發佈於

編者簡介:如果您曾經管理過網絡媒體資源或公司網絡,則可以了解停機時間。 停機是痛苦而令人沮喪的,尤其是當客戶,訪客和同事開始追逐您時,“為什麼網站/網絡停機?” 在出現現代的破壞和入侵攻擊之前,停機很容易就是磁盤驅動器故障,停電或電力不足。 但是,隨著勒索軟件等更複雜的網絡安全攻擊的出現,donwtime可能會癱瘓,數據被加密且無法使用,並且您陷入了威脅者的威脅,威脅要向外界公開您的機密信息,或者冒著巨大的數據洩露風險威脅參與者可能會在黑暗的網絡上共享您的用戶和客戶的數據以獲取歌曲,從而導致嚴重的聲譽下降甚至訴訟。 所以, Check Point Software 這表明備份可能是抵制勒索軟件的一個很好的策略,我們傾向於同意。 供應商的版本如下。

勒索軟件激增凸顯了良好備份的關鍵需求 Check Point Software

隨著勒索軟件攻擊的持續增加,31月XNUMX日的世界備份日提醒人們,如果組織沒有針對其業務數據的可靠備份策略,他們將面臨的主要風險

新加坡,@mcgallen#microwire資訊,1年2021月XNUMX日– CheckPoint®軟件技術有限公司 (納斯達克股票代碼:CHKP)警告說,全球勒索軟件的激增表明,組織具有強大的備份策略以最小化攻擊對其網絡的影響至關重要。 Check Point的最新數據顯示,過去57個月,勒索軟件攻擊增加了6%,自9年問世以來,勒索軟件攻擊量每月增加了2021%。平均而言,一個新組織平均每10秒鐘受到一次勒索軟件的攻擊。

平均成本 勒索軟件攻擊的恢復成本在84,000年超過2020美元,並且業務系統無法使用的每小時修復成本增加,因此快速恢復數據和系統的能力至關重要-這意味著必須進行全面而最新的數據備份。 根據Check Point的說法,如果沒有有效的備份策略,組織將面臨以下主要風險:

  • 不滿意的客戶: 如果組織沒有備份的數據以恢復正常運營,則可能會遭受困擾,並最終失去其客戶。
  • 不符合GDPR: 根據GDPR,備份和災難恢復至關重要。 未能按規則定期備份數據可能會導致經濟處罰。
  • 經濟損失: 數據恢復非常複雜,而且過程非常昂貴,甚至無法保證完全成功。   
  • 服務中斷: 如果數據和文件丟失,則可能會迫使組織暫時停止其活動,並產生連鎖效應,例如銷售損失和服務不可用。
  • 名譽受損: 不成功的數據恢復可能會質疑公司的信譽,因為需要重新收集數據。 建立了數年的聲譽可能會在很短的時間內受到損害。

“首先,使用領先的防護軟件來防止勒索軟件攻擊應該始終是首選。 但是,隨著網絡犯罪分子的不斷發展,仍然存在成為另一受害者的風險。” Check Point Software。 “至關重要的是,定期(如果可能)在整個企業範圍內定期備份數據。 還建議將備份離線存儲或與主網絡隔離,以免勒索軟件也將其加密。 在攻擊中,犯罪分子將您的所有信息劫為人質時將獲得權力; 在您支付贖金之前,您將無法訪問您的重要文件或系統。 但是,如果您擁有所有舊數據的安全副本,則這種威脅可能毫無意義。”

公司簡介 Check Point Software 科技有限公司

Check Point Software 科技有限公司(www.checkpoint.com)是為全球政府和企業提供網絡安全解決方案的領先提供商。 其解決方案通過行業領先的惡意軟件,勒索軟件和其他類型的攻擊捕獲率,保護客戶免受第五代網絡攻擊。 Check Point提供了其多層安全架構,即具有Gen V高級威脅防護功能的Infinity Total Protection,可保護企業的雲,網絡和移動設備所持有的信息。 Check Point提供了最全面,最直觀的控制安全管理系統。 Check Point可保護超過5個各種規模的組織。

通過以下方式跟踪檢查點:

###

Posted on

Editor’s brief: If you have ever managed a web property or a corporate network, you would understand downtime. Downtime is painful and frustrating, especially when customers, visitors and colleagues begin to chase you down on “why is the website/network down?” Prior to contemporary onslaughts of breaches and intrusions, downtime could simpy be about failed disk drives, blackouts or brownouts. However, with more sophisticated cybersecurity attacks such as ransomware, donwtime can be crippling, where data are encrypted and unavailable for use, and you become trapped with a threat actor threatening to release your confidential to the open, or you risking a colossal data breach where the threat actor may share your users and customers’ data on the dark web for a song, resulting in grave reputation lapses and even lawsuits. So, Check Point Software suggests that backups can be a good strategy against ransomware, and we tend to agree. The vendor’s release is below.

Ransomware Surge Highlights the Critical Need for Good Backups, says Check Point Software

With ransomware attacks continuing to rise, World Backup Day on 31st March is an essential reminder of the key risks organisations face if they do not have a robust backup strategy for their business data

SINGAPORE, @mcgallen #microwireinfo, April 1, 2021 – Check Point® Software Technologies Ltd. (NASDAQ: CHKP) warns that the global surge in ransomware shows just how critical it is that organisations have a robust backup strategy in order to minimise the impact of an attack on their networks. The latest data from Check Point reveals a 57% increase in ransomware attacks over the last 6 months, with a 9% increase month on month since the advent of 2021.  On average, a new organisation is hit by ransomware every 10 seconds.

The average cost of recovering from a ransomware attack was over US$84,000 in 2020, and the cost of remediation increases for every hour that business systems are unusable, so the ability to quickly restore data and systems is critical – which means having comprehensive and recent data backups is imperative.  According to Check Point, without an effective backup strategy, organisations expose themselves to these key risks:

  • Dissatisfied customers: if an organisation doesn’t have a backup of its data from which to resume normal operations, it could be at risk of upsetting, and ultimately losing, its customers.
  • Non-compliance with GDPR: backup and disaster recovery are essential under GDPR. Failure to backup data regularly, and in accordance with the rules, could result in financial penalties.
  • Economic damage: data recovery is tremendously complicated and a very expensive process that’s not even guaranteed to be fully successful.   
  • Disrupted services: if data and files are lost, an organisation may be forced to temporarily stop its activities, with all the knock-on effects that has such as lost sales and unavailability of services.
  • Damaged reputation: unsuccessful data recovery may call into question the credibility of the company, as data would need to be re-collected. A reputation that took years to build, could be compromised in a very short period of time.

“Preventing ransomware attacks in the first place, using leading protection software, should always be the go-to option. However, as cybercriminals are continuing to evolve, there is still the risk of becoming another victim,” said Maya Horowitz, Director, Threat Intelligence and Research, at Check Point Software. “It is essential to back up data regularly — constantly, if possible, and throughout the entire organisation. Having your backups stored offline, or segregated from your main network, is also recommended to avoid it too being encrypted by ransomware. In an attack, a criminal gains power when they hold all your information hostage; you won’t be able to access your important files or systems until you pay the ransom. But if you have safe copies of all your old data, this threat can be pointless.”

About Check Point Software Technologies Ltd.

Check Point Software Technologies Ltd. (www.checkpoint.com) is a leading provider of cyber security solutions to governments and corporate enterprises globally. Its solutions protect customers from 5th generation cyber-attacks with an industry leading catch rate of malware, ransomware and other types of attacks. Check Point offers its multilevel security architecture, Infinity Total Protection with Gen V advanced threat prevention, which defends enterprises’ cloud, network and mobile device held information. Check Point provides the most comprehensive and intuitive one point of control security management system. Check Point protects over 100,000 organisations of all sizes.

Follow Check Point via:

###