发表于

编者按:随着电动汽车(EV)和智能手机,平板电脑和笔记本电脑等数字设备的迅猛发展,许多用于EV和数字设备的电池生产商正在寻找镍生产商。 随着必和必拓的子公司Nickel West扩大规模以满足新兴和未来的需求,它需要进一步改善其安全控制和系统。 Nickel West认为有必要扩展其安全仪表系统(SIS),以确保机器的运行安全。 最近,Nickel West使用HIMA的HIQuad X安全系统进行了现代化改造,以确保生产和操作更顺畅。

澳大利亚的Nickel West采用HIMA的HIQuad X安全系统进行了现代化改造

新加坡,@mcgallen#microwire信息,11年2020月XNUMX日-完全整合的矿山到市场镍生产商Nickel West,是澳大利亚主要商品必和必拓的全球领先生产商之一,已通过HIMA的HIQuad X安全系统升级和现代化了其过程安全系统,以确保持续的高性能和高可用性。

必和必拓是世界上主要商品的最大生产商之一,旗下有众多矿业,技术和石油业务,包括镍韦斯特。 总部位于西澳大利亚州的Nickel West拥有3,500多名员工和承包商,生产的镍中有75%以上售给全球电池材料供应商。 此外,Nickel West的Kwinana镍精炼厂将粒状镍精炼成优质镍粉和含98.8%镍的团块。

对于采矿作业,可靠性和安全性至关重要。 随着业务规模逐渐扩大成为电池组件市场的领先供应商,Nickel West看到了在缩减区域扩大其安全仪表系统(SIS)的需求。 SIS是过程工业中的关键安全系统,是一组用于管理过程工作流和系统的硬件和软件,以确保安全控制,提供警报,最小化和帮助缓解。 随着Nickel West扩大业务规模,其现有的HQ41安全控制器已达到生产能力。 Nickel West决定不再简单地逐步升级到HQ51安全控制器,而是跳到HIMA HIQuad X HQ51X安全控制器。

高可用性,零停机时间转换

HIQuad X解决方案是经过现场验证的HIMA HIQuad的升级版,在20多年来,它一直为全球许多安全系统提供高可靠性和高性能。 西镍现代化改造结合了久经考验的HIQuad输入和输出(I / O)技术以及高可用性和高性能HIMax系统技术。 通过SILworX软件对I / O模块进行并行处理,缩短了周期时间,提高了系统可用性,并减少了工程工作量,HIQuad X必将提供灵活,可扩展的安全控制器。 对于关键任务的工厂和设施,例如Nickel West,必须保持尽可能少的停机时间,并保持最大的操作连续性,包括升级和维护期间的转换时间。 HIMA的HIQuad X安全系统可实现无缝转换而无停机时间,非常适合诸如Nickel West的Kwinana Nickel Refinery等组织,该组织成功地扩展和升级了其系统,而没有因组件更换而产生大量的成本损失。

在Nickel West的发电厂中,保留了原始的I / O模块和机架,编组柜和现场布线,从而节省了成本,同时即使迁移了控制器也可以保证正常运行时间。 即使使用了替代供应商的系统,这种无缝的转换也可以通过“翻新并替换”选项克服挑战。 HIMA的产品与许多供应商的组件相互兼容,并在确保兼容性和防止报废的同时帮助支付实施成本。

SILworX软件最大程度地降低了风险

NIckel West从其ELOP软件迁移到SILworX软件,以编程和配置所有HIMA安全相关的控制器,并在直观的用户界面中诊断错误。 采用SILworX软件可减少用户错误并促进更快的工程设计-几乎可以立即快速适应新要求。 SILworX软件降低了Nickel West未来系统和流程升级的风险,同时促进了更高效和持续的运营。

关于HIMA

HIMA集团是面向工业应用的智能安全解决方案的全球领先独立提供商。 HIMA在全球范围内安装了35,000多个经过TÜV认证的安全系统,因此可以成为该领域的技术领导者。 它的专家工程师开发了定制的解决方案,有助于在数字时代提高工厂的安全性,网络安全性和盈利能力。 超过45年以来,HIMA一直是全球最大的石油,天然气,化学和能源生产公司的可信赖合作伙伴。 它们依靠HIMA解决方案,服务和咨询来实现工厂的不间断运行以及资产,人员和环境的保护。 HIMA的产品包括智能安全解决方案,可通过将数据转换为与业务相关的信息来帮助提高安全性和正常运行时间。 HIMA还提供了全面的解决方案,可有效控制和监视涡轮机械(TMC),燃烧器和锅炉(BMC)和管道(PMC)。 在全球铁路行业中,HIMA经过CENELEC认证的SIL4 COTS安全控制器正在引领提高安全性,安全性和盈利能力的道路。 这家家族企业成立于1908年,总部位于德国布鲁尔,在全球50多个地点运营。 HIMA拥有约800名员工,123年的营业额约为2017亿欧元。有关更多信息,请访问: www.hima.com.

在以下位置找到有关安全案例的更多信息: https://safetycasesg.com.

###

HIMA helped Nickel West modernize with HiQuad X safety systems

autralia scenery holger-link-1GFUOji-yck-unsplash

Editor’s brief: With the meteoric rise of electric vehicles (EV) and digital devices such as smartphones, tablets and laptops, many battery producers for EV and digital devices are hunting for nickel producers. As Nickel West, subsidary of BHP, scales up to meet emerging and future demands, it needed to advance its safety control and systems further. Nickel West saw a need to scale its Safety Instrumented Systems (SIS) to ensure the operational safety of machines. Recently, Nickel West modernized with HIMA’s HIQuad X safety systems to ensure a smoother production and operation.

Australia’s Nickel West modernized with HIMA’s HIQuad X safety systems

Singapore, @mcgallen #microwireinfo, August 11 2020 — Nickel West, a fully integrated mine-to-market nickel producer, part of one of the world’s leading producers of major commodities BHP in Australia, has upgraded and modernized its process safety systems with HIMA’s HIQuad X safety systems, to guarantee continued high performance and high availability.

BHP is one of the world’s top producers of major commodities, with numerous mineral, technological and petroleum businesses under its fold, including Nickel West. Nickel West, based in Western Australia, houses over 3,500 employees and contractors, and produces over 75% of the nickel now sold to global battery material suppliers. Additionally, Nickel West’s Kwinana Nickel Refinery refines granulated nickel into premium-grade nickel powder and briquettes containing 98.8% nickel.

For mining operations, reliability and safety are paramount. As the operation scales towards becoming the leading supplier to the battery components market, Nickel West saw a need to scale its Safety Instrumented Systems (SIS) at its Reduction Area. SIS are critical safety systems in process industries, being a set of hardware and software to manage process workflow and systems to ensure safety controls, provide alerts, minimize and help mitigate. As Nickel West scaled its operations, its existing HQ41 safety controllers reached capacity. Rather than simply upgrade incrementally to the HQ51 safety controllers, Nickel West decided to leapfrog to the HIMA HIQuad X HQ51X safety controllers.

High availability with zero downtime changeover

A step up from the field-proven HIMA HIQuad, the HIQuad X solutions have been instrumental in providing high dependability and performance in many safety systems around the world for over 20 years. The Nickel West modernization combines the tried-and-tested HIQuad input and output (I/O) technology with the high-availability and high-performance HIMax system technology. With shorter cycle times through parallel processing of I/O modules, higher system availability and reduced engineering efforts enabled by SILworX software, HIQuad X is sure to deliver as a flexible, scalable safety controller. For mission-critical plants and facilities such as Nickel West, it is imperative to maintain as little downtime as possible with maximum operational continuity, including that of change-over time during upgrades and maintenance. HIMA’s HIQuad X safety systems allow for seamless changeover with no downtime, perfect for organisations such as Nickel West’s Kwinana Nickel Refinery which successfully expanded and upgraded their systems without large penalty costs due to component change-overs.

Over at Nickel West’s power plants, the original I/O modules and racks, marshalling cabinets and field wiring were all retained, saving costs while allowing for uptime even with the migration of controllers. This seamless changeover overcame challenges with a ‘rip & replace’ option, even when an alternative vendor’s system was utilized. HIMA’s products are cross-compatible with many vendors’ components, and help to defray implementation costs while assuring compatibility and prevent obsolescence.

SILworX software minimizes risks

NIckel West migrated from its ELOP sofware to the SILworX software to program and configure all HIMA safety-related controllers and diagnose errors in an intuitive user interface. Adopting the SILworX software reduces user errors and promotes faster engineering – allowing for quicker adaptions to new requirements almost immediately. SILworX software reduces risks for Nickel West for future system and process upgrades, while promoting more efficient and continuous operations.

About HIMA

The HIMA Group is the world’s leading independent provider of smart safety solutions for industrial applications. With more than 35,000 installed TÜV-certified safety systems worldwide, HIMA qualifies as the technology leader in this sector. Its expert engineers develop customized solutions that help increase safety, cyber security and profitability of plants and factories in the digital age. For over 45 years, HIMA has been a trusted partner to the world’s largest oil, gas, chemical, and energy-producing companies. These rely on HIMA solutions, services and consultancy for uninterrupted plant operation and protection of assets, people and the environment. HIMA’s offering includes smart safety solutions that help increase safety and uptime by turning data into business-relevant information. HIMA also provides comprehensive solutions for the efficient control and monitoring of turbomachinery (TMC), burners and boilers (BMC) and pipelines (PMC). In the global rail industry, HIMA’s CENELEC-certified SIL4 COTS safety controllers are leading the way to increased safety, security and profitability. Founded in 1908, the family-owned company operates from over 50 locations worldwide with its headquarters in Bruehl, Germany. With a workforce of approximately 800 employees, HIMA generated a turnover of approximately €123 million in 2017. For more information, please visit: www.hima.com.

Find out more about Safety Case at: https://safetycasesg.com.

###