發佈於

編者按:今天的青年將成為明天社會的棟樑。 學習是使青年能夠承擔明天世界的重任的關鍵,即使在今天,這種重任也發生了根本性的變化。 將變得越來越重要的關鍵知識領域之一是網絡安全。 領先的網絡安全公司 Check Point Software 通過與新加坡的技術大專院校合作來應對這一挑戰。 供應商的版本如下。

慶祝2022年世界青年技能日培育新一代網絡安全人才

Check Point 提倡通過實踐研討會學習重要的網絡技能,以激發人們對網絡安全作為職業選擇的興趣並彌合人才差距

新加坡 @mcgallen #microwire信息,15 年 2022 月 XNUMX 日 — 網絡安全技能和知識在當今至關重要,因為網絡安全威脅隨著地緣政治的變化而演變和升級, COVID-19,並擴大因連通性而變得脆弱的行業,例如工業設施、關鍵基礎設施、加工工業(石油和天然氣、化學和能源)和交通運輸。

亞太地區中小企業和中型市場企業的網絡安全專業人員的招聘趨勢在招聘意向方面落後於全球同行,儘管大型企業的趨勢保持不變。 根據國際信息系統安全認證聯盟 2.7 年的一項研究,全球網絡安全人才缺口為 1.42 萬,其中亞太 (APAC) 地區約有 2021 萬。

數字化轉型的速度加快 COVID-19 已經看到企業將其業務轉移到網上並採用遠程工作。 它還引發了關於未來工作的討論。 根據最新的世界經濟論壇'喬布斯的未來 報告顯示,到 50 年,2025% 的員工將需要重新技能培訓,40% 的現有員工的核心技能預計將在同一時期發生變化。

年輕人面臨著快速的技術進步和不可預測的全球顛覆,這對他們的就業能力和職業生涯提出了更高的要求。 因此,網絡安全行業是一個有吸引力的職業領域,其中存在大量機會。 “如果您了解網絡安全,您將有一份終生的工作保障,”美國廣播公司艾美獎獲獎電視節目“鯊魚坦克”的鯊魚羅伯特·赫賈維克在 2018 年網絡犯罪雜誌播客採訪中說,並著眼於當前的網絡安全技能差距,這種說法可能是真的。 尤其是網絡安全需要具有不同背景和不同知識技能的人,從商業、科學、金融、項目管理到培訓、法律、金融等等。 此外,通過在職培訓、專業發展和網絡、微認證等,可以進一步培養這種多元化的人才庫。

Check Point SecureAcademy 與新加坡理工學院合作

為了讓學生掌握保障未來所需的重要技術技能,Check Point SecureAcademy 成立,通過 Check Point 的網絡安全培訓傘與高等教育機構建立合作夥伴關係,提供全球網絡安全教育。 檢查點 MIND. 這通過“免費加入,非收入驅動”的教育計劃,為教育工作者和學生提供重要的網絡安全技能、學習資源和認證。 在全球範圍內,目前共有 45,000 名學生正在使用 Check Point SecureAcademy 免費學習內容,包括全球 120 個國家/地區的 53 多所高等教育機構提供的 Cyber​​ Range 和 HackerPoint 模擬課程,以增加學生的網絡安全知識。 我們提供的另一個產品是 Check Point 智能感知 解決方案,這是針對企業的安全意識培訓,旨在為每位員工提供行業領先的網絡安全意識培訓,以便他們在真正的攻擊發生時做好準備。

雖然網絡安全是一個高度技術性的領域,但解決問題、強大的分析能力、創造性思維和溝通技巧等非技術技能也至關重要,尤其是對於中層管理領導角色或風險管理和合規角色而言。 SecureAcademy 也向學習者傳授技術知識和非技術技能。

為了灌輸其中一些技能,新加坡理工學院最近於 19 年 2022 月舉辦了首屆“Home-57”網絡安全“逃生室”活動,讓 10 名學生(包括 19 名女學生)通過遊戲了解網絡攻擊。 學生們被分成小組,互相競爭,看誰能先完成“Home-19”網絡安全密室。 玩家有一個小時的時間通過使用常見做法和社會工程學解決不同的黑客難題來完成遊戲。 “Home-XNUMX”是通過 SecureAcademy 在線內容課程庫提供給 Check Point SecureAcademy Academic 合作夥伴的在線內容的一部分。

新加坡理工學院教員 Boris Choo 評論說,所有課程的參加人數都很高,學生們喜歡使用 Check Point 的教育工具來了解更多關於網絡安全的課程。

“我對網絡安全或黑客技術一無所知,也不打算繼續研究它,但我在研討會期間玩得很開心,並意識到我喜歡探索和尋找漏洞,尤其是在團隊合作時。 我正在考慮將 DISM(信息通信安全管理文憑)作為我在第 2 學期的課程,”參與其中的新加坡理工學院女學生之一 Ashley Tan 說。

另一位學生 Rudie Andhika Bin Abu Bakar 也分享說:“逃生室的‘社會工程’部分特別有趣,因為我們必須使用現實世界的消息應用程序 Facebook Messenger,實時勒索接待員獲取信息,使體驗非常身臨其境和逼真。 這次研討會無疑激起了我對網絡安全的興趣,我希望繼續研究這個領域,甚至在未來追求職業生涯。”

Check Point Software的“密室逃脫”

“密室逃脫”是由 Check Point Software的學習和培訓組織 (MIND),旨在提高我們日常生活中的網絡安全意識,並強調我們在不知不覺中將自己置於潛在網絡攻擊風險的時間和地點。 網絡安全課程的教授和講師可以將此“密室逃脫”模塊用作課堂活動、網絡安全一般意識會議,甚至是網絡安全計劃的招聘工具。 它旨在作為成熟和認可的“預告片” Check Point Software SecureAcademy 計劃,例如 CCSA(Check Point 認證安全管理員),是進入網絡安全領域的入門級證書之一。

新加坡理工學院的“Home-19”網絡安全逃生室版本作為“Point@Click”任務遊戲,玩家可以自己或團隊一起玩。

“網絡安全是並將繼續是世界上最關鍵和最渴望的職業之一。 關鍵基礎設施、企業和個人在日常生活和工作生活中都需要安全保障。 今天,無論我們工作、學習、購物還是娛樂,都可能潛伏著網絡安全威脅。 年輕人和專業人士在網絡安全領域的機會是巨大的,我們有幸在網絡安全領域發揮領導作用 Check Point Software SecureAcademy™,”東南亞和韓國區域總監 Teong Eng Guan 說, Check Point Software. “為慶祝世界青年技能日,我們邀請所有東南亞高等教育機構邁出第一步,與我們合作,共同培養新一代的網絡安全人才和基本的網絡安全技能。”

關於我們 Check Point Software的 SecureAcademy™

Check Point SecureAcademy™ 是面向高等教育機構的綜合性網絡安全學術計劃。 機構提供 Check Point 安全解決方案作為其現有課程的一個組成部分,以增加學生在網絡安全方面的知識。 這些夥伴關係有著共同的目標,即為世界各地的學生促進和增加教育和職業機會。

關於我們 Check Point Software

Check Point Software 科技有限公司(www.checkpoint.com) 是為全球企業和政府提供網絡安全解決方案的領先供應商。 Check Point Infinity 的解決方案組合以業界領先的惡意軟件、勒索軟件和其他威脅捕獲率保護企業和公共組織免受第 5 代網絡攻擊。 Infinity 包含三個核心支柱,可在企業環境中提供無與倫比的安全性和第五代威脅防禦:Check Point Harmony,適用於遠程用戶; Check Point CloudGuard,自動保護雲; 和 Check Point Quantum,用於保護網絡邊界和數據中心,所有這些都由業界最全面、最直觀的統一安全管理控制。 Check Point 保護超過 100,000 家各種規模的組織。

###

Posted on

Editor’s brief: The youth today will be the pillars of society tomorrow. And learning is the key to empowering the youth to shoulder the heavy responsibilities of the world tomorrow, which even today, has radically changed. One of the key fields of knowledge that will have increasing importance, is cybersecurity. Leading cybersecurity company Check Point Software has shouldered this challenge by working with technical tertiary institutions in Singapore. The vendor’s release is below.

Nurturing A New Generation of Cybersecurity Talents in celebration of World Youth Skills Day 2022

Check Point advocates the learning of vital cyber skills with practical workshops to pique interest in cybersecurity as a career option and bridge the talent gap

SINGAPORE @mcgallen #microwireinfo, July 15, 2022 — Cybersecurity skills and knowledge are critical today, as cybersecurity threats evolve and escalate with changing geopolitics, the financial fallouts from COVID-19, and expanding industries that became vulnerable through connectivity, such as industrial installations, critical infrastructures, process industries (oil and gas, chemical, and energy), and transportation.

Hiring trends for cybersecurity professionals within APAC’s SMBs and mid-market businesses are behind their global peers in terms of hiring intent, although the trend for larger enterprises remains the same. The global cybersecurity talent gap is 2.7 million, with approximately 1.42 million in the Asia Pacific (APAC) region, according to a 2021 research by the international Information System Security Certification Consortium.

The increased rate of digital transformation fuelled by COVID-19 has seen businesses moving their operations online and adopting remote work. It has also sparked discussions on jobs of the future. According to the latest World Economic Forum’s ‘Future of Jobs’ report,50% of all employees will need re-skilling by 2025, with 40% of current workers’ core skills expected to change in the same period.

Young people are faced with rapid technological advances and unpredictable global disruptions, which place greater demands on their preparation for their employability and careers. The cybersecurity industry is therefore an attractive career field where numerous opportunities exist. “If you know cybersecurity, you have a guaranteed job for life,” said Robert Herjavec, a Shark on ABC’s Emmy Award-winning TV show “Shark Tank,” in a 2018 Cybercrime Magazine podcast interview and looking at the current cybersecurity skills gap, this statement could be true. This is especially so as cybersecurity needs people with diverse backgrounds and with different knowledge skillsets, from business, science, finance, project management to training, legal, finance and more. In addition, this diverse talent pool can be further nurtured through on-the-job training, professional development and networks, micro-certifications and more.

Check Point SecureAcademy and Singapore Polytechnic collaboration

To prepare students with the vital technology skills they need to secure the future, Check Point SecureAcademy was set up to provide worldwide cybersecurity education, through partnerships with tertiary institutions via check Point´s cyber security training umbrella called Check Point MIND. This provides educators and students with vital cybersecurity skills, learning resources and certifications through a “free-to-join, not revenue-driven” educational programme. Globally, a total of 45,000 students are using Check Point SecureAcademy free-learning content including Cyber Range and HackerPoint simulation courses today, by more than 120 higher learning institutions across 53 countries worldwide to increase students’ knowledge in cybersecurity. Another offering we have is the Check Point SmartAwareness solution, which is a security awareness training for enterprises that aims at preparing every employee with industry-leading cybersecurity awareness training so they’re ready when a real attack hits.

While cybersecurity is a highly technical field, non-technical skills such as problem-solving, strong analytical capabilities, creative thinking, and communication skills are essential too, especially for mid-management leadership roles, or risk management and compliance roles. The SecureAcademy imparts learners with technical knowledge and non-technical skills too.

To instill some of these skills, Singapore Polytechnic recently held the first “Home-19” cybersecurity “Escape Room” event in June 2022, for 57 students, including 10 female students, to learn about cyber attacks through a game. Students were divided into groups to compete against each other and see who could finish the “Home-19” cybersecurity escape room first. Players were given one hour to complete the game by solving different hacking puzzles using common practices and social engineering. “Home-19” is part of the online content provided to Check Point SecureAcademy Academic partners through the SecureAcademy online content course library.

Boris Choo, Faculty Member, Singapore Polytechnic, commented that the turnout for all the sessions was high, and the students enjoyed the sessions using Check Point’s educational tools to learn more about cybersecurity.

“I knew nothing about cyber security or hacking and was not planning to pursue it, but I had fun during the workshop and realised that I enjoyed probing around and searching for vulnerabilities, especially when working together as a team. I am considering DISM (Diploma in Infocomm Security Management) as my course in semester 2,” says Ashley Tan, one of the female students from Singapore Polytechnic who participated.

Another student, Rudie Andhika Bin Abu Bakar also shared, “The ‘Social Engineering’ part of the escape room was especially fun as we had to use a real-world messaging app, Facebook Messenger, to blackmail the receptionist for information in real-time, making the experience very immersive and realistic. This workshop has definitely piqued my interest in cybersecurity and I wish to continue studying this field and even pursuing a career in it in future.”

Check Point Software’s “Escape Room”

The “Escape Room” is created by Check Point Software’s learning and training organisation (MIND) to raise cybersecurity awareness in our day-to-day lives, and highlights when and where we are putting ourselves at risk of potential cyber-attacks without knowing it. Professors and instructors of cybersecurity courses can use this “Escape Room” module as a class activity, a cybersecurity general awareness session, or even a recruitment tool for cybersecurity programmes. It is intended as a “teaser” for the full-fledged and accredited Check Point Software SecureAcademy programmes, such as CCSA (Check Point Certified Security Administrator), one of the entry-level credentials to enter the cybersecurity sector.

The “Home-19” cybersecurity escape room version for Singapore Polytechnic works as a “Point@Click” quest game that players can play on their own or as a team.

“Cybersecurity is, and will continue to be, one of the most critical and desired careers in the world. Critical infrastructures, businesses, and individuals, all need safety and security in their daily and working lives. Today, whether we work, learn, shop, and play, there may be a cybersecurity threat lurking nearby. The opportunities for young people and professionals are tremendous in the cybersecurity arena, and we are privileged to play a leading role with the Check Point Software SecureAcademy™,” says Teong Eng Guan, Regional Director, Southeast Asia & Korea, Check Point Software. “In celebration of World Youth Skills Day, we are inviting all  Southeast Asian tertiary educational institutions to take the first step forward to collaborate with us, to build a new generation of cybersecurity talents and essential cybersecurity skills together.”

About Check Point Software’s SecureAcademy™

Check Point SecureAcademy™ is a comprehensive Cyber Security academic programme for institutions of higher learning. Institutions offer Check Point security solutions as an integrated part of their existing curriculum to increase students’ knowledge in cyber security. These partnerships share a common goal, to promote and enhance educational and career opportunities for students around the world.

About Check Point Software

Check Point Software Technologies Ltd. (www.checkpoint.com) is a leading provider of cyber security solutions to corporate enterprises and governments globally. Check Point Infinity’s portfolio of solutions protects enterprises and public organisations from 5th generation cyber-attacks with an industry leading catch rate of malware, ransomware, and other threats. Infinity comprises three core pillars delivering uncompromised security and generation V threat prevention across enterprise environments: Check Point Harmony, for remote users; Check Point CloudGuard, to automatically secure clouds; and Check Point Quantum, to protect network perimeters and data centres, all controlled by the industry’s most comprehensive, intuitive unified security management. Check Point protects over 100,000 organisations of all sizes.

###