發佈於

拉麵和餃子,這是日本人的兩種主食,也已經出現在許多非日本人的口中。 尤其是在下雨天,沒有什麼比熱碗拉麵更能加熱您的身體了。

在丹戎巴葛中心的一角,已經湧現了許多餐館。 在我看來,並不是所有人都經過嚴格的檢查,一旦您嘗試了幾次,您的上顎中就會有足夠的這些食物。 但是,有些食物會經受時間的考驗,您幾乎可以經常食用此類食物而不會感到厭倦。 拉麵就是這種食物之一。

在充滿濃厚豬排味的濃湯拉麵的海洋中(我討厭),這裡的醬料很簡單,只有醬油湯,清淡的醬油味,上面放有雞肉叉燒和一些調味品。 當我品嚐到足夠豐富的濃厚食物(例如西餐)並且還吃到了足夠的豆腐味mis時,一碗醬油拉麵和雞肉叉燒的確是一頓清爽的便餐。

我是北方人,這意味著我並不是真正的稻米人。 來自亞洲北部冰冷地區的北方人以麵粉為主食,餃子(日本餃子的簡單日文版)對我來說就是這樣的主食。 我深情地記得我媽媽會自己動手為我們煮開豐盛的飯菜。 我年輕的時候可以吃其中的25個。 隨著年齡的增長,我的食慾不再那麼旺盛,但是餃子的熱愛從未消失。

典型的日本餃子是油炸的,油膩。 但是,那 一風堂 商店裡蒸熟的餃子上面放有白芝麻辣椒油,與像我們這樣喜歡我們的辛辣食物的北方人一起坐得很香。 上面再加上新鮮的佩斯利。

MicroBriefly: Chicken chashu ramen and steamed gyoza

Ippudo - steamed spicy gyoza

Ramen and gyoza, two of the staple foods of the Japanese, have found their way into the palate of many non-Japanese as well. Especially on rainy days, there is nothing like a hot bowl of ramen to warm up your body.

In a corner of Tanjong Pagar Centre, quite a few eateries have sprouted up. Not all stand scrutiny in my opinion, and once you tried a couple of times, your palate has enough of some of these foods. However, there are some foods that stand the test of time, and you can practically eat such foods very often and not get tired of them. Ramen is one such food.

In an ocean full of thick broth ramen full of the taste of pork ribs (which I detest), there is something simply elegant with just shoyu broth, a clear taste of light soy sauce, and topped with chicken chashu (叉燒) and some condiments. When I have tasted enough of rich thick food such as Western fare, and also had enough of the beany miso taste, a bowl of shoyu ramen with chicken chashu is a refreshing light meal indeed.

I am a Northerner, which means I am not really a rice person. Northerners from the deep icy north of Asia eat flour-based foods, and gyoza (the simpler Japanese copy of the original Chinese dumplings, or 水餃) is one such staple for me. I remember fondly when my mum would make her own and boil them for us for hearty meals. I could eat about 25 of those when I was young. I no longer have such great appetite as I grow older, but the love of gyoza never faded.

The typical Japanese gyoza is fried and it is oily. However, the Ippudo outlets has steamed gyoza topped with white sesame chili oil, which sits pretty with Northerners like us who like our foods spicy. It is nicely topped with fresh paisley.