发表于

编者简介:自动化不仅是生存的关键,而且是当今盈利的关键,对于您能想象到的几乎所有行业。 机器人的角色已经从单纯的大型工业机器人转变为灵活、安全的协作机器人或协作机器人。 该领域的领先供应商之一是 Universal Robots (UR),该公司最近宣布在瑞典斯德哥尔摩附近的 Täby 开设第 100 个培训中心。 供应商的版本如下。

Universal Robots 开设第 100 个培训中心

新加坡, @mcgallen #microwire资讯,27年2022月XNUMX日 – Universal Robots 已经达到了一个新的里程碑,在全球拥有 100 个经过认证的培训中心。 这是在瑞典斯德哥尔摩附近的 Täby 开设了一个新中心之后,其他中心分布在 23 个国家/地区。

全世界,从慕尼黑到密歇根,从新加坡到瑞典, Universal Robots 为客户提供世界一流的机器人培训,帮助他们最大限度地发挥协作机器人的潜力。 这意味着无论企业位于何处,它总是靠近经过认证的 UR 培训中心。

Kim Povlsen,总裁, Universal Robots 说:“在 Universal Robots,我们相信我们的成功在于客户的成功。 这就是我们创建 UR 学院的原因,因为我们了解到,获得高质量培训的客户在自动化方面非常成功。 凭借遍布全球的培训中心网络,我们使世界各地的人们能够不断提高他们的自动化技能并最大限度地发挥协作机器人技术的潜力。 我们用了不到四年的时间从​​零到一万个培训中心,达到这一里程碑表明,一流的机器人培训需求量很大。 我们将继续发展和扩展我们的培训服务,帮助所有客户充分利用他们的协作机器人。”

在亚太地区,自动化的进步和机器人技术的采用正在快速增长。 组织正在跨生产线、运营和业务功能使用机器人和机器。 根据 国际机器人联合会据报道,2021 年亚洲制造业机器人密度居全球之首。如今,该地区正处于新自动化时代的风口浪尖,为亚洲制造商在这个不断增长的市场中开发、部署和维护机器人创造了机会。

James McKew,亚太地区总裁, Universal Robots 总结道:“随着亚太地区继续扩大对新技术和自动化的采用,机器人教育将在未来变得更加普遍。 这是哪里 Universal Robots 发挥作用。 在 UR 学院,学习者和制造商可以参加免费的在线培训模块、网络研讨会和视频教程。 通过提供 16 种语言的直观在线模块,包括英语、中文、日语、韩语和泰语,我们确保所有客户都可以使用协作机器人,无论他们的语言或机器人背景如何。”

一张地图 Universal Robots' 100个培训中心可以查看 此处.

关于 UR 学院

Universal Robots 在全球拥有 100 个认证培训中心。 81 家由合作伙伴经营,19 家由 UR 经营。 UR 建议对所有客户进行培训,从想要探索协作机器人全部功能的客户到想要自己集成机器人的客户。 优势包括,例如,更快的实施和实现机器人的全部潜力。 除了课堂培训之外,UR Academy 还提供免费的在线培训以及基于模拟的培训(也是在线培训)。 到 2022 年 140,000 月,来自 130 多个国家/地区的 16 多名独立用户参加了 UR 的在线培训,该培训提供 XNUMX 种语言。 UR Academy 还为学校、学院和大学提供教育包,帮助学生为未来的工作做好准备。 阅读更多关于 UR 学院 此处.

关于我们 Universal Robots

Universal Robots 旨在使用其领先的机器人平台来改变工作方式。 自 2008 年推出世界上第一个商业上可行的协作机器人 (cobot) 以来,UR 开发了包括 UR3e、UR5e、UR10e 和 UR16e 在内的产品组合,反映了一系列范围和有效载荷。 每个型号都由 UR+ 生态系统中的各种末端执行器、软件、附件和应用套件提供支持。 这使得协作机器人可以在广泛的行业中使用,并意味着它们可以在不同的任务中重新部署。 该公司隶属于泰瑞达公司,总部位于丹麦欧登塞,并在美国、德国、法国、西班牙、意大利、捷克共和国、罗马尼亚、土耳其、中国、印度、日本、韩国、新加坡、墨西哥。 Universal Robots 已在全球安装了超过 50,000 个协作机器人。 欲了解更多信息,请访问 www.universal-robots.com/.

###

Posted on

Editor’s brief: Automation is the key to not just survival, but profitability these days, for almost any industry you can imagine. The role of robots has transcended from just large industrial robots, to nimble and safe collaborative robots or cobots. One of the leading vendors in this arena is Universal Robots (UR), which recently announced its 100th training center which opened in Täby, near Stockholm in Sweden. The vendor’s release is below.

Universal Robots opens 100th training centre

SINGAPORE, @mcgallen #microwireinfo, June 27, 2022 – Universal Robots has reached a new milestone with 100 certified training centres worldwide. This comes following the opening of a new centre in Täby near Stockholm in Sweden, with other centres spread across 23 countries.

All over the world, from Munich to Michigan, Singapore to Sweden, Universal Robots offers its customers world-class robotics training that helps them maximise the potential of their cobots. This means that no matter where a business is based, it is always near a certified UR Training Center.

Kim Povlsen, President, Universal Robots says: “At Universal Robots, we believe our success lies in our customers’ success. That’s why we’ve created the UR Academy, as we have learned that customers who access high quality training are very successful automating. With a global and widespread network of training centres, we are enabling people all over the world to continuously improve their automation skills and maximise the potential of cobot technology. It has taken us less than four years to go from zero to 100 hundred training centres, and reaching this milestone shows that top-class robotics training is in high demand. We will continue to evolve and expand our training offering helping all customers to get the very best out of their cobots.”

In Asia Pacific, the advancement of automation and the adoption of robotics are growing at a rapid pace. Organisations are utilising robots and machines across production lines, operations and business functions. According to the International Federation of Robotics, Asia reports the world’s highest robot density in the manufacturing industry in 2021. Today, the region is on the cusp of a new automation era, creating opportunities for manufacturers in Asia to develop, deploy and maintain robots in this growing market.

James McKew, Regional President APAC, Universal Robots concluded: “As Asia Pacific continues to expand its adoption of new technologies and automation, robotics education will become more prevalent moving forward. This is where Universal Robots plays a part. At the UR Academy, learners and manufacturers can attend free online training modules, webinars and video tutorials. With intuitive online modules available in 16 languages, ranging from English, Chinese, Japanese, Korean, and Thai, we are ensuring that cobots are accessible to all customers regardless of their language or robotics background.”

A map of Universal Robots’ 100 training centres can be viewed here.

About UR Academy

Universal Robots has 100 certified training centres globally. 81 are run by partners and 19 by UR. UR recommends training to all customers, from those wanting to explore the full capabilities of their cobot to those wanting to integrate the robot themselves. The advantages include, for example, faster implementation and achieving the full potential of the robot​. In addition to in-class training, UR Academy offers free online training as well as simulation-based training (also online). By May 2022, 140,000+ unique users from over 130 countries had participated in UR’s online training, which is available in 16 languages. UR Academy also offers an education package for schools, colleges and universities to help prepare students for the workplace for the future. Read more about UR Academy here.

About Universal Robots

Universal Robots aims to empower change in the way work is done using its leading-edge robotics platform. Since introducing the world’s first commercially viable collaborative robot (cobot) in 2008, UR has developed a product portfolio including the UR3e, UR5e, UR10e, and UR16e, reflecting a range of reaches and payloads. Each model is supported by a wide selection of end-effectors, software, accessories and application kits in the UR+ ecosystem. This allows the cobots to be used across a wide range of industries and means that they can be redeployed across diverse tasks. The company, which is part of Teradyne Inc., is headquartered in Odense, Denmark, and has offices in the USA, Germany, France, Spain, Italy, the Czech Republic, Romania, Turkey, China, India, Japan, South Korea, Singapore, and Mexico. Universal Robots has installed over 50,000 cobots worldwide. For more information, please visit www.universal-robots.com/.

###