发表于

新加坡,@mcgallen#microwire25年2019月XNUMX日,信息-全球领先的自动化安全解决方案专家HIMA建议马来西亚的行业领导者采用智能安全工业解决方案,以提高当今数字化时代工厂的安全性,网络安全性和工厂的盈利能力。

HIMA一直致力于为马来西亚LNG和BASF-Petronas Chemical等大型企业提供智能安全解决方案,包括紧急停机,消防和煤气系统的功能安全。

计划外的停机时间每年可能使公司损失数百万美元。 根据金伯利特市场研究报告,每年仅3.65天的计划外停机可能使组织损失5.037万美元。 一家平均的海上石油和天然气公司每年会遭受27天的计划外停机,这可能造成38万美元的损失。 在某些情况下,这一数字可能高达88万美元。

“在工业4.0时代,一切都是相互联系的。 工业工厂变得越复杂,对功能安全性的要求就越严格。 因此,安全系统必须与未来的生产流程一样智能。” HIMA亚太区副总裁Friedhelm Best说。 “数字化对工业部门的工厂运营商提出了全新的要求。 他们需要的解决方案不仅可以在发生灾难时保护工厂和员工,还可以有效地应对网络攻击并提高工厂的长期盈利能力。”

他补充说,HIMA针对工业应用的智能安全解决方案目前已在各个行业中使用,特别是在石油和天然气,化工,能源和铁路领域。

HIMA的最新工业安全技术将于20年23月25日至2019日在马来西亚吉隆坡会议中心举行的第XNUMX届亚洲石油和天然气会议(AOGC)上展出。 会议由马来西亚总理马哈蒂尔·穆罕默德阁下阁下主持,并由马来西亚国家石油公司主持。

在世界范围内,涡轮机和压缩机的功能安全性正成为行业的重点。 小事故可能会造成灾难性后果,危及人类生命,并因损失和诉讼而蒙受高额费用。

诸如涡轮机之类的涡轮机械(TMC)经常在石油和天然气工厂以及许多其他关键基础设施中找到。 它们通常由集成到复杂结构中的不同制造商的许多不同组件控制。 这样,涡轮机械通常会招致昂贵的工程成本,占用大量空间,容纳复杂的布线,使用不同的,有时甚至是不可互操作的通信标准,从而导致易碎的实现方式,易于出现故障和故障排除中的挑战。 国际电工委员会引入了更严格的安全标准,现在可以通过一个用于安全和关键控制的单一系统来满足这些标准。 FlexSILon TMC可确保所有涡轮机械安全运行。

带有HiMax的HIMA FlexSILon TMC是一种集成解决方案,可提供安全且具有成本效益的涡轮机械操作。 该系统将所有单个组件结合在一起,并包括超速保护,成为一个具有高功能安全性和灵活性的单一系统。 该系统提供所有涡轮机械的仿真和机器监控,并管理各种功能,例如涡轮操作和控制,涡轮保护(例如超速预防和缓解),压缩机操作和控制,压缩机保护,紧急停机(ESD)和人机接口(HMI)。 结果,HIMA FlexiSILon解决方案创建了一个更安全的涡轮机械工厂,具有更低的运营成本和更高的财务收益,这在当今的石油和天然气工厂中尤其重要。

FlexSILon TMC集中监控,调节和控制涡轮机械,与使用单个系统相比,使公司每年节省超过500,000美元,同时降低了故障率和总体运营费用,并提高了生产率。

Best表示:“我们期望继续本着保护人员,企业和环境的精神,与我们所有马来西亚和亚洲珍贵的石油和天然气客户一起培育和发展,以确保卓越的工业和自动化安全。”

马来西亚关键设施的自动化安全
HIMA自1990年代初开始在马来西亚开展业务,如今,HIMA Malaysia已成为HIMA集团的全资子公司,并得到了由TÜV认证的工程师和专业人士组成的经验丰富的全球网络的广泛支持。

HIMA的智能安全解决方案可以满足SIL 3和SIL 4的所有要求,从而可以满足石油和天然气等最苛刻的行业。 HIMA在马来西亚设有本地办事处,准备根据其客户的严格需求量身定制其自动化安全解决方案,以预防和缓解特定的安全挑战。

有关HIMA涡轮机械解决方案的更多信息,请访问 https://www.hima.com/en/industries-solutions/turbomachinery-tmc.

HIMA-AOGC马来西亚2019
HIMA – AOGC马来西亚2019

关于HIMA
HIMA集团是面向工业应用的智能安全解决方案的全球领先独立提供商。 HIMA在全球范围内安装了35,000多个经过TÜV认证的安全系统,因此可以成为该领域的技术领导者。 它的专家工程师开发了定制的解决方案,有助于在数字时代提高工厂的安全性,网络安全性和盈利能力。 超过45年以来,HIMA一直是全球最大的石油,天然气,化学和能源生产公司的可信赖合作伙伴。 它们依靠HIMA解决方案,服务和咨询来实现工厂的不间断运行以及资产,人员和环境的保护。 HIMA的产品包括智能安全解决方案,可通过将数据转换为与业务相关的信息来帮助提高安全性和正常运行时间。 HIMA还提供了全面的解决方案,可有效控制和监视涡轮机械(TMC),燃烧器和锅炉(BMC)和管道(PMC)。 在全球铁路行业中,HIMA经过CENELEC认证的SIL4 COTS安全控制器正在引领提高安全性,安全性和盈利能力的道路。 这家家族企业成立于1908年,总部位于德国布鲁尔,在全球50多个地点运营。 HIMA拥有约800名员工,123年的营业额约为2017亿欧元。有关更多信息,请访问: https://www.hima.com.

###

Life and Asset Saving HIMA Automated Safety Solution Pivotal To Industrial Safety As Malaysia’s Oil & Gas Industries Embrace Industry 4.0

HIMA - AOGC Malaysia 2019

Singapore, @mcgallen #microwireinfo, June 25, 2019 – HIMA, the world’s leading specialist in automated safety solutions, advises industry leaders in Malaysia to adopt smart safety industrial solutions to boost safety, cyber security and profitability of plants and factories in today’s digitalised era.

HIMA has been involved in providing smart safety solutions including functional safety for emergency shutdowns, fire and gas systems for conglomerates like Malaysia LNG and BASF-Petronas Chemical.

Unplanned downtime can cost companies millions every year. According to a Kimberlite market research study, just 3.65 days of unplanned downtime a year can cost organizations US$5.037 million. An average offshore oil and gas company experiences 27 days of unplanned downtime a year, which can amount to US$38 million in losses. In some cases, this figure can go up as high as US$88 million.

“In the era of Industry 4.0, everything is interconnected. The more complex industrial plants become, the more rigorous the requirements that are imposed on functional safety. Therefore, safety systems must be just as smart as the production processes of the future,” said Friedhelm Best, Vice President, Asia Pacific, HIMA. “Digitization creates entirely new requirements for plant operators in the industrial sectors. They need solutions that not only protect plants and employees in the event of a disaster, but also effectively counter cyber-attacks and boost the long-term profitability of plants.”

He added that HIMA’s smart safety solutions for industrial applications are currently used in various industries particularly in oil and gas, chemicals, energy and rail.

HIMA’s latest Industrial safety technology is being showcased at the 20th Asian Oil & Gas Conference (AOGC), from 23 to 25 June 2019, at Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre in Malaysia. The conference is graced by HE Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad, Prime Minister of Malaysia and hosted by Petronas.

Around the world, the functional safety of turbines and compressors is becoming a focal point of industry. A small accident can have catastrophic consequences, endanger human lives, and incur high costs from losses and lawsuits.

A turbomachinery (TMC) such as turbines are often found in oil and gas plants, as well as many other critical infrastructures. They are typically controlled by many disparate components by diverse manufacturers integrated into a complex structure. As such, turbomachineries can often incur expensive engineering costs, take up massive spaces, house complex wiring, use different and sometimes non-interoperable communication standards, resulting in fragile implementations that are prone to faults and challenges in troubleshooting. The International Electrotechnical Commission has introduced stricter safety standards, which can now be met with a single system for safety and critical control. FlexSILon TMC ensures all turbomachinery runs safely.

The HIMA FlexSILon TMC with HiMax is an integrated solution that provides safe and cost-effective turbomachinery operation. The system combines all individual components and include overspeed protection, into a singular system that possesses high functional safety and flexibility. The system provides simulation and machine monitoring of all turbomachinery, and manage functions such as turbine operation and control, turbine protection (such as overspeed prevention and mitigation), compressor operation and control, compressor protection, emergency shutdown (ESD), and human-machine interface (HMI). As a result, the HIMA FlexiSILon solution creates a much safer turbomachinery plant with much lower operating costs and higher financial returns, especially critical in today’s oil and gas plants.

FlexSILon TMC monitors, regulates and controls turbomachinery centrally, enabling companies to save more than US$500,000 per year, compared to using individual systems, while reducing failure rate and overall operating expenses, and gaining higher productivity.

“We look forward to continue to nurture and grow with all our valued Malaysian and Asian oil and gas customers to ensure superior industrial and automated safety, in the spirit of protecting people, businesses, and the environment,” said Best.

Automated Safety for key installations in Malaysia
HIMA has a presence in Malaysia since the early 1990s, and today HIMA Malaysia is a wholly-owned subsidiary of the HIMA group with the support of an extensive global network of experienced team of TÜV-certified engineers and professionals.

HIMA’s smart safety solutions fulfill all requirements for SIL 3 and SIL 4, thereby satisfying even the most demanding industries such as oil and gas. With a local presence in Malaysia, HIMA is poised to tailor its automated safety solutions to exacting needs of its customers to prevent and mitigate specific safety challenges.

For more information on HIMA’s turbomachinery solutions, visit https://www.hima.com/en/industries-solutions/turbomachinery-tmc.

HIMA - AOGC Malaysia 2019
HIMA – AOGC Malaysia 2019

About HIMA
The HIMA Group is the world’s leading independent provider of smart safety solutions for industrial applications. With more than 35,000 installed TÜV-certified safety systems worldwide, HIMA qualifies as the technology leader in this sector. Its expert engineers develop customized solutions that help increase safety, cyber security and profitability of plants and factories in the digital age. For over 45 years, HIMA has been a trusted partner to the world’s largest oil, gas, chemical, and energy-producing companies. These rely on HIMA solutions, services and consultancy for uninterrupted plant operation and protection of assets, people and the environment. HIMA’s offering includes smart safety solutions that help increase safety and uptime by turning data into business-relevant information. HIMA also provides comprehensive solutions for the efficient control and monitoring of turbomachinery (TMC), burners and boilers (BMC) and pipelines (PMC). In the global rail industry, HIMA’s CENELEC-certified SIL4 COTS safety controllers are leading the way to increased safety, security and profitability. Founded in 1908, the family-owned company operates from over 50 locations worldwide with its headquarters in Bruehl, Germany. With a workforce of approximately 800 employees, HIMA generated a turnover of approximately €123 million in 2017. For more information, please visit: https://www.hima.com.

###