发表于

亚洲艺术家 Seamus Phan 使用画笔和写生簿在artistaviator.com上启动在线画廊

新加坡,@mcgallen#microwire资讯,6年2017月XNUMX日–亚洲艺术家 Seamus Phan他在37年后重新发现了他的艺术根源,并在开设了自己的在线画廊 https://artistaviator.com,其中包括迷你中国画,包括风景,动植物,人和“ podvig”(俄语为“精神斗争”)的流派。

37年后重燃根源

我认为艺术不必局限于人为的界限,无论是中国毛笔画应该如何使用,用什么笔刷,要画什么纸,什么类型,什么画大小或价格标签。 我希望我可以打破界限,使任何人都能接近我的作品,从而带给中国绘画等古典作品以得到更多人的赞赏。 我必须感谢许多鼓励我推动艺术发展的朋友,包括来自世界各地的许多朋友。

艺术无国界

出于移动性和便利性的考虑,Seamus用预先墨水的日本画笔和A5尺寸的素描本绘画,以适应他受过经典训练的中国绘画风格“ xieyi”(写意,这是一种大胆而自由的中国绘画形式),并同时进行了当代绘画。点画法等技术,用于较小尺寸的纸张介质和日本书法毛笔的限制。

他最喜欢的主题是鲤鱼,植物,风景以及他独特的俄罗斯东正教僧侣和教堂风格(在他的画廊网站上称为“ podvig”)。 他是第一位专门用中国画来绘画俄罗斯东正教题材的画家,为深奥的题材赋予了独特的亚洲感觉(大多数画家而是油画或水彩画家)。

Seamus的艺术作品平易近人,价格从199新元起(从148美元起),因此每个人都可以轻松负担得起用于书桌,办公室和家庭的艺术品。

“我认为艺术不必局限于人为的界限,无论是中国毛笔画应该如何使用,用什么笔刷,要画什么纸,什么类型,什么画大小或价格标签,” Seamus Phan, 画家。 “我希望我能打破界限,让任何人都能接近我的作品,从而带给中国绘画之类的古典作品,使更多的人欣赏它。 我必须感谢许多鼓励我推动艺术发展的朋友,包括来自世界各地的许多朋友。”

前往 https://artistaviator.com.

关于我们 Seamus Phan

Seamus Phan 是品牌和技术策略师,演讲者和作家,以及课程开发人员和企业沟通与领导力培训师。 他拥有30多年的行业经验。 他对艺术,哲学,武术和航空感兴趣。 访问 https://seamusphan.com 为他的个人资料。

Asian Artist Seamus Phan Launches artistaviator.com Gallery

Asian Artist Seamus Phan Launches Online Gallery at artistaviator.com Using Brush Pens and Sketchbooks

Singapore, January 6, 2017 – Asian artist Seamus Phan, who has rediscovered his artistic roots after 37 years, launches his online gallery at https://artistaviator.com, featuring mini Chinese paintings with genres of landscapes, flora, fauna, people, and “podvig” (Russian for “spiritual struggle”).

Rekindling roots after 37 years

I believe art need not be confined by artificial boundaries, whether it be how Chinese brush paintings should be, what brushes to use, what paper to paint on, what genres, what size of paintings, or price tags. I hope that I can bring something classical like Chinese brush painting to be appreciated by more people, by breaking down boundaries and making my art approachable by anyone. I have to thank many friends who encouraged me to bring my art forward, including many friends from around the globe.

Art without boundaries

Out of mobility and convenience, Seamus paints with pre-inked Japanese brush pens and A5-sized sketchbooks, adapting his classically trained Chinese painting style of “xieyi” (寫意, which is a bold and liberal form of Chinese painting), with contemporary painting techniques such as pointillism, for the smaller size paper medium and the constraints of Japanese calligraphy brush pens.

His favorite subjects are carp, flora, landscapes, and his unique genre of Russian Orthodox Christian monks and chapels (which he termed “podvig” on his gallery website). He is the first painter to specialize in painting Russian Orthodox subjects with Chinese painting, lending a uniquely Asian feel to an esoteric subject (most painters would be oil or water color painters instead).

Seamus has made his art approachable, ranging from S$199 onwards (from US$148), so that everyone can easily afford art meant for desks, offices, and homes.

“I believe art need not be confined by artificial boundaries, whether it be how Chinese brush paintings should be, what brushes to use, what paper to paint on, what genres, what size of paintings, or price tags,” says Seamus Phan, painter. “I hope that I can bring something classical like Chinese brush painting to be appreciated by more people, by breaking down boundaries and making my art approachable by anyone. I have to thank many friends who encouraged me to bring my art forward, including many friends from around the globe.”

Visit https://artistaviator.com.

About Seamus Phan

Seamus Phan is a brand and technology strategist, speaker and author, and a curriculum developer and corporate trainer in communications and leadership. He has over 30 years of industry experience. He has interests in art, philosophy, martial arts, and aviation. Visit https://seamusphan.com for his profile.