发表于

WFH当然远非理想。 WFH的生产力肯定较低,压力更大,这已经归因于世界范围内心理健康和保健疾病的升级。 What's worse, home IT networks are seldom secure, with home WIFI routers and devices easily breached, as seen by the increase in hacking during the更糟糕的是,家庭IT网络很少是安全的,家庭WIFI路由器和设备很容易遭到破坏,这在上次黑客攻击期间呈上升趋势。 COVID-19 Check Point最近将Odo Security收购到其广泛且经过验证的Infinity架构中可能会提供一些提示。 The vendor's news release is below.供应商的新闻发布如下。

Check Point Software 科技重新定义企业的安全远程访问

收购无客户端,云交付的安全远程访问技术,以与Check Point的Infinity架构集成,使其成为市场上最简单,最安全的解决方案,可满足企业的远程访问需求

新加坡,@mcgallen#microwire资讯,17年2020月XNUMX日 - CheckPoint®软件技术有限公司 全球领先的网络安全解决方案提供商(纳斯达克股票代码:CHKP)今天宣布收购一项基于云的新技术,该技术可提供由Odo Security创建的安全远程访问。 该技术将与Check Point的  无限 架构,并且成为企业需要的最简单,最安全的解决方案,以使员工能够安全地远程访问任何应用程序。

热带地区的 Covid-19 流感大流行 推动了企业的采用 为全球员工服务的大规模远程工作人数从大流行前的30%上升到今天的81%。 百分之七十四 计划使大型远程永久性工作。 但是,许多组织在争用远程工作的竞争中忽略了安全性的关键方面,这大大增加了他们受到网络攻击的可能性。 现在,企业比以往任何时候都需要确保随时随地与任何资源进行远程连接的安全。

“许多组织发现为了提供其业务需求所需的连接性而损害了安全性,”产品副总裁Dorit Dor博士说: Check Point Software 技术“通过将Odo Security独特的无客户端,云交付的安全远程访问纳入我们的威胁防御服务组合,我们帮助组织克服了这一难题。 Check Point提供了一个整合的解决方案,可以帮助组织从任何位置安全地将任意数量的远程员工连接到一切,从而使在家办公比以往任何时候都更加轻松和安全。”

以色列初创公司Odo Security成立于2017年,开发了基于云的无客户端安全访问服务边缘(SASE)技术,可提供安全的远程访问。 与传统的安全远程访问解决方案不同,该技术可实现:

  • 用户 无需安装客户端或软件,即可通过统一门户轻松连接到广泛的应用程序,例如远程桌面,Web应用程序,数据库服务器,云和公司服务器。
  • 安全管理员 可以在不到五分钟的时间内从云轻松部署解决方案。 他们还获得了增强的可见性,包括对用户活动的完整审核跟踪。
  • 零信任架构 定义精细的访问策略,以在适当的上下文中为适当的人员提供对应用程序的最小特权访问,并减少攻击面。

Check Point将把Odo Security的技术集成到其 无限 体系结构和SASE愿景。 基于NSS顶级威胁防御安全服务,此整合的解决方案将提供最便捷的安全远程访问,并具有无与伦比的安全性。 该交易预计将在一周内完成。

关于我们 Check Point Software 技术公司
Check Point Software Technologies Ltd.(www.checkpoint.com)是为全球政府和企业提供网络安全解决方案的领先提供商。 Check Point的解决方案以行业领先的恶意软件,勒索软件和高级针对性威胁捕获率,保护客户免受第五代网络攻击。 Check Point提供了多层安全架构,“具有Gen V高级威胁防御功能的Infinity全面保护”,这种组合的产品架构可以保护企业的云,网络和移动设备。 Check Point提供最全面,最直观的控制安全管理系统。 Check Point可保护超过5个各种规模的组织。

通过以下方式跟踪检查点:

关于Odo Security 
Odo是零信任网络访问领域的领先者,它引入了一种无缝方法来安全地连接到通过任何设备从任何位置托管在任何地方的任何组织资源。 Odo的解决方案OdoAccess是一个集中式的无客户端和无代理SaaS平台,可以在数分钟内完成部署。 它通过阻止任何未经授权的访问,消除所有网络层访问并防止组织内的横向移动来增强安全性。 OdoAccess还提供了所有用户活动的完全可见性,包括创建复杂策略和实时阻止用户操作的能力。

###

More secure remote access and WFH for enterprises?

christin-hume-mfB1B1s4sMc-unsplash

Editor’s brief: In the pandemic season, the governments worldwide began to lock down their people in their homes, insisting on “work from home (WFH)” as the primary mode of work. WFH is certainly far from ideal. It has been increasingly shown that WFH, especially in tightly congested cities and states where many people in families are cramped in tight spaces, each contesting for a slice of the table or time to do office work on laptops or videoconferencing. WFH is certainly less productive and more stressful, already attributed to an escalation of mental health and wellness disorders worldwide. What’s worse, home IT networks are seldom secure, with home WIFI routers and devices easily breached, as seen by the increase in hacking during the COVID-19 season. What then, could businesses consider in empowering remote employees working from home to stay secure? Check Point’s recent acquisition of Odo Security into its extensive and proven Infinity architecture might give some hints. The vendor’s news release is below.

Check Point Software Technologies Redefines Secure Remote Access for Enterprises

Acquisition of clientless, cloud-delivered secure remote access technology to integrate with Check Point’s Infinity architecture, making it the easiest and most secure solution in the market for enterprises´ remote access needs

SINGAPORE, @mcgallen #microwireinfo, September 17, 2020 Check Point® Software Technologies Ltd. (NASDAQ: CHKP), a leading provider of cyber security solutions globally, today announced the acquisition of a new cloud-based technology that delivers secure remote access created by Odo Security. This technology will integrate with Check Point´s  Infinity architecture, and become the easiest and most secure solution for enterprises need to enable employees´ secure remote access to any application.

The Covid-19 pandemic has driven enterprise adoption of mass remote working for their global workforces, from 30% before the pandemic to 81% today. Seventy-four percent plan to enable large-scale remote working permanently.  However, many organisations overlooked critical aspects of security in the race to enable remote working, which significantly increased their exposure to cyber-attacks. Now more than ever, organisations need to secure remote connectivity anytime, anywhere to any resource.

“Many organisations find themselves compromising security in order to deliver the connectivity required by their business needs,” said Dr. Dorit Dor, VP of Products, Check Point Software Technologies “By incorporating Odo Security’s unique clientless, cloud-delivered secure remote access to our portfolio of threat prevention services, we help organisations overcome this dilemma. Check Point delivers a consolidated solution to help organisations to securely connect any number of remote employees to everything, from any location, making working from home easier and safer than ever”.

Odo Security, an Israeli start-up founded in 2017, developed a cloud-based, clientless secure access service edge (SASE) technology that delivers secure remote access. Unlike traditional secure remote access solutions, this technology enables:

  • Users to easily connect through a unified portal to a wide range of applications, such as remote desktops, web applications, database servers, cloud and corporate servers, with no client or software installation.
  • Security administrators to easily deploy the solution in less than five minutes from the cloud. They also gain enhanced visibility including full audit trail of user activity.
  • Zero Trust Architecture to define granular access policy to give the right people in the right context, the least privileged access to applications and reduce the attack surface.

Check Point will integrate Odo Security’s technology into its Infinity architecture and SASE vision. This consolidated solution will deliver the easiest secure remote access with unmatched security, based on NSS top-rated threat prevention security services. The transaction is expected to be closed within a week.

About Check Point Software Technologies Ltd.
Check Point Software Technologies Ltd. (www.checkpoint.com) is a leading provider of cyber security solutions to governments and corporate enterprises globally.  Check Point’s solutions protect customers from 5th generation cyber-attacks with an industry leading catch rate of malware, ransomware and advanced targeted threats. Check Point offers a multilevel security architecture, “Infinity Total Protection with Gen V advanced threat prevention”, this combined product architecture defends an enterprises’ cloud, network and mobile devices. Check Point provides the most comprehensive and intuitive one point of control security management system. Check Point protects over 100,000 organisations of all sizes.

Follow Check Point via:

About Odo Security 
Odo is a leading player in the Zero Trust Network Access space, introducing a seamless way to securely connect to any organisational resource, hosted anywhere, through any device, from any location. Odo’s solution, OdoAccess, is a centralised clientless and agentless SaaS platform that can be deployed in minutes. It enhances security by blocking any unauthorised access, eliminating all network layer access and preventing lateral movement within the organisation. OdoAccess also provides full visibility on all user activity, including the ability to create complex policies and block user actions in real-time.

###