東盟企業可以利用Check Point地理防禦雲技術來滿足合規性要求

艾薩克-馬修-82oHFwDbJok-未飛濺

編者按:大大小小的企業都在向雲遷移,在大流行的世界中,情況尤其如此,在這種大流行的世界中,員工常常被迫希望減少社區曝光的監管者被迫在家工作(WFH)。 雖然尚無人接受這種方法,但現實情況是,採用技術對於21世紀的生存是必不可少的,企業和個人都需要利用技術來加速下一個十年的增長。 雲技術為許多人帶來了福音,它提供了具有成本效益的低資本支出方法,同時也由於面臨威脅的參與者越來越積極地試圖破壞網絡,竊取數據和劫持計算資產,從而開放了網絡安全威脅。 網絡安全的支持者Check Point最近宣布了對該地區在新加坡的投資,這是企業可以利用的地理防禦型雲安全解決方案。 供應商的版本如下。

Check Point Software 科技在新加坡投資地理防禦型雲功能,以幫助東南亞企業滿足合規性要求

Check Point的CloudGuard雲安全狀態管理解決方案將保護組織的公共雲工作負載,並滿足其合規性和數據駐留需求

新加坡,@mcgallen#microwire信息,12年2020月XNUMX日 - CheckPoint®軟件技術有限公司 (NASDAQ:CHKP),全球領先的網絡安全解決方案提供商,今天宣布,其位於新加坡的亞太總部已投資本地防雲功能,以幫助東南亞的組織在確保云工作負載安全的同時滿足數據駐留和合規性要求,作為MAS TRM,HIPPA,GDPR,NIST和PCI-DSS。

隨著組織遷移到公共雲,他們需要確保其公共雲環境和工作負載遵循安全最佳實踐並符合合規性標準。 由於雲的本質是動態且敏捷的,因此需要採用持續遵從和自動糾正錯誤配置的做法。

CloudGuard雲安全狀態管理 解決方案是Check Point的一部分 CloudGuard雲安全平台。 它具有獨特的GSL構建器,可為組織提供公共雲安全性的好處,同時使他們能夠簡單有效地滿足數據駐留和合規性標準。 即使在雲遷移期間和多雲環境中,客戶也可以通過根據解決方案生成的建議查看和修改其云環境來保持合規性。

該解決方案還具有 CloudGuard情報和威脅搜尋,一種雲原生安全智能技術,可提供雲入侵檢測,網絡流量可視化和用戶活動分析。 這樣,客戶可以識別來自有害來源的流量或安全設置中的漏洞,並進行相應的修復。 CloudGuard將雲清單和配置信息與來自各種來源的實時監控數據相結合,包括VPC流日誌,CloudTrail,AWS Inspector以及當前的威脅情報源,IP信譽和地理位置數據庫。

“東南亞仍然是Check Point在亞太地區的關鍵,對我們在新加坡的雲功能的投資是我們對該地區客戶持續承諾的一部分。 冠狀病毒大流行導致該地區更多組織遷移到雲中以支持遠程工作和在線協作。”亞太及日本地區副總裁兼總經理Sharat Sinha說, Check Point Software 技術。 “與此同時,我們了解到他們仍然具有數據駐留和合規性要求,尤其是在金融服務和政府等行業。 隨著越來越多的客戶遷移到雲中,Check Point將通過我們廣泛的行業領先解決方案保護他們的工作負載並滿足其云安全需求。”

CloudGuard雲安全態勢管理通過關鍵功能(例如安全狀態的可視化和評估,錯誤配置檢測以及安全最佳實踐和合規性框架的實施)幫助企業跨多雲資產和服務實現自動化的治理。 Check Point的安全解決方案是針對行業安全採取預防措施的首批解決方案之一。

關於Check Point軟件技術有限公司

Check Point軟件技術有限公司(www.checkpoint.com)是為全球政府和企業提供網絡安全解決方案的領先提供商。 其解決方案通過行業領先的惡意軟件,勒索軟件和其他類型的攻擊捕獲率,保護客戶免受第五代網絡攻擊。 Check Point提供了具有第五代高級威脅防護功能的多層安全架構,即“ Infinity”全面保護,可保護企業的雲,網絡和移動設備持有的信息。 Check Point提供最全面,最直觀的控制安全管理系統。 Check Point可保護超過5個各種規模的組織。

通過以下方式跟踪檢查點:

###

ASEAN businesses can tap on Check Point geofenced cloud technologies to meet compliance requirements

isaac-matthew-82oHFwDbJok-unsplash

Editor’s brief: Businesses large and small are moving to the cloud, and this is especially true in the pandemic-ravaged world where employees are forced to work from home (WFH), often by regulators hoping to reduce community exposure. While the jury is still out on this approach, the reality is that technology adoption is necessary for survival in the 21st century, and businesses and individuals need to tap on technologies to accelerate growth in the next decade. The cloud is both boon and bane to many, offering cost-effective and low-capex approaches, while also opening up cybersecurity threats as threat actors are increasingly and aggressively on the prowl to break networks, steal data, and hijack computing assets. Check Point, a cybersecurity stalwart, recently announced its investments in Singapore for the region, a geofenced cloud security solution that businesses can leverage on. The vendor’s release is below.

Check Point Software Technologies Invests in Geofenced Cloud Capabilities in Singapore to Help Enterprises in Southeast Asia Meet Compliance Requirements

Check Point’s CloudGuard Cloud Security Posture Management solution will secure organisations’ public cloud workloads as well as meet their compliance and data residency needs

SINGAPORE, @mcgallen #microwireinfo, November 12, 2020 Check Point® Software Technologies Ltd. (NASDAQ: CHKP), a leading provider of cyber security solutions globally, today announces that its Asia Pacific Headquarters in Singapore has invested in local geofenced cloud capabilities to help organisations in Southeast Asia keep their cloud workloads safe while meeting data residency and compliance requirements such as MAS TRM, HIPPA, GDPR, NIST and PCI-DSS.

As organisations move to public clouds, they need to ensure that their public cloud environments and workloads follow security best practices and meet compliance standards. Because the nature of the cloud is dynamic and agile, the practice of continuous compliance and automatic remediation of misconfigurations needs to be employed.

The CloudGuard Cloud Security Posture Management solution is part of Check Point’s CloudGuard Cloud Security platform. It features a unique GSL builder to provide organisations the benefits of public cloud security while enabling them to meet data residency and compliance standards simply and efficiently. Even during cloud migration and in multi-cloud environments, customers can remain compliant by viewing and modifying their cloud environments based on recommendations generated from the solution.

The solution also features CloudGuard Intelligence and Threat Hunting, a cloud native security intelligence technology that delivers cloud intrusion detection, network traffic visualisation and user activity analytics. With this, customers can identify traffic from unwanted sources, or gaps in security settings, and fix these accordingly. CloudGuard combines cloud inventory and configuration information with real-time monitoring data from a variety of sources including VPC Flow Logs, CloudTrail, AWS Inspector, as well as current threat intelligence feeds, IP reputation and geolocation databases.

“Southeast Asia continues to be key for Check Point in Asia Pacific, and the investment in our cloud capabilities in Singapore is part of our continued commitment to our customers in this region. The coronavirus pandemic has resulted in more organisations in the region moving to the cloud to support remote working and online collaboration,” said Sharat Sinha, Vice President and General Manager, Asia Pacific & Japan, Check Point Software Technologies. “At the same time, we understand they still have data residency and compliance requirements, especially in industries such as Financial Services and Government. As more of our customers move to the cloud, Check Point will be there to secure their workloads and meet their cloud security needs with our comprehensive range of industry leading solutions.”

CloudGuard Cloud Security Posture Management helps enterprises automate governance across multi-cloud assets and services through key capabilities such as the visualisation and assessment of security posture, misconfiguration detection, and enforcement of security best practices and compliance frameworks. Check Point’s security solutions were one of the first to adopt a prevention approach towards security in the industry.

About Check Point Software Technologies Ltd.

Check Point Software Technologies Ltd. (www.checkpoint.com) is a leading provider of cyber security solutions to governments and corporate enterprises globally. Its solutions protect customers from 5th generation cyber-attacks with an industry leading catch rate of malware, ransomware and other types of attacks. Check Point offers multilevel security architecture, “Infinity” Total Protection with Gen V advanced threat prevention, which defends enterprises’ cloud, network and mobile device held information. Check Point provides the most comprehensive and intuitive one point of control security management system. Check Point protects over 100,000 organisations of all sizes.

Follow Check Point via:

###