發佈於

編者按——HIMA 是行業最成熟的智能安全解決方案供應商之一,擁有一個新的管理團隊來接管家族企業。 供應商的版本如下。


家族公司 HIMA 任命新管理層

新的管理團隊將接管公司的運營業務; 股東仍然是 Philipp 家族的唯一成員。

新加坡,1 年 2021 月 XNUMX 日 – 自 1 年 2021 月 XNUMX 日起,公司集團管理層的股東重組已完成。 新團隊現在由首席執行官 Jörg de la Motte 和首席財務官 Michael Löbig 博士組成。 管理合夥人 Steffen Philipp 將專注於未來作為股東的任務。 前任首席執行官 Sankar Ramakrishnan 於 XNUMX 月底離開公司。

HIMA 是一家由家族第四代經營的獨立家族企業。 股東 Ingrid Philipp、nee Hildebrandt(公司創始人的孫女)和她的兒子 Steffen Philipp 也希望在未來將 HIMA 留在家族手中,並繼續將其擴展為功能安全領域的技術領導者和解決方案提供商。

“新的管理團隊將確保 HIMA 繼續成為我們客戶的可靠合作夥伴,”菲利普說。 “作為股東,我們相信我們將繼續將公司發展為對下一代和我們的員工有吸引力的雇主,”他補充道。

自 1 年 2021 月 51 日起,Jörg de la Motte(48 歲)將接任首席執行官一職,Michael Löbig 博士將擔任首席財務官(XNUMX 歲)。 兩人都在具有悠久傳統的公司工作多年,並在該領域擁有國際經驗。 他們將繼續引領 HIMA 集團走上成功之路,同時提高效率、確保盈利能力並維護家庭價值觀。 此外,在以客戶為導向的商業模式方向上進一步發展集團作為全球解決方案供應商的地位也很重要。

De la Motte 是一名工業工程師,最近受僱於技術專家博世力士樂的博世集團。 “我之前的職位非常熟悉解決方案業務,”de la Motte 解釋說。 “我現在想將這段經歷貢獻給 HIMA。 對我來說,這是基於產品、服務和諮詢的最佳組合創建以客戶為導向的解決方案,提供真正的附加值,從而在客戶之間建立持久的信任。”

Löbig 博士學習了商業管理,最後在海德堡印刷機械股份公司工作。 “盈利能力是投資和使公司面向未來的基本前提,”Löbig 強調說。 “然而,在這方面,一家公司也履行其企業社會責任對我來說非常重要,”他補充道。

“股東們要感謝 Ramakrishnan 先生多年來擔任 HIMA 集團首席執行官,為將 HIMA 發展成為世界領先的安全解決方案公司之一做出了積極貢獻。 我們 HIMA 的所有人都祝愿他未來一切順利,”菲利普說。

20210701 海馬管理。 圖片:由 L. Kehrel 為 HIMA 拍攝。 從左到右:Steffen Philipp(管理合夥人)、Michael Löbig 博士(首席財務官)、Ingrid Philipp(股東)、Jörg de la Motte(首席執行官)、Sankar Ramakrishnan(前首席執行官)。
20210701 海馬管理。 圖片:由 L. Kehrel 為 HIMA 拍攝。 從左到右:Steffen Philipp(管理合夥人)、Michael Löbig 博士(首席財務官)、Ingrid Philipp(股東)、Jörg de la Motte(首席執行官)、Sankar Ramakrishnan(前首席執行官)。

 

關於HIMA 

HIMA 集團是為過程和鐵路行業提供安全相關自動化解決方案的世界領先獨立供應商,以保護人員、環境和資本資產。 這家家族企業成立於 1908 年,總部位於德國,擁有約 800 名員工,在全球 50 多個地點開展業務。 訪問 https://www.hima.com.

過程工業解決方案 – HIMA 解決方案有助於提高功能安全性、加強自動化安全性並提高工廠盈利能力。 50 多年來,HIMA 一直是世界上最大的加工工業公司(包括化工、石化、石油、天然氣和能源生產公司)值得信賴的合作夥伴。 HIMA 在全球安裝了 40,000 多個經過 TÜV 認證的安全系統(SIL 3 和 SIL 4),是該領域的技術領導者。 作為安全專家,HIMA 提供安全技術以及諮詢、工程、服務和培訓,以在整個安全生命週期內為客戶提供最佳幫助。 作為世界上第一個具有內置自動化安全性的可擴展平台,HIMA 的智能安全平台可以在單一技術基礎上實現廣泛的系統,從小型解決方案一直到高度複雜的應用程序。 獨立的安全控制器在物理上分開並採用開放標準。 因此,用戶可以將最合適的安全解決方案與任何領先的 BPCS(基本過程控制系統)結合起來。 典型的安全應用包括緊急停機 (ESD)、燃燒器控制 (BCS/BMS)、渦輪機械控制 (TMC)、帶洩漏檢測的管道管理控制 (PMC)、火氣 (F&G) 和高完整性壓力保護系統 (HIPPS) )、海底和油庫。

鐵路行業解決方案 – HIMA 憑藉世界上第一個通過 CENELEC SIL 4 認證的可編程安全控制器,徹底改變了鐵路行業。 商用現貨 (COTS) 產品是開放式安全控制器,可確保最終用戶和集成商的獨立性、靈活性和成本節約,並且可以輕鬆集成和維護在各種解決方案中。 作為核心元素,HIMA 系統在平交道口、聯鎖裝置和機車車輛等應用中提供功能安全和 IT 安全。

###

Posted on

Editor’s brief – One of the most established smart safety solutions vendors for industries, HIMA, has a new management team to take over the reins of the family-owned business. The vendor’s release is below.


Family Company HIMA Appoints New Management

A new management team is to take over operational business of the company; the shareholders continue to be exclusively members of the Philipp family.

Singapore, July 1, 2021 – With effect from 1st July 2021, the shareholder restructuring of the management of the company group is complete. The new team now consists of CEO Jörg de la Motte and CFO Dr Michael Löbig. Managing partner Steffen Philipp is to focus on his tasks as a shareholder in future. The previous CEO Sankar Ramakrishnan left the company at the end of June.

HIMA is an independent family company run by the fourth generation of the family. Shareholder Ingrid Philipp, nee Hildebrandt (granddaughter of the company founder), and her son Steffen Philipp wish to keep HIMA in family hands in future as well and continue its expansion as a technology leader and provider of solutions in the field of functional safety.

“The new management team will ensure that HIMA continues to be a reliable partner for our customers,” says Philipp. “As shareholders we are convinced that we will continue to develop the company as an attractive employer for the next generation and for our employees,” he adds.

With effect from 1st July 2021, Jörg de la Motte (51 years of age) will be taking over as CEO and Dr Michael Löbig as CFO (48 years of age). Both worked for many years for companies with a long tradition and have international experience in the field. They will continue leading the HIMA Group on its successful path, increase efficiency, secure profitability and uphold family values at the same time. In addition, it is also important to further develop the group’s position as a global provider of solutions in the direction of customer-oriented business models.

De la Motte is an industrial engineer and was most recently employed in the Bosch Group at technology specialist Bosch Rexroth. “I am highly familiar with the solutions business from my previous positions,” explains de la Motte. “I would now like to contribute this experience to HIMA. For me, it’s about creating customer-oriented solutions  based on an optimum mix of products, services and consulting, which offer genuine added value and thereby generate lasting trust among customers.”

Dr Löbig studied business management and last worked for Heidelberger Druckmaschinen AG. “Profitability is the fundamental prerequisite for investment and making companies future-proof,” emphasises Löbig. “In this connection, however, it is very important to me that a company also fulfils its corporate social responsibility,” he adds.

“The shareholders wish to thank Mr Ramakrishnan for his many years in the position of CEO of the HIMA Group, in which he made an active contribution to the development of HIMA into one of the world’s leading companies for safety solutions. All of us at HIMA wish him all the best for the future,” says Philipp.

20210701 HIMA Management. Picture: By L. Kehrel for HIMA
. From left to right: Steffen Philipp (Managing Partner), Dr Michael Löbig (CFO), Ingrid Philipp (Shareholder), Jörg de la Motte (CEO), Sankar Ramakrishnan (former CEO).
20210701 HIMA Management. Picture: By L. Kehrel for HIMA
. From left to right: Steffen Philipp (Managing Partner), Dr Michael Löbig (CFO), Ingrid Philipp (Shareholder), Jörg de la Motte (CEO), Sankar Ramakrishnan (former CEO).

 

About HIMA 

The HIMA Group is the world’s leading independent provider of safety-related automation solutions for the process and railway industries to protect people, the environment and capital assets. Founded in 1908 and headquartered in Germany, the family-owned company counts about 800 employees and operates from over 50 locations worldwide. Visit https://www.hima.com.

Process Industry Solutions – HIMA solutions help increase functional safety, strengthen automation security and boost plant profitability. For over 50 years, HIMA has been a trusted partner to the world’s largest companies in the process industry (including chemical, petrochemicals, oil, gas, and energy-producing companies). With more than 40,000 installed TÜV-certified safety systems (SIL 3 and SIL 4) worldwide, HIMA qualifies as the technology leader in this sector. As a safety expert, HIMA provides the safety technology as well as consulting, engineering, services, and training to best assist the customers throughout the entire safety lifecycle. The world’s first scalable platform with built-in automation security, HIMA’s Smart Safety Platform enables a broad range of systems on a single technology basis, from small solutions for all the way up to highly complex applications. The independent safety controllers are physically separated and employ open standards. Users can thus combine the most suitable safety solution with any leading BPCS (basic process control system). Typical safety applications include emergency shutdown (ESD), burner control (BCS/BMS), turbo machinery control (TMC), pipeline management control with leak detection (PMC), fire and gas (F&G) and high-integrity pressure protection systems (HIPPS), subsea and tank farms.

Rail Industry Solutions – With the world’s first CENELEC SIL 4-certified programmable safety controller, HIMA has revolutionized the railway industry. The commercial off-the-shelf (COTS) products are open safety controllers that ensure end users and integrators independence, flexibility and cost savings, and can be easily integrated and maintained in a wide variety of solutions. As the core element, HIMA systems provide functional safety and IT security in applications such as level crossings, interlockings and rolling stocks.

###