發佈於

編者按:中風和顱腦外傷通常對患者極具挑戰性,康復之路可能需要很長時間。 隨著流行的到來,基於中心的康復對患者可能具有挑戰性。 但是,對於某些人來說,借助基於家庭的,虛擬的,基於遊戲的技術,可能會有一線希望將其帶回家。 這是由非營利性組織ABLE提供的,該組織為新加坡的殘疾人及其照料者提供支持。 供應商的版本如下。

ABLE是新加坡第一個為客戶提供基於家庭的虛擬康復計劃的中心,這是基於中心的計劃的擴展

新加坡,@mcgallen#microwire信息,20年2021月XNUMX日–支持殘疾人及其照料者的非營利組織“超越限制和期望有限公司(ABLE)”啟動了一項基於家庭互動的康復計劃,該計劃採用了基於互動遊戲的技術,並為這些人提供了補貼誰需要它。 這種基於網絡的沉浸式虛擬康復解決方案是ABLE客戶的一項附加療法,使他們能夠繼續在家中進行身體康復活動,這是他們康復計劃的一部分。

中風是成人殘疾的主要原因,在最初的63個月中,有3%的中風患者有一定程度的殘疾。 在 新加坡過去,有3.65%的居民曾經中風,每天還有26例新的中風病例。 康復取決於許多因素,其中之一是及時的物理和職業治療。 康復計劃可以幫助人們恢復體力,活動能力,並加快患者重返工作的可能性。

ABLE“重返工作”計劃

ABLE“重返工作”(RTW)計劃提供一系列康復服務,包括物理治療,職業治療,言語和語言治療,就業支持,培訓和社會工作援助,滿足殘疾人的治療,心理和就業能力需求從中風和腦外傷等疾病中獲得。 該方案採用整體方法,旨在幫助殘疾人改善他們在照顧自己和尋找有酬工作方面的獨立性。

ABLE康復和培訓中心位於大巴窯,由一支經驗豐富的醫療,就業支持,社會服務和培訓專業人員的跨學科團隊經營。 除了提供基於中心的治療之外,ABLE現在還擴展了基於家庭的康復服務,作為針對客戶的附加功能。

Jintronix康復系統的家庭康復計劃

ABLE將部署Jintronix康復系統(JRS),這是一個能夠進行有趣和密集康復的遠程康復平台。 該平台將康復中使用的傳統運動和練習與虛擬遊戲和運動感應相機相結合,使物理療法更具吸引力。 JRS具有24個遊戲活動,56個練習和15個評估的大型資料庫,可以幫助患者獲得更高的依從性和更好的結果。 不再進行無聊的康復訓練,因為多達80%的康復訓練通常是規定的遊戲化活動。 JRS針對神經和骨科疾病,可以每天和任何時間使用,從而進一步提高了患者的便利性和可及性。 JRS使用免身3D相機,並且不錄製視頻或要求面對面的諮詢。

每種運動都是與物理和職業治療師合作開發的,以確保康復計劃安全有效。 治療師可以自定義基於家庭的常規訓練播放列表,每個會話最多45分鐘,讓每個患者在一天中的任何時間進行鍛煉,並在一個月內進行任意次數的鍛煉。 每次患者在家中使用該系統時,他們都能獲得有關其性能的即時反饋。 同時,治療師可以跟踪每個患者的病情,確保正確進行所有鍛煉,並根據系統提供的反饋調整難度級別。

研究發現表明 金創力 顯著改善患者的體育鍛煉表現,步態速度,參與度和生活質量。

ABLE於2018年開始在中心使用該系統進行試運行,並在試運行期間觀察到良好的結果後決定在2019年初在中心使用該系統。 ABLE與JRS的經銷商Wealth Springs Holdings合作,正在啟動“家庭計劃”,以幫助客戶進行恢復過程。

“ Wealth Springs Holdings安裝並設置了遊戲計算機和3D攝像機,並在需要時提供技術支持,而ABLE為需要的人提供治療師和有償的月租。” ABLE的康復經理Marian Tan說。 病人僅需要監視器或電視屏幕以及穩定的互聯網連接。

“當患者獲得樂趣時,他們會被激勵更加努力。 這可以提高耐力,獲得更成功的結果並改善家庭動力。” Wealth Springs Holdings Pte Ltd董事總經理Keith Koh說。

患者適應性評估

為了確定客戶是否適合該計劃,ABLE的治療師將與客戶進行面對面的評估,客戶可以在該系統上嘗試進行規定的活動。 確認適用性後,將在客戶家中安裝並安裝設備。 治療師將能夠調整遠程規定的活動難度,並在需要時提供遠程諮詢,以進一步調整家庭治療計劃。 如果客戶無法前往中心,這可以使客戶在自己的時間繼續在家中進行康復。

ABLE每月補貼高達S $ 80的實際成本的600%,其中包括系統的許可和租金,以及治療師在當月對家庭計劃進行的任何遠程調整。 補貼金額是根據預評估階段的經濟狀況調查得出的。

關於ABLE

ABLE通過一整套服務,例如康復和培訓,暫托護理和輪椅無障礙運輸,為殘疾人及其護理人員提供支持。 ABLE的標誌性“重返工作計劃”採用多學科方法來幫助殘疾人提高就業能力並最大程度地發揮潛力。 ABLE還以中心和家庭為基礎的暫托服務為家庭看護者及其身體有障礙的接受者提供支持。 對於行動不便的人士,ABLE提供合理價格的輪椅無障礙交通工具。 ABLE SEAS是ABLE重返工作計劃的延伸,是提供會計和薪資服務的包容性雇主。 訪問 https://www.able-sg.org.

###

Posted on

Editor’s brief: Stroke and traumatic brain injury are often extremely challenging for the patients, and the journey towards recovery can take a long time. With the endemic still ensuing, center-based rehabilitation can be challenging for the patients. For some however, there may be a glimmer of hope to take some rehabilitation home, with the help of a home-based, virtual, game-based technology. This is provided by ABLE, a non-profit that supports persons with disabilities and their caregivers, in Singapore. The vendor’s release is below.

ABLE is the First Centre in Singapore to Provide a Home-Based Virtual Rehabilitation Programme for Clients As An Extension of Centre Based Programmes

Singapore, @mcgallen #microwireinfo, May 20 2021 – Abilities Beyond Limitations and Expectations Ltd (ABLE), a non-profit organisation that supports persons with disabilities and their caregivers, has launched a home-based rehabilitation programme using interactive game-based technology, with subsidies available for those who require it. This immersive web-based virtual rehabilitation solution is an add-on therapy for ABLE clients, allowing them to continue physical rehabilitation activities at home as part of their recovery programme.

Stroke is the leading cause of adult disability with 63% of stroke patients having some disability during the first 3 months. In Singapore, 3.65% of the resident population has had a stroke in the past and there are 26 new stroke cases every day. Recovery depends on many factors, one of which is timely physical and occupational therapy. A rehabilitation programme can help one regain strength, mobility, and accelerate the possibility for patients to return to work.

ABLE “Return-to-Work” Programme

The ABLE “Return to Work” (RTW) programme offers a suite of rehabilitation services that include physiotherapy, occupational therapy, speech and language therapy, employment support, training and social work assistance, addressing the therapeutic, psychosocial and employability needs of persons with disabilities acquired from conditions such as stroke and traumatic brain injuries. The programme takes a holistic approach with the aim of helping persons with disabilities improve their independence in caring for themselves and finding gainful employment.

Located in Toa Payoh, the ABLE Rehabilitation and Training Centre is run by an experienced multidisciplinary team of healthcare, employment support, social service, and training professionals. Besides offering centre-based therapy, ABLE is now extending home-based rehabilitation as an add-on feature for clients.

Home-based Rehabilitation Programme with Jintronix Rehabilitation System

ABLE will be deploying Jintronix Rehabilitation System (JRS) , a tele-rehabilitation platform capable of fun and intensive rehabilitation. The platform combines traditional movements and exercises used in rehabilitation with virtual games and motion sensing cameras, making physical therapy more engaging.  JRS features a large library of 24 gamified activities, 56 exercises and 15 assessments that can help patients achieve higher compliance and better outcomes.  No more boring rehabilitation sessions as up to 80% of rehabilitation sessions are typically prescribed gamified activities.  JRS targets neurological and orthopedic conditions and can be used every day and at any time, further increasing patient convenience and access.  JRS uses a body free 3D camera and does not record videos or require face-to-face consultations.

Each exercise was developed in collaboration with physical and occupational therapists to ensure that the recovery programme is safe and effective. Therapists can customise a playlist of home-based training routines of up to 45 minutes per session, for each patient to exercise any time of the day, as many times as they desire within the month. Every time the patients use the system at home, they can get instant feedback for their performance. At the same time, therapists can track each patient’s progress, ensure that all exercises are performed correctly, and adjust difficulty levels based on feedback provided by the system.

Research findings show that Jintronix significantly improves patients’ physical activity performance, gait speed, engagement, and quality of life.

ABLE started using the system in the centre for a pilot run in 2018 and decided to use it in the centre in early 2019 after observing good outcomes during the pilot.  In collaboration with Wealth Springs Holdings, the distributor of JRS, ABLE is now launching the Home-based Programme to help clients in their recovery process.

“Wealth Springs Holdings installs and sets up the gaming computer and 3D camera, and provides technical support if required, while ABLE provides the therapists and subsidised monthly rental for those who require it.” says Marian Tan, Rehabilitation Manager, ABLE.  A patient would only need a monitor or TV screen and a stable internet connectivity.

“When patients are having fun, they’re motivated to push harder. This leads to improved endurance, more successful outcomes and improved family dynamics,” says Keith Koh, Managing Director, Wealth Springs Holdings Pte Ltd.

Patient’s Suitability Assessment

To determine a client’s suitability for this programme, a therapist from ABLE will conduct an in-person assessment with the client, where the client can try out prescribed activities on the system. Upon confirmation of suitability, the equipment will be set up and installed in the client’s home. The therapist will be able to adjust the difficulty of activities prescribed remotely and provide tele-consultations to make further adjustments to the home-based therapy programme when needed. This allows clients to continue with rehabilitation at home, at their own time, if they are unable to travel to the centre.

ABLE subsidises up to 80% of the actual cost of S$600 per month, which includes the license and rental of the system, and any remote adjustments to the home programme made by the therapist during the month. The amount subsidised is based on means-testing at the pre-assessment stage.

About ABLE

ABLE supports persons with disabilities and their caregivers through a holistic suite of services such as rehabilitation and training, respite care and wheelchair accessible transport. ABLE’s signature Return-To-Work programme adopts a multi-disciplinary approach to help persons with disabilities increase their employability and maximise their potential. ABLE also supports family caregivers and their physically challenged care recipients with centre-and home-based respite services. For persons with mobility challenges, ABLE offers wheelchair-accessible transport at reasonable rates. An extension of ABLE’s Return-To-Work programme, ABLE SEAS is an inclusive employer that offers accounting and payroll services. Visit https://www.able-sg.org.

###