發佈於

編者按:在一個競爭激烈且充滿侵略性的世界中,近年來急性和慢性疾病不斷升級。 最具挑戰性的醫療危機之一必須是中風,它可能導致需要長期康復的倖存者死亡、殘疾,以及倖存者及其護理人員的壓力。 在許多情況下,家庭成員是照顧者,可能需要做出許多犧牲。 非盈利社會服務機構 ABLE 與著名 Les Amis 集團的衍生公司“Tarte by Cheryl Koh”合作,由屢獲殊榮的 Cheryl Koh 為中風倖存者及其母親製作甜點,在早期的母親節活動中。 該實體的發佈如下。

ABLE 新加坡與“Tarte by Cheryl Koh”合作 支持年輕中風倖存者及其母親

新加坡,@mcgallen#microwire信息,5 年 2022 月 XNUMX 日 -  ABLE新加坡 和當地的糕點店“Cheryl Koh 的撻”,在這個母親節攜手開展“媽媽的一點幫助”活動,向在中風倖存者康復過程中擔任初級護理人員的母親致敬。

中風倖存者的康復之旅經常遇到身體挑戰、言語和記憶障礙等障礙。 從不得不重新學習站立和行走等基本動作,到重新融入社區,中風倖存者在康復期間經常忍受精神疲勞。

能夠 是一家非營利性社會服務機構,通過提供康復服務以改善日常生活和社區參與的功能表現,為身體有困難的人提供服務,其中許多人是中風倖存者。 ABLE 還通過暫託中心向家庭護理人員提供支持,以減輕他們的護理困難,並為行動不便的人提供輪椅無障礙交通服務。

Edwin 和 Kian Yi,分別是 XNUMX 多歲和 XNUMX 多歲,都是中風倖存者和患者。 能夠. 由於中風,他們獲得了身體挑戰和語言障礙。 目前正在 ABLE 進行康復治療,他們積極參與身體、職業、言語治療和職業項目,例如 ABLE Chef。 他們的康復之路並非一帆風順,需要克服許多障礙。 雖然他們已經進步到可以獨立完成站立和行走等任務的程度,但他們在語言交流方面仍然存在困難。 他們分享了母親如何堅定而耐心地鼓勵他們,並與他們一起練習語言和記憶練習。

“當我第一次被診斷出患有中風時,我變得非常喜怒無常。 我的母親總是很有耐心,每天都幫助我練習我的演講練習,”埃德溫說。

“我有語言障礙,溝通是一個挑戰。 我媽媽很有耐心,經常問我想說什麼。 我很感謝我的母親,因為她一直看著我,”Kian Yi 說。

為慶祝今年的母親節,Edwin 和 Kian Yi 將他們在 ABLE 新加坡的治療和職業課程中學到的東西付諸實踐,與他們的母親一起參加了這項甜點製作活動,作為“With a Little Help”的一部分來自媽媽”的活動。

來自“Cheryl Koh 的撻”為母子團隊舉辦甜點製作活動。 主廚凱利為這個特殊的場合構思了一款經典的法式甜點——巴黎布雷斯特榛子。 以粉紅色和紅色裝飾,這種甜蜜的款待代表了母愛的熱情和溫柔。

“我喜歡和埃德溫在一起。 這個甜點活動很有趣,讓我們有機會與廚師 Cheryl 分享我們的經驗,”Edwin 的母親 Helen 說。

“健怡想做這個活動。 我和他一起裝飾甜點很開心。 很高興看到他玩得開心,”Kian Yi 的母親 Yeck Lan 說。

這個親密的會議旨在慶祝中風倖存者和他們的母親之間的關係,並尊重母親的堅定支持。

關於我們 Cheryl Koh 的撻

由屢獲殊榮的糕點師 Cheryl Koh 領導的 Tarte 於 2015 年在逸夫中心開設零售店時席捲了新加坡。他們的手工蛋撻和其他糖果每天早上都是從零開始烘焙,只使用來自世界各地的最佳食材。世界。 其中許多成分在新加坡非常受歡迎且很少使用。 在 Tarte,我們花費了大量的時間和精力來完善一個看似簡單的蛋撻,所有的蛋撻都是以高水平的技術和技巧製作的。

關於我們 ABLE新加坡

ABLE 成立於 2010 年,是一家非營利性社會服務機構,旨在幫助殘障人士有尊嚴地生活,過上富有成效、有意義和獨立的生活。 ABLE 通過提供一整套服務,如康復和培訓、暫托護理和輪椅無障礙交通,為身體有問題的人及其家庭護理人員提供服務。 ABLE 的標誌性重返工作 (RTW) 計劃側重於使身體有困難的人能夠通過有報酬的工作實現獨立,並成功地重新融入社區。 我們與雇主聯繫,以倡導我們客戶的能力和優勢。 有關 ABLE 新加坡的更多信息,請訪問 https://able-sg.org.

通過以下方式關注 ABLE 新加坡:

###

Pink Praline Paris-Brest (featured)

Stroke survivors and their mothers craft desserts with ABLE and Tarte

Editor’s brief: In a highly competitive and aggressive world, acute and chronic medical conditions have escalated in recent years. One of the most challenging medical crises has to be stroke, which can cause mortality, disability for survivors that require long rehabilitation, as well as stress for survivors and their caregivers alike. In many situations, family members are caregivers, and many sacrifices may need to be made. The non-profit social service agency ABLE, had a collaboration with “Tarte by Cheryl Koh”, a spin-off from the famous Les Amis Group, featuring award-winning Cheryl Koh, for stroke survivors and their mothers, to craft desserts together, in an early Mothers’ Day activity. Read more below.

SINGAPORE – ABLE Singapore and local Patisserie “Tarte by Cheryl Koh“, joined hands this Mothers’ Day in a campaign “With a Little Help from Mom”, to honour mothers who are primary care givers in the recovery process of stroke survivors.

The rehabilitation journey of stroke survivors are often met with hurdles like physical challenges, speech and memory impairments. From having to relearn basic actions like standing and walking, to reintegrating into the community, stroke survivors often endure mental fatigue during their rehabilitation.

ABLE is a non-profit, social service agency which serves persons with physical challenges, many of whom are stroke survivors, by providing rehabilitation to improve functional performance for daily living and community participation. ABLE also extends their support to the family caregivers with a Respite Centre to relieve them of caregiving difficulties and wheelchair accessible transport services for persons with mobility challenges.

Edwin and Kian Yi, in their twenties and thirties respectively, are both stroke survivors and clients of ABLE. As a result of stroke, they acquired physical challenges and speech impairments. Currently undergoing rehabilitation in ABLE, they are actively involved in physical, occupational, speech therapy and vocational programmes such as ABLE Chef. Their recovery journey has not been easy, with many obstacles to overcome. Though they have progressed to a point where they can independently perform tasks like standing and walking, they still have difficulties in verbal communication. They shared how their mothers resolutely and patiently encouraged them and practiced speech and memory exercises with them.

“I became very temperamental when I was first diagnosed with stroke. My mother was always patient and helped me to practise my speech exercises daily,” said Edwin.

“I have a speech impairment and communication is a challenge. My mother is very patient and often asks me what is it I want to say. I am grateful for my mother as she watches over me,” said Kian Yi.

In celebration of Mother’s Day this year, Edwin and Kian Yi put into practice what they have learnt during their therapy and vocational programmes at ABLE Singapore by participating in this dessert making activity, together with their mothers, as part of the “With a Little Help from Mom” campaign.

Chef Cheryl and Chef Kelly from “Tarte by Cheryl Koh” hosted the dessert making activity for the mother-and-son teams. Chef Kelly conceptualised a classic French dessert, a Hazelnut Paris-Brest for this special occasion. Adorned with pink and red decorations, this sweet treat represents the passion and tenderness of a mother’s love.

“I love spending time with Edwin. This dessert activity was fun and gave us the opportunity to share our experience with Chef Cheryl,” said Helen, Edwin’s mother.

“Kian Yi wanted to do this activity. I had fun decorating the dessert with him. It was nice to see him enjoying himself,” said Yeck Lan, Kian Yi’s mother.

This intimate session aims to celebrate the relationships between the stroke survivors and their mothers, and honour mothers for their unwavering support.

###