發佈於

編者簡介:通過開發應用程序和網站的現代迭代和敏捷方法,難怪用戶傾向於成為公司的“ beta測試人員”。 容易發現和修補漏洞,並且可能會出現新的漏洞。 即使是通過面對面交流的老式約會,也已被智能手機和屏幕上的應用程序所取代。 隨著約會的數字化,當務之急是用戶要小心他們使用的應用程序以及他們在網上“遇到”的人,以免他們陷入騙局和其他更嚴重的網絡安全入侵。 Check Point Software一家領先的網絡安全供應商,最近宣布,他們已協助OKCupid查找漏洞並幫助修復約會公司網站和應用程序中的這些缺陷。 供應商的新聞發佈如下。


避免約會災難:Check Point Research幫助緩解OkCupid網站和移動應用程序中的重大漏洞

Check Point研究人員演示了黑客如何在領先的免費在線約會平台OkCupid上訪問用戶的敏感數據-完整的個人資料詳細信息,私人消息,圖像和電子郵件地址-

新加坡– 30年2020月XNUMX日 – Check Point Research,美國威脅情報部門 CheckPoint®軟件技術有限公司 (NASDAQ:CHKP)是全球網絡安全解決方案的領先提供商,最近發現並幫助緩解了OkCupid網站和移動應用程序上的一些安全漏洞。 如果被利用,這些漏洞將允許黑客訪問和竊取OkCupid用戶的私人數據,並在用戶不知情的情況下從其帳戶發送消息。

OkCupid於2004年推出,現已成為全球領先的免費在線約會服務之一,擁有超過50萬註冊用戶,並在110個國家/地區使用。 在2019年,通過該站點每年進行91萬次連接,每周平均安排50,000個日期。 在此期間 Covid-19 大流行時,OkCupid的對話量增加了20%。 但是,用戶提交的詳細個人信息也會成為威脅參與者的在線約會服務目標,無論是針對性攻擊還是向其他黑客銷售。

Check Point研究人員證明,OkCupid應用程序和網站中的漏洞可能使黑客能夠訪問用戶的完整個人資料詳細信息,私人消息,性取向,個人地址,以及所有提交的針對OkCupid分析問題的答案。 這些缺陷還使黑客能夠操縱目標用戶的個人資料數據,並從其帳戶向其他用戶發送新消息,從而使黑客能夠冒充真實用戶進行進一步的欺詐或惡意活動。

研究人員詳細介紹了三步攻擊方法,該方法可以使黑客針對用戶:

  1. 黑客生成包含目標有效載荷的惡意鏈接,從而發起攻擊
  2. 黑客將鏈接發送到預期目標,或將其發佈在公共論壇中,供用戶單擊
  3. 一旦受害者單擊鏈接將其打開,便會執行惡意代碼,從而使黑客能夠訪問目標的帳戶

Check Point產品漏洞研究主管Oded Vanunu表示:“我們對OkCupid(這是最受歡迎的約會平台之一)的研究對所有約會應用程序和網站的安全性提出了一些嚴峻的問題。 我們證明了黑客可以訪問和操縱用戶的私人詳細信息,消息和照片,因此約會應用程序的每個開發人員和用戶都應暫停使用,以反思他們所託管和共享的私人詳細信息和圖像的安全級別。這些平台。 幸好,OkCupid立即並負責任地回應了我們的調查結果,以減輕他們在移動應用程序和網站上的這些漏洞。”

Check Point研究人員負責任地向OkCupid披露了他們的發現。 OkCupid確認並修復了其服務器中的安全漏洞,因此用戶無需採取任何措施。 OkCupid上的潛在漏洞沒有影響任何用戶,我們能夠在48小時內修復它。 We're grateful to partners like Check Point who with OkCupid, put the safety and privacy of our users first.”我們感謝Check Point這樣的合作夥伴,他們與OkCupid一起將用戶的安全和隱私放在首位。”

有關該漏洞的詳細信息以及顯示如何利用這些漏洞的視頻,請訪問 https://research.checkpoint.com

關於Check Point研究
Check Point Research為您提供領先的網絡威脅情報 Check Point Software 客戶和更大的情報界。 研究團隊收集並分析存儲在ThreatCloud上的全球網絡攻擊數據,以阻止黑客攻擊,同時確保所有Check Point產品都已得到最新保護。 該研究團隊由100多名分析師和研究人員組成,他們與其他安全廠商,執法部門和各種CERT合作。

通過以下方式關注Check Point Research:

關於我們 Check Point Software 科技有限公司
Check Point Software Technologies Ltd.(www.checkpoint.com)是為全球政府和企業提供網絡安全解決方案的領先提供商。 Check Point的解決方案通過行業領先的惡意軟件,勒索軟件和高級針對性威脅捕獲率,保護客戶免受第五代網絡攻擊。 Check Point提供了多層安全體系結構,“具有Gen V高級威脅防禦功能的Infinity全面保護”,這種組合的產品體系結構可以保護企業的雲,網絡和移動設備。 Check Point提供了最全面,最直觀的控制安全管理系統。 Check Point可保護超過5個各種規模的組織。

###

Dating on apps? Be aware of potential cybersecurity risks

dan-nelson-ah-HeguOe9k-unsplash

Editor’s brief: With the modern iterative and agile way of developing apps and websites, it is no wonder that users tend to become “beta testers” for companies. Vulnerabilities tend to be found and patched, and new vulnerabilities may emerge. Even the good old fashioned dating by meeting face to face, has been supplanted by apps on smartphones and screens. With the digitalization of dating, it is imperative that users be careful of the apps they use, and the people whom they “meet” online, lest they fall into scams and other more dire cybersecurity incursions. Check Point Software, a leading cybersecurity vendor, recently announced that they have assisted OKCupid to find vulnerabilities and help fix those flaws in the dating company’s website and app. The vendor’s news release is below.


Avoiding Dating Disasters: Check Point Research Helps to Mitigate Significant Vulnerabilities in OkCupid’s Website and Mobile App

Check Point researchers demonstrate how a hacker could have accessed users’ sensitive data – full profile details, private messages, images and email addresses – on OkCupid, the leading free online dating platform

SINGAPORE – July 30, 2020 – Check Point Research, the Threat Intelligence arm of Check Point® Software Technologies Ltd. (NASDAQ: CHKP), a leading provider of cyber security solutions globally, recently identified and helped mitigate several security flaws on OkCupid’s website and mobile app. If exploited, the vulnerabilities would have allowed a hacker to access and steal the private data of OkCupid users, and send messages from their account without users’ knowledge.

Launched in 2004, OkCupid is now one of the leading free online dating services globally with over 50 million registered users and used in 110 countries. In 2019, 91 million connections were made via the site annually, with an average of 50,000 dates arranged every week. During the Covid-19 pandemic, OkCupid has seen a 20% increase in conversations. However, the detailed personal information submitted by users also makes online dating services targets for threat actors, either for targeted attacks, or for selling on to other hackers.

Check Point researchers demonstrated that the vulnerabilities in OkCupid’s app and website could give a hacker access to a user’s full profile details, private messages, sexual orientation, personal addresses, and all submitted answers to OkCupid’s profiling questions. The flaws would also have enabled the hacker to manipulate the target user’s profile data and send new messages to other users from their account – enabling the hacker to impersonate the real user for further fraudulent or malicious activities.

Researchers detailed the three-step attack method which would have enabled a hacker to target users:

  1. The hacker generates a malicious link containing a targeted payload that initiates the attack
  2. The hacker sends the link to the intended target, or publishes it in a public forum for users to click on
  3. Once the victim clicks the link to open it, the malicious code is executed, giving the hacker access to the target’s account

Oded Vanunu, Head of Products Vulnerability Research at Check Point, said: “Our research into OkCupid, which is one of the most popular dating platforms, has raised some serious questions over the security of all dating apps and websites. We demonstrated that users’ private details, messages and photos could be accessed and manipulated by a hacker, so every developer and user of a dating app should pause to reflect on the levels of security around the intimate details and images that they host and share on these platforms. Thankfully, OkCupid responded to our findings immediately and responsibly to mitigate these vulnerabilities on their mobile app and website.”

Check Point researchers responsibly disclosed their findings to OkCupid. OkCupid acknowledged and fixed the security flaws in its servers, so users do not need to take any action. Following the disclosure and fixing of the vulnerabilities, OkCupid issued this statement: “Check Point Research informed OkCupid developers about the vulnerabilities exposed in this research and a solution was responsibly deployed to ensure its users can safely continue using the OkCupid app. Not a single user was impacted by the potential vulnerability on OkCupid, and we were able to fix it within 48 hours. We’re grateful to partners like Check Point who with OkCupid, put the safety and privacy of our users first.”

For details of the vulnerabilities and a video showing how they could be exploited, visit https://research.checkpoint.com

About Check Point Research
Check Point Research provides leading cyber threat intelligence to Check Point Software customers and the greater intelligence community. The research team collects and analyses global cyber-attack data stored on ThreatCloud to keep hackers at bay, while ensuring all Check Point products are updated with the latest protections. The research team consists of over 100 analysts and researchers cooperating with other security vendors, law enforcement and various CERTs.

Follow Check Point Research via:

About Check Point Software Technologies Ltd.
Check Point Software Technologies Ltd. (www.checkpoint.com) is a leading provider of cyber security solutions to governments and corporate enterprises globally. Check Point’s solutions protect customers from 5th generation cyber-attacks with an industry leading catch rate of malware, ransomware and advanced targeted threats. Check Point offers a multilevel security architecture, “Infinity Total Protection with Gen V advanced threat prevention”, this combined product architecture defends an enterprises’ cloud, network and mobile devices. Check Point provides the most comprehensive and intuitive one point of control security management system. Check Point protects over 100,000 organisations of all sizes.

###