中的使用日益廣泛,FPT客戶要求該公司將其軟件測試擴展到包括 軟件組成分析(SCA)。 FPT在2019年實施了Synopsys的Black Duck SCA,如今FPT使用Coverity和Black Duck進行了幾乎所有的軟件項目測試。

SCA解決方案的發現進一步支持了實施SCA解決方案的決定。 2020年開源安全與風險分析(OSSRA)報告 Black Duck Audit團隊在99年審核的代碼庫中有2019%包含開源。 此外,研究涵蓋的100個行業中的17個行業的XNUMX%的代碼庫至少包含一個開源組件。

隨著開源社區問題具有功能更新和安全補丁功能,組織需要有一種方法來識別,跟踪和負責任地管理合法的開源使用,以及其在商業軟件中的日益普及。 這些可能包括許可證標識,修補已知漏洞的過程以及解決過時且不受支持的開源軟件包的策略。

數量驚人的使用開放源代碼組件的公司沒有應用安全補丁,從而使他們的業務面臨潛在的網絡安全入侵和攻擊。

大流行期間,隨著技術採用和在線解決方案的加速使用,企業將通過增加使用開源技術來尋求應用程序開發的效率。 安全,更新,補丁和許可義務可能會帶來意想不到的風險,這就是為什麼開源使用的管理與商業軟件的管理需要不同的原因。

在針對2020 OSSRA報告進行審核的代碼庫中,有75%包含至少一個公共漏洞,比60年的2018%有所增加,並且每個代碼庫平均識別出82個漏洞。 同樣,高風險漏洞的百分比在49年增至2019%,而40年為2018%。

FPT軟件的解決方案:Coverity SAST和Black Duck SCA

Coverity靜態應用程序安全性測試(SAST)可以識別關鍵的軟件質量缺陷和安全漏洞,以確保代碼安全,更高質量並符合ISO-9001和SEI CMMI Level 5等標準。

Black Duck SCA為FPT提供了用於管理安全性,質量和許可證合規性風險的全面解決方案,該解決方案來自在應用程序和容器中使用開源和第三方代碼。

“ Synopsys在代碼掃描和安全檢查增強方面超出了我們的期望。” 多范哈克(Do Van Khac)說。 “ Coverity和Black Duck為我們提供了可顯著提高軟件質量和客戶滿意度的工具。 多虧了Coverity,我們已經達到了OWASP Top 10中列出的安全性問題,證明了我們具有解決Web應用程序最嚴重的安全風險的能力。”

結果:幫助開發人員提高生產力

FPT使用Synopsys Coverity和Black Duck來平均每年管理200個項目,並將這兩個AST工具集成到其Jenkins版本中。

“ Synopsys為我們解決了許多問題,” Do Van Khac說。 “在2015年採用Coverity和2019年採用Black Duck之後,我們對Synopsys應用程序安全測試非常滿意。 我們的評估表明,Synopsys通過識別錯誤肯定率或否定率少於10%的相關問題,幫助我們的開發人員提高生產率。 該工具的豐富報告功能為我們提供了對新興趨勢的實時洞察,因此我們可以更快地解決問題並最大程度地降低風險。 我們將向所有企業強烈推薦Synopsys AST工具,尤其是那些專注於代碼質量至關重要的嵌入式系統的企業。”

關於Synopsys軟件完整性小組

Synopsys軟件完整性小組可幫助開發團隊構建安全,高質量的軟件,在最大程度提高速度和生產力的同時最大程度地降低風險。 Synopsys是應用程序安全性領域公認的領導者,它提供靜態分析,軟件組成分析和動態分析解決方案,使團隊可以快速查找和修復專有代碼,開源組件和應用程序行為中的漏洞和缺陷。 借助行業領先的工具,服務和專業知識的組合,只有Synopsys才能幫助組織在DevSecOps和整個軟件開發生命週期中優化安全性和質量。 了解更多 www.synopsys.com/software.

###

Leading Viet tech group FPT Software ups code quality and security with Synopsys’ solutions

markus-spiske-hvSr_CVecVI-unsplash

Editor’s brief: Leading Vietnamese tech and software group FPT Software, headquartered in Hanoi, has chosen application security leader Synopsys’ Application Security Testing tools to improve its code quality and security. The vendor’s news release is below.

FPT Software Enhances Code Quality and Security with Synopsys Application Security Testing Solutions

Singapore, @mcgallen #microwireinfo, October 14, 2020 – Synopsys, Inc., a recognised leader in application security, recently expanded security testing support for FPT Software, guiding them in identifying and fixing software problems early in the software development process.

FPT Software offers full lifecycle services for its customers, including software design, development, migration and modernisation. Providing software components for clients’ systems often means working with legacy code and architectures not originally designed for modern interconnected environments. These must be stringently tested for the quality and security needed by today’s modern applications.

“Winning clients’ trust is our utmost priority, and we constantly focus on enhancing code security,” says Do Van Khac, Chief Delivery Officer and Executive Vice President at FPT Software. “We often encounter risks stemming from incompatible legacy code and architectures, which led to increased costs in remediation. We took the path of looking into tools to improve code quality and security as early as possible in the development lifecycle.”

By helping to identify and fix software problems early in the development process, Coverity Static Analysis not only accelerates FPT code reviews to improve code quality and security but also helps FPT reduce the need and cost of addressing those problems later.

With the growing use of open source components and libraries in software development, FPT customers requested that the company extend their software testing to include software composition analysis (SCA). FPT implemented Synopsys’ Black Duck SCA in 2019, and today FPT uses Coverity and Black Duck for virtually all their software project testing.

The decision to implement an SCA solution is further supported by the findings of the 2020 Open Source Security and Risk Analysis (OSSRA) report where 99% of codebases audited by the Black Duck Audit team in 2019 contained open source. Additionally, 100% of the codebases from nine of the 17 industries covered in the research contained at least one open source component.

As the open source community issues feature updates and security patches, organisations need to have a way in which to identify, track, and responsibly manage legal open source use with its increasing presence in commercial software. These may include license identification, a process to patch known vulnerabilities, and policies to address outdated and unsupported open source packages.

An alarming number of companies consuming open source components do not apply security patches, opening their businesses to potential cybersecurity incursions and exploits.

“With the acceleration of technology adoption and online solutions during the pandemic, businesses will seek efficiencies in application development by leveraging increased use of open source technologies. Security, updates, patches and licensing obligations could introduce unexpected risks, which is why open source usage needs to be managed differently than that of commercial software,” said Tan Geok-Cheng, managing director, Synopsys Software Integrity Group.

Amongst the codebases audited for the 2020 OSSRA report, 75% contained at least one public vulnerability, an increase from the 60% of 2018, and an average of 82 vulnerabilities were identified per codebase. Similarly, the percentage of high-risk vulnerabilities increased to 49% in 2019, as opposed to 40% in 2018.

The Solution for FPT Software: Coverity SAST and Black Duck SCA

Coverity static application security testing (SAST), identifies critical software quality defects and security vulnerabilities to ensure code that is secure, higher-quality, and compliant with standards such as ISO-9001 and SEI CMMI Level 5.

Black Duck SCA provides FPT with a comprehensive solution for managing security, quality, and license compliance risk that comes from the use of open source and third-party code in applications and containers.

“Synopsys has surpassed our expectations in code scanning and security checking enhancement.” says Do Van Khac. “Coverity and Black Duck provide us with tools to significantly improve our software quality and customer satisfaction as well. Thanks to Coverity, we have achieved compliance with the security issues listed in the OWASP Top 10, demonstrating our capability to address the most critical security risks to web applications.”

The Results: Helping Developers Be More Productive

Synopsys Coverity and Black Duck are being used by FPT to manage an average 200 projects per year, integrating both AST tools into their Jenkins builds.

“Synopsys has solved a number of problems for us,” says Do Van Khac. “After adopting Coverity in 2015 and Black Duck in 2019 we are quite satisfied with Synopsys application security testing. Our evaluations indicate that Synopsys helps our developers be more productive by identifying relevant problems with fewer than 10% false positives or negatives. The tools’ rich reporting capabilities provide us with real-time insight into emerging trends so we can address problems sooner and minimise risk. We would strongly recommend the Synopsys AST tools to all enterprises, especially those specialising in Embedded Systems where code quality is of paramount importance.”

About the Synopsys Software Integrity Group

Synopsys Software Integrity Group helps development teams build secure, high-quality software, minimising risks while maximising speed and productivity. Synopsys, a recognised leader in application security, provides static analysis, software composition analysis, and dynamic analysis solutions that enable teams to quickly find and fix vulnerabilities and defects in proprietary code, open source components, and application behaviour. With a combination of industry-leading tools, services, and expertise, only Synopsys helps organisations optimise security and quality in DevSecOps and throughout the software development life cycle. Learn more at www.synopsys.com/software.

###