发表于

编辑简介:领先的网络安全厂商 Synopsys 已宣布发布 2022 年 Gartner® 应用程序安全测试关键能力,并在企业、持续测试、移动和客户端、DevSecOps 和云原生应用程序的所有 5 个用例中获得最高分。 供应商的版本如下。

Synopsys 在 5 年 Gartner® 应用安全测试关键能力报告中获得 2022 个用例的最高分

新加坡,@mcgallen#microwire资讯,26年2022月XNUMX日 Synopsys公司 (纳斯达克: SNPS),应用安全领域公认的领导者,今天宣布发布 2022 Gartner® 应用安全测试关键能力, 一份报告补充了 用于应用程序安全测试的魔力象限™ 并在五个常见用例中对相同的 14 家供应商进行排名。 Synopsys 在所有五个用例中都获得了最高分:企业、持续测试、移动和客户端、DevSecOps 和云原生应用程序。[1,2]

根据该报告,“虽然 AST 工具的核心仍然是 SAST/DAST/IAST/SCA,但随着 API 发挥更大的作用以及基于云的应用程序进入成熟的生产应用程序,其他工具已经有了显着的扩展。 正如随附的应用程序安全测试魔力象限所述,必要功能的范围已经扩大,需要进行更全面的评估,以确保工具能够处理应用程序开发技术、风格和应用程序架构的适当组合。”

“最近备受瞩目的漏洞和软件供应链攻击表明,管理软件风险正变得越来越复杂,”该公司总经理 Jason Schmitt 说。 Synopsys 软件完整性组。 “组织需要各种集成且可互操作的应用程序安全解决方案来解决整个软件开发生命周期和更广泛的软件供应链中的风险——这些解决方案可以帮助他们优先考虑补救工作,同时保持开发工作流程的速度。 过去一年,我们在这些领域进行了大量投资,包括为 Coverity SAST 和 Black Duck SCA 发布新的快速扫描功能,推出 Code Sight 标准版(我们的 IDE 插件的独立版本,用于开发人员驱动的测试) ,以及收购 Code Dx(一个开放平台,可帮助安全和开发团队在其 AST 工具组合中关联并确定安全发现的优先级)。 我们相信,我们的持续认可验证了我们满足不断变化的市场需求的战略和能力。”

下载免费的副本 2022 应用安全测试的关键能力 or 阅读博客文章 了解更多信息。

  1. Gartner, Inc. “应用程序安全测试的关键能力”,作者:Mark Horvath、Dale Gardner 和 Dionisio Zumerle,26 年 2022 月 XNUMX 日。 
  2. Gartner, Inc. 由 Dale Gardner、Mark Horvath 和 Dionisio Zumerle 撰写的“应用程序安全测试魔力象限”,18 年 2022 月 XNUMX 日。 

Gartner免责声明

Gartner不认可其研究出版物中描述的任何供应商,产品或服务,也不建议技术用户仅选择具有最高评级或其他名称的供应商。 Gartner研究出版物包含Gartner研究组织的观点,不应解释为事实陈述。 Gartner对本研究不提供任何明示或暗示的担保,包括对适销性或针对特定目的的适用性的任何担保。

GARTNER 是 Gartner, Inc. 和/或其附属公司在美国和国际上的注册商标和服务标志,经许可在此使用。 版权所有。

关于 Synopsys 软件完整性小组

Synopsys Software Integrity Group 提供集成解决方案,改变开发团队构建和交付软件的方式,在应对业务风险的同时加速创新。 我们行业领先的软件安全产品和服务组合是世界上最全面的,并与第三方和开源工具互操作,允许组织利用现有投资来构建最适合他们的安全计划。 仅有的 Synopsys 提供建立对软件信任所需的一切。 了解更多信息 synopsys.com/软件.

关于我们 Synopsys

Synopsys, Inc. (Nasdaq: SNPS) 是 Silicon to Software™ 的合作伙伴,面向开发我们每天所依赖的电子产品和软件应用程序的创新公司。 作为标准普尔 500 指数公司, Synopsys 长期以来一直是电子设计自动化 (EDA) 和半导体 IP 领域的全球领导者,并提供业界最广泛的应用安全测试工具和服务组合。 无论您是创建先进半导体的片上系统 (SoC) 设计人员,还是编写更安全、高质量代码的软件开发人员, Synopsys 拥有交付创新产品所需的解决方案。 了解更多信息 synopsys .

###

summit_icecap

Leading cybersecurity vendor Synopsys on the latest 2022 Gartner report for application security testing

Editor’s brief: Leading cybersecurity vendor Synopsys has announced the publication of the 2022 Gartner® Critical Capabilities for Application Security Testing, and received the highest scores for all 5 use cases in Enterprise, Continuous Testing, Mobile and Client, DevSecOps, and Cloud-Native Applications. Read more below.

SINGAPORE Synopsys, Inc. (Nasdaq: SNPS), a recognised leader in application security, today announced the publication of the 2022 Gartner® Critical Capabilities for Application Security Testing, a report that complements the Magic Quadrant™ for Application Security Testing and ranks the same 14 vendors across five common Use Cases. Synopsys received the highest scores for all five use cases: Enterprise, Continuous Testing, Mobile and Client, DevSecOps, and Cloud-Native Applications.[1,2]

According to the report, “While the core of AST tooling remains SAST/DAST/IAST/SCA, there has been significant expansion into additional tools, as APIs take a larger role and cloud-based applications move into full-fledged production applications. As documented in the accompanying Magic Quadrant for Application Security Testing, the range of necessary capabilities has grown, requiring more comprehensive evaluations to ensure tools address the appropriate mix of application development technologies, styles and application architectures.”

“Recent high-profile vulnerabilities and software supply chain attacks have highlighted that managing software risk is becoming increasingly complex,” said Jason Schmitt, general manager of the Synopsys Software Integrity Group. “Organisations need a variety of integrated and interoperable application security solutions to address risks across the software development life cycle and the broader software supply chain—solutions that help them prioritise their remediation efforts while maintaining the velocity of their development workflows. We have made significant investments in these areas over the past year, including the release of new Rapid Scan capabilities for Coverity SAST and Black Duck SCA, the launch of Code Sight Standard Edition (a standalone version of our IDE plugin for developer-driven testing), and the acquisition of Code Dx (an open platform that helps security and development teams correlate and prioritise security findings across their AST tool portfolio). We believe our continued recognition validates our strategy and ability to address the evolving needs of the market.”

Download a complimentary copy of 2022 Critical Capabilities for Application Security Testing or read the blog post to learn more.

  1. Gartner, Inc. “Critical Capabilities for Application Security Testing” by Mark Horvath, Dale Gardner, and Dionisio Zumerle, April 26, 2022. 
  2. Gartner, Inc. “Magic Quadrant for Application Security Testing” by Dale Gardner, Mark Horvath, and Dionisio Zumerle, April 18, 2022. 

Gartner Disclaimer

Gartner does not endorse any vendor, product or service depicted in its research publications, and does not advise technology users to select only those vendors with the highest ratings or other designation. Gartner research publications consist of the opinions of Gartner’s research organisation and should not be construed as statements of fact. Gartner disclaims all warranties, expressed or implied, with respect to this research, including any warranties of merchantability or fitness for a particular purpose. GARTNER is a registered trademark and service mark of Gartner, Inc. and/or its affiliates in the U.S. and internationally and is used herein with permission. All rights reserved.

###