發佈於

編者按:在軟件上市之前,理論上它應該不僅通過功能,而且還應該通過安全性和合規性。 對於需要網絡安全、數據隱私、遵守法律要求等的精明用戶(無論是 B2B 還是 B2C 用戶)來說尤其如此。領先的分析公司 Gartner 連續 5 年將 Synopsys 評為“魔力像限”的領導者應用程序安全測試 (AST)”空間。 供應商的版本如下。

Synopsys 在 2021 年 Gartner 應用程序安全測試魔力像限中連續第五年被評為領導者

Synopsys 連續三年憑藉其執行能力和願景的完整性位居最高和最遠的總體位置

新加坡 – 2 年 2021 月 XNUMX 日 - 新思,Inc.(Nasdaq: SNPS),今天宣布已被Gartner,Inc.任命為“應用安全測試魔力像限”連續第五年[1]。 在報告中,Gartner 根據願景的完整性和執行能力對 14 家應用安全測試供應商進行了評估。 Synopsys 連續第三年在執行能力方面排名最高,在願景完整性方面排名最靠右。

根據該報告的作者,“Gartner 觀察到 AST 市場發展的主要驅動力是支持企業 DevOps 計劃的需要。 客戶需要能夠提供高保證、高價值的結果,同時又不會不必要地減慢開發工作的產品。 客戶希望產品能更早地融入開發過程,測試通常由開發人員而非安全專家驅動。 因此,在支持能夠在整個軟件開發生命週期 (SDLC) 中以越來越自動化的方式集成的快速準確的測試方面,這種市場評估更側重於買方的需求。”

“現代軟件開發的複雜性和速度要求應用程序安全性發生轉變,從工具和自動化到開發人員、DevOps 和安全團隊之間的共同責任模型,”Synopsys 軟件完整性小組總經理 Jason Schmitt 說。 “我們已經正面應對了這些變化,最近推出了我們的智能編排解決方案,並使我們的解決方案更快、對開發人員更友好,並且更容易集成到 DevOps 工具鏈中。 我們相信 Gartner 持續認可 Synopsys 作為應用程序安全測試領域的領導者,驗證了我們滿足不斷變化的市場需求的戰略和能力。”

下載免費的 2021年Gartner應用安全測試魔力像限.

在過去的一年中,Synopsys 軟件完整性小組宣布了幾項新產品和計劃:

  • Synopsys 推出了其 智能編排 解決方案,一個專用的應用程序安全自動化管道,針對速度和效率進行了優化,可確保在正確的時間執行正確的安全測試。 智能編排與構建和發布管道並行運行,利用創新技術,根據預定義的風險策略和對應用程序所做的更改,使用 Synopsys 和第三方工具自動確定和啟動最合適的安全測試。
  • Synopsys 宣布擴大軟件完整性小組的 渠道合作夥伴計劃 在新任命的渠道和聯盟副總裁 Tom Herrmann 的領導下。 該計劃旨在通過擴大其全球渠道合作夥伴網絡並簡化其現有合作夥伴計劃以更好地為渠道服務,從而擴大客戶對公司行業領先的應用程序安全產品和服務的訪問。
  • Synopsys 公佈了其 技術聯盟合作夥伴計劃 並添加了與 CloudBees 和 GitHub Actions 的新集成,以促進自動化安全測試工作流程。

[1]。 Gartner, Inc. “應用程序安全測試魔力像限”,Dale Gardner、Mark Horvath 和 Dionisio Zumerle,27 年 2021 月 XNUMX 日。

Gartner免責聲明 

Gartner不認可其研究出版物中描述的任何供應商,產品或服務,也不建議技術用戶僅選擇具有最高評級或其他名稱的供應商。 Gartner研究出版物包含Gartner研究組織的觀點,不應解釋為事實陳述。 Gartner對本研究不提供任何明示或暗示的擔保,包括對適銷性或針對特定目的的適用性的任何擔保。

關於Synopsys軟件完整性小組

Synopsys軟件完整性小組可幫助開發團隊構建安全,高質量的軟件,在最大程度提高速度和生產力的同時最大程度地降低風險。 Synopsys是應用程序安全性領域公認的領導者,它提供靜態分析,軟件組成分析和動態分析解決方案,使團隊可以快速查找和修復專有代碼,開源組件和應用程序行為中的漏洞和缺陷。 借助行業領先的工具,服務和專業知識的組合,只有Synopsys才能幫助組織在DevSecOps和整個軟件開發生命週期中優化安全性和質量。 了解更多 www.synopsys.com/software.

關於新思科技

Synopsys公司(納斯達克股票代碼:SNPS)是Silicon to Software™的合作夥伴,為創新公司開發我們每天依賴的電子產品和軟件應用程序。 作為S&P 500公司,Synopsys在電子設計自動化(EDA)和半導體IP領域處於全球領先地位,擁有悠久的歷史,並提供業界最廣泛的應用程序安全測試工具和服務組合。 無論您是創建高級半導體的片上系統(SoC)設計人員,還是編寫更安全,高質量代碼的軟件開發人員,Synopsys都能提供交付創新產品所需的解決方案。 了解更多 www.synopsys.com.

###

Posted on

Editor’s brief: Before software goes to market, theoretically it should have been put through the paces of not only functionality, but also security and compliance. This is especially true for savvy users, whether B2B or B2C users, who demand cybersecurity, data privacy, compliance to legal requirements, etc. Leading analyst firm Gartner has named Synopsys for the 5th year running, as a leader for the “Magic Quadrant for Application Security Testing (AST)” space. The vendor’s release is below.

Synopsys Named a Leader in the 2021 Gartner Magic Quadrant for Application Security Testing for Fifth Consecutive Year

Synopsys Placed in Highest and Furthest Overall Position for its Ability to Execute and Completeness of Vision Three Years in a Row

SINGAPORE – June 2, 2021 Synopsys, Inc. (Nasdaq: SNPS), today announced it has been named by Gartner, Inc. as a Leader in the “Magic Quadrant for Application Security Testing” for the fifth consecutive year[1]. In the report, Gartner evaluated 14 application security testing vendors based on their completeness of vision and ability to execute. Synopsys was positioned highest for ability to execute and the furthest to the right for completeness of vision for the third year in a row.

According to the authors of the report, “Gartner has observed the major driver in the evolution of the AST market is the need to support enterprise DevOps initiatives. Customers require offerings that provide high assurance, high-value findings, while not unnecessarily slowing down development efforts. Clients expect offerings to fit earlier into the development process, with testing often driven by developers rather than security specialists. As a result, this market evaluation focuses more heavily on the buyer’s needs when it comes to supporting rapid and accurate testing capable of being integrated in an increasingly automated fashion throughout the software development life cycle (SDLC).”

“The complexity and pace of modern software development demands a shift in application security, from tooling and automation to a shared responsibility model between developers, DevOps, and security teams,” said Jason Schmitt, general manager of the Synopsys Software Integrity Group. “We have addressed these changes head-on, most recently with the introduction of our Intelligent Orchestration solution, and by making our solutions faster, more developer-friendly, and easier to integrate into the DevOps toolchain. We believe Gartner’s continued recognition of Synopsys as a leader in application security testing validates our strategy and ability to address the evolving needs of the market.”

Download a complimentary copy of the 2021 Gartner Magic Quadrant for Application Security Testing.

Over the past year, the Synopsys Software Integrity Group has announced several new offerings and initiatives:

  • Synopsys introduced its Intelligent Orchestration solution, a dedicated application security automation pipeline, optimised for speed and efficiency, that ensures the right security tests are performed at the right time. Intelligent Orchestration, which runs in parallel to build and release pipelines, utilises innovative technology to automatically determine and initiate the most appropriate security tests using Synopsys and third-party tools, based on pre-defined risk policies and changes made to an application.
  • Synopsys announced the expansion of the Software Integrity Group’s channel partner program under the leadership of Tom Herrmann, the newly appointed vice president of channels and alliances. The program is chartered with expanding customer access to the company’s industry-leading application security products and services by expanding its global channel partner network and streamlining its existing partner program to better serve the channel.
  • Synopsys unveiled its Technology Alliance Partner Program and added new integrations with CloudBees and GitHub Actions to facilitate automated security testing workflows.

[1]. Gartner, Inc. “Magic Quadrant for Application Security Testing” by Dale Gardner, Mark Horvath, and Dionisio Zumerle, May 27, 2021.

Gartner Disclaimer 

Gartner does not endorse any vendor, product or service depicted in its research publications, and does not advise technology users to select only those vendors with the highest ratings or other designation. Gartner research publications consist of the opinions of Gartner’s research organisation and should not be construed as statements of fact. Gartner disclaims all warranties, expressed or implied, with respect to this research, including any warranties of merchantability or fitness for a particular purpose.

About the Synopsys Software Integrity Group

Synopsys Software Integrity Group helps development teams build secure, high-quality software, minimising risks while maximising speed and productivity. Synopsys, a recognised leader in application security, provides static analysis, software composition analysis, and dynamic analysis solutions that enable teams to quickly find and fix vulnerabilities and defects in proprietary code, open source components, and application behaviour. With a combination of industry-leading tools, services, and expertise, only Synopsys helps organisations optimise security and quality in DevSecOps and throughout the software development life cycle. Learn more at www.synopsys.com/software.

About Synopsys

Synopsys, Inc. (Nasdaq: SNPS) is the Silicon to Software™ partner for innovative companies developing the electronic products and software applications we rely on every day. As an S&P 500 company, Synopsys has a long history of being a global leader in electronic design automation (EDA) and semiconductor IP and offers the industry’s broadest portfolio of application security testing tools and services. Whether you’re a system-on-chip (SoC) designer creating advanced semiconductors, or a software developer writing more secure, high-quality code, Synopsys has the solutions needed to deliver innovative products. Learn more at www.synopsys.com.

###