发表于

编者简介:如果您使用的是DevSecOps,您将知道您不再只是简单的代码,而是在不断发展的“海洋”环境中,无数种平台,语言,devkit,API,开源软件(OSS)。来自您的主管和用户的需求。 尽管智能编排作为一个概念并不是什么新鲜事物,但是如果您可以将一流的静态(SAST),动态(DAST),交互式(IAST)和软件组成分析(SCA)结合到一个单一的解决方案中,以进行代码取证,该怎么办? ? Synopsys,软件完整性的坚定支持者,宣布了这一点。 供应商的版本如下。

Synopsys将在RSA Conference上展示新的应用程序安全协调解决方案

创新的智能编排提供自动安全测试工作流程,以优化DevOps管道的速度和效率

新加坡,@mcgallen#microwire资讯,5年2021月XNUMX日Synopsys,Inc. (纳斯达克: SNPS)今天宣布,它将展示软件完整性小组的新产品 智能编排 在17月20日至XNUMX日举行的RSA大会上提供该解决方案。 Intelligent Orchestration是专用的应用程序安全自动化管道,针对速度和效率进行了优化,可确保在正确的时间执行正确的安全测试。 并行运行以构建和发布管道的Intelligent Orchestration利用创新技术自动确定并启动最合适的安全测试,包括静态(SAST),动态(DAST),交互式(IAST)和软件组成分析(SCA) ,基于预定义的风险策略和对应用程序所做的更改。

随着软件开发速度和复杂性的提高,各行各业的安全和开发团队已经认识到,在其开发工具链和工作流程中集成和自动化安全测试至关重要。 但是,他们经常发现这样做会减慢开发流程,使拥有大量测试结果的开发团队不堪重负,其中许多不需要立即关注。

通过多年的经验来开发和完善Intelligent Orchestration的概念和技术,这些经验可以帮助客户应对这些挑战,包括一家正在进行重大数字化转型的财富500强金融服务公司:

“测试关键业务应用程序的安全漏洞至关重要,但是当涉及到产生可行的结果并赢得开发人员对DevOps环境的信任时,不运行的测试与运行的测试同样重要, ”金融服务客户应用安全总监说。 “避免不必要的测试周期并优先考虑对您的组织构成最大风险的关键漏洞,这对于拥抱DevSecOps的好处至关重要。 我们与Synopsys密切合作,共同开发他们的Intelligent Orchestration解决方案,以解决我们正在解决的DevSecOps瓶颈。”

智能编排具有以下功能和优点:

  • 专用的“持续安全性”管道: Intelligent Orchestration是专用的持续集成(CI)管道,该管道并行运行以构建和发布管道以执行必要的应用程序安全性测试。
  • 与现有管道和开发工具链的无缝集成: Intelligent Orchestration不需要重新构建和发布管道。 相反,它可以通过简单的API调用轻松地与CI管道集成。 此外,可扩展的DevOps集成使团队能够整合Synopsys工具以及开源和第三方工具执行的应用程序安全测试,并通过他们已经使用的开发,风险管理和问题跟踪工具交付结果。
  • 确保在正确的时间运行正确的测试: 团队可以将其应用程序安全策略定义为代码,从而指定用于安全性分析,通知和补救的规则。 然后,通过创新技术,Intelligent Orchestration可以使用该策略评估代码更改和其他SDLC事件,以智能方式触发适当的安全测试,并通过仅在需要时执行所需的测试来最大程度地提高速度。
  • 向正确的团队提供正确的信息: Intelligent Orchestration在整个安全测试工具范围内优化和标准化了应用程序安全报告。 结果将根据风险自动过滤并确定优先级,并直接在开发团队已经使用的开发和缺陷跟踪工具中交付,从而防止“漏洞超载”,并使团队能够以最小的成本获得最大的风险影响。
  • 自动执行手动或带外测试活动的工作流程: 智能编排策略还可以通过缺陷跟踪系统和通信渠道触发手动的安全活动,例如渗透测试,从而使安全团队能够将安全合规性与开发工作流程进行协调。

Synopsys软件完整性集团总经理Jason Schmitt表示:“每一个拥抱DevOps的组织在将安全性测试集成并自动化到他们的DevOps环境中时都会遇到摩擦。” “在整个产品组合中自动执行应用程序安全策略并管理大量安全测试结果,同时努力跟上加快的开发速度,可能是一项艰巨的任务。 这些挑战正是Intelligent Orchestration旨在解决的问题。 通过策略驱动的情报,自动化和广泛的集成,Intelligent Orchestration可以基于风险和持续迭代来简化安全测试程序。”

要了解更多信息或安排演示,请访问 智能编排网页, 阅读 博客文章,或注册 网络研讨会 五月26,2021,。

在这里观看视频.

关于Synopsys软件完整性小组 

Synopsys软件完整性小组可帮助开发团队构建安全,高质量的软件,在最大程度地提高速度和生产力的同时最大程度地降低风险。 Synopsys是应用程序安全性领域公认的领导者,它提供静态分析,软件组成分析和动态分析解决方案,使团队可以快速查找和修复专有代码,开源组件和应用程序行为中的漏洞和缺陷。 结合行业领先的工具,服务和专业知识,只有Synopsys才能帮助组织在DevSecOps和整个软件开发生命周期中优化安全性和质量。 了解更多 www.synopsys.com/software.

关于Synopsys

Synopsys公司(纳斯达克股票代码:SNPS)是Silicon to Software™的合作伙伴,为创新公司开发我们每天依赖的电子产品和软件应用程序。 作为标准普尔500强公司,Synopsys在电子设计自动化(EDA)和半导体IP领域处于全球领先地位,拥有悠久的历史,并提供业界最广泛的应用程序安全测试工具和服务组合。 无论您是创建高级半导体的片上系统(SoC)设计人员,还是编写更安全,高质量代码的软件开发人员,Synopsys都能提供交付创新产品所需的解决方案。 了解更多 www.synopsys.com.

###

Posted on

Editor’s brief: If you are in DevSecOps, you would know that you are no longer grappling with simply code, but a myriad of platforms, languages, devkits, APIs, open source software (OSS), on an ever-evolving “ocean” of needs from your executives and users alike. Although intelligent orchestration as a concept is not new, what if you can combine the best-of-class static (SAST), dynamic (DAST), interactive (IAST) and software composition analysis (SCA) into a single solution for your code forensics? Synopsys, the stalwart for software integrity, announces this. The vendor’s release is below.

Synopsys to Showcase New Application Security Orchestration Solution at RSA Conference

Innovative Intelligent Orchestration delivers automated security testing workflows optimised for speed and efficiency in DevOps pipelines

SINGAPORE, @mcgallen #microwireinfo, May 5, 2021Synopsys, Inc. (Nasdaq: SNPS) today announced it will showcase the Software Integrity Group’s new Intelligent Orchestration solution at RSA Conference on May 17th – 20th. Intelligent Orchestration is a dedicated application security automation pipeline, optimised for speed and efficiency, that ensures the right security tests are performed at the right time. Intelligent Orchestration, which runs in parallel to build and release pipelines, utilises innovative technology to automatically determine and initiate the most appropriate security tests, including static (SAST), dynamic (DAST), interactive (IAST), and software composition analysis (SCA), based on pre-defined risk policies and changes made to an application.

As the pace and complexity of software development increases, security and development teams in all industries have recognised that integrating and automating security testing within their development toolchains and workflows is essential. However, they often find that doing this can slow development pipelines and overwhelm development teams with large volumes of testing results, many of which do not require immediate attention.

The concepts and technology behind Intelligent Orchestration were developed and refined through years of experience helping customers navigate these challenges, including a Fortune 500 financial services company undergoing a significant digital transformation effort:

“Testing your business-critical applications for security vulnerabilities is essential, but when it comes to producing actionable results and earning developers’ trust in a DevOps environment, the tests you don’t run can be equally as important as the tests you do run,” said the director of application security for the financial services client. “Avoiding extraneous testing cycles and prioritising the critical vulnerabilities that present the most risk to your organisation is key to embracing the benefits of DevSecOps. We worked closely with Synopsys as they developed their Intelligent Orchestration solution to address the DevSecOps bottlenecks we were grappling with.”

Intelligent Orchestration provides the following capabilities and benefits:

  • Dedicated “continuous security” pipeline: Intelligent Orchestration is a dedicated continuous integration (CI) pipeline that runs in parallel to build and release pipelines to perform necessary application security tests.
  • Seamless integration with existing pipelines and development toolchains: Intelligent Orchestration does not require build and release pipelines to be reimplemented. Instead, it easily integrates with CI pipelines via simple API calls. In addition, extensible DevOps integrations enable teams to incorporate application security tests performed by Synopsys tools as well as open source and third-party tools, and deliver results via the development, risk management, and issue tracking tools they already use.
  • Ensures the right tests are run at the right time: Teams can define their application security policies as code, specifying rules for security analysis, notification, and remediation. Using innovative technology, Intelligent Orchestration then uses that policy to evaluate code changes and other SDLC events to intelligently trigger the appropriate security tests, maximising velocity by performing only the tests that are needed when they are needed.
  • Delivers the right information to the right teams: Intelligent Orchestration optimises and standardises application security reporting across the gamut of security testing tools. Results are automatically filtered and prioritised based on risk and delivered directly within the development and defect tracking tools development teams already use, preventing “vulnerability overload” and enabling teams to achieve the maximum risk impact at minimum cost.
  • Automates the workflow for manual or out-of-band testing activities: Intelligent Orchestration policies can also trigger manual security activities such as penetration tests, through defect tracking systems and communication channels, enabling security teams to coordinate security compliance with development workflows.

“Every organisation embracing DevOps encounters friction when they integrate and automate security testing into their DevOps environments,” said Jason Schmitt, general manager of the Synopsys Software Integrity Group. “Automating the enforcement of application security policies across your portfolio and managing high volumes of security testing results, while trying to keep pace with the accelerating speed of development, can be a daunting task. These challenges are precisely what Intelligent Orchestration is designed to address. Through policy-driven intelligence, automation, and extensive integrations, Intelligent Orchestration streamlines security testing programs based on risk and continuous iteration.”

To learn more or to schedule a demo, visit the Intelligent Orchestration webpage, read the blog post, or register for the webinar on May 26, 2021.

Watch a video here.

About the Synopsys Software Integrity Group 

Synopsys Software Integrity Group helps development teams build secure, high-quality software, minimising risks while maximising speed and productivity. Synopsys, a recognised leader in application security, provides static analysis, software composition analysis, and dynamic analysis solutions that enable teams to quickly find and fix vulnerabilities and defects in proprietary code, open source components, and application behaviour. With a combination of industry-leading tools, services, and expertise, only Synopsys helps organisations optimise security and quality in DevSecOps and throughout the software development life cycle. Learn more at www.synopsys.com/software.

About Synopsys

Synopsys, Inc. (Nasdaq: SNPS) is the Silicon to Software™ partner for innovative companies developing the electronic products and software applications we rely on every day. As an S&P 500 company, Synopsys has a long history of being a global leader in electronic design automation (EDA) and semiconductor IP and offers the industry’s broadest portfolio of application security testing tools and services. Whether you’re a system-on-chip (SoC) designer creating advanced semiconductors, or a software developer writing more secure, high-quality code, Synopsys has the solutions needed to deliver innovative products. Learn more at www.synopsys.com.

###