发表于

编者简介:关于开源软件(OSS),许多开发人员都知道,此类代码的丰富可以极大地缩短其开发时间。 许多企业将OSS嵌入到其应用程序中,以加快上市速度。 但是有什么陷阱呢? 同时,随着代码复杂度的增加,专有代码可能会存在漏洞。 领先的软件完整性供应商Synopsys推出了第一个AST解决方案,以帮助开发人员在不离开IDE的情况下分析开源代码和专有代码。 供应商的新版本可在下面找到。

Synopsys宣布推出首个应用程序安全测试解决方案,以分析开发人员桌面上的开源代码和专有代码

新加坡,@mcgallen#microwire资讯,20年2020月XNUMX日 Synopsys,Inc. (纳斯达克股票代码:SNPS)宣布,它将在18月XNUMX日发布对Polaris软件完整性平台的重大更新。通过Code Sight™IDE插件的本地集成将其静态应用程序安全测试(SAST)和软件组成分析(SCA)功能扩展到开发人员的桌面。 这些功能是同类产品中的第一个,将使开发人员能够主动查找并修复专有代码中的安全漏洞和开放源代码依赖项中的已知漏洞,而无需离开他们的交互式开发环境(IDE)。

Synopsys Software Integrity Group解决方案副总裁Simon King说:“在现代开发环境中,安全测试需要无缝集成到开发人员的工作流程中,但同时还需要涵盖专有代码和第三方代码。” 通过在IDE中一起提供实时SAST和SCA结果,Synopsys使开发人员能够在构建自己的应用程序时检测其自身代码和所利用的开源组件中的安全缺陷。 开发人员可以实时解决问题,避免在继续执行其他任务后数天,数周甚至数月无法发现问题时避免风险和生产力损失。 在此版本中,Code Sight IDE插件的本机集成使开发人员能够更快地构建安全,高质量的软件。”

有关新的Code Sight IDE插件的更多信息:

  • 在2019年首次引入的Code Sight SAST功能的基础上,此版本引入了分析已声明和可传递的开源依赖关系的功能,并在IDE中标记具有已知安全问题的组件以及SAST发现。
  • 借助新的SCA功能,开发人员可以在不离开IDE的情况下查看已标记组件的已知漏洞,以验证风险并确定修复选项。
  • Code Sight插件提供来自以下方面的漏洞信息 黑鸭安全公告(BDSA),由Synopsys研究,以及来自国家漏洞数据库(NVD)的公共CVE记录。
  • 与NVD相比,BDSA为开发人员提供了更及时,准确,彻底的风险和补救信息,从而帮助他们比其他解决方案更快,更有效地发现和修复漏洞。
  • Code Sight插件还通过提供详细的修复指南,将其定向到更安全的组件版本,来帮助开发人员快速识别并选择最佳的漏洞修复程序。 然后,开发人员可以立即实施修补程序,而无需中断工作流程或离开IDE。
  • 除漏洞信息外,Code Sight插件还提供了开发人员可以用来优化组件选择的其他信息,包括开放源代码许可证风险以及潜在的安全性和违反组织预定义开放源代码策略的许可证合规性。

要了解更多信息,请阅读 博客文章.

关于Synopsys软件完整性小组 
Synopsys软件完整性小组可帮助开发团队构建安全,高质量的软件,在最大程度地提高速度和生产力的同时最大程度地降低风险。 Synopsys是应用程序安全性领域公认的领导者,它提供静态分析,软件组成分析和动态分析解决方案,使团队可以快速查找和修复专有代码,开源组件和应用程序行为中的漏洞和缺陷。 结合行业领先的工具,服务和专业知识,只有Synopsys才能帮助组织在DevSecOps和整个软件开发生命周期中优化安全性和质量。 了解更多 www.synopsys.com/software.

关于Synopsys
Synopsys公司(纳斯达克股票代码:SNPS)是Silicon to Software™的合作伙伴,为创新公司开发我们每天依赖的电子产品和软件应用程序。 作为全球第15大软件公司,Synopsys在电子设计自动化(EDA)和半导体IP领域处于全球领导者的悠久历史,并且在软件安全性和质量解决方案方面的领导地位也在不断提高。 无论您是创建高级半导体的片上系统(SoC)设计人员,还是编写要求最高安全性和质量的应用程序的软件开发人员,Synopsys都能提供交付创新,高质量,安全产品所需的解决方案。 了解更多 www.synopsys.com.

###

New tool to help developers find and fix security weaknesses in proprietary code and open source dependencies

20171108_synopsys_coverityfeat

Editor’s Brief: When it comes to open source software (OSS), many developers know that the abundance of such code can dramatically shorten their developmental curve. Many enterprises embed OSS into their applications for a faster go-to-market. But what are the pitfalls? At the same time, proprietary code can be ridden with vulnerabilities, as code complexity increases. Leading software integrity vendor Synopsys introduces a first AST solution to help developers analyze both open source and proprietary code without leaving their IDE. The vendor’s new release is found below.

Synopsys Announces First Application Security Testing Solution to Analyse Both Open Source and Proprietary Code on the Developer’s Desktop

SINGAPORE, @mcgallen #microwireinfo, February 20, 2020 Synopsys, Inc. (Nasdaq: SNPS) announced that on Feb. 18 it will release a major update to the Polaris Software Integrity Platformto extend its static application security testing (SAST) and software composition analysis (SCA) capabilities to the developer’s desktop through the native integration of the Code Sight™ IDE plugin. These capabilities, the first of their kind, will enable developers to proactively find and fix both security weaknesses in proprietary code and known vulnerabilities in open source dependencies simultaneously, without leaving their interactive development environment (IDE).

“In modern development environments, security testing needs to integrate seamlessly into the developer’s workflow, but it also needs to cover both proprietary and third-party code,” said Simon King, vice president of solutions at the Synopsys Software Integrity Group. “By providing real-time SAST and now SCA results together in the IDE, Synopsys enables developers to detect security defects in both their own code and the open source components they leverage – as they build their applications. Developers can fix problems in real time, avoiding the risks and loss of productivity when issues are allowed to go undetected for days, weeks, or even months after they’ve moved on to other tasks. With this release, the native integration of the Code Sight IDE plugin enables developers to build secure, high-quality software faster.”

More about the new Code Sight IDE plugin:

  • Building on the Code Sight SAST capabilities first introduced in 2019, this release introduces the ability to analyse declared and transitive open source dependencies, flagging components with known security issues alongside SAST findings in the IDE.
  • With the new SCA capabilities, developers can review known vulnerabilities of flagged components to verify the risk and determine remediation options, all without leaving the IDE.
  • The Code Sight plugin provides vulnerability information from Black Duck Security Advisories (BDSAs), researched by Synopsys, as well as public CVE records from the National Vulnerability Database (NVD).
  • BDSAs provide developers with more timely, accurate, and thorough risk and remediation information than is available in the NVD, helping them find and fix vulnerabilities faster and more effectively than other solutions.
  • The Code Sight plugin also helps developers quickly identify and select the best fix for vulnerabilities by providing detailed remediation guidance, directing them to more secure component versions. Developers can then implement fixes at once, without interrupting their workflow or leaving the IDE.
  • In addition to vulnerability information, the Code Sight plugin provides other information developers can use to optimise component selection, including open source license risks and potential security and license compliance violations of the organisation’s predefined open source policies.

To learn more, read the blog post.

About the Synopsys Software Integrity Group 
Synopsys Software Integrity Group helps development teams build secure, high-quality software, minimising risks while maximising speed and productivity. Synopsys, a recognised leader in application security, provides static analysis, software composition analysis, and dynamic analysis solutions that enable teams to quickly find and fix vulnerabilities and defects in proprietary code, open source components, and application behaviour. With a combination of industry-leading tools, services, and expertise, only Synopsys helps organisations optimise security and quality in DevSecOps and throughout the software development life cycle. Learn more at www.synopsys.com/software.

About Synopsys
Synopsys, Inc. (Nasdaq: SNPS) is the Silicon to Software™ partner for innovative companies developing the electronic products and software applications we rely on every day. As the world’s 15th largest software company, Synopsys has a long history of being a global leader in electronic design automation (EDA) and semiconductor IP and is also growing its leadership in software security and quality solutions. Whether you’re a system-on-chip (SoC) designer creating advanced semiconductors, or a software developer writing applications that require the highest security and quality, Synopsys has the solutions needed to deliver innovative, high-quality, secure products. Learn more at www.synopsys.com.

###