发表于

编者简介:随着企业逐渐拥抱WFH(在家工作)和WFA(在家工作),再慢慢回到WFO(办公室工作),IT或CISO面临的挑战是管理可能是员工在家中使用的设备的资产或咖啡馆,甚至公园中的任何地方,网络安全的重要性日益凸显。 根据网络安全的坚定支持者之一 Check Point Software,自2020年大流行给企业造成沉重打击以来,企业的数量正不断增加。 例如,根据他们的报告,将近一半的企业至少有一名员工下载了恶意的移动应用程序,并且到97年,有2020%的企业面临着使用移动设备进行威胁者的企图。 供应商的版本如下。

Check Point Software的《 2021年移动安全报告》显示,过去一年来,全球几乎每个组织都遭受了移动恶意软件攻击

新报告揭示了从恶意应用程序到勒索软件攻击对企业移动设备的最新威胁,以及首次利用企业移动设备管理进行的攻击 

  • 97年,有2020%的组织面临使用多种攻击媒介的移动威胁
  • 46%的组织至少有一名员工下载了恶意移动应用程序
  • 世界上至少40%的移动设备天生就容易受到网络攻击

新加坡,@mcgallen#microwire资讯,13年2021月XNUMX日– CheckPoint®软件技术有限公司 (NASDAQ:CHKP),全球领先的网络安全解决方案提供商,已发布了其2021年移动安全报告。 该报告研究了针对企业移动设备的最新出现的威胁,并全面概述了移动恶意软件,设备漏洞和民族网络攻击的主要趋势。 它还显示了组织如何保护自己免受当今和未来复杂的移动威胁以及这些威胁可能会如何发展。

在过渡期间转向大规模远程工作 COVID-19 大流行使移动攻击面急剧扩大,导致97%的组织面临来自多种攻击媒介的移动威胁。 拥有60%的工人 预测 要在2024年实现移动安全,移动安全必须成为所有组织的优先事项。 《 Check Point Research移动安全报告2021》的重点包括:

  • 所有遭受移动攻击风险的企业:  到2020年,几乎每个组织都至少经历了一次移动恶意软件攻击。其中,百分之九十三的攻击起源于设备网络,该网络试图诱使用户通过受感染的网站或URL安装恶意有效载荷,或窃取用户的凭据。
  • 几乎有一半的组织受到恶意移动应用的影响:  到2020年,有XNUMX%的组织至少有一名员工下载了恶意移动应用程序,威胁到其组织的网络和数据。
  • 全球十分之四的手机易受攻击:  检查点的 阿基里斯研究 研究表明,由于其芯片组存在缺陷,全球至少40%的移动设备天生就容易受到网络攻击,因此需要紧急修补。
  • 越来越多的移动恶意软件:  2020年,Check Point发现银行木马活动增加了15%,其中用户的移动银行凭证有被盗的风险。 威胁行动者一直在传播移动恶意软件,包括移动远程访问特洛伊木马(MRAT),银行木马和高级拨号程序,这些恶意软件通常在声称提供 COVID-19 相关信息。
  • APT组针对移动设备:  个人的手机是各种APT团体(例如伊朗的APT)的极具吸引力的目标 猖amp的小猫,它进行了精心而复杂的针对性攻击,以监视用户和窃取敏感数据

“正如我们在2020年所看到的那样,移动威胁前景继续扩大,几乎每个组织现在都遭受了攻击,”威胁防护副总裁Neatsun Ziv说 Check Point Software。 “而且还有更复杂的威胁即将出现。 网络犯罪分子正在不断发展和适应他们的技术,以利用我们对移动电话的日益依赖。 企业需要采用移动安全解决方案来无缝保护设备免受当今高级网络威胁的侵害,用户应谨慎使用仅来自官方应用商店的应用,以最大程度地降低风险。”

2020年,Check Point发现了一个新的 高度重要的攻击,威胁参与者使用大型国际公司的移动设备管理(MDM)系统将恶意软件分发到其受管理的移动设备的75%以上–利用该解决方案来控制企业内部如何使用移动设备。

Check Point的2021年移动安全报告基于1年2020月31日至2020年1,800月XNUMX日从XNUMX个使用Check Point的组织收集的数据 和谐手机,Check Point的移动威胁防御解决方案。 它还利用Check Point ThreatCloud情报中的数据,该情报是最大的打击网络犯罪协作网络,可从全球威胁传感器网络提供威胁数据和攻击趋势。 来自Check Point Research(CPR)过去12个月的调查以及外部组织的最新调查报告。

有关更多详细信息,请下载完整报告 https://pages.checkpoint.com/mobile_security_report_2021.html

关于我们 Check Point Software 技术公司

Check Point Software 科技有限公司(www.checkpoint.com)是为全球政府和企业提供网络安全解决方案的领先提供商。 其解决方案通过行业领先的恶意软件,勒索软件和其他类型的攻击捕获率,保护客户免受第五代网络攻击。 Check Point提供了其多层安全体系结构,即具有Gen V高级威胁防御功能的Infinity Total Protection,可保护企业的云,网络和移动设备持有的信息。 Check Point提供了最全面,最直观的控制安全管理系统。 Check Point可保护超过5个各种规模的组织。

通过以下方式跟踪检查点:

###

Posted on

Editor’s brief: As businesses embrace WFH (work from home) and WFA (work from anywhere) on top of slowly getting back to WFO (work from office), the IT or CISO challenge of managing assets that may be employees’ own devices at homes, or anywhere in cafes and even parks, the crux of cybersecurity comes to the fore. According to one of the cybersecurity stalwarts Check Point Software, the numbers are stacking up for businesses since 2020 when the pandemic hit businesses hard. For example, according to their report, nearly half of businesses had at least one employee download a malicious mobile app, and 97% of businesses in 2020 faced threat actor attempts on mobile devices. The vendor’s release is below.

Check Point Software’s Mobile Security Report 2021 Shows Almost Every Organisation Globally Experienced a Mobile Malware Attack during the Past Year

New report uncovers the latest threats to enterprise mobile devices, from malicious apps to ransomware attacks, and for the first time, attacks exploiting corporate Mobile Device Management 

  • 97% of organisations in 2020 faced mobile threats that used multiple attack vectors
  • 46% of organisations had at least one employee download a malicious mobile application
  • At least 40% of the world’s mobile devices are inherently vulnerable to cyberattacks

SINGAPORE, @mcgallen #microwireinfo, April 13, 2021 – Check Point® Software Technologies Ltd. (NASDAQ: CHKP), a leading provider of cybersecurity solutions globally, has published its 2021 Mobile Security Report. The report examines the latest emerging threats targeting enterprise mobile devices, and gives a comprehensive overview of the major trends in mobile malware, device vulnerabilities, and in nation-state cyber-attacks. It also shows how organisations can protect themselves against today’s and tomorrow’s complex mobile threats and how these threats are likely to be evolving.

The move to mass remote working during the COVID-19 pandemic saw the mobile attack surface expand dramatically, resulting in 97% of organisations facing mobile threats from several attack vectors. With 60% of workers forecast to be mobile by 2024, mobile security needs to be a priority for all organisations. Highlights of the Check Point Research Mobile Security Report 2021 include:

  • All enterprises at risk from mobile attacks:  Almost every organisation experienced at least one mobile malware attack in 2020. Ninety three percent of these attacks originated in a device network, which attempts to trick users into installing a malicious payload via infected websites or URLs, or to steal users’ credentials.
  • Nearly half of organisations impacted by malicious mobile apps:  Forty six percent of organisations had at least one employee download a malicious mobile application that threatened their organisation’s networks and data in 2020.
  • Four in ten mobiles globally are vulnerable:  Check Point’s Achilles research showed that at least 40% of the world’s mobile devices are inherently vulnerable to cyberattacks due to flaws in their chipsets, and need urgent patching.
  • Mobile malware on the rise:  In 2020, Check Point found a 15% increase in banking Trojan activity, where users’ mobile banking credentials are at risk of being stolen.  Threat actors have been spreading mobile malware, including Mobile Remote Access Trojans (MRATs), banking trojans, and premium dialers, often hiding the malware in apps that claim to offer COVID-19 related information.
  • APT groups target mobile devices:  Individuals’ mobiles are a very attractive target for various APT groups, such as Iran’s Rampant Kitten, which has conducted elaborate and sophisticated targeted attacks to spy on users and steal sensitive data

“As we have seen in 2020, the mobile threat landscape has continued to expand with almost every organisation now having experienced an attack,” said Neatsun Ziv, VP Threat Prevention at Check Point Software. “And there are more complex threats on the horizon. Cybercriminals are continuing to evolve and adapt their techniques to exploit our growing reliance on mobiles. Enterprises need to adopt mobile security solutions which seamlessly protect devices from today’s advanced cyber threats, and users should be careful to use only apps from official app stores to minimise their risk.”

During 2020, Check Point discovered a new and highly significant attack, in which threat actors used a large international corporation’s Mobile Device Management (MDM) system to distribute malware to more than 75% of its managed mobile devices – exploiting the solution, which is intended to control how mobiles are used within the enterprise.

Check Point’s 2021 Mobile Security Report is based on data that was collected from January 1st, 2020 through December 31st, 2020, from 1,800 organisations that use Check Point Harmony Mobile, Check Point’s mobile threat defence solution. It also draws on data from Check Point’s ThreatCloud intelligence, the largest collaborative network for fighting cybercrime, which delivers threat data and attack trends from a global network of threat sensors; from Check Point Research´s (CPR) investigations over the last 12 months and on recent survey reports from external organisations.

For more details, download the full report https://pages.checkpoint.com/mobile_security_report_2021.html

About Check Point Software Technologies Ltd.

Check Point Software Technologies Ltd. (www.checkpoint.com) is a leading provider of cyber security solutions to governments and corporate enterprises globally. Its solutions protect customers from 5th generation cyber-attacks with an industry leading catch rate of malware, ransomware and other types of attacks. Check Point offers its multilevel security architecture, Infinity Total Protection with Gen V advanced threat prevention, which defends enterprises’ cloud, network and mobile device held information. Check Point provides the most comprehensive and intuitive one point of control security management system. Check Point protects over 100,000 organisations of all sizes.

Follow Check Point via:

###